About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Prime Ford Auburn

780 Washington Street, Auburn, Massachusetts 01501
Sales: (855) 979-3805

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

274 Lifetime Reviews

Prime Ford Auburn
780 Washington Street,
Auburn, Massachusetts 01501
Prime Ford Auburn Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lamoureux Ford

868 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Imperial Ford

210 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
274 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Geomike
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor service"

I initially brought my 2013 Ford f150 into Prime ford for an issue with a grinding noise coming from the front end. They called and said they could not hear anything and the truck was fine. The dealer refused to help and said they could not hear the noise. I heard the noise again as I drove away from the dealer. I came home and posted my issue on Ford150.net an online forum. People responded immediately and said they had the and issue with the F150. The advice I got from the forum was that the noise was from a bad IWE a part of the four wheel drive system. I planned to go back to the dealer with this information. Hover, the regional service manger was watching the forum and he sent me a message saying to contact him. I did and he in turn contacted the Prime ford. I went back and they fixed the issue. The truck is still under warentee and the noise is back and Prime ford can not hear the issue. They said they test drove the truck and could not hear anything. I asked them if they ran a vacuum test of the system and they "oh of course". I did not get the feeling that they did. I called the dealer to ask them some questions before I picked up the truck. I left a message for our service tech. He was supposed to call me back in 10 minutes. He never called back. I called him back an hour later and told the service department that I need to talk with him immediately and would not leave another message.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jonathan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
prime
9/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sean and Jeffrey were great. "

We had previously dealt with Langway Ford. Had problems with them. They were not sincere in resolving anything. Went back to the dealership and found Langway sold it to Prime Ford. We dealt with Prime Ford, Sean V. and Jeff M. Sean was great, he did more than listen to us, He simply turned this around and made this a pleasurable experience getting us into a different vehicle. He was simply incredible! Jeff is a great guy who did everything in his power to assist Shawn. For our next vehicle I would definitely go back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean V, Jeff M

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Persuaded
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Get the buyer to join the team."

You can't make a home run if you can't get the buyer to first base. My husband and I pulled into the parking lot of Prime Ford just to recalculate our GPS. Jeff Martel, a sales representative greeted us before we got out of our car. He was very perceptive to the fact that it was not our intent to buy a car. He politely offered directions to the location on our GPS, but Jeff proposed a question that put us on the batters plate. How would you like to sell your car? He did not push or try to convince us to buy a car. He simply made that personal connection that was inviting. How would like it If you could get you in a new car for what your paying now? Jeff Martel of Prime Ford in Auburn has amazing qualities that serve him well in the sales industry. He is genuine, honest, patient, and knowledgable. Most of all Jeff is a good listener. He was able to identify what could work for us. He ran with us through the bases to complete a home run. With the help of the entire ford team, numbers were crunched with Jim from financing, and every thing processed so we could actually drive out of the dealership in our new Fird Fussion.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Martel, Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Theguywhowasgonnabuy
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shouldn't have played games "

Walked in and was greeted by a nice gentleman Kyle. Asked to drive the new mustang 5.0 in a stick. Kyle leaves immediately to speak to his manager and then 10 mins later not even 30 seconds of speaking has been done I'm already told we need your credit and some other background check it's the managers demo with 435 hp and he doesn't want you driving it since it's so nice....that's why I want to drive it! Well here's my background check. I have 25,000 to put down in my car while I'm in the lot typing this and a job that pays 250,000. Just wanted a no bs experience and they couldn't even keep it tied up for 10 mins. Knew walking in it would be like that but I figured since I was close for work why not. Should have trusted my gut. Fail

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

No name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
oliviarose678
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"best experience of my life. "

Came in looking for a car with my cousin and have never been treated so well at a dealership. Jeff was amazing to work with and literally made my day. If you are at Prime Ford looking for a car ask for Jeff Martel.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeffrey Martel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Unhappyfordowner
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor Service and work not done satisfactorallly! "

We brought our 2014 Ford Explorer at Prime and have taken it there for service since. We have taken it in twice for oil changes and last time for a tire rotation too. Last time and this past month they found a leak in the PTU valve and they said they replaced it the first time. It took a whole day to fix it the first time. Last time a month ago they said it was leaking again, and had to replace it again. They said it must have been a defective part the second time?? Really I think their work is defective!! I will not take my car to them again!! I called for service yesterday for the brakes and they couldn't fit us in for another week, and we asked for the service manager to call us, and we received no phone call. Absolutely ridiculous. I will not go back there, and I will not recommend this place to anybody! By the way the second time a month ago, we told them in Auburn that the car was squealing when you used the brakes and they were supposed to look at them. They obviously did not, because we had to take it to another dealer today, and they found a problem with our rear brake pads, that they said the other dealer should have seen a month ago. They were frozen to the rotors!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vincent and the mechanics there

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
Inflames18
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service"

So I was looking around for a 2010 Mazda 3 with low mileage and Prime Ford happened to have one. So I scheduled a test drive and it went very well. I ended up making a down payment that day and bought the car the following week. The best part about the experience was the sales representative David Haynes. He made the whole process from test driving to hashing out small issues to buying the car as seamless and smooth as possible. He was very friendly and helpful. No matter the issue he accomidated for it. I bought the car and couldn't be happier!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Haynes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nomad369
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lied about my brake condition and didn't even do the work!"

I brought my car in for an oil change and mentioned that the brakes had just started to make noise last week (this is normal as an indicator that the brake pads are low). I asked for the "the works" oil change which includes oil, filter, tire rotation, BRAKE INSPECTION, battery charging test, check air pressure and tire wear. Notice that this includes a brake inspection. Well, they charged me an extra $60 for mentioning my brakes! On top of that, they told me the brakes were 'metal on metal' and that the brake rotors were scored beyond repair. They wanted $109 for the oil change (it's not even synthetic!!!) and $508 extra to replace the pads, rotors, bleed the lines, etc. Now I should mention that I had just purchased this car from them 1 year ago and only put 20k miles on the car since then. Brake pads should last AT LEAST that long (I am not harsh on them), and if they were in that bad of condition when they sold me the car we were going to have a problem. So at this point I knew they were BS-ing me. I told them I'm not accepting the service and brought the car to my trusted mechanic at ADT in Charleton, MA (AWESOME guys, please bring them your business!). I told them the story. They lifted my car and brought me into the garage to show me the brakes. The back pads were very low but not 'metal on metal'. The rotors looked great. They checked the brake fluid and it was fine. Also my car just so happened to barely start that morning, so the checked my battery (also something Prime claimed to have done) and it was near death. So I get the brake pads replaced, they turned my rotors just to be safe, got me the new battery, all for $300. Not to mention how much better it feels not to be LIED to. F*** you, Prime Ford, and THANK YOU ADT!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Misc

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
13
elee1080
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Used car purchase"

First off let me start with if you’re looking to buy a vehicle look elsewhere. I bought a used 2012 Jeep wrangler with 62.000 mile from David Haynes ( which was very pleasant to deal with and helped me out when I needed it). I brought the vehicle home on September 25, 2014 and was very happy with my purchase. Then the first problem happened. Driving home from work one day a very loud banging from the rear of the vehicle over bumps started. When I returned home I crawled under the vehicle to find the right rear shocked snapped off at the upper mount. I returned the vehicle the next day and was told the rear shocks needed replacement and I would need to return back with the vehicle when the parts arrive. I asked if they had any loaners because I drive 80 miles a day to work and back (all highway) and then drive my kids back and forth to football practice and did not feel comfortable driving it in this condition. They said they had no loaners and the vehicle was safe. I refused to leave with the vehicle and sat in the waiting room for about an hour until a loaner vehicle was made available. I picked up the vehicle 2 days later and was happy with the repair. Then about 4 days later while on my drive home a loud noise from underneath the vehicle started which shook the vehicle while driving. I called Langway and spoke to Peter and told him the problem and insisted the vehicle needed to be towed because I had a 30 mile trip to Langway and the vehicle was unsafe to drive. He insisted the vehicle was safe and to drive it back to Langway. I asked if there would be a loaner available and he said he would work things out with me. I drove the vehicle back with it banging and shaking the whole way. When I arrived there I spoke with Russ in service, he test drove the vehicle and heard the noise. He then told me Jeep would cover this under there warranty. I had to drive the vehicle up to Jeep about 10 miles up Rt. 20.( I feel Langway ford should be taking care of this matter and not me) When I arrived there they looked up the warranty using the VIN and said that it was not covered because of a restriction with the drivetrain. I drove the vehicle back to Langway Ford and told them this and that they needed to repair the problem. Russ then said I would need to schedule an appointment because they had no available technicians to look at it at this time. I asked for a loaner because the vehicle was unsafe. He said there were no loaners available and the vehicle was completely safe. I again refused to leave with my vehicle and sat there for 2 hours while they tried to find a loaner car. After 2 hours Russ returned to say there was no luck. I asked if I could speak to David Haynes. When David arrived I told him my problem and if he could help me out with getting a loaner. He said he would get me one and to have a seat. After sitting there for 15 minutes he came back to say he was having no luck and to keep patient. After about 10 more minutes he came back with keys in his hand and said I was all set. This was all on October 17, 2014. I drive pass this Dealer to and from work every day and noticed my vehicle was not moved on the 18th or the 20th. I waited for a phone call and received none. Finally On the 20th at 5pm I called them and was told they did not look at yet. No call received on the 21 or 22. I again called them at 5pm on the 22 and was again told they did not look at yet. I asked if they could please call me by the end of the next day to let me know the status. Russ called on the 23rd at 420pm and was told that the noise could not be duplicated. I drove there at 430pm and arrived there at about 5pm to test drive. I drove the vehicle and was able to duplicate the noise in the parking lot with Russ in the vehicle. He said to leave the car and they would look at it again. On my way home from work that day at about 1030am (I work 3rd shift) I stopped and talked to David Haynes and he said they did not look at again yet and that he would call me by the end of the day. No call was returned to me that day. No phone call was given to me on the 27th either. I called them at about 427pm on the 27th and left a message to have someone in service call me. No return phone call. I called again at 555pm and there was no answer. The next day the 28th I called at 1100am and was put on hold for about 8 minutes. Finally Russ picked up and said he had no answers yet but should by the end of the day. I called Russ back at 500pm and was told they found the problem and that it was the front driveshaft at the flange and they needed replacement. The parts need to be ordered and was going to take 2 days to get them which was understandable. I picked up the jeep on the night of the 31st. Now I have been driving the Jeep for 2 and a half weeks and on the morning of November 19, 2014 the check engine came on. I called Langway Ford at 9am and told them the problem and asked if I could come in that day to have it looked at. I was told to come in around 2-230 and someone could scan the check engine light. I arrived at Langway at 220pm and had the light looked at . They scanned the light and a code for a misfire in #4 cylinder was given (P0304). I was told to drive the vehicle until there was an available appointment open and service can talk to the used sales department. I called them on the 20th around 11am and wads told Jeep would cover this under warranty. I called Jeep and they said it was covered until they ran the VIN again and the same restriction came up for the Drivetrain. That day I call the DMV and Chrysler to find out why the restriction was set. They said it was from the previous owner and the restriction could not be lifted. Now I called Langway ford back and told them that the repair was not covered because of the restriction (again). They told me they were talking to the used car manager and would call me back to know the outcome. Let’s see what run around I will have now. I am in the process now of calling the BBB and talking to my lawyer. I feel this should not happen to someone who has just bought a vehicle from a dealership nor should be treated this way. It seems like as soon as you drive off the lot they could care less if you return to buy another vehicle from them or not. It’s all about the dollar to these people and not customer service!!!!!! Eric L.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Russ(service)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
17
carkingkm
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wow, I am simply speechless!"

I left Langway Ford with the biggest smile on my face. I walked in, and as a 19 year old, I had little hope in being able to get into the car that I really wanted. I set my sights in trading in my old car [that had a 19% APR car loan stapled to it], and moving in to a brand new Fusion. I worked with Jack Fino, who showed me everything about the car and then some! Not only did he sell me on the car, but he took the time to sell me on the dealership as well, touting their $10 oil change specials for customers. I test drove the car, and laughed at myself for getting my hopes up. Jack showed me what the payments would look like, and I laughed again and said that it seemed too good to be true. Well, what do you know... Just one hour later, I had signed papers on my brand new car, that I was now the owner of. This would have NEVER happened if it weren't for Brian Meola, hands-down without a doubt, the most competent, personable, and kindest finance manager on the east coast. Brian truly cares about his customers, and does whatever he can to make things work. By the way, did I mention that I walked out, not at 19%, 19.0% APR like my last car loan, but 1.9%? Yes- 1.90%! With a dot between the 1 and the 9!!! So, if you walk in, thinking your thoughts of a new car is just a dream, no worries- Brian will make it work. I will, and have already, recommend, Langway Ford, Jack Fino, and Brian Meola to everyone I know, and I will DEFINITELY be back to buy another car in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jack Fino, Brian Meola

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory