About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Prime Ford Auburn

3.7

282 Lifetime Reviews

780 Washington Street, Auburn, Massachusetts 01501 Directions
Sales: (855) 979-3805

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

282 Reviews of Prime Ford Auburn

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2016

"They worked to find the "right" truck & I'm VERY happy!"

- Griffemc

I purchased a 2016 F-150 Sport last month (Sept 2016). I didn't need a truck, I was happy with my 2012 F-150, but thought I'd see what I could do with a trade in. The first night I went to Prime Ford in Auburn to look over their inventory, I didn't see anything in my price range and honestly didn't think I'd be able to find something that really caught my eye in my price range. The salesman, Peter Mathieu, didn't pressure me that first night at all, even though it was the end-of-month. Peter was very nice, easy to talk to, & seemed like a very nice guy. He said he'd look around and let me know what he could find over the next week or so. Peter called me later in the week and I met up with him that weekend. I couldn't believe he found a truck, with the package I wanted (and then some) that worked within my price range! During the week I had looked on-line at other dealerships in the Central MA area, read reviews, read up on the different 2016 packages, & new the lineup/prices. Prime Ford of Auburn, & Peter Mathieu found me the truck I wanted. I didn't think they'd be able to make the price work, but they did and I am SO thankful for that! At the end of the deal, I sat down with Prime Ford's manager, Brian Meola, just to go over everything and sign on the dotted line. He was also easy to talk with and very nice. Of course I was buying a truck from his dealership, but I believe he was genuine and I appreciated his candor. I'd have no hesitation to contact him if I ran into an issue. It's been a little more than a month since I've had the new truck and I absolutely love it. It's so much fun to drive and looks awesome. Thanks again Peter and Brian and of course, Prime Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Mathieu
September 20, 2016

"Service not good"

- lauries2

The service at prime is terrible. I brought my car there because of a loud noise when I drove my car. Pretty sure it was not taken for a test drive. Had a sound when I started the car too. They did an oil change and said all was good. Had to bring my car to another dealer for something other than the noise I was hearing and ended up spending 600.00 for work that had to be done. My husband called Prime to talk to the Service Manager left a message and has yet to hear from him. It has been over a week. I will not be bringing my car there for any work, even for an oil change. Obviously they don't have good mechanics there which is terrible. I wonder how many other people have had problems with the service department. The sales people there are great service NOT great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patty she was great
August 26, 2016

"Amazing !"

- Happy new truck owner

My husband and I walked into Prime yesterday and met Kyle. We had just come from another car dealership where we had picked our truck, confirmed what the cost and payment schedule would be, and were just taking 24 hrs to cement the deal. Neither of us felt very good about our experience. Meeting Kyle completely changed our choice of dealerships, and our truck choice. Kyle sat with us asking questions about what we really wanted and needed in a truck. He was so knowledgeable about the vehicles and easy to talk to about what exactly we wanted our payments to be. We never felt rushed but he was clear and concise in helping us made a decision that was perfect for us ! that afternoon we left with the truck of our dreams and a price we could feel good about. Every employee mad us feel welcome and even important, like our purchase was really important to them I can't thank Kyle enough and would recommend this dealership to everyone needing a vehicle !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Meola was also great !
June 07, 2016

"Bought twice, will be back!"

- Dom G

During the month of February 2016 I had the pleasure of purchasing two vehicles from Kyle DePold at Prime Ford in Auburn. Before, during, and after both transactions Kyle was polite, accommodating, and professional. He truly went the extra mile to earn my business on both occasions by offering multiple methods of contact, allowing an extended test drive of the vehicle(s) I was interested in, and found all applicable promotions to ensure I got the best deal possible. If you are looking for a truly personable sales experience with little pressure and someone who TRULY does follow up when they says they will, go to Prime Ford and deal exclusively with Kyle DePold!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle DePold
June 06, 2016

"Prime ford is poorly organized and deceitful "

- Lappalad

This dealership is poorly run. They lost my financial info. Then they couldn't get it out of the computer. Then when I finally agreed to lease a car they didn't take checks. No one told me that ahead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim lav
April 12, 2016

"Ahhhmazing"

- Kate D

Traveled from CT simply to check out a Flex and walked out owning it! From start to finish our experience was fantastic. We could not have asked for a better salesman then Kyle D. He was down to earth, knowledgeable, patient and the list of positives goes on. We would highly recommend Prime Ford Auburn to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle DePold
April 07, 2016

"Satisfied customer "

- David

I found the sales staff and managers to be very professional.Place has a relaxed atmosphere and there is no pressure to buy.I would highly recommend this dealer to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Fennelly
March 20, 2016

"Excellent staff"

- Snavely

My husband and I were in search of a family vehicle for over two weeks. As we are about to ease on the process and wait another month, we meet Brian Kelsea at Ford Auburn. From the initial meeting, he was understanding and very helpful. Unlike our previous experiences, Brian was not pushy at all. He did what he could to help us, even if that meant to stay an hour after closing to seal the deal. Despite, wanting to spend time at home with his family on a Saturday, he helped ours. We are so grateful for this experience and help from Brian and the financial staff as well. We drove off with a Dodge Caravan and traded in our Volkswagen Jetta!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Kelsea, Lea S Business Manager
January 29, 2016

"Poor service"

- Geomike

I initially brought my 2013 Ford f150 into Prime ford for an issue with a grinding noise coming from the front end. They called and said they could not hear anything and the truck was fine. The dealer refused to help and said they could not hear the noise. I heard the noise again as I drove away from the dealer. I came home and posted my issue on Ford150.net an online forum. People responded immediately and said they had the and issue with the F150. The advice I got from the forum was that the noise was from a bad IWE a part of the four wheel drive system. I planned to go back to the dealer with this information. Hover, the regional service manger was watching the forum and he sent me a message saying to contact him. I did and he in turn contacted the Prime ford. I went back and they fixed the issue. The truck is still under warentee and the noise is back and Prime ford can not hear the issue. They said they test drove the truck and could not hear anything. I asked them if they ran a vacuum test of the system and they "oh of course". I did not get the feeling that they did. I called the dealer to ask them some questions before I picked up the truck. I left a message for our service tech. He was supposed to call me back in 10 minutes. He never called back. I called him back an hour later and told the service department that I need to talk with him immediately and would not leave another message.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
September 03, 2015

"Sean and Jeffrey were great. "

- prime

We had previously dealt with Langway Ford. Had problems with them. They were not sincere in resolving anything. Went back to the dealership and found Langway sold it to Prime Ford. We dealt with Prime Ford, Sean V. and Jeff M. Sean was great, he did more than listen to us, He simply turned this around and made this a pleasurable experience getting us into a different vehicle. He was simply incredible! Jeff is a great guy who did everything in his power to assist Shawn. For our next vehicle I would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean V, Jeff M
1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results