About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ray Laethem Buick GMC

3.1

30 Lifetime Reviews

17677 Mack Avenue, Grosse Pointe-Detroit, Michigan 48224 Directions
Sales: (313) 886-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Ray Laethem Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2017

"On time for my appointment"

- Guy-sonenvison

Friendly and courteous staff and service and salesperson remained helpful even.though purchase made two months ago. Service time kept to minimum and appointment was accommodating to my schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betsy
February 12, 2017

"Great service! "

- Happy Customer

Great service. Very efficient, friendly staff. I have been dealing with Ray Laethem for many years, purchased 12 cars from them. It is a great dealership. They put the customers first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
February 10, 2017

"Taken care of"

- Never again

Took my 2013 Chevy Silverado in for an oil change .noticed oil gauge did not seem right. Took truck back to Ray Laythum where they found a problem with the oil filter . They gave me a loaner truck because they wanted to run some oil pressure tests and other test to make sure my truck would be OK. When I picked my truck up not only does it seem fine but to reassure me that my motor would be OK they extended the warranty on my motor this is one reason why my family has done business with Ray Laythum since 1981 would like to say thank you to Jeff . And all the guys at Ray Laythum your customer for life Bill W .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff & donnell
February 10, 2017

"More than just an oil change"

- James Ramsey

My most recent service experience was, in the words of my doctor, "unexceptional," meaning trouble-free. I stopped by for an oil change and was greeted courteously by the service writer. While the car was on the hoist, I asked the technicians to check for a rubbing noise, which they willingly did. I sat down in the lounge area, had a cup of coffee and read a magazine. My car was ready within 45 minutes and I was on my way. A few years ago, I would never have considered going to a dealership for an oil change, but the Laethem treatment is refreshingly pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bainbridge Jr.
January 26, 2017

"They'll never get it straight.. "

- James

Can't really say enough negative things about this service department, they're really a tarnish on the whole dealership. I thought the sales team was great, in all areas, very polished and professional, really knew what they were doing and how to close a deal. However, my truck has a small alignment issue, which being a mechanic myself for my own old cars (vintage) I know the difference between an alignment issue, and if a steering wheel is just a bit off center and needs adjustments via tie rod ends etc.. Anyway, after taking the truck there 3 times, they just kept putting it on the computer and saying it was fine.. however, it's not, and never will be. They basically said I was wrong, and an idiot, for thinking that my truck had a crooked steering wheel. Everyone who has ever driven it comments on it. They test drove it on a road with a heavy crown.. and if you're in the right lane, the steering wheel appears straight. I'm not fixing it myself, because I leased a $40K + truck.. I should never have to lift a finger working on it and I should be 100% satisfied 100% of the time. I'm turning this truck in early at the end of March, and I'll never buy another GMC product again. In fact, I swore off American cars 10 years ago, and I'll be swearing off them again. GET IT RIGHT GM.. they never will. I agree with several folks on here when they say FIND ANOTHER DEALERSHIP. These guys are clueless and they probably don't have an actual mechanic who can turn a wrench anywhere in the place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walt Bainbridge
October 20, 2016

"Bad service department"

- michael kelso

My car has been in the service department since August of 2016 it is now the end of October 2016 the parts have been in since September the service manager don't know when someone can fix the car stated that he does not have a technician with the ability to do the work available for 2 months I love the sales department and had planned on buying my next vehicle from Ray Laethem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
August 22, 2016

"Find another Dealership"

- ChuckToo

They could not fix my two cars. So they told me to never come back (Thank you Jeff that was the most honest answer I got). I started calling around to Dealers. The first two dealers I called said in no uncertain terms that they would not honor any work that RAY LAETHEM did. Their reputation precedes them. FYI the leaking sun roof you had my car for almost two months total was nothing more than an adjustment on the corner, not leaves in the drip tube twice during the winter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heed Laetham
June 13, 2016

"Unsatisfied"

- Erik M

Service Adviser Rob Chandonais provided me with what I can only describe as the worst service I have ever received in my life. Rob was not rude to my face, but failed to return my phone calls on multiple occasions and left me in lurch about my vehicle that was being serviced. I had to call every other day to try and get an update from from Rob, that was if anyone would answer the phone (my apologies to the poor women who tried to transfer me to the Service Dept over a dozen times with no luck). Rob eventually called me to tell me my car was ready after I had approved $900 of work on it. However, after I had paid and got the keys the car didn't make it out of the parking lot. After another week without a call from Service Manager John Strehler or Rob Chandonais I was informed that if would be another $2600 dollars to fix my car (the price later came down to $1500 after I had communicated my dissatisfaction). I told Rob that I wasn't interested in further repairs and that their technician should have tested the car and known it was not ready, I also requested my money back for the initial repair but was fine with paying for the initial estimate. Had I known the car would required $3500 worth of work, I would not have approved any repairs. After another week without any communication or returned phone calls, I had to actually go in any talk to John Strehler in person. John agreed that they should have tested the car more but was not willing to compensate me for their mistake; instead Ray Laethem forces the customer to pay for their mistake. At this point I took my car home and requested a call from John's manager, Jeff Laethem. I appreciate the time Jeff took to listen to me, however, he advised me this practice is common place and they could not compensate me for their mistake. I hope Jeff and John will use this as training opportunity for their Service Advisers and also perhaps an opportunity to improve the processes of their service technicians in regard to communicating with their customers and thoroughly testing vehicles brought into the service center respectively .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Chandonais
June 03, 2016

"terrific service"

- tim thousand

Had to get recall work done and an oil change. It's a lease vehicle and they took it in, drove me home and had all work done (FREE included in lease) in less than 2 hours on a busy Friday. Oh and they washed it for free too. No hassles....ALL good. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike in service
September 11, 2015

"Just find another dealership"

- Jason

The service department is dishonest and incompetent. I had been lied to many times over the last several years. I have had to return to the service department over and over with a couple vehicles due to faulty service. They have fully admitted that the service department has made many mistakes, but does not give me back the countless days of picking up and returning the vehicle. Even on the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one who could help
1
1 - 10 of 30 results