About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ravenel Ford

6340 Savannah Hwy, Ravenel, South Carolina 29470
Sales: (843) 722-1822
Service: (877) 760-6366
Parts: (877) 746-6917

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.7

58 Lifetime Reviews

Ravenel Ford

Hours: Open Now

6340 Savannah Hwy,
Ravenel, South Carolina 29470
Ravenel Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ravenel Ford

Ravenel Ford is the easy place to buy a car! We are a small, family owned Ford dealership just outside of Charleston SC. Our low overhead and focus on delivering value takes the hassles out of buying a car. Every new Ford is offered for only $98.00 over factory invoice price plus you get any applicable rebates. Our used cars are extra clean and priced under market values. Sale prices are posted online and on our vehicles and we never charge closing or documentation fees.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ravenel Ford

Ravenel Ford is the easy place to buy a car! We are a small, family owned Ford dealership just outside of Charleston SC. Our low overhead and focus on delivering value takes the hassles out of buying a car. Every new Ford is offered for only $98.00 over factory invoice price plus you get any applicable rebates. Our used cars are extra clean and priced under market values. Sale prices are posted online and on our vehicles and we never charge closing or documentation fees.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
58 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DVT
5/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic dealer "

Great buying experience! no pressure, very friendly. The only place to purchase your ford car or truck. I have purchased four vehicles from them over the past 11 plus years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MicheleH
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fair pricing, Excellent Customer Care"

All who helped us listened to our vehicle requirements- made suggestions and got is in the right vehicles. We bought 2 new vehicles in 2 weeks. Thanks Ravenel Ford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ravenel Ford responded to this review

May 05, 2016

Thank you for your review Michele! Have a wonderful day! :) - Ravenel Ford Team

Macaroon Boutique
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellence"

Knowledge, Service, Efficiency are Above & Beyond Excellence. We are Both Very Satisfied & We Definitely Recommend Ford Ravenel. Thank You So Much Again "Ford Making Everything" Easy for Us. Receive Our Deepest Regards, Macaroon Boutique - 45 John Street - Charleston - SC, 29403

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ravenel Ford responded to this review

May 05, 2016

We really appreciate your review! Thank you for taking the time to write it! - Ravenel Ford Team

FabHugFab
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellence"

Knowledge, Service and Efficiency are Above & Beyond Excellence. We are Both Very Satisfied & We Definitively Recommend Ford Ravenel. Thank You Very Much Again "Ford Making Everything" Easy for Us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ravenel Ford responded to this review

May 05, 2016

Thank you for the review! It means the world to us! Enjoy your new vehicle :D - Ravenel Ford Team

Melody
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Truck purchase"

I have purchased approximately 8 or so vehicles from Ravenel Ford. I am always treated with kindness and respect. No one is every pushy!!!!! They explain everything in detail and go over all the features on the car. Have never had a bad experience with Ravenel Ford and I have been doing business with them since around 1999 or 2000. Great Service department too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ravenel Ford responded to this review

February 03, 2016

Thank you Melody for taking time out of your day to write us a review! We praise our ability to provide the best customer service possible and we are super glad to hear you are treated with value! Thank you for the 16 years of business and we look forward to more. All the best - Ravenel Ford Team

MathisonFam
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding "

We drove from Savannah to look at a specific vehicle. We felt no pressure to absolutely leave with the vehicle even after the test drive. They were fair and honest with all facts and forthcoming with vehicle history. We felt we were given a fair price on the vehicle and a fair price on our trade in. Ted Blankenship was an exceptional salesman to work with as well as the rest of the team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ravenel Ford responded to this review

May 05, 2016

Outstanding review! Greatly appreciated :) - Ravenel Ford Team

rob&dot
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealer to work with."

Everyone was not pushy but very helpful in anyway they could be. Very knowledgeable staff. I searched for weeks for a great car at a reasonable price at other dealers and came back to Ravenel Ford to buy. They had the car we wanted at a price we could live with. Would recommend them to anyone. Thanks: Robert & Doris

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ravenel Ford responded to this review

January 27, 2016

Thank you for the fabulous review and we are thrilled you came back to Ravenel Ford after shopping the market! We were more than happy to be of service. If you have any questions or comments please give us a call back at (843) 722-1822 :) Enjoy your new vehicle - Ravenel Ford Team

glorytee
1/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience"

My husband and I just purchased a new Mustang GT from Ravenel Ford, and the entire buying experience was first class. They were professional and knowledgeable and treated us as valued customers. The car was pristine when it was delivered, and they made it a point to explain the many features of the car and dashboard electronics. We were nothing but pleased with the service we received from Joe, Ted and Curtis, and would not hesitate to recommend them to our friends as well as purchase another vehicle from Ravenel Ford. P.S. We live 100 miles from Ravenel, and our experience from start to finish was well worth the drives!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ravenel Ford responded to this review

January 04, 2016

Welcome to the family! We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience! If in the future you have any questions, comments or concerns about your new Mustang please do not hesitate to call us back :) Happy new year, Ravenel Ford Team

happycamper!
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank you for a great car-buying experience!"

This was by-far the best car shopping experience I've ever had! After doing a search for local Ford Fusion Hybrids last week I was contacted by Joe Leopold who told me that Ravenel Ford had just gotten a lovely low-mileage single owner Fusion as a trade in. He shared details about the vehicle and asked if I wanted a private showing of the car before they even listed it. He said they needed to order a part for the car and told me it would be ready for a test drive on Monday or Tuesday. First thing on Tuesday morning I had a call from Shulton Blanding who told me the car was ready and if I asked for him when I arrived he would have the key. When I arrived Mr. Blanding was wrapping things up with another customer but as soon as he was told I was there he came over to greet me personally and to tell me he could be with me in just a few minutes. True to his word, within a few minutes he and I were out test driving the car. He was very helpful and informative without being pushy and when I said I was interested in the car but needed to find out what the payments would be after my trade-in he facilitated the whole process with other staff members and they had all the details for me in a very timely manner. When I told them I needed to think about it overnight, General Manager Dewey Nettles even said he would hold the car for me until the next morning and that he'd call me immediately if anyone else came in and wanted to buy it. The next morning I returned about 10AM and the team had me on the road with my new car (including help syncing my iphone) before noon! Excellent service, no hype or haggling or pressure, a great deal on my trade-in and nothing but respect throughout the process. As a woman who has had very frustrating car buying experiences in the past, I will happily recommend Ravenel Ford to my friends, neighbors and co-workers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ravenel Ford responded to this review

December 30, 2015

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience! As a female owned dealership, we do strive to make the process as comfortable as possible for our female customers - and stand out from the rest! Thank you :) Happy new year, Ravenel Ford Team

1Happycustomer
12/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It was worth the drive!"

The service I received was excellent from the moment I made the phone call and Shulton answered. I told him I was in West Ashley and I was calling to see if a vehicle that I had seen on-line was still available. He looked it up and told me 'yes', and asked me if I was coming to buy it. I said I was on my way to have a look at it. He said, 'ok, then I will have it out and ready for you to see when you get here.' The moment I stepped foot into the dealership, he gave me his undivided attention and walked me out to the car, which was parked near the door. He went over all the features and allowed me to ask as many questions and look at any part that I wanted to. Never once did he treat me like I was JUST a woman. He acknowledged and complimented me on my ability to know what I was looking for, and indicated his surprise at my diligence in looking the car over. We went for a test drive, and I told him that I would have to discuss it with my brother before I made a decision, so I was going to call him when we get back to the dealership. Once we returned, he politely left the vehicle and went inside to allow me my privacy while talking to my brother on the phone. When he returned, he asked me what was the end result, however there was never any pressure to sell me the car. He was professional, but funny and made the whole process enjoyable. Once I decided that I liked the vehicle, the owner of the dealership allowed Shulton to drive the vehicle into Charleston to have my brother check it out. Every step of the process was a great exchange and the next day I arrived at 11:00a.m. to purchase the vehicle, and was out of the dealership with my car in less than an hour. I have already recommended a friend and will continue to do so. They treated me like royalty!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ravenel Ford responded to this review

December 29, 2015

You are certainly family! We are more than happy to make sure your experience is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for the kind review :) Happy new year, Ravenel Ford Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Curtis Bellegante
Curtis Bellegante

Finance Manger

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Leopold
Joe Leopold

General Sales Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ted Blankenship
Ted Blankenship

Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Curry
Charles Curry

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tommy Holston
Tommy Holston

Sales & Finance Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shulton Blanding
Shulton Blanding

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dewey Nettles
Dewey Nettles

Used Car Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Deb Thompson
Deb Thompson

Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Caldwell
John Caldwell

Parts Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kameron Minyard
Kameron Minyard

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?