About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney

3600 South Central Expressway, McKinney, Texas 75070
Sales: (888) 697-0119
Service: (866) 981-7480
Parts: (877) 460-9506

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

750 Lifetime Reviews

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney
3600 South Central Expressway,
McKinney, Texas 75070
Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Rusty Wallis Volkswagen

407 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
750 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
SCashman
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Highly Recommend this Dealership"

When my old vehicle died and I needed to replace it, i researched and felt I could trust the people at VW McKinney. I was right. Trey had cars ready for me to look at when I arrived. He was honest with me and did everything he could to stay in my budget and meet my car need. Bob, in finances, did an amazing job working with me and with the help of John, the sales manager, they were able to get me a great car at a fabulous price. As a woman, I appreciate a car place that does not try to take advantage of me. That is extreemly rare and so is this establishment. I will definitely send everyone I know to Volkswagon of McKinney and I will be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trey Lee, Bob and John.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney responded to this review

June 27, 2016

Thank you so much for shopping at Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney! We appreciate you allowing us an opportunity to earn your business. Congrats on the new car and we'll make sure that the whole team sees your kind note. Thanks again and we'll see you when it comes time for service! Have a great week.

stanglep
2/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic deal, Fantastic dealership, Fantastic People!"

Just Purchased a 2016 GTI Autobahn from RR VW of McKinney. Great experience all around! Got a killer deal! The sales team here is straight-forward. They show you what you need to know, and quickly. It is very easy to do a deal here. After a horrible experience at Rusty Wallis in Garland, this was a breath of fresh air. My salesman was Chris Riddle. He was fantastic, answered all of my questions, and really helped to get me the best car deal possible. Highly recommend this dealer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Riddle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney responded to this review

February 29, 2016

Congrats on your 2016 GTI! What an amazing ride you got to take home! We really appreciate your praise of the experience with Chris Riddle! We will make sure our management sees your kind words. Stop back and see us soon and let us know if we can provide assistance or information on your new VW as you get acquainted. Thanks again for your business and we'll see you soon. Have a wonderful week.

Exile
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"What a Suprise"

A few weeks ago I went to the dealership to look at a used passat I had been looking at online. I showed up close to closing due to my crazy work scheduled, but a friendly sales associate named Aaron Kingsley offered to assist. We test drove the car and discussed its features. He did not seem disinterested or rushed due the the time. Ultimately I decided it was not the right car for me. Aaron offered of course to assist in finding the right one when I was ready. I explained to him that this was not a primary vehicle and I was not really sure if I would be purchasing at all. I spoke with him again about a week later, he asked if there was anything he can help with (as expected a normal sales followup call)... I explained that my work schedule is insane and unpredictable and I really didn't know when I could come back. I didn't receive any pushy phone calls in the meantime as I normally do after visiting dealerships. A few weeks later I returned with my wife to look at some other vehicles...After test driving just about everything on the lot. I was still no closer to making a decision yet Aaron and the Sales manager Greg Wells were still accommodating. I never heard any of the typical car dealer xxxxxxxx like "what can I do to get you in a car tonight". I never felt pressured to "run credit or numbers on the spot" like you will often experience at dealerships. Again we returned and on this visit after discussing vehicles Greg offered different financing and lease options, again still not having actually run credit. Ultimately this tells me that they are less concerned about the making the sale than earning a customer. I originally started this mission looking at 1 used vehicle..My wife and I decided to get 2 new ones instead. I came home with my 2016 Jetta sport this evening and my wife will be picking up her 2016 golf S this coming week. The entire experience was exceptional from start to finish. Kudos to James Cassels in the finance department for the same no pressure experience. I am very easily turned off by the "typical car dealer experience" and this was most defiantly not typical. Aaron Kingsley is a huge asset to the company. Good job everyone. I only hope the same experience continues in the service dept in the years to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron Kingsley, Greg Wells, James Cassels

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney responded to this review

December 14, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lengthy review on your recent experience at our dealership! We will make sure that Aaron, Greg, and management sees your kind words! What a way to kickstart the new year with not one, but TWO new VW vehicles. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for years into the future. Stop back and see us again soon. Happy Holidays!

Frustrated Customer
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad Service Experience"

I am so angry and disappointed in this dealership/service department. I feel totally ripped off and cheated.... The Service department, Bryan told us today that my Volkswagen needed a whole new transmission. I bought the car from you guys just 5 years ago. Bryan said that the hesitation the car has when accelerating from a stopped position is because the transmission is no good. Well if that's the case then I was cheated when I bought the car brand new from your guys because It has done this since I bought the car from your dealership 5 years ago. They told me then that it was due to the "Auto Hold". I find it hard to believe that I need a whole new transmission! The car has been mostly been serviced by Randall Reed's service department. I would like an explanation!!! I am furious! The "Invoice" I received today is for the amount of $3815.50 to fix my car.... WOW!!!! I feel completely deceived... I think the service department, Bryan who wrote up the invoice is cheating me! To top it off, we were told that we could to do another test (transmission test) for $180.00 dollars to find out for sure if this diagnostic test is correct.. What the heck???

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bryan, Service Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney responded to this review

November 23, 2015

We understand you were able to bring your car in for diagnostic free of charge and it turned out that your transmission did not need replaced as we suspected. We hope you’re satisfied with the quality of service and the discount we were able to provide you. If you have any additional needs in the future, we are standing by to assist. Thanks for your business. We apologize for the confusion on the original communications, but we’re glad you ended up not needing a new transmission. Have a wonderful day.

tcufr0gs
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE! Drive to Plano or Frisco! "

The absolute WORST car dealership that I have ever been to. I am ashamed that I gave them a single penny. You could not pay me and give me a free car to return to deal with these people. Horrible customer service. Clueless employees. An overall awful experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney responded to this review

August 21, 2015

Hi there. My name is Greg Wells and I am a Manager here at Randall Reed Volkswagen McKinney. I'd like to chat with you about your recent experience to learn more about what occurred and work to correct your visit if you will allow us. Please contact me directly at gwells@reedvw.com or your can reply directly to this message with your contact info and I will follow up with you. Appreciate it and our most sincere apologies, Greg Wells.

mike1972
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"bad experience"

Very bad experience at the service department !! Had new computer installed . found other problem let them fix it . then get a call and said I need to bring a trailer to get my car !! OK over 1300 dollars later they tell me its missing. And it will be another 5-600 to fix it I stop them there and come get the car hint new computer I have a check engine light !! New computer should be no check engine light oh and they drove the car a whole 1/10 of a mile !! So I drive back to Oklahoma with only 3rd gear !! Get my scanner out check the car has tranny codes and speed sensor codes !! I see what I think is a case of make a problem and they will bring it right back !! More money for us!!!! Well if had been someone else it might work I am a certified mechanic!! Had it been someone who didn't have the mechanical background it would work !! So I cleared the codes and there is no problems with the tranny ! I wonder how many people that it worked on !! I'm not saying that they didn't fix my complaint with my car I'm just saying I feel like there is something going on there in service!! You don't send a car out u just put a new computer in with check engine light on I'm no fool!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Aragon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney responded to this review

August 21, 2015

Mike, my name is David wood and I am the Fixed Operations Director here at Randall Reed Volkswagen Of McKinney. I would like to chat with you about your experience to learn a little more about the situation that occurred. We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience and would like to get to the bottom of it. Please contact me directly at Direct Ext 972.632.2022 or dwood@reedvw.com. Or you can reply to this message with your contact info and I will follow up. Thanks, David.

Flo
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"one word - stereotype. "

I got the worst customer service from the staff. Would not let me test drive a car until they pulled my credit and realized I was a potential client. Poor experience at this dealership. Finance lady adviced me a price offered was only valid for that day

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Susan Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney responded to this review

August 21, 2015

Flo, first and foremost we would like to apologize for your recent experience. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and would like to speak to you regarding your recent visit. Since we do not have your last name, we cannot reference you in our CRM to contact you directly. As a result, we would like to provide you a direct contact at our store to reach out to and explain your visit in-depth so we can work to correct the issues on our end and provide you a path to ensure a pleasant experience on your next visit. You can call Greg Wells, our sales manager at 972-632-2003 directly to discuss your recent visit. If you would prefer we reach back out to you, please reply to this message with your full name and contact info and Greg will follow up with you. You can also email Greg directly at gwells@reedvw.com. Again, we'd like to apologize and thank you for an opportunity for our team to learn and grow. Best, Daniel

Jtroiani0317
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience!"

When I walked in I noticed a clean and inviting atmosphere. And about 5 seconds after that, here comes Willy. He was kind and smiling and ready to serve the moment I walked in! He was knowledgable about numerous cars, and was continuously walking back and forth trying to find me the best car with the best deal possible that suited my budget. He made me feel extremely comfortable that this experience was certainly not about him making a few bucks, but about helping to provide me with a practical, beautiful, reliable and affordable car for me and my kids! Thank you so much Mr. Willy for your Kind heart, knowledgeability, and willingness to go the extra mile for me. You are an amazing person inside and out and I was always come back to you for any future car purchase. See you soon!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney responded to this review

February 02, 2015

Thank you for reviewing us! We know it takes time out of your day and we greatly appreciate it! We will make sure Willy and management sees your review! Stop in for service soon and enjoy 10% off your service total! Just mention DealerRater to the service cashier! Thanks again!

Dawn G
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Personalized Service!!"

My mom purchased her car from Willy at Randall Reid about 8 months and it was a great experience for her given that buying a car can be a pain. Well it was my turn and once again Willy was amazing! He gave me a great recommendation on a car to buy and most importantly, kept my best interests at heart!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Susan Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney responded to this review

February 02, 2015

Dawn, thank you for stopping by our page and mentioning your experience with Willy! We are so thankful to have wonderful customers like yourself! Stop in for service soon and enjoy 10% off your service total! Just mention DealerRater to the service cashier! Thanks again!

CC_Lovingit
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My family and I just bought our 2nd car there."

My son recently got a VW CC from Randall Reed and I loved it. The car was beautiful and full of great features. I was also very impressed with the sales staff. Both Willy and Robert were amazing. They were very accommodating and were willing to negotiate a fair price. I was so impressed I bought my own VW from them within a month. We were afford the same service and care that we got the first time and we were able to work with the same sales people without any hiccups. I was very pleased with my purchase and I will sending my friends and family to Randall Reed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Fabian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed Volkswagen of McKinney responded to this review

January 19, 2015

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to review us! We are so thankful for wonderful customers like yourself! We hope your son enjoys his CC! Stop back and see us and enjoy 10% off your next service total! Just mention DealerRater to the service cashier! Thanks again and enjoy the drive! :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 750 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.