About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Prime Honda

1575 VFW Parkway Route 1, West Roxbury, Massachusetts 02132
Sales: (617) 469-1000

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Good
81% Recommend
4.4

542 Lifetime Reviews

Prime Honda
1575 VFW Parkway Route 1,
West Roxbury, Massachusetts 02132
Prime Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

542 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
carol2015
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Because of Eric Phan my SIX MONTH WAIT has a happy ending :)"

I was fortunate to meet Eric Phan October 30, 2014 when I walked into Prime Honda in West Roxbury for the first time. I was looking for a specific car. Neither Eric nor I realized how long it would take to locate a 2015 CR-V Red Bisque Touring. On the three Honda Brochures I received in the mail they all had on the front cover a 2015 Red Bisque Touring and I knew that was the car I wanted. Eric was very patient and kind, he checked everyday from October 30, 2014 to the beginning of January 2015, Eric then ordered it directly through Honda, keeping me updated throughout the months as I was getting anxious. I finally got the call from Eric Friday, May 1, 2015 that my car had arrived. I took it home that night. I LOVE my new 2015 Red Bisque Touring, it was well worth the 6 months wait! I brought the car back the following Tuesday to have registration, floor mats, molding, spoiler etc.. done. Eric made sure I had a loaner car for the day and when I returned the next day Eric made sure everything I wanted and had ordered for my new car was done. Eric is very knowledgeable and helpful as he explained some features I was not aware of and how to use certain features. Because of Eric Phan who is professional, honest, friendly and very knowledgeable my six month experience at Prime Honda in West Roxbury was pleasant. I would highly recommend Eric Phan for any future sales of friends and family. I have had a 2000 CR-V, traded that in for a 2007 CR-V now I traded that in for my 2015 CR-V and they keep getting better and better and better! THANKS ERIC AND HONDA!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ERIC PHAN

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lewis1
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everything was great!"

Went in to buy a 2015 SI for myself and a week after went back to get my girlfriend a new car. Customer service was excellent, Anthony was very friendly and patient. Mark guided me through the financing process and got me a great deal. I will definetly buy from them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Dipaolo, Anthony Lotardo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nancy E
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"He set up my Bluetooth and radio stations"

Erich Phan was great about explaining the safety and electronic features on my new CRV-EX. He set up my Bluetooth and radio stations and has been available to answer any questions about my new car. Nancy Eng Brighton MA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Phan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dfortune
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Accommodating + Understanding!"

I was recently in for service for my 14' Civic and I found that I'm going to need to leave my car for a full day service! Not knowing much about cars, I contacted Mark Dipaolo ( sales rep who sold me the car ) with my concerns about what can happen being that I need my car for work. Knwoing how down to earth, and helpful he is..I always feel comfortable going to him with any questions I have .. He went ABOVE and BEYOND to help me out by getting a loaner car for the day my car will be in for service! Knowing how most dealerships and sales reps can be ...He's always all ears and gets things done with no hassle or pressure. Go to Mark D. When you visit Prime honda ..This is a great dealership with great people & I plan on leasing my second honda come 2017!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Dipaolo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
toro22389
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"good communication "

I put in a review recently saying it was a good experience buying a honda but had to have the car serviced and it was terrible got one thing fixed to get the car back with scratches and scuffs and terrible workmanship on the part that was replaced

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
toro22389
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"good communication "

The car dealer salesman was very good in knowing the details of the car we were buying and did a good job on a price would recommend prime to anyone who wants to buy a honda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

eric pham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ec.rhoda
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Made my life easy!"

The expirience I had at Prime Honda was everything I could have hoped for. Everyone in the dealership took time to say hi and to let me know they were there to help, if you want a true person and perfessional you will make sure to find Eric P. Eric listened, gave me facts, and let me make decisions with out pressure. As I test drove the CRV Eric let the car speak for its self and just answered the questions that I asked, I had researched several small SUV's and the CRV was third on my list but after the test drive and with no question my interaction with Eric I bought the CRV that day. The rest of the staff followed suit from the sales manager (Jim), finance team, and cashier Ashley everyone made my purchase easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric P, Jim, Steve, Ashley, Randy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
trgreen1983
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""somwtimes you have to fight for your right""

went through a lot of drama and he said she said regarding a car my Husband purchased for me at Prime Honda that had a dint in the hood that was told upon purchase that it would be fixed. I liked the car sooooo much that when I was told they were going to fix it I believed them . I had begun to believe that they were giving me the okey doke because I was a female. There were times I had to get beside myself. To make a long story short Mark Dipaolo came and saved the day. He got right on the situation in hand and did everything he said he would do to make my situation right. I would recommend him to anybody that were plan on visiting Prime Honda in West Roxbury. In my eyes he is the MANNNNNN!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Diapolo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ez2233
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jacked around..."

I dealt with a manager named Christopher Wong. He told me what he would give me for my Acura as a trade-in towards a Honda Civic. It was a little better than what a dealership in FL was offering and so I called him back to say I wanted to do business. there since I live in MA half the year and FL half the year. He asked me to send photos of the car and I sent several of them. The car body was perfect. The only thing it needed was new tires soon and he was taking that into consideration on the value of the car. He gave me someone's name who was going to call me and we would go from there. After several days, when I did not get any callI, I called Mr. Wong back and left a message. I also emailed him. He couldn't be bothered to call or email me back. If he is any example of customer service there, I will never buy a car from them. I don't appreciate being jacked around wasting my time. Very unprofessional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Christopher Wong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mumstilldriving
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait and switch"

Saw a car on Autotrader.com, went in to see about it, same old song and dance, I don't have this care available, but I do have this dog over here....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 542 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory