About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Racine Hyundai

9503 Washington Avenue, Racine, Wisconsin 53406
Sales: (262) 884-7575

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
 
Good
78% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.8

36 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Racine Hyundai
36 Lifetime Reviews
Racine Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai

208 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Gerald Hyundai

268 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
36 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
reciomaria
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"If it wasn't for Louis "

First time we meet was back in June 2014 he was able to get us a 2012 Sonata Hybrid , then we were in a car accident in October 2014 so for three weeks straight he never gave up on us because we were upside down ect....but Louis never gave up on us , while everyone else in deal ship in my eyes we were just wasted time but he all always gave us hope ..,so today we got our car it's not or first choice but he worked hard for us to get a car n we need just as bad ..it all worked out Louie you are a great sales person .....If it wasn't for you we would of never came back ...thanks so much GREAT MAN! !!!!! BUT I WATCH ALL THE BOSS GO TO EVERY ONE THERE BUT NOT ONE came to us n say congratulations en joy your new car ect not even a hello n there boss at the end of all this 2nd car from then , no respect for us the way I see it we are loyal customers and that's what we got again if it wasn't for Louie he's the gem in that place ....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

louie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aloan4u2
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks Billy Sosbe."

Billy is a very friendly and helpful salesman. Had a few kinks in the finance department. But, they were settled quickly and to my satisfaction once addressed. Service got me in and out quickly on my first visit as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Sosbe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
megz566
8/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Made a deal with the dealership. They sold the car and lied."

I made a deal with them over the phone to buy a used 2011 Hyundai Elantra. First of all, the price they negotiated with me was not the final price of the car. They said that was the price before they certified it and that they wouldn't sell the car non-certified. This process adds $1,400 to the cost of the car. They would not negotiate any part of the price after telling me this. Instead, they tried to give me the price of the car in only monthly payments. They would not give me the actual price of the car they were charging me, or the interest rate because "They weren't qualified to do that." I finally got an out-the-door price from them. I gave them all my information to finance the car and put a down payment on it to hold it until I could come pick it up. They pulled my credit information, my co-signer's credit information, my credit card information, my social security information, everything (took about a half hour to give them all of this). They were going to take a $2,500 down payment and I could come pick the car up in two days. When I asked if she would for sure hold it, she called me "silly" and said of course. Fast forward to the next day, they left a message on my phone saying they needed to talk to me right away. Thinking something was wrong, I called them back. They said the car "didn't pass the final safety inspection" and they "couldn't in good faith sell it to me," but that they "had an awesome different car for a great price." After looking into it, they actually sold the car that they took my down payment on and lied over the phone saying it didn't pass safety specs. Then, multiple different people from the dealership called me about every hour asking when I was going to come buy this "awesome different car" (not the one I made a deal with them about). I told them every time I wasn't planning on buying it. They said they would take the down payment from the credit card information I gave them and that I could come pick it up. I was worried because they had all of my information and I was not interested in this alternative car. I got 5 calls a day at least for the next week until I told some poor customer service girl this whole story. Rant over, but I will never trust this dealership. Not only did they back out of our deal and sell the car I put a down payment on (after being called "silly" by their sales reps), but they continue to threaten to use my information to make a payment on some alternative car I've never even seen. Would not recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Hope, others but don't know all their names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
richwagard
7/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great friendly service"

I would like to say that your sales consultant Hope Benson is why I bought a Hyundai from your dealership. I personally had gone to 3 other dealerships being ford, kia, and Honda. When I entered your dealership Hope greeted me. Hope was so personable. Throughout the time she was showing me the car it was about me. She showed that she was very caring about what kind of vehicle I wanted, being size, the ride which was so important, mileage and I could go on and on. Hope really knew Hyundai cars and believe me it showed. Hope bought to the sales for Adrian who I believe was the manager and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. Hope made me feel like a customer should feel when purchasing a vehicle or anything else that they should buy. Service and friendliness is so important. I will always be a customer of your dealership for what Hope and Adrian did for me. I will also send friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hope Benson, Adrian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Shopper202
6/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This Dealership Deserves a Medal of Some Kind!"

I was saddled with a used vehicle which apparently had 3 catalytic converters, and they all went bad at the same time. The cost to repair them was prohibitive, and so I went to the Racine Hyundai dealership to see what could be accomplished to rid me of that vehicle. I thought that I could not afford a brand new vehicle, but the guys slowly led me to see things from a different perspective, and were wonderful people with whom to work. The finance guy, Ed Rose, even helped me move along a GAP insurance claim for which I had been waiting for payoff for 9 months! Sales Manager Dana, and Salesman Joe Howard were just honest, wonderful guys throughout the process, and I will tell everyone I know who might be looking for a new vehicle to go to Racine Hyundai. The cars have great ratings (I will get almost 400 miles out of a tank of gas!), a great warranty, and roadside assistance, besides looking awesome, and being a joy to drive. I'm moving from Wisconsin back home to southern California at the end of August, and I feel a thousand times better about driving a brand new car across the country, as opposed to a vehicle that was falling apart, and the Dealership made that possible. If you're looking for a car, go to Racine Hyundai!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Howard, Edward Rose, Dana (?)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
atotheron
6/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great service, great new owners!!"

I would like to start out by saying how impressed I am with the new ownership. I swore to never buy a car from gentile because of how I was treated so when I decided to stop by the Racine Hyundai I was pleasantly surprised. I was treated with respected and dignity from the time I walked in the door to the time I drove off with my brand new Elantra ( red might I add ;)) I worked with Hope and she made sure I got the best deal possible and was polite respectful and knowledgeable throughout the entire experience. If you want someone who is honest and respectful ask for Hope and if you want a dealership that has your best interest at hand stop by Racine Hyundai. I hope they surprise you as much as they did me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hope Benson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
PackerFans
5/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Real (and amazing) prices posted, no pressure, fast and easy"

We were deciding between a Kia and Hyundai, and were leaning towards the Kia just because we were super annoyed with the sales tactics of our local Hyundai dealer. We had done tons of research, and a couple test drives, so we knew what we wanted and how much it should cost. On a whim on Sunday I wrote/emailed 2 other Hyundai dealerships as a last ditch effort before going with the Kia. Racine Hyundai called back Monday morning. They have me a straight-up price on their best deal (exactly what I asked for). No run around. No crap. No "we need to sit down and chat for oh about 20 minutes so we can be sure to find something that will fit your needs and budget". No pressure. When I had more detailed price questions on the phone, they turned around and got me the full answer in seconds. Their listed price really WAS their low price, just as listed on the internet - and it didn't factor in a bunch of incentives that I couldn't or wouldn't qualify for. It was absolutely the best price in the state and part way into Illinois, hands down. Racine Hyundai does charge $199 for the setup/documentation fee. I'm not sure what the average for this fee is in Wisconsin, but I did see that some sites said that over $60 was high. But they were straightforward about it when I called, and still had the best price BY FAR with that factored in. The price even included a full tank of gas! The only hitch I encountered was that when i signed the papers, they told me a "theft protection" fee of $199 was included in the price because they installed it on all cars at arrival so they just included that on the fee in order to keep it activated, and I needed to sign for that. I questioned it, and then pointed out that my quote did not include it. They called the salesperson in. He apologized profusely for not having deleted that properly, and took it out of the system instantly. No run around, or arguing, or persuasion or pressure, or waiting - he just took care of it in seconds and we moved on. The entire process, test drive and purchase, was done in one short visit. They were very efficient, and had it all down to a science. The car was ready to roll by the time we finished signing everything. One thing I hadn't realized before was how nice this place was going to be. Our local dealers are cramped have very limited parking. At local dealers, generally you just park where-ever you can squeeze between cars or next to garage doors. Then you have to wait 20 minutes for someone to move something so you can get back out again. Racine Hyundai wasn't like that at all. They have a HUGE parking lot, with more than ample 2-3 car driving lanes, and plenty of roomy customer only parking at the building. I pulled to the left on my way out to play with my new radio before leaving my parking lot, and didn't have to worry at all about getting in anyone's way while I worked through what I eventually realized was 160+ sirius stations that are free for 3 months (gotta say, not as impressed with Sirius radio as I thought I might be, but I wouldn't have renewed that anyways...). All in all this definitely was worth the 1 hour drive out of our way. I was initially a little nervous, since this place has few reviews since they've recently changed owners. but the reviews there were were really good and actually sounded legit, and the prior owner's reputation was really good also (including an A+ rating on the better business bureau) . I got a much better feeling about them from reviews then I did many of the other Milwaukee area dealers, and it proved to work out. The only complaint I have is that the other dealerships had much prettier balloons. But hey if it saves me a few bucks for them to fly standard red white and blue balloons versus decorating with pretentious enormous gold and silver monstrosities, I'll take it! Good experience. Great new car. A+!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
FrancineTaylor
4/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Streightforward (Fabulous) Price, Great Customer Service"

I rated Racine Hyundai highly because Kellen treated me like a queen, the internet price on my Elantra was a legitimate price, and they even got me some money for my Camry that I thought was worthless. The sign says they have new owners. Those guys know what they are doing. Why can't we get service like this in Illinois??? I drove up there from Chicago because of a great price and ended up having the best car buying experience of my life. They even did all the ILLINOIS DMV stuff for me! Also, try their coffee when Kellen offers you some because it is good!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kellen, Ed, Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
IhateGentiles
5/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unprofessional unfriendly and work took forever to..."

Unprofessional unfriendly and work took forever to complete- an oil change and tire rotation really takes 90 minutes to complete?! This was such an unpleasant experience I'm seriously considering selling my Hyundai and NEVER going back all because of these two caddy little girls that work in the service department-- stay away from Gentile Hyundai in Racine!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Angela?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mmk1
6/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership! I'm very happy with my car, and the..."

Great dealership! I'm very happy with my car, and the service I received there. I will definitely be back, and recommend this dealership to everyone I know!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

karl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory