About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Racine Hyundai

9503 Washington Avenue, Racine, Wisconsin 53406
Sales: (262) 884-7575

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
Good
87% Recommend
4.3

42 Lifetime Reviews

Racine Hyundai
9503 Washington Avenue,
Racine, Wisconsin 53406
Racine Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai

248 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Gerald Hyundai

282 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
42 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kelly4004
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I got wheels!!"

I finally found a dealership I can trust!! I bought a brand new sonata hybrid that had a window sticker of 32,915 and Ryan Vassar my salesman fought to fit this car in my budget, I walked out paying 10 grand below msrp and he lowered my payment by over $100. He got me out of a bad situation I got into with another dealership. Go see Ryan Vassar at Racine Hyundai, he works miracles, and they have the friendliest managers, and a great service department! Ask for Ryan!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Vassar, Dana Clemons, ed rose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KarylHasWheels
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Car Buying Experience - If you can believe it!"

I was in a very tough spot when I came to Ryan Vassar for his help in finding me a car. In fact, such a tough spot I didn't know if anyone would be able to help me...but Ryan at Racine Hyundai did! At first they didn't have anything on the lot that fit my needs but he searched high and low and kept his ears open for me until he found EXACTLY the right car for me and most importantly, at the right price. Even after finding the car Ryan worked hard to get me in it and get the payments where I needed to be every month. I honestly didn't think it could be done but Ryan Vassar did it! I highly recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to stop in to Racine Hyundai and speak with Ryan Vassar. He will go above and beyond to make sure that you are taken care of which is something that is very hard to find these days. (Without annoying the crap out of you with unnecessary sales calls) Ryan was able to take a difficult situation I would have rather not been in and turn it into something amazing. I will with out a doubt be buying my next vehicle from Ryan at Racine Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Vassar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tiffanyc
2/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Dealership!!!"

I was looking around for a trust worthy dealership and im so glad I found Racine Hyundai!!! They were honest, courteous, and super easy to work with!! Bill Sosbe was my sales consultant and he was amazing. He was able to get me an awesome deal and really knew everything about the car he sold me! I totally recommend Racine Hyundai to everyone! Even if your credit is not the best, they will do their best to get you an awesome APR and car price!!! Racine Hyundai is the place to go!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Sosbe and Ed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
christinaameliabedelia
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ryan went the extra mile! "

Ryan found the car with EVERYTHING I requested. When he went on the test drive with me, he not only answered all of my questions & told me about the new features but he built a rapport with me. He was honest & gave me his opinion when I asked for it. I had other dealerships call me back but I didn't want to work with anyone else because he always made himself available & didn't make me feel pressured. Every salesman wants a sale but Ryan made sure I got everything I wanted! He followed up after I bought the car to see how I liked it & answered a few questions I had. He went the extra mile!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Vassar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Aho
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure!"

I'v been searching for the perfect car for over a year. I thought I had finally narrowed it down to a particular model, but wasn't sure I could afford it. I'm a single mother of 2 and was also very leery about shopping on my own. I had been to other dealers and they made me feel as though I knew nothing and were very pushy and down right rude! Until I met my sales person Ryan Vassar at Racine Hyundai! I'v never had an easier more enjoyable car buying experience! I would feel confidant sending my friends and family to see Ryan! O ya.... I don't know how he did it, but he made it fit my budget, I am so greatful!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Vassar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cderonco
1/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They got me a car when no one could."

I was sold a car somewhere else that was junk and a loan that was worse. I called the racine store after others with many empty promises. The finance manager listened to my story and said he would try to help and told me it wasn't going to be easy. I went to the store with little hope in my head. I drove off in my new car a few hours later with a lower payment. The finance manager was very helpful. He told me that it's hard to guess what banks can do and he tries to send in a car with the best chance and let them decide. I will be back again...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed, Josh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
reciomaria
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"If it wasn't for Louis "

First time we meet was back in June 2014 he was able to get us a 2012 Sonata Hybrid , then we were in a car accident in October 2014 so for three weeks straight he never gave up on us because we were upside down ect....but Louis never gave up on us , while everyone else in deal ship in my eyes we were just wasted time but he all always gave us hope ..,so today we got our car it's not or first choice but he worked hard for us to get a car n we need just as bad ..it all worked out Louie you are a great sales person .....If it wasn't for you we would of never came back ...thanks so much GREAT MAN! !!!!! BUT I WATCH ALL THE BOSS GO TO EVERY ONE THERE BUT NOT ONE came to us n say congratulations en joy your new car ect not even a hello n there boss at the end of all this 2nd car from then , no respect for us the way I see it we are loyal customers and that's what we got again if it wasn't for Louie he's the gem in that place ....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

louie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aloan4u2
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks Billy Sosbe."

Billy is a very friendly and helpful salesman. Had a few kinks in the finance department. But, they were settled quickly and to my satisfaction once addressed. Service got me in and out quickly on my first visit as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Sosbe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
megz566
8/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Made a deal with the dealership. They sold the car and lied."

I made a deal with them over the phone to buy a used 2011 Hyundai Elantra. First of all, the price they negotiated with me was not the final price of the car. They said that was the price before they certified it and that they wouldn't sell the car non-certified. This process adds $1,400 to the cost of the car. They would not negotiate any part of the price after telling me this. Instead, they tried to give me the price of the car in only monthly payments. They would not give me the actual price of the car they were charging me, or the interest rate because "They weren't qualified to do that." I finally got an out-the-door price from them. I gave them all my information to finance the car and put a down payment on it to hold it until I could come pick it up. They pulled my credit information, my co-signer's credit information, my credit card information, my social security information, everything (took about a half hour to give them all of this). They were going to take a $2,500 down payment and I could come pick the car up in two days. When I asked if she would for sure hold it, she called me "silly" and said of course. Fast forward to the next day, they left a message on my phone saying they needed to talk to me right away. Thinking something was wrong, I called them back. They said the car "didn't pass the final safety inspection" and they "couldn't in good faith sell it to me," but that they "had an awesome different car for a great price." After looking into it, they actually sold the car that they took my down payment on and lied over the phone saying it didn't pass safety specs. Then, multiple different people from the dealership called me about every hour asking when I was going to come buy this "awesome different car" (not the one I made a deal with them about). I told them every time I wasn't planning on buying it. They said they would take the down payment from the credit card information I gave them and that I could come pick it up. I was worried because they had all of my information and I was not interested in this alternative car. I got 5 calls a day at least for the next week until I told some poor customer service girl this whole story. Rant over, but I will never trust this dealership. Not only did they back out of our deal and sell the car I put a down payment on (after being called "silly" by their sales reps), but they continue to threaten to use my information to make a payment on some alternative car I've never even seen. Would not recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Hope, others but don't know all their names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
richwagard
7/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great friendly service"

I would like to say that your sales consultant Hope Benson is why I bought a Hyundai from your dealership. I personally had gone to 3 other dealerships being ford, kia, and Honda. When I entered your dealership Hope greeted me. Hope was so personable. Throughout the time she was showing me the car it was about me. She showed that she was very caring about what kind of vehicle I wanted, being size, the ride which was so important, mileage and I could go on and on. Hope really knew Hyundai cars and believe me it showed. Hope bought to the sales for Adrian who I believe was the manager and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. Hope made me feel like a customer should feel when purchasing a vehicle or anything else that they should buy. Service and friendliness is so important. I will always be a customer of your dealership for what Hope and Adrian did for me. I will also send friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hope Benson, Adrian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory