About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Renton Honda

3701 East Valley Road, Renton, Washington 98057
Sales: (425) 271-3131
Service: (425) 277-4244
Parts: (425) 277-4202

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
91% Recommend
4.5

213 Lifetime Reviews

Renton Honda
3701 East Valley Road,
Renton, Washington 98057
Renton Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

West Hills Honda

99 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Honda of Burien

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
213 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Billgunnells
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience. "

We needed a new car for our new baby girl and Pablo and the great staff helps us find the right car at a great price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pablo Orejuela

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Concern consumer
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

This happened may-june 2016.just recently.Our car has safety problem ..where in the car will suddenly die while driving..my niece and I first talked to Bill Shipley,service advisor..(friendly at first but very poor service advice)...considering our budget and the age of the car if worth having it fix, we asked Bill how much it cost just to fix the problem. Given the $figure and assurance that they will fix the problem and it will be safe to drive after all...we agreed..But sad to say the following day after we took the car home, car died while driving again.. same problem...given the warranty we bring back the car to the service..but still with other charges.Bill assured us they finally found the cause of the problem the car is fixed the 2ND time but never ....the 3rd time the car died while driving in the freeway (thanks God no accident), i was very frustrated/upset when talked to Bill...he says to bring back the car,they will fix it with no cost...so we towed the car to have it check the 3rd time.The following day another service advisor call me...asking if we want to pick up the cost of other services they do that could be related but didn't give us the assurance that will fix the problem.. he wanted us to monitor....to make story short,I didn't want them to do any work anymore,demanding them to refund the labor cost since they didn't fix the problem.. putting my family more in danger... talked to service manager but they won't refund all..since other work done are not related to the problem...that even makes me more mad because the first time we talked to Bill ..we want only the work to fix the main problem and he gave us the assurance. Very bad /worst service and advisor...can't even fix their own brand of car...won't recommend them at all if you happen to have same car problem.Filed complaint to BBB.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill Shipley/Brandt Pendleton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mursal
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience "

Mr. Kumar was really friendly and helpful. i had really good experience with Renton Honda. the employees and the managements are great and they want to make sure you don't leave from the lot unhappy and they try soooo hard to find you the prefect car. Mr. Kumar was great sale associate. if i ever want second car i will go back to Mr. Kumar and the Renton Honda dealership. i never had a bad experience with the dealership. thank you so much renton honda and Mr. Kumar for great customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

kumar, bhasin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
InspektorSproket
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buyers Beware"

This dealer attempted to sell us a $26,000 car for $32,000, and severely low-balled the value of our trade-in as well. Negotiations are standard during car purchasing, but the "options" AutoNation demanded we buy bordered on fraudulent. This dealer operates the way all dealers used to in the 70's and 80's, which would be fine if this weren't 2016. They openly used a four square technique, and attempted to force us to buy a theft protection package that looked like something you'd find at a bad-credit used car lot. If you've got challenged credit or other issues with buying a car at a better lot, this place may be OK for you, but if you can do business with any of the many other Honda dealers in the area, you'll have a more transparent, honest, friendly, and enjoyable experience. Give any of them a try before you subject yourself to this flash from the past.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Saif

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Nai V.
5/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second car with Auto Nation Renton"

This is our second car with Honda Auto Nation and the process couldnt be easier!! Pablo Orijuela helped us out with good options and went beyond our expectations.. We got the best service and we would defenatelly come back and do business here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pablo Orijuela

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Patrick Ryan
3/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

James Salinas and Brian Reder really care about their customers. I have leased two cars from Brian and James the last four years, and James takes the time to explain my options, answer any questions and do what's best for me, not just the bottom line for his sales. I traded in my lease but the car I wanted was on shipment. James took me home (I didn't plan and only brought one car) and I came back a few days later to pick up my new car. Great experience. I send all of my friends to Renton Honda with confidence.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Salinas Brian Reder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eh2017
3/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Saleman Nate Nhat Nguyen"

It was an enjoyable experience at Renton Honda, I'm highly recommended Nate Nhat Nguyen if anyone wants to buy a car, exchange the car or just looking for a car, go see him. I was so lucky to work with him. he is very knowledgeable, not pushy, trustworthy, and he was very attentive and spent a lot of time with me answering my questions, taking test drives and letting me make a decision under no pressure. Walked me through the process, explained things well ( before and after the sale), did an excellent job helping me get the car I wanted for the right fair price. Above and beyond customer service, thank you very much for your great customer service, NATE !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nate Nhat Nguyen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jakeulrey01
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Timing belt pkg."

Very happy about the service we recieved on our honda pilot. Bill Ackerman at the service counter was very friendly and informative. They loaned us a beautiful car for the night and completed the work in a timely manner. So happy we went with Renton Honda Service Center after researching and dreading having our car worked on for service work. Have not purchased a car there but will definitely start there next time we are in need.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Ackerman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ashsmith2291
1/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change"

I bought my car here 2 years ago with a maintenance plan so I got like 6 free oil changes. I used them all like three oil changes ago, so yesterday I went in with enough money to pay for routine maintenance and probably a transmission flush(Burien Honda said I needed one asap) I made an appointment online for the same day and dropped my car off with Tim Collins. He was so helpful and nice. He was searching through his computer for something then finally looked at me and said "so there is no charge for you today" I couldn't believe it. He told me the oil changes I prepaid for when I bought the car were all used but I never got my first complimentary oil change you get for just buying the car! He also helped me schedule an appointment for the next day so they could do a system update (whatever recal there was on the civics) When I got there the next day he remembered me and waved when I walked through the door. Just a fantastic employee all around, who probably doesn't get as much recognition as he should. So thank you Tim for all your help. I look forward to seeing you next time I need an oil change!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Collins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CRVgoBoom
1/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Perhaps they hit a desperate patch"

Unlike many of the reviewers on this site, I had a negative experience at Autonation Renton Honda. The difference may be attributable to the fact that I was looking for a used car and most of the reviews on this site are from people who bought new cars; or, perhaps they just hit a desperate patch. Either way, I was not treated well. I went to Renton Honda to test drive a 2013 CRV that was advertised online. I liked the car and offered them $1,000 less than the online price (which had come down several times, as the car had been on the market for a while). After some back and forth involving both the sales associate and the sales manager, they finally understood that I was not there to negotiate, even though I had made it clear from the beginning that it was a take-it-or-leave-it offer. When they agreed to the price, I let them know that I was pressed for time and that I just wanted to make a down payment, sign a purchase agreement, and finish all the paperwork involved in the transaction the next day. They said that they understood and directed me to the finance area, leading me to believe that the the finance manager would get me the purchase agreement and take my down payment. After about 15 minutes, the sales manager called me into his office and started going through the full set of documents very quickly, keeping up a constant stream of friendly chit chat. I indicated again that I needed to be somewhere soon, but he just offered to let me use his phone and kept going through the documents. To speed things along, I agreed to do the financing through the dealership, as the finance manager assured me that, with my credit rating, I would get a good rate. To make a long story short, they pushed through the full set of documents, I missed my appointment, and the interest rate they gave me to finance the car was a full point higher than I would have gotten anywhere else. The last bit of unpleasantness occurred the next day, when I went to pick up the car. I met the finance manager, who had someone bring the car up, and then he told me to wait while he found the original sales associate I had dealt with so he could fill the gas tank ("Because we always fill the tank for Certified Pre-owned Cars"). Ten minutes later the sales associate arrived, and he seemed irritated at having to deal with us, as he was working with another customer. When I told him that we were waiting for the tank to be filled, he looked in at gas gauge and said that the tank was almost half full, which was good for a used car, and then he walked away. We were left on our own to get in the car a drive away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Carlos Candelas Silva, Soudchai "JC" Chanthaphone, Josh Graham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results

Need a new car?