About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Randall Reed's Planet Ford

19000 Highway 59 North, Humble, Texas 77338
Sales: (281) 319-9600
Service: (800) 546-8066
Parts: (281) 446-2155

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
65% Recommend
3.7

64 Lifetime Reviews

Randall Reed's Planet Ford

Hours: Open Now

19000 Highway 59 North,
Humble, Texas 77338
Randall Reed's Planet Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Randall Reed's Planet Ford

When you buy from Randall Reed's Planet Ford in Humble (serving the greater Houston, Kingwood and Atascocita area), you can rest assured that you are "dealin'" with the best. Planet Ford on Hwy. 59 is a multiple award-winning dealership that has won many of Ford's top honors and accolades including: back-to-back Ford's Triple Crown Award, President's Awards, Ford One Hundred Club Awards, Partners in Quality and the FCSD Premier Club Award. The Better Business Bureau (BBB) also has recognized them with an award for excellence. Planet Ford offers New Ford Cars (Fiesta, Focus, C-MAX, Fusion Flex, Mustang, Taurus), New Ford SUVs (Escape, Explorer, Expedition) and trucks (F-150, F-250, Super Duty, SuperCrew, SuperCab). We also have a large selection of pre-owned certified Ford cars, SUVs and trucks. Planet Ford's used vehicle selection is huge, including tons of Value Max used vehicles under $10k.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Randall Reed's Planet Ford

When you buy from Randall Reed's Planet Ford in Humble (serving the greater Houston, Kingwood and Atascocita area), you can rest assured that you are "dealin'" with the best. Planet Ford on Hwy. 59 is a multiple award-winning dealership that has won many of Ford's top honors and accolades including: back-to-back Ford's Triple Crown Award, President's Awards, Ford One Hundred Club Awards, Partners in Quality and the FCSD Premier Club Award. The Better Business Bureau (BBB) also has recognized them with an award for excellence. Planet Ford offers New Ford Cars (Fiesta, Focus, C-MAX, Fusion Flex, Mustang, Taurus), New Ford SUVs (Escape, Explorer, Expedition) and trucks (F-150, F-250, Super Duty, SuperCrew, SuperCab). We also have a large selection of pre-owned certified Ford cars, SUVs and trucks. Planet Ford's used vehicle selection is huge, including tons of Value Max used vehicles under $10k.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
64 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Stewy mono
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice experience "

My wife and I have bought many cars in our years and the technology gets harder and harder to understand. Planet in Humble did a great job explaining and even offered us a special class if we needed more help. The overall sales experience was great as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Garrett_w
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleased "

We figured this would be a bad experience due to reading some of these reviews but they had the best price and we were paying cash. VoLTE in delivery did a great job explaining all the features on the car and we were also very pleased with sales and finance, we ended up financing with them after all and no games.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mikesansabold
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely happy"

Richard Fuller is very knowledgeable and took great care of us. He's apparently been there over 25 years and we were referred to him as well. Top notch.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

June 20, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing Planet Ford in Humble. We are happy to read that Mr. Fuller and our award-winning team were able to meet all of your automotive needs. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback. Please let us know if you need anything down the road. We're always here to help.

Stevensrtw
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great job guys"

I was skeptical after reading some of these but I do a lot of research before committing to a dealer, they didn't disappoint. Great job Planet in Humble.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

June 16, 2016

Steven, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate you allowing Randall Reed's Planet Ford in Humble to earn your business. Please do let us know if we can be of any additional assistance. Happy driving!

Jimmycasta
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Happy"

Gladly it wasn't at all what I expected. Ronald did a great job from start to finish. With so much new technology we knew we were in trouble. They explained to us in detail how to work everything. No games, very happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anson Jones, Juan Barcenas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

June 16, 2016

Jimmy, We are happy to ready that you are very happy. We are thrilled to read that Ronald and the Planet Ford team in Humble took great care of all of your automotive needs. If you need any additional information on the wonderful Ford technology or assistance, our team is always here to help. Thank you for choosing Planet Ford and for taking time to share your kind review.

Educated Female Ford Buyer
6/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buy a Ford but not here. "

I am going to buy a new Ford Edge Titanium but I will not be buying it here. I am eligible for several Ford Discount including loyalty (purchased a car here in 2012) and Family/Legacy plan. Why was my "offer" for the car HIGHER than the internet price??!!! The same offer included paying $16k in interest on a $39k car over 72 months. Excuse me? I have excellent credit- my score is above 800. That's a 15%+ interest rate!!! I wonder if they thought a petite woman could be easily duped. That was not even a reasonable start for negotiations - it was an insult. After I estimated the interest they suggested in a 72 month payment plan, I left. And I informed them it would take an "Act of God" for me to come back. In 2012, when I bought a Ford Focus, I was shopping with my husband. Maybe that was the difference. I will show them some loyalty when they show me some honesty and respect.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nils

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jimmycasta
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Didn't have to play the games with price or the all familiar dealer adds. Guy Guidry was our salesman and was very helpful, he made it a fun experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Guy Guidry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tazz21
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"bad experience with sales"

Had finance in place and thought i had reached a deal with salesman he texted me a copy of Buyer's Order and I sent him email address for the lady I was dealing with at credit union so to complete the deal all he had to do was email her the Buyer's Order. Which after 1 & 1/2 days he couldn't seem to do.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
OldSchool
5/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Warranty Grife "

Purchased base care warranty on Used Dodge truck which a grave error on my part. After four days with two days in Planet Ford shop was advised I had to take truck to Dodge dealership. I called Dodge dealership and made appointment but after talking to service rep. the whole situation looks very bleak. Again I made a $1,900 mistake in purchasing warranty. It's been a real hassle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rosie, Scott Morris, Phil Ford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
marshal1085
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Deceptive Sales Process"

Attempted to buy a used vehicle from this company. We agreed on the price and they agreed to send me the buyer's order. When they sent me the buyer's order, it had over $700 of additional fees that the dealer "requires". The dealer, not the law. When asked what these two line items are, here was there response: Vehicle DNA: If your vehicle is stolen and unrecoverable after 30 days, $3,000 is paid to you and an additional $2,000 is eligible at your selling dealer for a replacement purchase. Consumer Benefits Package: Is a coupon book that comes with every purchase that includes service coupons and discounts. So they added $700 to every customer's bill for a coupon book and if your car gets stolen. That is unethical and unprofessional. When I pressed them on it, I was challenged for "negotiating". They said they would get back to me and then when I followed up, they sold the truck in the meantime.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rudy, Ray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Anson Jones
Anson Jones

General Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn  Nawaz
Shawn Nawaz

Salesperson

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard  Fuller
Richard Fuller

New Car & Fleet Internet Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy  Harvey
Billy Harvey

New Car Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart McKenry
Stuart McKenry

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hervey  Ayala
Hervey Ayala

hayala@planet59.net

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David  Asher
David Asher

New Car Internet Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan  Barcenas
Juan Barcenas

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Web
Ray Web

Pre-Owned Internet Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Ramon
Richard Ramon

Used Car Internet Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?