About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Rick Case Honda

4.6

616 Lifetime Reviews

15700 Rick Case Way, Davie, Florida 33331
Open Now 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Hours
Call (954) 364-3000

616 Reviews of Rick Case Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 09, 2017

"Think twice before going here, terrible experience."

- gidra150

Submitted an Internet inquiry and was contacted for an appointment. Went to see the contact and was introduced to the Internet Sales Manager, Alan. He then introduced us to a salesman who then had his brother another salesman show us around. Chose the car we wanted and was shuffled into one of the many little sales cubicles where we were handed a pen and credit form and asked to fill it out. This was before we were given a price for our trade in or a price for the car. Sat their for 15 minutes before the first salesman came back to talk to me. After we discussed trade in and vehicle price, which i was not happy about, he left to talk to someone. Never saw him again, Alan the manager came over to discuss the purchase. After 1.5 hours of waiting, negotiating, waiting some more we were finally given what we were told to be there dealer cost and best price they could do. The price was $1100 higher then both Kelly Blue price and another dealership, he lied right to my face. Rick Case Honda is nothing more then a sales factory and their word means nothing. Buyer Beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Moceo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 11, 2017

"Cold blood Liars, Do not believe anything they say u offer."

- ROLANDO FUNDORA

Worst experience ever. After I have been discussing a price on emails and promised and confirmed by Barbara Mullings that they will give me a better price than what I showed them I had, Alan Moceo just told me she was not authorized to offer any price, they just lied on my face even when I told them that I would only drive for 3 hours to them if they guarantee the price. they even gave me the worst price even when I had more than 820 credit score. They are cold liars. They won't honor their their offers. I thanks God I didn't buy from them because now I know all the things they offer are pure lies. Barbara Mullings never showed her face and Alan Moceo just playing good police trick with his false smiling. It's a shame they have to make a living lying. Bob Garfinkel was the sales person they assigned to me who was very professional but didn't know about Mullings and Moceo lies.Shame on you Rick Case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Garfinkel
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Alan Moceo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Barbara Mullings
December 04, 2016

"Beware 10% surcharge on top of labor and parts."

- Ying-Yuang Chen

I went in for oil change and brake services for my 2013 Accord. No depose of old tires or old battery. But they charge me $43.30 (10%) "CUSTOMER PAY HAZARDOUS WASTE FOR REPAIR ORDER". When I look closer to the bill, it is in the fine print for "SHOP SUPPLY COSTS". BEWARE!! The service manger mentioned nothing or murmur about it over the phone, without making it clear to me. When I called back and ask, The service manager shift blame: "It is the system that put it there automatically."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Pereira
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
November 29, 2016

"So far the worst dealership experience:"

- luis0008

RICK CASE HONDA, I75 & GRIFFIN So far the worst dealership experience: We arrived to the dealer with a detailed price-model study based on KBB, Edmunds, Cars.com, Rick Case website and some other Honda dealers. To sum up, the salesperson called Socco(or very similar), a lady around 50-60 years old was there to make real this “POSiTIVE” experience, after 2:30 hours of been there doing nothing and waiting for the a collapsed system to recover… She tried to sell us an used Honda CR-V 2016, with 12 000 miles for $22 900. The same car a different salesperson told us like 45 minutes before, ok that car is valued around $17 000 to $180000. Imagine a used car, starting at $22900 plus taxes, dealer fee, title etc. This is not our first experience buying a car, we know perfectly %, length of loan, fair price, etc. We left your place, and in less than 4 hours we bought our Honda CR-V at Autonation Hollywood. We wouldn’t recommend your place to anyone, you laughed on our faces. Please, this is not a way to handle a business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JAIME AND SOCCO, PROBABLY ARE THE NAMES 99% SURE
November 22, 2016

"Saved by Alan Moceo! Ask for Alan and save yourself time!"

- jlwhit

I'd like to start by saying that the 5 Stars I am giving is for the treatment we received from Sales Manager Alan Moceo. I would give less than 1 Star - actually, Negative Stars if I could - to the first Sales Manager, Carlos M., that we had to waste our time with initially. Please read on to know why and how you can do yourself the biggest favor by going straight to ask for the right manager to work with. Sure, everyone wants a good salesperson to work with, but if you don't have the right manager to work with, it will be a total waste of your time in the end. This review is also being written to help the Rick Case Automotive Group and all other car dealership companies realize that what they need to do is make a point of getting rid of the bad managers. Otherwise, their salespeople are not going to be able to make the sales or learn what it means to treat people right, and learn how to earn and keep the business of new or current clients. Anyhow, here goes our story... We had been customers of Rick Case Honda (RCH) for nearly 7 years, getting our car serviced there since 2009, but if it hadn't been for Manager Alan Moceo, we would have purchased at AutoNation Honda of Hollywood instead. Very unfortunately, Manager Carlos M at RCH utterly wasted our time... He just threw out high numbers, played the waiting game, and showed an utter lack of respect for our time, our relationship with RCH that we had built over the years, and our knowledge of what we could already get at other dealerships. We had no relationship with the managers at the Toyota and Honda of Hollywood dealerships that we had met just the day before, but those managers treated us better than manager Carlos M did at RCH. They met with us directly and early on in our discussion over cars and pricing (without us even asking to meet the manager) and worked with us on truly good offers because they clearly heard us and took us seriously when we told them we had no time to waste. Sadly, we got the exact opposite feeling from Carlos M. It was ridiculous. We asked to meet and speak to him but saw no interest from him through his glass walled office even though it was a very slow Sunday evening. We finally had to walk over to his office ourselves, fed up with waiting, but it made no difference at that point. "Our Customers, Our Friends" is the Rick Case motto but Carlos M must not have read the Rick and Rita Case book they give out at the dealership. He may have the title of a manager but that clearly could not have been deserved. At least, in our strong opinion, it is no longer deserved. We wanted to buy a new car from RCH but he dismissed us as serious buyers (hey - we bought our car in all but 1.5 days... with 3 young kids, we didn't have time to dilly dally... so it doesn't get more serious than people like us). And, unfortunately, salespeople can't do anything over and beyond the manager. (But, who knows, maybe Carlos M. treated us so badly because he didn't like his own salesperson on the job - at least that's what we tell ourselves because why would he treat potential buyers so poorly, disregarding so much of what they say and even their request to meet and speak to him.) Anyways, we were about to leave RCH for good but feeling terrible that our years with RCH meant nothing. Then I saw that manager Alan Moceo, who I had been introduced to a few weeks back while our car was being serviced, was still on the premises of the dealership. I figured that instead of just let our relationship with RCH come to an end on the basis of one arrogant individual, I would present our situation and offer to Alan Moceo to see if he could make it possible for us to remain a customer of RCH. Then, if it wasn't possible but he treated us with respect, we could leave RCH knowing we did our best to make it work out but it wasn't meant to be. And, we could at least then leave with more than just the very negative feelings weighing on us from our experience with Carlos M. Fortunately, besides showing a genuine concern and interest in keeping us as RCH customers, Alan Moceo did everything he could to work the numbers to make it possible for us to stay. We are now so glad and feel so fortunate that Alan Moceo was the right person in the right place at the right time for us to have a 2nd opportunity to remain RCH clients and lease our new Odyssey through RCH. He definitely saved this dealership from losing us for good! So.... for those of you looking to buy or lease, our strong recommendation would be to ask for Alan Moceo right from the start. He is someone who has shown us that he values each client and their time. And if he can make the numbers work for you, he will. Now, if you do purchase or lease a car from RCH, or have purchased it elsewhere but need a good Honda service advisor and service department, we would highly recommend the main service department at RCH and service advisor Nate Harrinauth in particular. You will not be sorry with Nate, and we're sure you will become a long term client there after meeting Nate. Service Director Mark Warshefski is a good guy overseeing the department too. When our previous Odyssey's AC came and went sporadically but never when we brought it in for service, we spoke to Mr. Warshefski about the issues we were having and he was able to figure out the probable cause based on his experience in the field. And, he was right. We experienced no more problems with the AC after his analysis and his team's service on our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Warshefski
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Alan Moceo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Nate Harrinauth
September 22, 2016

"Excellent Experience with Salim Libos (sales consultant)"

- Yuliet

I had a very pleasant experience at Rick Case Honda, My Sales Consultant was SALIM LIBOS, he was great. I felt he was looking out for my wellbeing. He was honest, informative and very patient with me. In my previous experiences in other places it has been a nightmare, but at RICK CASE HONDA it has sincerely been a pleasure and I will not go anywhere else. SALIM LIBOS is knowledgeable when buying or leasing a car and I can highly recommend his advice. I want to thank everyone in the Finance Department, Andy Radu and Sam Ziade, for making this a quick and positive experience, and of course my sales consultant Salim Libos. Although I did not have the opportunity to meet the owners of Rick Case Honda, their Staff speaks volumes of how business should be conducted, CONGRATULATIONS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salim Libos
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Andy Radu
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Sam Ziade
September 19, 2016

"Our experience was wonderful"

- kpisaac1217

Francois Rajan was the ultimate sales person. We were pleased to have him as our salesperson. Francois fought to get us the deal we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francois Rajan
September 13, 2016

"Camilo is a excellent sales man.. Thank you for all, gracias"

- Zuomy5454

Excelente atención en Honda Davie estoy muy contenta con mi compra, thank'U Camilo Cortés for your attention your are an excellent sales man, les recomiendo buscar a Camilo a las personas que hablan español...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Camilo Cortes
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 12, 2016

"Seem to think that Honda is the summit of the auto world. "

- themacs5865

Went in to look at the Honda Civic. Was not looking to really get into numbers, just getting a feel for the vehicle. I was introduced to one of the sales managers upon leaving. He asked me what I was driving, and what I was considering. I told him I drove a Kia Optima, and was looking at both Kia and Honda. He basically implied that Kia was an inferior product. I drove that Kia for 3 years without an issue. Inferior, I think not. As a sales manager, I would expect more professionalism. The competition today is equal. Rather than insult my intelligence by assuming that Honda is better than Kia, why not acknowledge the competition and tell me why you think your vehicle would be a better fit for me at the point of sale. I'm not in sales that said, I know how I wanted to be treated. Rick Case Honda, could not care less about me.The sales rep Bilal was great, and provided me with lots of info about he car. He realized the competition was good and did his best to sell the Honda. Full disclosure, I leased another Kia from Gunther Kia. They pursued the sale, and valued me as a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bilal
September 12, 2016

"WORST COLLISION CENTER...,,,!!!!!!"

- Pichirilo15

I have a Fiat Abarth that I purchase at Rick Case Fiat back in January , Well a couple a weeks ago, someone hit my car from the back ...Since I bought my car here at Rick Case and the other person insurance had The dealer collision center as part of the collision center approved,I decided to take my car directly to Rick Case collision center (the Honda side) BAD decision.. I took the car with a damage in the rear left side ...They call me a week later to pick up my car ,For my Surprise my car was fix but NOT the way it was supposed to be. Everything was new ( wish the insurance pay for it) but the back door was not paint it the completely. A side was Very bad paint .; then the inside ( trunk that was BLACK ) was now with white dots....!!!!,so they kept the car supposedly to fix it...Another week pass... I was call to go pick up my car , went pick up my car to find out that the back door was fix , But the left muffler tail was lower than the right and loose. And the WORST now my car has a DENT that it was NOT there before ... So one more time the car was at the dealr ..( for the third time). Now I call and explain everything to the people in charge of my case and they have the nerves to said that they will going to contact the insurance because that was something related to the accident.. I got VERY mad because first the muffler tail was something from the first time I took the car in., then the dent on the rear panel was cause by how ever was fixing the car that DID NOT KNOW what he was doing . He put either the wrong screw or put it sooo hard that cause a Dent where nothing happened before .. Now they want to charge the insurance... COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT WITH RICK CASE HONDA COLLISION CENTER...TOOK THE CAR FOR A REAR LEFT DAMAGE AND TOOK THEM THREE TIMES TO FIX IT AND UNTIL TODAY IT IS NOT FIX... And in top of that this people are trying to charge the insurance company for something their employees did... NEVER AGAIN RICK CASE !! If in the future I need to either buy or need to take my car to be fix , I will go Somewhere else.....RICK CASE COLLISION CENTER I WAS NOT THE ONLY PERSON THAT DAY WITH A COMLPLAIN ABOUT THE CAR NOT FIX THE RIGHT WAY....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Honda Collision Center
1
...
1 - 10 of 616 results