About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Ramsey Mazda Subaru

9631 Hickman Road, Urbandale, Iowa 50322
Sales: (515) 251-1529

Makes: Mazda|Subaru|Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

27 Lifetime Reviews

Ramsey Mazda Subaru
9631 Hickman Road,
Urbandale, Iowa 50322
Ramsey Mazda Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

27 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CBbound!
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Felt like I had to beg for them to sell us a car!"

I guess if you are selling cars as fast as they say then you don't need to give every customer top notch attention or respect. Went to Council Bluffs and got a lower dealer price on a vehicle with more options and higher trade value for my vehicle by more than $2000. Total monthly payment will now be significantly less, so I guess I should be thanking Ramsey (especially their appraiser)!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Dixon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sh602x1023
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New 2015 CrossTrek"

I bought my first Subaru from Ramsey Subaru. Paul Moser was extremely helpful in assisting me with understanding the purchasing process and learning all the features of my new 2015 CrossTrek. Everyone I met at Ramsey was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Loving my new vehicle so far!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Moser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stuarts
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience overall"

Coming to Ramsey there was no pressure to buy and we went at my pace. When test driving a couple of cars that I was looking at David was not only great to discuss the cars that he has but knew a lot about everything else in the same vehicle class so he was able to give me input and suggestions. Everyone in the office was able to help with little questions as well as made the car buying experience enjoyable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jobo44
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tremendous Experience"

In my 65 years, I have purchased numerous new vehicles. My experience with the sales staff and all the professionals at Ramsey is by far the best . Everyone, especially David Turner, was extremely helpful and professional, without any pressure! Thank you to all!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Turner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jabbens
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our first Subaru: 2015 XV Crosstrek"

My fiance and I had planned on purchasing a new car together before our cross-country honeymoon trip in May but were looking forward to a lengthy process that seemed slightly daunting. We had both shown interest in purchasing a Subaru, so the first place (on a list of many) we went to was Ramsey Subaru. We met Paul on a Saturday afternoon and he dedicated the time to listen to exactly what we expected out of the process and what we wanted out of a car. Within 10-15 minutes, we were on the same page and test driving a 2015 XV Crosstrek. We fell in love with it. After spending time with the car and discussing our concerns about the car buying process with Paul, he helped us feel at ease. We are a young couple and didn't want a lot of inquiries on our credit. Paul set us up with Todd, explained our expectations and they delivered on the promise. We were approved with a lower rate than we thought, and a payment that was affordable. Most importantly, we felt that we had control over the entire situation at all times, making the process so much more comfortable. Test-drove (and fell in love) on Saturday, financing was approved Monday and we drove the car off the lot on Wednesday. Absolutely one-of-a kind, personal salesmanship and finance department that cannot be beat. It's been a week now that we've had the Subaru and Paul has already followed up to make sure we are happy. He even showed us the benefits of owning a Subaru with the manufacturer. We absolutely love this car and feel this gives us one less thing to worry about on our cross-country trip. Definitely recommend a Subaru to anyone interested and DEFINITELY recommend buying from Paul at Ramsey Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Moser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DougAmis
2/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New 2015 Crosstrek"

Bought a new 2015 Crosstrek for company vehicle and was very impressed with the service and professionalism of everyone we dealt with in the purchase. Paul Moser was very helpful to make sure that we knew all the details of the car and its features (including making sure the horn worked). My wife has decided that when she is ready for a new vehicle she is going to caall on Paul Moser.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Moser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Outback Fan
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Subaru Outback and Paul Moser"

We had our sights set on another vehicle when we stopped at Ramsey Subaru and met Paul Moser. He did an excellent job of explaining all the available features of the 2015 Subaru Outback, and there are many! After his explanations and the test drive, we were convinced this was the right vehicle for us, and convinced that we were dealing with an intelligent, honest, patient person who had our best interests as number one priority. Upon taking delivery, Paul gave us a refresher course on the operation of the important features, taking over an hour with us. Since we have had a chance to drive the new Outback for a couple of weeks, we love it even more!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Moser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Eric
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ramsey and Paul Moser review"

My husband and I could not be more pleased with our experience at Ramsey. We bought a 2015 Crosstrek and we love it. Paul was so helpful and friendly. He was funny and professional at the same time and made us feel very comfortable. We will definitely go back in the future to work with Ramsey and Paul.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Moser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Forester
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Like my new car and great experience with salesman"

I bought my Forester from Paul Moser. I love my new Forester. Paul is a nice guy and very friendly. He is very knowledgeable and great to work with. He has taken his time to answer any questions you might have. I am so happy the whole process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Moser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jds1marketing
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding New Car Experience! "

Purchased a new 2015 Subaru Forester for my wife. Paul was fantastic...F&I rep was quick and courteous...the entire experience was fantastic. and we love the new Forester. Jim Stafford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Moser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory