About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ramsey Mazda Subaru

4.9

153 Lifetime Reviews

9631 Hickman Road, Urbandale, Iowa 50322 Directions
Sales: (515) 251-1529

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

153 Reviews of Ramsey Mazda Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2017

"Positive"

- Gerryl

My experience with Tracy and the staff was exceptional, I was a little worried about purchasing a new vehicle but Tracy moved right along and I drove my cx5 home

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy
April 16, 2017

"Best sales and service staff in town. "

- thejabbens

We have purchased two vehicles from Paul at Ramsey Subaru, and both experiences were perfect. In March 2015, we traded in my 2009 Focus Coupe for a 2015 XV Crosstrek and worked with Paul. Every aspect of the transaction was seamless. We went in on a Saturday, one of their busiest days. Within 2 days, the the entire process was done. We also completed all of our routine service at the dealership, including some warranty services when we ran over something in the road and blew a tire. Billy and Jerry were our go-to service guys, and we were always in/out in about an hour. The waiting room is always stocked, always comfortable, and the staff is always friendly. We follow Paul on social media, and fell in love with the 2017 Outback models. I tweeted Paul at got a message back immediately, we made an appointment for test drive in the same day. We test drove an Outback, and Paul spent as long as we needed to talk about exterior/interior color options, add-on feature packages, and all of the awesome things that come along with the new models. We decided on an Outback in carbide grey with slate black leather interior, Eyesight and navigation. We worked with Marcy on the financing and warranty details, as we talked about our mutual love of dogs. The approval process was smooth, and the delivery happened same-day. From start to finish, we were at the dealership for about 4 hours- that includes the first test drive, to the full trade-in. Paul and Marcy make an excellent team. Paul remembered us from our purchase 2 years prior, and it made for great conversation. Marcy got us in as quickly as possible, on the busiest of days, and worked with our financing company to ensure we got the best rate as returning customers. Not only are we Subaru customers for life, we are Ramsey customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser, Marcy Davis, Billy Thomas, Jerry Vansickel
April 07, 2017

"Ramsey's: A Dealership Above the Rest. "

- cmbarongan

I am usually leery of purchasing a new vehicle. I always question whether or not the sales person is telling me fact or just trying to convince me to buy. I went to Ramsey based on the high praises I heard from close friends about the sales staff and the service shop personnel. My friends took me out to meet Jeremy Medeiros and my whole preconception of a car salesperson changed. I felt I was treated well, with respect, and straight forward answers. I purchased a new car from the lot three years ago and I love driving my CX-5. So much so, I haven't let anyone else drive the car - not even my husband. The service shop sends me reminders of oil changes and other maintenance items recommended by the manufacturer. They are always curious, professional and pleasant. They don't usually keep me waiting very long in the courtesy area. All of the personnel I have had dealings with at Ramsey were pleasant, friendly and ...GREAT. Thanks Ramsey for setting the bar so high on your customer service standards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Medeiros, The business manager (I'm not great with names), cashier and the service center personnel.
March 31, 2017

"Our 2nd Forester"

- Forester02

Traded our 1st Subaru Forester (2014), with a new 2017 Forester. We worked with Jamie Schrock both time. Jamie is great to work with. He is very informative and not pushy at all. We would highly recommend working with Jamie. We've had a good experience with the sales and service department and no issue with our 1st Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Schrock
March 09, 2017

"Purchased our second new Subaru, "

- New car buyers E&K

We had a wonderful experience, Paul was very knowledgeable he made our experience fun! Our finance person, Marcy, also made sure we had exactly what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser
March 08, 2017

"Leasing made easy!"

- Minnie Mouse

Yesterday was my first experience of leasing a car. It was made easy by Paul Moser, the salesman who immediately had responded by phone and on line, to my on-line search a couple days ago. I was greeted pleasantly by Paul, who showed me the various Subaru models on the showroom floor. He then took me to a Forester for me to drive a few miles, after he had shown me many of the features of this model. The car felt like I was "home", after having loved my Volvo SUV, which I drove for 5 years. I chose the model and car I wished to lease, and he explained the process. The process was more lengthy than I had anticipated, especially when the financial end of the "deal" was added. I was indoctrinated about the many features, as well as with all of the printed material which will be my guide. However, I was assured that Paul would always be available to answer my questions by phone or in person. I have driven the Forester about town today - - nice to have my independence return! The car is very comfortable, drives quietly and easily. I REALLY like the rear camera! I have no way to evaluate the service dept. yet. I look forward to a positive experience. Sara E. Sutton, D. O.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Whiting guided me through the financial end of leasing a car. He seemed very knowledgable and was helpful.
March 06, 2017

"Very helpful and hassle free"

- .NewMazda.

The service was amazing and extremely headache free. My salesman Jeremy was very knowledgeable and, I could tell, dedicated to the "hassle free" enviornment of Ramsey Iowa. Even the financial officer Marcy made us feel like we were buying a car from a friend. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Medeiros, Marcy Davis
March 03, 2017

"Subarus are Great Cars and Ramsey is a Great Dealer"

- celler

Just purchased our second Subaru from Jamie at Ramsey Subaru. They make the buying experience smooth and painless. Beyond the sales room floor, the service department also makes owning a Subaru a painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Schrock
February 01, 2017

"Exceptional Service"

- cbaier

It was recommended I visit Paul Moser at Ramsey Subaru when I needed to transition out of my lease. I can only say they made that experience completely headache free and quick, while giving me all the information I needed to make the right decision. I couldn't be more happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser
January 16, 2017

"Great, efficient experience!"

- LY

So lucky to get Mandie Deacon. She was friendly and straightforward and really helped us narrow down the model and trim that was best for us and got the test drives going quickly. She heard us when we said we were short on time and didn't try to upsell us. Overall the people at Ramsey were friendly and just a good vibe. We love our CX5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandie Deacon
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results