About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Prime Ford Auburn

780 Washington Street, Auburn, Massachusetts 01501
Sales: (855) 979-3805

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Average
56% Recommend
3.4

281 Lifetime Reviews

Prime Ford Auburn
780 Washington Street,
Auburn, Massachusetts 01501
Prime Ford Auburn Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lamoureux Ford

1078 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Imperial Ford

246 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
281 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
lauries2
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service not good"

The service at prime is terrible. I brought my car there because of a loud noise when I drove my car. Pretty sure it was not taken for a test drive. Had a sound when I started the car too. They did an oil change and said all was good. Had to bring my car to another dealer for something other than the noise I was hearing and ended up spending 600.00 for work that had to be done. My husband called Prime to talk to the Service Manager left a message and has yet to hear from him. It has been over a week. I will not be bringing my car there for any work, even for an oil change. Obviously they don't have good mechanics there which is terrible. I wonder how many other people have had problems with the service department. The sales people there are great service NOT great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Patty she was great

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy new truck owner
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing !"

My husband and I walked into Prime yesterday and met Kyle. We had just come from another car dealership where we had picked our truck, confirmed what the cost and payment schedule would be, and were just taking 24 hrs to cement the deal. Neither of us felt very good about our experience. Meeting Kyle completely changed our choice of dealerships, and our truck choice. Kyle sat with us asking questions about what we really wanted and needed in a truck. He was so knowledgeable about the vehicles and easy to talk to about what exactly we wanted our payments to be. We never felt rushed but he was clear and concise in helping us made a decision that was perfect for us ! that afternoon we left with the truck of our dreams and a price we could feel good about. Every employee mad us feel welcome and even important, like our purchase was really important to them I can't thank Kyle enough and would recommend this dealership to everyone needing a vehicle !!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Meola was also great !

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dom G
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought twice, will be back!"

During the month of February 2016 I had the pleasure of purchasing two vehicles from Kyle DePold at Prime Ford in Auburn. Before, during, and after both transactions Kyle was polite, accommodating, and professional. He truly went the extra mile to earn my business on both occasions by offering multiple methods of contact, allowing an extended test drive of the vehicle(s) I was interested in, and found all applicable promotions to ensure I got the best deal possible. If you are looking for a truly personable sales experience with little pressure and someone who TRULY does follow up when they says they will, go to Prime Ford and deal exclusively with Kyle DePold!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kyle DePold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lappalad
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Prime ford is poorly organized and deceitful "

This dealership is poorly run. They lost my financial info. Then they couldn't get it out of the computer. Then when I finally agreed to lease a car they didn't take checks. No one told me that ahead.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim lav

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kate D
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ahhhmazing"

Traveled from CT simply to check out a Flex and walked out owning it! From start to finish our experience was fantastic. We could not have asked for a better salesman then Kyle D. He was down to earth, knowledgeable, patient and the list of positives goes on. We would highly recommend Prime Ford Auburn to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kyle DePold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied customer "

I found the sales staff and managers to be very professional.Place has a relaxed atmosphere and there is no pressure to buy.I would highly recommend this dealer to all

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dick Fennelly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Snavely
3/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent staff"

My husband and I were in search of a family vehicle for over two weeks. As we are about to ease on the process and wait another month, we meet Brian Kelsea at Ford Auburn. From the initial meeting, he was understanding and very helpful. Unlike our previous experiences, Brian was not pushy at all. He did what he could to help us, even if that meant to stay an hour after closing to seal the deal. Despite, wanting to spend time at home with his family on a Saturday, he helped ours. We are so grateful for this experience and help from Brian and the financial staff as well. We drove off with a Dodge Caravan and traded in our Volkswagen Jetta!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Kelsea, Lea S Business Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Geomike
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor service"

I initially brought my 2013 Ford f150 into Prime ford for an issue with a grinding noise coming from the front end. They called and said they could not hear anything and the truck was fine. The dealer refused to help and said they could not hear the noise. I heard the noise again as I drove away from the dealer. I came home and posted my issue on Ford150.net an online forum. People responded immediately and said they had the and issue with the F150. The advice I got from the forum was that the noise was from a bad IWE a part of the four wheel drive system. I planned to go back to the dealer with this information. Hover, the regional service manger was watching the forum and he sent me a message saying to contact him. I did and he in turn contacted the Prime ford. I went back and they fixed the issue. The truck is still under warentee and the noise is back and Prime ford can not hear the issue. They said they test drove the truck and could not hear anything. I asked them if they ran a vacuum test of the system and they "oh of course". I did not get the feeling that they did. I called the dealer to ask them some questions before I picked up the truck. I left a message for our service tech. He was supposed to call me back in 10 minutes. He never called back. I called him back an hour later and told the service department that I need to talk with him immediately and would not leave another message.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jonathan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
10
prime
9/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sean and Jeffrey were great. "

We had previously dealt with Langway Ford. Had problems with them. They were not sincere in resolving anything. Went back to the dealership and found Langway sold it to Prime Ford. We dealt with Prime Ford, Sean V. and Jeff M. Sean was great, he did more than listen to us, He simply turned this around and made this a pleasurable experience getting us into a different vehicle. He was simply incredible! Jeff is a great guy who did everything in his power to assist Shawn. For our next vehicle I would definitely go back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean V, Jeff M

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Persuaded
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Get the buyer to join the team."

You can't make a home run if you can't get the buyer to first base. My husband and I pulled into the parking lot of Prime Ford just to recalculate our GPS. Jeff Martel, a sales representative greeted us before we got out of our car. He was very perceptive to the fact that it was not our intent to buy a car. He politely offered directions to the location on our GPS, but Jeff proposed a question that put us on the batters plate. How would you like to sell your car? He did not push or try to convince us to buy a car. He simply made that personal connection that was inviting. How would like it If you could get you in a new car for what your paying now? Jeff Martel of Prime Ford in Auburn has amazing qualities that serve him well in the sales industry. He is genuine, honest, patient, and knowledgable. Most of all Jeff is a good listener. He was able to identify what could work for us. He ran with us through the bases to complete a home run. With the help of the entire ford team, numbers were crunched with Jim from financing, and every thing processed so we could actually drive out of the dealership in our new Fird Fussion.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Martel, Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 281 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.