About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Reliable Imports & RV

438 Ingram Mill Rd., Springfield, Missouri 65802
Sales: (417) 720-8371

Makes: Hyundai | Mazda | Subaru | Recreational Vehicles | Service Center
Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

222 Lifetime Reviews

Reliable Imports & RV
438 Ingram Mill Rd.,
Springfield, Missouri 65802
Reliable Imports & RV Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

222 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
carnettakinser
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Ultimate Buying Experience"

I strongly recommend shopping at Reliable Imports for your next vehicle purchase. My sales rep, Bryon Edgerton, was awesome. My buying experience was hassle free and pressure free. The sales staff was very accommodating and attentive. If you want to be treated on a personable level with no "run around" and get shot straight forward, this is the place to go. The financing department is awesome, and Scott Becker will go the extra mile to get you the best rate available. Before you waste time shopping at any other dealership in town, go to Reliable Imports first!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryon Edgerton, Scott Becker, Jared Crawford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Reliable Imports & RV responded to this review

July 25, 2016

Your kind words regarding our dealership are greatly appreciated! Knowing that Bryon and our team were able to make your time with us enjoyable is awesome. Thank you for the great feedback! -Your friends at Reliable Imports

Jim Hansen
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasantly Surprised"

We never expected to have the excellent experience we had at Reliable Subaru. Going out and finding a car to buy can be daunting, if you know what I mean. But, our salesman, Ethan, was so professional and so knowledgeable, so respectful and friendly, that we actually had fun choosing our new car, an Outback. Then the finance manager, Scott, was equally professional and personable. This was the best time we ever had at a car dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ethan Henry, Scott Becker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Reliable Imports & RV responded to this review

July 25, 2016

Welcome to the Reliable Imports family and congrats on your new Outback, Jim! Hearing about the wonderful service our team provided you makes us very proud. We are thankful for your business!

bhutchison
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasurable Experience"

The purchase we made with Reliable was an overall pleasurable experience. The salesman, as well as the saleswoman I spoke with on the phone a few days earlier, were both very polite, helpful, and easy to talk to. They were both very professional and personable as well. I have been recommending Reliable Imports to my friends since our purchase. The ONLY thing I can mention even remotely negative is that, personally, I would have liked a quicker and easier way to opt out of any additional warranty, protection plan, etc. That may have partly been my fault; I could have made my wishes known earlier in the sales pitch for these additions. That being said, Tim was very professional, very polite, and very easy to work with. I understand he was just doing his job and, in my opinion, he did it very well. I surely have no regrets. my overall experience was very good.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyra Huffman, Travis Remmich, Tim Boll

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Reliable Imports & RV responded to this review

July 18, 2016

We are happy to hear about your experience! Your business is truly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you for years to come! -Your friends at Reliable Imports

Joembaker
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing "

My experience at reliable imports was by far the best experience I have ever had at any dealership ever! My salesman darrin was the most helpful and nicest most professional salesmen I have ever had the pleasure of working with he bent over backwards to make sure I could get into the best car to fit my needs! And when I came back to get a car for my girlfriend he was just as helpful! I will not be going to any other dealership I will definitely go back to reliable imports for any future vehicle purchases!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darrin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
atw2001
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Reliable Hyundai"

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! Every team member at this dealership was very professional, explained everything and made me feel at home. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Warren Molica, Wes Cameron, Jared Crawford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jpeters0
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I went in to the dealership just looking at my options. Big Phil listened to my needs and found me the perfect car. I couldn't leave there without it! I feel like Phil and the dealership cared about me as a person and made sure I was completely satisfied with the service I received. It was a great experience and I will be back! Jennifer Peters

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Big Phil Merritt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JD Car Buyer
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"How many times can you say "No" to the extended warranty?"

We have bought 3 cars from this place. None of the experiences was great due to the financial managers you have to deal with to buy the car. But this latest experience will be my last with them. How many times do you say "No" to an extended warranty. Apparently 5 is not enough. No matter what I said he ignored it and kept trying to push it on me. When I finally said I didn't understand how valuable the extended warranty could be he insulted my intelligence. Good for who - besides the dealership and his commission? When I told him it was the end of our conversation, his boss swooped in to try to salvage the deal - only to try to convince me to buy the same stupid warranty. I walked out. It's a pity we couldn't close the deal the salesman and I worked out. But there are other dealers and I'm sure I can get a better deal at the next one without the shenanigans.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill (salesman, good and professional), financial manager (high pressure xxxxxxxx)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tytyj1886
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service great cars"

James was an excellent person to purchase car from. He was extremely informative didn't try to be a pushy sales person. He listened to us and made great reccomendations. When its my wife's turn to get a new Hyundai we will be calling James!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James wright

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Reliable Imports & RV responded to this review

July 07, 2016

We appreciate the 5 stars! It makes us so happy to know that James provided you with great service throughout your car buying experience. We look forward to your next visit!

mikeselvaggio
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Elantra"

Excellent in all areas, service sales, explanation of car in all areas, answered all questions I had about tires, maintenance, audio system, blue link, navigation, etc

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tyra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Drowland
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with them"

I purchased a new car from Reliable Chevrolet in 1990 and was lied to by their sales staff and had them use substandard paint on the car that I swore I would NEVER purchase another vehicle from a “Reliable” dealership. Your staff won me over and I had the best car buying experience of my life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Warren Molica, James Wright, and Tim Boll

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Reliable Imports & RV responded to this review

July 18, 2016

We are happy to hear that we were able to change your view of the Reliable dealerships! Your business is truly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Reliable Imports!

1
...
1 - 10 of 222 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.