About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Randy Lee's White Bear Lincoln Mercury

2.8

14 Lifetime Reviews

3425 Hwy 61 N , Saint Paul, Minnesota 55110 Directions
Sales: (651) 483-2631

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Randy Lee's White Bear Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2016

"Horrible experience "

- Mario

I went in the dealership I was in there for about 5 five minutes until finally someone asked if I had been helped. Chris Anderson was my sales representative. I went to look at a 07 chevy tahoe I test drove it it drove great.I decided to buy it from them.the same night I bought it from them I filled the fuel tank a day later the vehicle was leaking gas very bad took it to a chevy dealer and turns out the gas tank and fuel pump was leaking fuel I called my sales representative to explain him the situation he said well it wasn't leaking in our parking lot. I told him if they could repair it at no cost since I bought it from them and his answer was yeah but we are not going to cover any repairs or parts basically I have to pay everything out off pocket. I will definitely not buy any more cars from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris andersen
August 02, 2016

"Worst service ever"

- kl

Brought in a car that I had purchased there to take care of 3 recalls and a check engine light. Had a Monday morning appointment and expected it that day or at worst on Tuesday. Called the service manager on Friday, and she promised it would be done that day. On the following Tuesday, called and was told they had only completed one of the recalls, nothing else. I have never experienced such poor service. I wouldn't go back here on a bet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
July 28, 2016

"Used Auto Purchase"

- Kathy

Jim was excellent to work with and addressed every concern and or question we had during the process of purchasing our 2015 Lincoln MKX, was willing to pick and bring back the vehicle to my place of employment due to a brake issue we addressed on the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Tagtow
April 14, 2016

"Poor customer service and not telling charge for diagnostic."

- susan stewart

My 88 year old mother brought her Mercury to White Bear Lincoln Mercury to have the oil changed on her car yesterday. She has been a customer there for 20 years and bought her Mercury and a Lincoln from them. When she saw her car parked where they put the cars when they are done, she went to get her paperwork from Ryan so she could pay for it and leave as she was in a hurry to get somewhere. Ryan came out and told her that her transmissions was wet and asked her if she had a cement driveway to see it leaving a puddle. She told him no she did not have a cement driveway, then Ryan proceeded to tell her it was spraying transmission fluid out all over when she was driving the car. (The car is parked in our garage on cement and has never left a drop of anything underneath it). So after getting her all upset, he tells her they need to diagnose what is wrong with her car, failing to tell her this is going to cost her extra. She told him that she did not want to do anything without talking to her son-in-law first. Ryan went ahead and diagnosed her car so he could tell her son-in-law what it needed. She asked for her car (which now magically was no longer parked in the "done" area), Ryan told her that it would cost $609 to fix her transmission leak. She said I am not going to do anything without talking to my son-in-law. Ryan wouldn't giver her the car, he told her he was giving her a rental car and just sign here for the rental agreement. She didn't understand why he was giving her a rental car but she was in a hurry. (They gave an 88 year old woman a $60,000 Lincoln that they had to explain to her how to operate because of all of the buttons!) Needless to say, I was outraged. So today, I drove the rental back and asked to speak to a manager. She wasn't in today but the service man asked how he could help. I explained the situation and told him we are not paying for this rental car and we just want to pay for the oil change and get her car back. He was beyond helpful! He gave me the managers name and he discounted the oil change for the inconvenience and he even washed the car when he brought it up for us. Just as we were paying for this, Ryan called the office and said there were more charges. He came up and said she owed $106 for the diagnostic. I told him that he did not explain to her that there would be a fee and she was not going to pay for that. Ryan said he couldn't do anything that I would have to talk to a manager. After waiting another 10 minutes for him to show up, he comes up with reducing the fee to half for the diagnostic plus the oil change. I told him no. We are paying for the oil change only. The manager told me fine, they are going to keep the car and auction it off (I already had the keys that the first guy had handed me). Just then a code enforcement officer walked in and the manager said we already have the police here to deal with this. I said good and was about to talk to the officer and she said, I am not up here for this. So I turned around again and told the manager I am only paying for the oil change. He said he wasn't going to do anything else and walked away. Ryan then started in about the diagnostic fee and I told him again, I am not paying for that. Then the manager walked back in again (I'm assuming that he realized I had the keys) and said just charge her the retail price for the oil change and be done with this. After I waited another 10 minutes for that bill to show up, they left $40 on there for diagnostic plus the oil change. I was like are you kidding me?! The cashier went and had the bill corrected. The first service guy and the cashier were fabulous to deal with. Ryan and the short little dark haired man wearing glasses should be fired. They just threw away a 20 year customer. I have never witnessed anything so unethical in my life. If you are a senior citizen or not mechanical, do not bring your vehicle for repair here. They will lie to you, scare you and rip you off if you let them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't have all the names, Ryan, a short dark haired man wearing glasses and the cashier.
January 19, 2016

"Purchase and Service Experience"

- bob

Purchased a new 2013 MKS and have returned for scheduled service since. As a former Chrysler and GM owner, This was my first Lincoln experience. The sales team, Jim Adler and Bryan Lee were super to deal with and I have been a satisfied Lincoln owner. Returning for scheduled service has also been a pleasurable experience. Jeannie, the Service Manager is always available and pleasant to work with. Recently, even the Parts Manager, Miles, went out of his way to successfully address an issue with floor mats. Each encounter has been a reinforcing experience, first rate. I definitely plan to evaluate the newer Lincoln models here at White Bear Lincoln when the times comes to purchase another vehicle. However, I enjoy my MKS so much the time to purchase again may be elongated beyond my original plans

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Bryan, Jeannie, Miles
September 05, 2015

"Great people great service"

- Michelleloveslincoln

Went in for oil change and when changing oil the service dept informed me that there was 2 outstanding recalls said they would be happy to get them done and gave me a Lincoln to drive while doing the work Cleaned and vacuumed my car and done when promised!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeanne. Dereck. Eddie
August 11, 2015

"Worst customer service ever!"

- Fordguy

I took my car (2014 Ford Flex) in for an oil change and to check on collision control sensor. The first time we were told to be at the dealership by 5PM to have the worked performed. We arrived at 4;45 waited about 45 minutes only to be told to come back the following day. The next day at about 5:00PM we received a call informing us that the technician wasn't able to fix the problem with the sensor so they need to keep our car over the weekend. On Monday on our way back home and after paying almost $500 in unauthorized repairs the light tuned on again telling us that the problem was not fixed. For your own sake please stay away from this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeanne
November 04, 2014

"Blown gasket fumes covered with smelly cleaner and "New Car""

- shawn.blackburn2

Slick, fast talking, high pressure trap. The engine was beautifully cleaned, in fact still covered with cleaner in some areas all over the top. Should have gotten under it. Oil leak is spitting onto the exhaust and burning off. Couldn't isolate the smell with all the cleaner and fake "New Car" smell in the cabin. Really expensive fix that they knew of, could have fixed in their own shop at a reasonable cost, and took a lot of steps to cover up. Screwed me. Get out, don't answer the phone, and stay away. Huge mistake. Save yourself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tagtow
March 28, 2014

"I found a mustang gt premium convertible there last week,..."

- RyanSpeltz

I found a mustang gt premium convertible there last week, I live hour north but Jim was more then able to help me online vai car soup with great photos and info, then we drove to see it. It was late but the ladys in the office help keep the three little girls happy, we test drove it and loved it. The sale with Brian went great also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Jim
February 14, 2014

"Beware of White Bear Lincoln. They sell you a used car..."

- buyer272727

Beware of White Bear Lincoln. They sell you a used car and then do nothing after their service department finds an issue that was present before the purchase. They are a bunch of crooks. Stay away!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Business Manager
1
1 - 10 of 14 results