About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Renton Honda

4.5

217 Lifetime Reviews

3701 East Valley Road, Renton, Washington 98057 Directions
Sales: (425) 271-3131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

217 Reviews of Renton Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2016

"New cars"

- Shel

This is our 3rd car from Honda so far We're happy and satisfied to their costumer service, thank you to Pablo Orejuela for his effort and help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pablo Orejuela
September 12, 2016

"Pablo Orejuela And Solid Service"

- bartlaw

Pablo was great today, not just because we did a deal but because he took a ton of time to patiently walk thru the car's every detail. He did it with a calm, helpful patience and non-sales approach, zero expectations. Then he got back to us fast on every detail, made a fair deal, and was professional, courteous, and kind. Also, I really appreciated the simple packet Pablo gave us as we left to consider other cars. The folder had tons of info, from Carfax to repair records, to the inspection report from Renton Honda. It wasn't a sales ploy, just info to help us make a decision. We did decide on the car Pablo showed us, an 07 CR-V. He made it easy and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pablo Orejuela
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
July 05, 2016

"Service appointments of no value here"

- Mcrob

Scheduled an appointment to have a air bag inflator replaced under a Honda safety recall. After waiting for 2.5 hours what the recall notice said would take 48 minutes to complete, we went walking around and noticed our car hadened even been started. After asking the service rep why nothing had been started he said it would take 4 hours for the passenger airbag inflator to be replaced. We then asked to cancel the appointment. He then told us that the car was in the shop and it would be done in 20 minutes. So the work actually took 20 minutes, but even with an appointment it took 3 hours. This shop is too busy making people wait for 3 hours for a 20 minute job. All appointments will take at least 3 hours even if they only work on your car for 20 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
July 02, 2016

"Great customer service "

- Rachelwlam

Wes was incredibly helpful when I came in for service. He was polite and knowledgable and went out of his way to teach me how to change out my headlight. I really appreciated it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes
June 26, 2016

"Great buying experience. "

- Billgunnells

We needed a new car for our new baby girl and Pablo and the great staff helps us find the right car at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pablo Orejuela
June 24, 2016

"Service"

- Concern consumer

This happened may-june 2016.just recently.Our car has safety problem ..where in the car will suddenly die while driving..my niece and I first talked to Bill Shipley,service advisor..(friendly at first but very poor service advice)...considering our budget and the age of the car if worth having it fix, we asked Bill how much it cost just to fix the problem. Given the $figure and assurance that they will fix the problem and it will be safe to drive after all...we agreed..But sad to say the following day after we took the car home, car died while driving again.. same problem...given the warranty we bring back the car to the service..but still with other charges.Bill assured us they finally found the cause of the problem the car is fixed the 2ND time but never ....the 3rd time the car died while driving in the freeway (thanks God no accident), i was very frustrated/upset when talked to Bill...he says to bring back the car,they will fix it with no cost...so we towed the car to have it check the 3rd time.The following day another service advisor call me...asking if we want to pick up the cost of other services they do that could be related but didn't give us the assurance that will fix the problem.. he wanted us to monitor....to make story short,I didn't want them to do any work anymore,demanding them to refund the labor cost since they didn't fix the problem.. putting my family more in danger... talked to service manager but they won't refund all..since other work done are not related to the problem...that even makes me more mad because the first time we talked to Bill ..we want only the work to fix the main problem and he gave us the assurance. Very bad /worst service and advisor...can't even fix their own brand of car...won't recommend them at all if you happen to have same car problem.Filed complaint to BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Shipley/Brandt Pendleton
June 17, 2016

"great experience "

- mursal

Mr. Kumar was really friendly and helpful. i had really good experience with Renton Honda. the employees and the managements are great and they want to make sure you don't leave from the lot unhappy and they try soooo hard to find you the prefect car. Mr. Kumar was great sale associate. if i ever want second car i will go back to Mr. Kumar and the Renton Honda dealership. i never had a bad experience with the dealership. thank you so much renton honda and Mr. Kumar for great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kumar, bhasin
May 07, 2016

"Buyers Beware"

- InspektorSproket

This dealer attempted to sell us a $26,000 car for $32,000, and severely low-balled the value of our trade-in as well. Negotiations are standard during car purchasing, but the "options" AutoNation demanded we buy bordered on fraudulent. This dealer operates the way all dealers used to in the 70's and 80's, which would be fine if this weren't 2016. They openly used a four square technique, and attempted to force us to buy a theft protection package that looked like something you'd find at a bad-credit used car lot. If you've got challenged credit or other issues with buying a car at a better lot, this place may be OK for you, but if you can do business with any of the many other Honda dealers in the area, you'll have a more transparent, honest, friendly, and enjoyable experience. Give any of them a try before you subject yourself to this flash from the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saif
May 05, 2016

"Second car with Auto Nation Renton"

- Nai V.

This is our second car with Honda Auto Nation and the process couldnt be easier!! Pablo Orijuela helped us out with good options and went beyond our expectations.. We got the best service and we would defenatelly come back and do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pablo Orijuela
March 27, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Patrick Ryan

James Salinas and Brian Reder really care about their customers. I have leased two cars from Brian and James the last four years, and James takes the time to explain my options, answer any questions and do what's best for me, not just the bottom line for his sales. I traded in my lease but the car I wanted was on shipment. James took me home (I didn't plan and only brought one car) and I came back a few days later to pick up my new car. Great experience. I send all of my friends to Renton Honda with confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Salinas Brian Reder
1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results