About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac

900 Kietzke Lane, Reno, Nevada 89502
Sales: (775) 333-0000
Service: (775) 333-0000
Parts: (775) 333-0000

Makes: Buick|Cadillac|GMC|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

134 Lifetime Reviews

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac

Hours: Closed

900 Kietzke Lane,
Reno, Nevada 89502
Reno Buick GMC Cadillac Info
Hours
Amenities
About Reno Buick GMC Cadillac

Locally owned and Locally operated, RENO BUICK GMC CADILLAC is your local car dealer with one goal: “To do the Right Thing…and be the Best” This dealership-wide motto stems from our Sales and Service Departments one purpose; to exceed your expectations from the moment you arrive. Our professional sales team is committed to a no-pressure, high integrity approach to your ownership experience. Our Service Team provides the best in automotive service with our very capable staff, equipped with the most current diagnostic and repair equipment available. Our technicians are highly skilled, factory trained and will deliver efficient and quality vehicle care.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Reno Buick GMC Cadillac Learn More

Locally owned and Locally operated, RENO BUICK GMC CADILLAC is your local car dealer with one goal: “To do the Right Thing…and be the Best” This dealership-wide motto stems from our Sales and Service Departments one purpose; to exceed your expectations from the moment you arrive. Our professional sales team is committed to a no-pressure, high integrity approach to your ownership experience. Our Service Team provides the best in automotive service with our very capable staff, equipped with the most current diagnostic and repair equipment available. Our technicians are highly skilled, factory trained and will deliver efficient and quality vehicle care.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
134 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
cjcolumbia
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service"

Took my Encore in for an oil change and a hand brake recall. Steve Doss was my service writer and was very helpful and friendly. I had to come back for some really minor things and Steve took care of them right away. I also dealt with Harold Solano. He went way out of his way to review and explain all the technical features in my vehicle. I really appreciated his kindness, help and knowledge!! Best customer service I have ever had!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Doss

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Karl&Annette
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"They've earned a life long customer."

Harold and Ernie were the nicest, most helpful people. They really went way beyond what I expected when we brought our Cadillac in with a Nav. system problem. I could not recommend anyone more highly if you're looking for excellent, courteous service. Not only will Reno Buick, GMC, Cadillac get our future service business, we'll be buying our next vehicle from them as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ernie Richards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sierra15
6/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Can't complain"

My wife filled out the online forms for getting our Costco discount and we were contacted the next morning by a Reno GMC representative Donna Dickinson. We decided to go in and build the truck we wanted. We were not entitled to the current rebates out since the truck would have to be built and the rebates would expire before we took possession of the new vehicle. Our salesman Tucker Ugalde went over every truck on their lot and trucks that were inbound from GM. There were two that fit my wants and one of them was sold. The other truck had been customized and was more than I wanted to spend, they worked their butt's off to make the numbers work so that everyone was happy. They gave me more than I expected for my trade and they made the deal work. I'm very pleased with the new truck. I went back 2 days later to have running boards installed and window tint fixed that was messed up in the detailing process. They gave me a rental car for the day and had my truck done when they said it would be. I'm pleased and will go back when the wife decides she needs a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tucker Ugalde,Donna Dickinson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
desertenvy
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Why BUY anywhere else??? This is as good as it gets!!!!"

All I can say is unbelievable!!!! I spent the day being beat up all over Reno at every car dealer on Kietzke. Do all the other dealers in Reno still think the old school grind is the only way?...I heard "if you will today" and "If I could, would you..." almost on que at every single store within the first 15 minutes...in some cases before I even looked at a car? Hey Reno...Go to Reno Buick GMC Cadillac if you want to buy a car without the old circus act. I walked in the store and was immediately aware that I had entered into a different atmosphere. People were friendly...and customers were smiling at desks with their salespeople...not people having the battles I had walked into the middle of at various other stores. Maybe it is just the culture of the higher end brands or maybe it is the Culture of this store but I felt at home immediately upon entering the building. I was fed up with car jockeys and b.s. when I grabbed the door handle, but within steps inside I found myself relaxed and greeted as a person...not just a payday. Mike Cogliano introduced himself and asked me how I was doing and how my day was going and I explained...so far it has sucked, I feel like it's 1975 and I've been trying to buy a car from good ole "Lucky Peters"....i've had my trade in keys "lost" six times at six different dealers...I feel lucky to be alive....and so should they. Mike laughed...a real laugh, not some car dealer "finding common ground" laugh but a genuine laugh with some "sorry for your luck mixed in" Without immediately jumping on what kind of car do you want to buy, Mike offered me a cup of coffee and actually went and brought us both back a cup. We sat down and shot the breeze for a bit. When the reason I am here question came up, I explained what I was looking for and Mike said "no problem" After listening to me (yes..really listening) he grabbed one set of keys and walked with me...not leading me, with me... to exactly what I had described and wanted. We didn't talk money...I didn't hear "we'll make you a smoking deal today" or "this one is on sale just today"...we talked about the car and how cool it is and looks. After a relaxed drive, I wanted it and bought it. We negotiated for maybe 5 mins and that was that. I was excited, I bought exactly what I wanted, and was thrilled to be treated with, get this...RESPECT!!! I will never waste my time shopping with the old school idiots running dealerships in Reno ever again...My Business and My Friend's and Family's Business have been earned for life by Mike Cogliano and Reno Buick GMC Cadillac... Wake up Reno, there is a lot more to buying a car than just the price...a lot more. Try Reno Buick GMC Cadillac and you will see what I mean...see how Respect feels, I bet you will like it too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Swjennings
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jason Tate makes it simple!"

Had a great experience at Reno GMC. I highly recommend you ask for JASON TATE. He is the most respectful, patient, HONEST, and hardworking salesman we've ever encountered! Reno GMC is also quick to let go of their "dead wood" shady, employees that dealerships are notorious for. It really gives you a sense of confidence in the company, especially when you throw in an employee like Jason Tate into the mix. Thumbs up, Reno GMC!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Tate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rozie8100
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Did not receive my authorization for work performed"

Went in for some maintenance on my 2013 GMC terrain transmission under the presumption that it would be covered by warranty. Rick Anderson got me a rental car because they were out of loaners, again being told that it was a warranty issue and I would not be charged. All good. A few hours later Rick calls to tell me my transmission fluid had been overfilled and that they reset everything and that my car was ready. Awesome. Drop off my rental and head back to the shop. It is not until this point that I am told it was not covered by warranty and I was now responsible for an almost $300 bill I was not expecting. Oh yeah, I also got to pay for my rental. There was absolutely no phone call to me prior to the repairs being done when they discovered the problem telling me I would be responsible for these charges to give me the opportunity to allow or deny them to continue working on my vehicle. Had I been informed prior to the repairs I could have made cheaper, alternate arrangements. Shady business practice. UPDATE: 1/28/15 Doreen Hicks contacted me on her day off to attempt to correct the issue. She quickly became the only one I wanted to speak with regarding this issue. I could tell she really wanted to right a wrong. She was wonderful at attempting to validate my feelings. I was initially offered a $50 refund, which I did not feel was adequate, especially since this barely covered the cost of my rental. The following day she was able to offer me $70. I accepted this offer, although I'm still upset at the total that this has cost me in the long run.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Richard Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Terri Crow
10/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Harold takes the pain out of car buying"

What a positive experience I had in purchasing my Yukon Denali. Although car buying is not usually considered a "pleasant experience", I would have to say mine was just that. Harold made the process as pleasant and painless as possible. His level of patience and understanding is refreshing. It is evident that Harold truly understands the needs of the customer and takes his job very seriously leaving no margin for error in the buying process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
dfavero
9/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience. Would recommend them to everyone."

Your "fleet" team of Mike Collins and Mike Smith made my vehicle purchase process and post sale service a truly pleasurable experience. These folks and the team that works with them were always professional, customer friendly, and responsive to my questions, concerns and requests. That speaks volumes for a car dealership. Without hesitation I would urge anyone to talk with them when considering purchase of a new vehicle, either truck or automobile. When issues came up they always did the right thing. You can't ask for anymore! Dennis Favero

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tiphenie
9/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Harold is wonderful"

I've bought and leased all of our vehicles at Reno GMC Buick Cadillac since 2007. Harold was a great help in purchasing my Terrain in 2010 and a tremendous help in leasing my SRX most recently. I had brought in my Terrain for some service and had a Cadillac loaner, Harold was patient with me as we went over the information to lease versus buy. I've always had great customer service, follow-through and friendliness each and every time I've come into the show room. Harold was personable and explained everything that I needed to know about my new car. Test drives were easy and thorough. I highly recommend Harold if you are looking for a new vehicle. We'll be back again for our next vehicle. Thank you!!! Also to note that MIke G made the paperwork easy and quick for both my husband and I to sign. Lynnette L in Service was amazing when I came in for the Terrain and helped me get the loaner and authorization for the Terrain. Wonderful, outgoing and always smiling... a GREAT help! She was there for me until the end when I decided to lease the SRX and introduced me to Harold when I mentioned that I was thinking of leasing. GREAT TEAM work and wonderful people; highly recommend as a caring dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lynette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Queef12
8/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I will NEVER buy a car anywhere else!!!"

I purchased my new truck from Harold Solano recently, and I didn't have to lift a finger. He let me know what was going to happen, when it was going to happen, and why it was going to happen. The entire experience restored my faith in humanity as well as Car Salesmen in general. Greg Overby is the best Service Manager in Reno. He is always a phone call away and is ready, willing, and able to answer any question I may have. I will never buy a car from anywhere else but Reno Buick GMC Cadillac. Thank you for your kind, experienced, speedy, professional, and knowledgeable service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Harold Solano
Harold Solano

Senior Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daylen Sellers
Daylen Sellers

Service Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Collins
Mike Collins

Senior Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Reno's Service Center
Reno's Service Center

"Our Team"

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Dazzo
Joe Dazzo

Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Gomez
Mike Gomez

Finance Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Sanderson
Jeremy Sanderson

Service Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Overby
Greg Overby

Director of Fixed Operations

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Lauer
Jim Lauer

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Kidder
Doug Kidder

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory