Read Reviews Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney

3600 South Central Expressway
McKinney, Texas 75070


(888) 697-0119

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney
Manufacturers: Volkswagen, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.9
  • Pricing:

    4.8

based on 251 reviews

Overall
4.9

4.9 out of 5

715 lifetime reviews

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Willy Castillo
    Willy CastilloSales Consultant190 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dave Snow
    Dave SnowSales Consultant127 Lifetime Reviews
  • Susan Johnson
    Susan JohnsonFinance Manager64 Lifetime Reviews
  • Bobby Owens
    Bobby OwensSales Consultant49 Lifetime Reviews
  • Joe Verhey
    Joe VerheyF&I Manager44 Lifetime Reviews
  • Douglas Lucas
    Douglas LucasCustomer Relations Manager40 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dmitriy Finkler
    Dmitriy FinklerService Director38 Lifetime Reviews
  • Peregrin Guillen
    Peregrin GuillenSales Consultant33 Lifetime Reviews
  • Brandon Hill
    Brandon HillService Advisor29 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jeff French
    Jeff FrenchAssistant Sales Manager25 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney

Among the largest and fastest growing Volkswagen dealerships in the U.S., AutoNation Volkswagen McKinney is dedicated to making your experience with legendary German Engineering a high performance phenomenon.

As a member of AutoNation we cultivate a focus on top-flight performance. It's the driving force behind every nameplate we represent, every car we maintain, and every customer we have the privilege to serve. AutoNation Volkswagen McKinney – where our customers always come first!

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

Drive-In Service Authorized Parts Store
Instant Financing Cable TV
Customer Lounge Area Free Coffee
Free WiFi Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Simple Purchase"

tix6174
7/16/2014 8:40:33 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Willy CastilloWilly Castillo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney:

Went in to look at and possibly purchase a Jetta my daughter had found on the website. Willy worked hard and gave made us a deal we couldn't walk away from.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Friendly Staff!"

norma.smith.585112
7/5/2014 1:38:03 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Willy CastilloWilly Castillo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney:

I recently bought a pre-owned 2014 Lexus Rx 350. The car was immaculate!
My first stopped was at Randall Reed VW in McKinney. My husband and I were greeted by Mr. Willy Castillo. He was friendly and congenial. Mr. Castillo answered all of our questions and those he didn’t know, he asked his manager, Mr. Roger Yiu to answer to our complete satisfaction. The staff was honest and I got the impression they care about pleasing the customer rather than just making a deal.
It was a magical experience, smooth and painless. I will not hesitate to refer anyone to check this dealership out before purchasing elsewhere. I am a happy customer and I am sure I will continue to be for years to come!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Exceptional Preowned Lexus Buying experience"

Johnsly George
7/1/2014 1:40:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Willy CastilloWilly Castillo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney:

I recently bought a 2011 RX 350 for my lovely wife. We traded in her well maintained Acura. My brother had contacted Mr. Willy Castillo as well as Mr. Roger Yiu (General Manager) in the process. When I first came to the dealership, I was greeted by smiling Willy who had already prepped the car for my test drive. Mr. Roger came down to check on us from time to time to ensure that we were having a great experience. Willy and Mr. Roger were very accommodating during our buying process. We had some specific requests regarding this vehicle and Mr. Roger fulfilled every one of them with a smile. Our whole buying process including the trade in was effortless and fair. Mr. Willy called us a few days after we bought the car to check if we were still having a great experience with our preowned Lexus. We are very happy with this Randall Reed VW dealership and would recommend buying from them to our family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Excellent staff"

kman237
6/24/2014 10:50:07 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kate McLain
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney:

I purchased my 2012 Corvette here. The staff is stop notch in making sure I understood exactly what i was getting. They were very friendly and made me comfortable. Kate McLain did an amazing job I couldn't be more happy with my purchase and with the way this dealership treated me. I will be coming back here for my next car purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"2012 Cadillac Escalade"

acbara
6/2/2014 10:28:25 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
3
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney:

Me and my wife went in to look at 3rd row Suv's and found a dealership for life. I bought a 2014 VW Diesel Passat and my wife got a 2012 Escalade. The General Manager Roger Yiu sat down with us and got every detail we wanted and the following week he had both cars there fo us. They went over and beyound with price and expectations. Thank you so much Roger and John.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Execellent Customer Service from Management!"

Stone2033
5/6/2014 11:40:19 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
General Manager
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney:

Randall Reed VW has a management team in place that has a genuine concern for their customers. I would recommend this dealership for your next purchase!!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"My 2009 Jetta with 13000 milles, with 3 years warranty..."

kikomaya
2/20/2014 6:08:56 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
parts /and service
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney:

My 2009 Jetta with 13000 milles, with 3 years warranty about ready to expire( by Time no by milles ) and manager offer me as a last visit to replace the rear brakes , and 20.000 mille later find out rear brakes were never replaced, they still were factory ones , and I was charge for the replacement .

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Excellent! Good price and great service! I bought three..."

YifengOuyang
2/11/2014 1:00:26 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Willy Castillo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney:

Excellent! Good price and great service! I bought three cars from Willy Castillo in two years, and I just bought one last week. Thank you! Willy

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney
Added: 4/29/2014 12:50:02 PM

Thanks for the kind review! Come back and see us to enjoy 10% off service! Just mention DealerRater.

Twitter
"Will is one of the best sales representative in the..."

hesiquio
12/21/2013 11:45:49 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
willie castillo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney:

Will is one of the best sales representative in the mckinney vw dealership. He is honest and always give you the best sale based in on what you need and want....thank you willie i want to buy my next car with you

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney
Added: 4/29/2014 12:50:21 PM

Thanks for the kind review! Come back and see us to enjoy 10% off service! Just mention DealerRater.

Twitter
"very good service and great price, I bought two cars from..."

YifengOuyang
12/6/2013 1:07:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Willy Castillo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney:

very good service and great price, I bought two cars from Willy Castillo. one Routan last year, and one new Passat a week ago.
Thank you ! Willy

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney
Added: 4/29/2014 12:50:32 PM

Thanks for the kind review! Come back and see us to enjoy 10% off service! Just mention DealerRater.

Response From: Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney
Added: 4/29/2014 12:50:41 PM

Thanks for the kind review! Come back and see us to enjoy 10% off service! Just mention DealerRater.

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>