About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Rick Hendrick Toyota Scion Sandy Springs

6475 Roswell Rd NE, Atlanta, Georgia 30328
Sales: (404) 256-3392
Service: (404) 256-3392
Parts: (404) 847-1460

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.7

271 Lifetime Reviews

Rick Hendrick Toyota Scion Sandy Springs
6475 Roswell Rd NE,
Atlanta, Georgia 30328
Rick Hendrick Toyota Scion Sandy Springs Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

271 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Flanneldaddy
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought used car and engine light came on the first day"

Excuses , excuses...bought a used honda that should run like a charm. After almost a whole day of trying to buy it I should have walked. Pushy sales people and rude. Tried to push extended warranties until they were blue in the face. CHeck engine light came on the first day. Took it back, they would not give me a refund which under state law they are supposed to. They said they fixed it. Next trip check engine light came on. Now trying again to get my money back and they won't here of it,. They want to try and fix it again. Heck I work I cannot keep going to the d#$@ dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

chamone I think was his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brianroberson
4/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad business rick Hendricks sandy springs "

kind of pushy which I could deal with but calling at dinner time and showing little patients for customer question while talking over you when you try to ask a question even before I set foot on the lot shows the high pressure out of touch Hilary Clinton Esk like attitude I will find once I visit also asked him to leave me a message and after he saw I was a women got a women to call back and talk to me kind of xxxxxx/offensive or cowencedence?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

White make black female

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jack one
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Title problems after new purchase "

Most unorganized dealership I have ever experienced. No management ! No one person seems to know what is going on. They are very unprofessional. I will never buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Office

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Romari
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Absolutely amazing! "

In the past my experience with dealerships has been horrible. I found my auto angel here! No hassles, hard sell, or malarkey! Professional, patient and sincere. That's what Mike S. provided! I'm happy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Shishevan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
l0053nut5
12/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Most unapologetic people in the world."

A couple hours ago I just had my first (and most likely last) experience with Rick Hendrick Toyota Scion Sandy Springs service department. It started off with a literal bang when the door to the service bay slammed down on the bed of my truck. Let me explain. I was waiting in line in my truck just outside the service area. There was a vehicle just inside the door so I was sitting back and waiting my turn. I see the vehicle in front of me move out of the way so I pull up and the door opens to allow me to pull in. But when I look inside and I can see another car sitting ahead of me. Now I drive a full size Chevy 4x4 truck and it's long and it's up there a little. Now this guy inside motions me in, I motion to him that my truck is longer than the space he wants me to pull into, but he just waves me ahead. So I pull in with about 2 feet of my truck still hanging out the door (and obviously I'm higher than the sensor). I'm sitting there and this same guy walks up and asks "What can we do for you today" when all of a sudden BAM, down comes the door across the bed of my truck. I'm shouting "What the xxxx" and this dude is just standing there looking at me. Then all these other guys are standing around with no clue what to do until someone told this guy to stand in the way of the door sensor. I'm still sitting in my truck dumbfounded and some loser looks at me and says "The door has four inches of rubber, it 'probably' didn't hurt anything". Probably? Does anybody run over and look? Does anyone come over and apologize? No. I guess that Rick Hendrick employees are taught not to say "I'm sorry". Because I received no apology from the guy who was responsible. So now we pull my truck all the way in and I'm standing there waiting and now nobody wants to talk to me. Finally some poor guy who hadn't been there for the door thing walks up and asks if he can help me. I just about exploded on this poor man who had nothing to do with this. He apologized but he didn't even know what for! Finally I got to Nicole (My service rep) who was very nice and very apologetic (but she had nothing to do with the incident). I figure things will be better now, but then we determine that even though I had purchased an oil change program when I bought my truck at this same dealership, it wasn't in the system. Amazing how I got the card for it and everything but, it's not in the system so she has to put everything in. Overall it took 20 minutes to do something that should have taken 5 and I'm still furious about the door slam and NOBODY GAVE A xxxx! Crap like that never happens when my wife takes her BMW in for service. I want my money back that I paid for the Oil Change program because I refuse to bring my truck back to them ever again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nicole (she was fine) All the other guys (save one) were useless.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ste7endm
11/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"They fixed their mistake and car looks great!"

Incredibly unprofessional behavior from Sandy Springs Toyota, I took my Sequoia in for a detail and they put some kind of chemical on the wheels and now I have pretty horrible looking stains on my rims. When I went back to talk to them about it, two associates assured me everything would be taken care of and apologized for the problem. Then the manager, Andy, came out and basically said I must have driven through acid and that it wasn't from them at all. Of course it wasn't like this before I had the car cleaned and it is pretty obvious it was from something sprayed on it. We spoke for a bit and he assured me that he would contact his rep and get back to me. After about a week and not hearing anything back i decided to call and see what was going on. 3 messages and not even a returned call. In the meantime, I have contacted a few other companies including another Toyota service shop and they explained that they use brake dust cleaner and if you leave it on too long or the concentration is too thick it can cause staining. The guy was very professional and said unfortunately he does see it happening from time to time and recommended I take it back to the place that cleaned it and have them fix the problem. I called again this evening asking why nobody has contacted me back and the original associate I spoke with said "I need to wash my hands of this situation." I simply asked him why nobody has returned my call to even try to resolve this situation. He said he would again leave a message for Andy the manager. Really disappointing behavior and my advice to NEVER use this service center. Again Sandy Springs Toyota off Roswell Rd. Very unprofessional and a total lack of concern for their clients. Feel free to share with anyone and EVERYONE! Looking at some of the reviews on YELP I guess i shouldn't be surprised :-( -------------------------------- UPDATE -------------------------------- Kudos to Rick Hendrick Toyota service. They have apologized and fixed the problem. Glad to continue to be able to work with these guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
atulpatel
10/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DHRUV PATEL IS THE MAN!!!"

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM! HE GAVE ME THE BEST DEAL OUT THERE. HE LITERALLY GAVE ME THE BEST DEAL COMPARED TO THE OTHER DEALERSHIPS. GO SEE HIM AND GET THE CAR YOU WANT WITH THE BEST PRICE(LITERALLY).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DHRUV PATEL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
No new car
8/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unprofessional "

I went to buy a car. I knew what I wanted, but Moses and Scott tried to convince me to get a downgrade car. Jeff Johnson was so helpful. Everyone must do business with Jeff Johnson- professional and a great person. Scott Morris- Sales Manager did not honor my true car certificate and tried to trick me and changed the car from a SE to an LE. Go buy a car at Avis Rental, once the get 25,000 to 35,000, they sale the cars and they do have 2015. It's too noisy at the dealership when you are purchasing big ticket items(car), you have to be able to concentrate and not hear employees conversation that are not professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff Johnson(Great), Moses(Mea), and Scott Morris(Unethical)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
cadogan
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Nicole Delaigle Service Advisor"

Great service writer, prompt courteous service, got me in and out even with the additional brake service needed. provided shuttle service. As well as a wash

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicole Delaigle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
pentiums
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Only went there cause they had the car I wanted"

A sales rep contacted me after I used True Car to look up the car I wanted to see how much of a discount I could get through my company, Loius Thompson was his name, this gentleman literally had to look at the specs sheet every time I asked a question or had to ask someone else. One of the finance managers, Scott short guy with brown gelled hair, flat out told me "I hate True Car" keep in mind the True car employee discount for my company was the only reason I started looking for a car to buy, then they tried to give me 1000 less for my trade in because their appraisal guy couldn't figure out how to put the top down on my trade in. Moses, another finance manager, was able to get the price down to where I felt I was getting a good deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Louis Thompson, Scott, Moses

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results

Need a new car?