About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Randall Reed's Planet Ford

19000 Highway 59 North, Humble, Texas 77338
Sales: (281) 319-9600
Service: (800) 546-8066
Parts: (281) 446-2155

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
65% Recommend
3.6

55 Lifetime Reviews

Randall Reed's Planet Ford

Hours: Open Now

19000 Highway 59 North,
Humble, Texas 77338
Randall Reed's Planet Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Randall Reed's Planet Ford

When you buy from Randall Reed's Planet Ford in Humble (serving the greater Houston, Kingwood and Atascocita area), you can rest assured that you are "dealin'" with the best. Planet Ford on Hwy. 59 is a multiple award-winning dealership that has won many of Ford's top honors and accolades including: back-to-back Ford's Triple Crown Award, President's Awards, Ford One Hundred Club Awards, Partners in Quality and the FCSD Premier Club Award. The Better Business Bureau (BBB) also has recognized them with an award for excellence. Planet Ford offers New Ford Cars (Fiesta, Focus, C-MAX, Fusion Flex, Mustang, Taurus), New Ford SUVs (Escape, Explorer, Expedition) and trucks (F-150, F-250, Super Duty, SuperCrew, SuperCab). We also have a large selection of pre-owned certified Ford cars, SUVs and trucks. Planet Ford's used vehicle selection is huge, including tons of Value Max used vehicles under $10k.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Randall Reed's Planet Ford

When you buy from Randall Reed's Planet Ford in Humble (serving the greater Houston, Kingwood and Atascocita area), you can rest assured that you are "dealin'" with the best. Planet Ford on Hwy. 59 is a multiple award-winning dealership that has won many of Ford's top honors and accolades including: back-to-back Ford's Triple Crown Award, President's Awards, Ford One Hundred Club Awards, Partners in Quality and the FCSD Premier Club Award. The Better Business Bureau (BBB) also has recognized them with an award for excellence. Planet Ford offers New Ford Cars (Fiesta, Focus, C-MAX, Fusion Flex, Mustang, Taurus), New Ford SUVs (Escape, Explorer, Expedition) and trucks (F-150, F-250, Super Duty, SuperCrew, SuperCab). We also have a large selection of pre-owned certified Ford cars, SUVs and trucks. Planet Ford's used vehicle selection is huge, including tons of Value Max used vehicles under $10k.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
54 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mary Vaughn
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nathaniel Gordon "

He worked with me until he got me in a vehicle. He was very professional and respectful. I won't deal with no one else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nathaniel Gordon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

May 03, 2016

Ms. Vaughn, thank you for choosing Planet Ford and allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. We are so happy to read that Mr. Gordon and our team were helpful and earned your five-star satisfaction review. Please do let us know if we can be of any additional assistance down the road.

Unhappy 1/22/16
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department ready to resolve customer issues."

On Friday 1/22/16 I had a disapointing experience with this service department. I took my issue to this forum. The next morning I was contacted by the service manager. He explained that customer satisfaction is his first priority and offered to correct the issue immediately. I needed my truck but set up an appointment for the next Frisay (1/29/16). The agreed on work was preformed with a discount. I never expected this from a large dealership. In my case customer satisfaction was number 1. I would certainly recomend the Randall Reed Humble service department to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

February 02, 2016

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to assist you with your Service Department visit. At Planet Ford in Humble, customer satisfaction truly is our top priority. We are so happy to hear that our team were able to address your concerns and get you and your car back on the road. We would also like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback. If we can be of any additional service, please let us know.

frustradedfordowner
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"nightmare"

This is my honest review of planet ford 59 in Humble Texas. First off let me say I will do my best to keep my emotions out of this review and just state the facts. I know this is a long review but please read to the end and determine if you want to do business with people like this. On January 1st, I found my dream truck in PlanetFord 59’s lot and decided to buy it. I wasn’t looking for a truck but this thing was close to everything I ever wanted. As a past customer who had bought a car from them three years ago, I did not expect this fiasco. We agreed on the price, a down payment of $10,000, my trade in value, replacement of the front windshield, and then signed all the paperwork about 3 hours later. We were told by Matthew Rhead that due to the holidays they would run my card for the down payment within a few days; I agreed to this. A few days later, I receive a call from Matthew that they were only able to get $2000.00 on the card and it stopped working. He asked if there was a limit on the card and I said I did not think so but he agreed to run the card again the next day. He called back the next day saying the card would not work anymore. As my bank is out of state, I asked him if we could wire transfer to PlanetFord’s account and he agreed, but did not know what the account number was. I asked him to call my wife to set this up as she handles the finances. Matthew called her and because Matthew still does not have an account number for us the bank issues an $8000 cashier’s check and sends it in the mail. The $8000.00 is taken out of my account and the check is mailed on January 7th . On Friday January 12th and Thursday January 14th I receive calls inquiring when the check will arrive. To both I respond that it is on the way and that my bank insists that the check should be delivered no later than January 19th. However, on January 14th, I am beginning to worry as because of the length of the process as well as the fact I have $8000 missing from my checking account. I call the bank again and ask to speak to the manager. She confirms that the $8000 has been withdrawn from my account and should be there no later than January 19th, but there is a potential issue with the check. Apparently on instruction from Matthew Rhead, the check “name” is filled out with “Attention Matt”. While PlanetFord 59 is listed in the address, they could have an issue cashing the check. I ask my manager to leave early in order to explain the situation in person at PlanetFord. I arrive that afternoon to speak with Matthew Rhead but he is not there so I am directed to Chris Griffin. I tried to explain the potential issue to Chris Griffin but he responds that he wants for me to sign a new contract for $2000 down or for me to return the keys to the truck. At first I almost agreed to hand over the keys, however they brought out my old car with no plates or stickers. It was not in a drivable state. At this point neither of the options were acceptable as PlanetFord already had $2000 down and with the direction of Matthew Rhead had a check for $8000 dollars on the way. He kept saying something to the effect that the contract was not consummated and I kept telling him I don’t understand him and asking him to clarify. At one point I asked to speak with his manager but he refused. I become very frustrated and start making phone calls to find a connection to resolve the situation. I have a friend call over there and calm things down so I can leave with the truck. I agreed to come back on Friday but was unable to due to work. On Saturday January 16th I got a voicemail from Chris and return the call. I tell Chris I have “made a decision” and he replies that I “can’t make any decision” without listening to what I have to say. He keeps telling me the contract is not consummated, and I say I don’t understand and tell him I think a lawyer will tell you that the contract is valid and I owe you $8000 as it’s not delivered yet. He will not give me the time to even speak so I tell him give me a few hours as I think I have a resolution. After I get off the phone with him I head over to a local bank to speak with their manager and ask if there is anything he can help with and he calls my bank. Next thing I know I am walking out with another cashier’s check for $8000. At this point I now have $18,000 withdrawn from my account just to give PlanetFord $10,000. I am happy thinking with this check and that the drama and stress will be over. I head over there check in hand and the first words out of Chris is “We got your money” so I say “great you received my check?” It turns out he re-ran my card and withdrew another $8000.00 from my account. He never called me to tell me what he was doing. I inform him I now have $26,000 withdrawn from my checking account and I am upset. I asked him for clarification because I was told the card would not work after the $2000.00 was run. Come to find out the $2000 was from some other person’s card and the reason for the card not working was they could not read the validation number that Mathew Rhead wrote. I am in this huge mess and my account is missing $26,000 because of Planet Fords lack of attention to detail and shady practices. There was no apology for not validating the card number, no acceptance of any responsibility for withdrawing money from another person’s account, or any attempt at compensation for the mishap. I am still waiting on them to call me back to let me know that my $8000 check has arrived to begin the refund process. I am still waiting on my second key. I am still waiting on the replacement windshield. I have always prided myself on being a loyal customer of PlanetFord and even had all my brakes and a full air-condition replacement done on my Freestar there. Heck I paid more for that job there then the bluebook value of the van. I have always had at least one ford in my driveway but after this experience I think when it comes time to replace my next vehicle, Planetford will not be on my list. Summary, while the financial guys at Planetford need training, I still love my new truck. Read below as I hope I have real and valid suggestions. (Manny and Daniel in sales no issues, you agreed to my issues, Manny with the windshield, Daniel with the key when I got the truck. No issues with the price, or the trade in.) Edit 1/22,I am totally not upset anymore, and still love my truck.... My bank verified the $8000 check was delivered on the 19th to planet ford" attention Matt, "however for 50 bucks they got a stop payment from the bill pay company. (Waiting for the the balance of 8k to post back to my account) Still no call from planet Ford about my check, key or windshield. So my advice for planet Ford; 1. When a customer keeps saying he doesn't understand you, and asks for your manager. You need to get another person involved. Or actually your manager. 2. When your fiance guy can not write legible, have someone else read and verify his writing as that was the entire cause of this issue. What I learned.(other then ensure I have a ton of money in my account) 1. When I ask for an employees manager, I should insist as a car dealer employee will not comply. 2. If I think there could be a problem, I should not try to resolve it before the dealership knows about. 3. When both myself and someone else cant understand each other and I am telling them I cant understand you multiple times, I think that is the time I need to get my wife involved.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
iamwatchingyou
10/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst truck purchasing experience of my life!!"

I should have heeded the warnings of the reviews but against my better judgement i decided to give them an opportunity to prove them wrong; BIG MISTAKE. I was looking for a '15 F150 King Ranch at a dealership closer to my residence in Conroe and in the process a virtually identical vehicle on their online inventory. After several emails back/forth with the junior salesmen I decided to wait and go the Conroe dealership the next day. A couple hours later one of the "managers' phoned me and assured me he would give me the 'best deal' possible and top dollar for my trade in since it in high demand. I mentioned to him the other dealerships offer for my trade and after a few minutes of discussion and against my better judgement I decided to take the hour drive over there to see just what they were willing to do. As soon as I arrived I was greeted by the manager and he introduced me to the few more salesmen. I handed them my keys and they were supposedly going to immediately begin the appraisal on my trade in. After looking for several minutes they finally found the stock number of the truck I came to look at and went to go bring it up front for a look and test drive. They said as soon as I completed the test drive they would have my trade in appraisal done and we'd look at some numbers. All seemed to be going well. I walked outside to look at the truck and it looked as though it was parked under a tree full of birds for an extended period. I've never seen an automobile on a dealers lot in worse condition. The vehicle was so filthy it was impossible to inspect the exterior. They said the truck was on their storage lot but at this time it's been 3 hours at least since I spoke with the manager that knew I was coming to look at this specific vehicle. Nonetheless, I looked at the truck the best I could and we took the test drive. The truck interior and test drive was as expected and it performed well. We returned to the dealership and went back to the salesman's desk we were at prior to the test drive. I sat down and the salesman said he was going to get the appraisal. 45 minutes later I flagged him down to ask him what was going on and he said they just started the appraisal! So he got me a soda and sat down and waited another hour before he finally appeared with the appraisal and offer for my trade. Bear in mind they knew what the other dealership offered me, their offer was $1,500 less. I couldn't believe they were so audacious to offer me less than my other offer. I was immediately irritated and asked the junior salesman to get my keys as I was not going to play games. He asked what it would take to get my business and I told him add $2500 to my trade and few other odds/ends for the one I was buying and we have a deal. I was really expecting them to not meet my requests and would just leave. He came back in just a few minutes and said they have agreed to my terms. So at this point it became a financially better option to stay and go through this process. So we start on the initial paperwork and only later finding out he couldn't save any of the documentation. Also he asked me about some of these "dealer options" that were possible to install on the vehicle. I told him no thank you and that I wasn't interested in their added options; he said ok. When i finally got to the point of seeing the finance person they told me that I couldn't get all of the rebates I was originally told were available if choosing 0% interest. There was suddenly $1000 difference they were expecting me to pick up. After more irritation I told them I would split it with them and the general manager agreed to this. Then when sitting with the finance person going over the paperwork he showed me all of the costs which included all the dealer added options that I told the salesman I wasn't interested in, I told him the same thing and that we'd need to remove these items from the invoice as iI wasn't interested in them. He excused himself briefly only to return with another one of the managers who explained that these options were pre-installed and that the junior salesman said that I agreed to........I was shocked and told him that was an outright lie and evidenced by the fact I refused to sign his document for these extras. He apologized and said this must be a lack in the new saleman's training and he could reduce some of the cost but I had to choke up another $600 or something. By this time, nearly 5 hrs later, I should have just got up and walked out but again, against my better judgement I accepted this to finish the deal and leave. The failed to give me the nav card for the vehicle and it was nearly dark when i left there so wasn't able to inspect the truck and the next day I found a fresh chip in the drivers door. I should have heeded the reviews and also after being lied to and taken advantage of I should have left but my only recourse now is to tell this story in hopes it will actually help someone in the future. This was the absolute worst automobile buying experience of my life. Most all dealerships can be aggravating to deal with but when you're purchasing a $55k vehicle the game playing needs to stop and a little respect and courtesy should be extended. These people are crooks, liars and very unethical.....STAY AWAY.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

April 10, 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Some time ago, we provided a manager's contact information. We have not heard anything additional, but wanted to follow up to let you know, if there is anything additional we can do to assist, please do let us know.

GW
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deceptive Practices"

My experiance with Planet Ford in Humble was the worst car buying experience I have had. I would warn everyone to be very leary of these people. They not only mishandled my deal, they ended with a very unethical note. Everyone I came into contact with, with the exception of the finance manager Matt Reihd lied to me or misled me in some way. After a few visits, I picked out a truck but the dealership did not have the color I wanted. I was assured they could do a dealer trade and find what I wanted. They appraised my trade in and we began to negotiate. After an hour or so we came to a deal on a particular truck at another dealership. I then waited roughly 2 hours to see the finance manager. I completed all paperword (finance, warrenty, etc) with the exception of the odometer statement forms which I was told we would sign upon delivery since the truck would have to be driven in. Finally, they told me to expect the truck on Tuesday (this trade happened on a Saturday). By 4:00 pm Tuesday I had heard nothing so I called the salesman. He gave me the run around. He called back about 20 minutes later to tell me the truck we traded on was sold, there was no resonable replacement at the price we traded on, and that I needed to come in to pick out a new truck. I was obviously ticked so I drove to the dealership right away. I couldn't find anyone involved in the trade except the finiance manager. He seemed confused and said that "we (being the dealership) sold you a truck".... I think he misunderstood and thought I was backing out on the vehicle Im sure he though had been delived at this point. He went and got the new car and truck manager for the dealership. The sales manager led me to believe that everything was fine but that he may need another color to make it all pan out. I expanded my color options and went home thinking we had another truck lined up but that they wanted to make sure it was nailed down so that the same ordeal did not repeat it self. The next day around 4:00 PM I recieved another call from the salesman. He explained that the used car appraisal for my trade in was no good and that they were lowering my tradein $2000.00. He then had the nerve to offer me a truck with a $800.00 lower MSRP for $1,800.00 more than our origional trade. Throughout all of this, the salesperson told me how much HE was out over this. He argued with me multiple times. At the end of the day he blamed the General sales manager and the main new car and truck manager. So do I!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Norris, Matt Rehid

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

May 03, 2016

Hello, we reached via a private message requesting more details and/or a way we could contact you as we always want to address any and all customer concerns. Should you need additional assistance, we would like to help. You're invited to contact ajones@planetford59.com. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

Tracibelle
8/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service department team"

I have driven Ford's for 30 years. They are well made and dependable! We recently moved back home after living in Florida for 17 years. Our Ford needed maintenance work. We took our vehicle to Randall Reed's Planet Ford. It started as a bad situation and turned out to be the best decision we made by taking it there. Once I pointed out my disappointment to Jeff the Service Director things began to happen. The Service Adviser's, Mechanics team and the Detailing Department bent over backwards to take care of our needs. We got a rental Mustang for free and they detailed cleaned it for free. I think the repair and service department contain hard working and honest people! They turned the situation into a very positive experience! I highly respect and appreciate all of them and would recommend the service department to anyone! Thanks for reading my review. Sincerely, Traci ??????

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick, Shirley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

August 20, 2015

Tracibelle, Thank you for choosing Planet Ford and for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. We appreciate your kind praise and review. Should you need anything down the road, please let us know.

Annettedeleon713
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Awesome"

I would like to say thank you Mr. Freddy P Jr in new car sales for assisting me in buying a used 2013 Ford F150 pickup. Thanks for keeping the price where i wanted it and FOR your knowledge and patience you demonstrated to me..You are a great asset to the team at Planet Ford and i look forward to more car sales from your dealership soon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Freddy P. JR

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

January 19, 2016

We would like to say thank you for choosing Planet Ford. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your automotive needs. We would also like to thank you for your kind feedback. Please let us know if you need anything additional down the road.

Laura S.
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wish I had trusted the review!!!"

Called about a truck listed online. Guaranteed us it was there and ready to show. Made it known we were serious buyers. Drove an hour through rush hour traffic and were told it had just sold. They called three times to confirm our appt. in a two hour period, but couldn't tell us the truck sold. No one at the dealership really cared! I agree, I think it is definitely the policy of Randell Reed. I have purchased 3 cars in the past 4 years and have had amazing experiences through other dealers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

August 20, 2015

Hello Laura, At Planet Ford in Humble, we pride ourselves on our award-winning customer satisfaction. I can assure you our team does care and would like to learn more about what happened so that we may further assist you. We have no way of contacting you as this review doesn't provide information, but we invite you to contact our General Sales Manager at ajones@plametford59.com.

Accurate CNC LLC
6/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Chuck Norris of salesman"

I usually am not a Ford guy but once I test drove the 2015 f150 Platinum FX4 it really got me thinking why not? Kevin Norris had went up and above to get me into this truck and I actually test drove the truck twice on two different days as I was on the fence about it. Throughout the process Kevin was there to answer any questions I had. This was my 23rd vehicle purchase and first with Planet Ford in Humble so I've been thru the process of buying many times but this one was one of the best ones and glad Kevin Norris talked me into the truck. We even had the windows tinted there so when I pick it up its road ready and they did an excellent job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

July 08, 2015

Thank you for choosing Planet Ford in Humble for your new 2015 Ford F-150. We are so happy to hear that you not only loved Ford, but the service you received from Kevin and our team. WE hope you enjoy the truck for many adventurous miles. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance.

Jim@Imperial Oaks
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Auto purchase"

Always go back Planet Ford pre owned for best and fair sale price. Followed by friendly pro active 5 star service. All questions answered to my satisfaction in person and on the phone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Randall Reed's Planet Ford responded to this review

July 08, 2015

Thank you for always coming back to Planet Ford and allowing us the opportunity to earn your business over and over, again. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your kind review. We look forward to seeing you down the road and assisting with any of your automotive needs.

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris  Griffin
Chris Griffin

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard  Fuller
Richard Fuller

Salesperson

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hervey  Ayala
Hervey Ayala

Salesperson

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Desmond Stirgus
Desmond Stirgus

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Stapp
Jeff Stapp

Fixed Ops Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Aguilar
Mike Aguilar

Salesperson

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walter Davlia
Walter Davlia

Salesperson

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy  Harvey
Billy Harvey

New Car & Truck Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron  Andrews
Aaron Andrews

Salesperson

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Deshawn  Wright
Deshawn Wright

Salesperson

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory