About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Price Toyota

168 N Dupont Hwy, New Castle, Delaware 19720
Sales: (302) 322-8600
Service: (302) 643-9990
Parts: (302) 643-9990

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Average
31% Recommend
2.6

72 Lifetime Reviews

Price Toyota
168 N Dupont Hwy,
New Castle, Delaware 19720
Price Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

72 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Highlanderlife15
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"THIS SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL "

Probably one of the best experiences I've had at a service facility, Anthony was on the ball, very knowledgeable, very helpful, and very fast, service with a smile, I definitely will be recommending my friends and family to price toyota, Anthony really makes you feel welcomed like he actually wants my buisness, great job

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Cintron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JERLENE LEWIS
3/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!!!"

Unlike the previous dealership that I went to, at Price Toyota I received the best customer service and was in and out within 3 hours. I received more in those 3 hours than I did sitting at the other dealership for 6 hours. The previous dealer was the worst experience ever. I WOULD recommend Price Toyota any day to everyone of my friends. Courtesy and listening to what the customer is saying and needs goes a long way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie, Jaime and Abe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Flo60
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Oscar is the reason I would not buy another car from Price T"

Oscar seemed more annoyed with us then friendly. I purchased the 2012 Rav4 and he didn't take the time to show me anything about the car. I felt rushed and the only reason I brought it was that I took it to Paul Campanillia's and had it checked out prior to buying. There I found out the car was very clean. But after reading some of the service center reviews I'll be taking my car back to Campanillia's for service. Perhaps Oscar is in the wrong line of work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Oscar Rivera

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Terry123
12/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic!!!"

I really needed a car and my husband and I went on a Friday evening and Josh was our Saes Manager for a used car....we were lucky to find a Toyota Corolla 2013 with 29,000 miles and a decent price. The car was immaculate and a real find for us. I cannot thank Josh and Abe (Finance Mgr.) enough for the kindness and help that was shown and given to us. Thank you so much!?? Sincerely, Teresa & Rick

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh and Abe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
marvin1121
10/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Over charge my credit card"

Extremely disappointed, These people made a lot mistakes when I purchased a Toyota Camry, Overpay previous loan now I have to pay interest on top of it this price because they can not do their job right. Overcharged my credit card now i am paying interest on top of it as well. Seems like they can not get it together. I don't understand how long it would take to correct this issue. very poor customer service. I will never do business with this dealer ever again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Abe Kaream

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carguy123
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely disappointed! Terrible sales staff"

Bought a brand new 4Runner limited. Sales staff and manager forgot to put in matts and warranty book manuals and other book. Called them back the next day and they assured they will provide me everything in a week! Been 4 weeks finally went to the dealership and they handed me some Chinese made matts for a small hatch back. Went back and to speak with them! Instead of acknowledging the issue they simply denied to give me 4 runner matts and demanded 350 USD for the actual ones which cost 99 bucks in reality! Extremely rude and dodgy manager ( Jeff) ! Terrible customer service and a bunch of liars. Do not purchase anything from here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff ( sales manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gosimewhereelse
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"sneaky"

Found the truck I wanted made deal. Just to be told latter they would not replace the dry rotted tires or brakes that were grinding.. a deal is a deal until you get told something difrent at pickup time.. jeff is a weasle.. and then had the nerve to call me at home at 9:45 at night to yellat me for not taking the deal.. not at all trust worthy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff West

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Sid
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad Service Experince "

I went for 10K Service. I has a appointment in late evening so when i left the dealership, it was dark and my van was parked outside the entry door. When i was driving home, I noticied that my WindShield had a major crack. I left the voice mail to service manager(Matt) in the night . I called him and left three voice mails next day, and no response. I belive they knew the crack that's why they moved the car outside in the dark. Last couple of services they keep the vehicle inside. It was not very busy so that was not the case. I checked with my friends and they told me that they always picked up the car from inside. They broke the WindShield and not responding now........................... I already had a bad sales experienc.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matthew Stewart

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sjweiner03
10/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Will not return; dishonest about using non-OEM parts"

I'm new to the area and my 2010 RAV4 has been experiencing unusual noises coming from its undercarriage. I brought my car to Price for diagnosis and repairs because I had good experiences with dealership repairs at my former home, and I wanted to be assured authentic Toyota parts would be used. After they processed my car they told me about their $111 diagnostic fee. I decided to suck it up and pay it, but I wasn't happy about paying them to diagnose my vehicle when they were supposed to do that anyway. They thought they identified the source of the noise and replaced my rear struts. They recommended I pay for "authentic" Toyota parts. It turned out the "authentic" parts were on backorder and it took them and 3 extra days to complete the repair. In the interim, I called to check on the parts and was left on hold for so long I just hung up, frustrated. Following the repair, my car's noise persisted. I sought out a friend to look at the car and he determined the "authentic" parts were actually Monroe brand struts - NOT authentic Toyota parts. Authentic parts would have cost more. Price Toyota saved me money but they did not deliver what they promised. It's important to me to be able to trust that the people working on my car will do what they say. Because of that, I will not be going back and will not recommend vehicle servicing at Price to my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stephen Troup

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bernie.lederer
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I am not a 1st time Price Buyer"

Let me start by saying Jay Brown is the man if you do buy a car from Price. My ratings have nothing to do with him. If he would go to another dealer... I would follow him. I think change is always inevitable, however, you hope for the better not the worst. My wife and I have purchased 8 vehicles from Price since 2000. Jay has actually sold me most, and Stoney who is no longer there has always been a champion to us. This last car we purchased however will be our last from Price. Where we used to go and feel like we mattered, especially with the number of cars we've purchased from them, and the business we sent to them (even our own family members)... I now walk away with that typical sleezy car dealer mentality I have been able to avoid for 14 years. I will not go into layered detail, but I will state that our family, and those we talk to about car purchasing, Price will never be an option again. We are done. To Jay, Good Luck, to Stoney hope you are doing well... To Hahn and the rest of the management and new owners of Price... we will not bother you again with a purchase from your dealership. Bernie Lederer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jay Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Need a new car?