About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Rick Hendrick Toyota Scion Sandy Springs

6475 Roswell Rd NE, Atlanta, Georgia 30328
Sales: (404) 256-3392
Service: (404) 256-3392
Parts: (404) 847-1460

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
Good
76% Recommend
4.0

262 Lifetime Reviews

Rick Hendrick Toyota Scion Sandy Springs
6475 Roswell Rd NE,
Atlanta, Georgia 30328
Rick Hendrick Toyota Scion Sandy Springs Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Toyota of Union City

273 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Toyota of Cleveland

541 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
262 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
pentiums
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Only went there cause they had the car I wanted"

A sales rep contacted me after I used True Car to look up the car I wanted to see how much of a discount I could get through my company, Loius Thompson was his name, this gentleman literally had to look at the specs sheet every time I asked a question or had to ask someone else. One of the finance managers, Scott short guy with brown gelled hair, flat out told me "I hate True Car" keep in mind the True car employee discount for my company was the only reason I started looking for a car to buy, then they tried to give me 1000 less for my trade in because their appraisal guy couldn't figure out how to put the top down on my trade in. Moses, another finance manager, was able to get the price down to where I felt I was getting a good deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Louis Thompson, Scott, Moses

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
John B
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New4runner purchase"

After a rough start getting correct information & pricing ,Jeff Johnson & Danny Jackson stepped in,corrected the situation and made my experience a good one. I purchased a new 4 Runner with all of the options I was looking for at a very good price. I have no hesitation in strongly recommending them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Johnson, Danny Jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cargo
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

" do NOT use nicole the service representative-"

i was standing close by when a mechanic came out and informed nicole that he could repair an item on a car.. nicole argued with the mechanic and told him she was telling the customer the item had to be replaced and not repaired-i was astonished that the mechanic gave into her and stood quietly by nicole as she informed the customer authoritatively that the item had to be replaced. i told the service manger what i overheard and he shook his head as if not surprised and said he would talk to her but she is still there- she will tell u also to replace your windshield wipers when they are still good and working-this happened to me earlier and my wipers were quite new so i refused them. she is a high producer of sales for the dealership which is why they keep her-she has a lot of confidence,quite chatty . i do use this dealership and am happy with them but i avoid nicole so i am not sold things i dont need for her profit .so unless you want to buy parts you dont need, avoid nicole and use the other representatives that have your wallet and best interest in mind .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

do not use nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
marietta meme
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mythbusting Positive Car Dealer "

We were searching for a car for our granddaughter to have for college and had experienced the Hendrick difference years ago with a favorite car purchase. So we talked by phone and visited in person several dealers. We were pleasantly surprised to find that Hendrick's professionals were not "wild eyed maniacs" as we found at others. From Moses to Chad to Anish Patel, everyone from the Sales Manager on down were patient, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We are bit picky and thorough and after our numerous phone calls and couple of visits we discussed our purchase goals and Doug made it happen to our expectations......no hassle, pressure, or last minute changes in things. If you want a positive experience from start to finish, nobody better than these folks with the Hendricks team. Anish finalized the details and showed our very happy granddaughter everything she needed to learn about her new 2015 RAV4 XLE. Truly a team working for you! If they keep this up they will destroy the bad reputation of auto dealers! Honest folks of character and professionalism!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Moses, Anish, Chad, Shawn, and Doug

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Edward R.
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department is SCAM, Go else where."

Sandy Spring Toyota service department is SCAM, Plain & simple. They give you a low price for your repair or service. But once the car is being worked on, they come up with additional repairs. Basically, they try to get you in & once your car is tied up they nail you with additional repair work. If you don’t want to do it, they use scare tactics to get you accept their recommendation. I truly believe they are on quota that they have to meet or the service advisers & mechanics are on commission. They got red handed with me when they pushed me to do additional services that were performed just 8 months ago at my previous residence Toyota dealership. I have been to 4 Toyota Dealership in past 17 years & Sandy Springs Toyota Service department is as dishonest as it gets. They have no integrity & they don’t care what you really need. Just sell & sell services & repairs regardless of customer needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kim Wedel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Norm
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Be careful using their service"

Cannot recommend Sandy Springs any more for Toyota service. I've been going to Sandy Springs Toyota for twenty years. All those repairs were satisfactory, service was good, and over all service very good. Apparently, ownership recently changed to Rick Hendrix Toyota . This recent experience was a catastrophe. Classic Collision delivered my Toyota van to them to fix a problem with the electric closing mechanism. Classic sent a message describing the problem on Friday to Derrick. They called also and said it was urgent. Monday we called for the status and find out that Hendrix was performing a recall repair unrelated to the service request. Derrick said the technician looked at it on Saturday and told him that it was OK. A different technician started trying to replace a shift solenoid on Monday, without my, or Classic's, permission. I rushed over to find the dash board partially disassembled with pieces setting in the passenger seat. I asked what they planned to do to fix the door and Derrick said they don't do that repair. The technician also said he can't fix the door and even noted that there was, indeed, a problem. They reassembled the dash and the radio no longer worked right. Andy, the service manager, confirmed that they can not fix the electric door and returned the car to us. He said that they would cover the cost of repair to the radio if needed, but I was able to correct the problem. We took the van back to Classic who delivered it to Nalley Toyota of Roswell. Nalley repaired the electric motor, and adjusted the door satisfactorily, all within 24 hrs. Obviously, it wasn't such a hard fix after all (for a competent shop). So sad, I'm really going to miss the old Sandy Springs Toyota Service Center, they were good.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark Law, Danny Jackson, Ivars Kikulis, Moses Buraleh, Armando Coronado, Shannon Green, Pieter Badenhorst, Obinna Amaefule, AJ Ajanic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Ab
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience in car buying"

I bought a 2015 from Romina, She is wonderful and went above and beyond to make it an enjoyable experience. We did all the work over the internet and phone. I just went to the dealership for 15 minutes to look at the vehicle. On delivery day, she had all the paperwork ready, I was in and out in no time. Everyone , including Finance and Appraisal managers were great, they explained everything and made sure that we were on the same page. Romina did a wonderful job in explaining all the new features and systems in the vehicle. I would recommend her and her dealership to anyone looking to buy a Toyota. Great job Romina!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Romina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wayne
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Nicole DeLaigle is the best!"

I have been having my vehicles serviced at Sandy Springs Toyota (Rick Hendrick) for over five years, after having an issue with another dealership. At my first visit I was taken care of by Nicole DeLaigle. Wow! Not only was Nicole knowledgable and professional, she made sure the visit was personalized similar to what you would expect at a "high-end dealership. This past year I was debating between purchasing another Sienna or a Honda Odyssey. Ultimately, the decision came down to the fact that I had a service provider in Nicole whom I trusted. The difference between the vehicles was negligible - finding someone in the auto service industry you can trust "priceless". Thanks Nicole.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicole Delaigle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Courtney
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Nicole DeLeigle is the best in the business!"

I had previously owned a Honda Odyssey and then purchased a Toyota Sienna. Not only do I love my car, but the service I receive from Nicole is the VERY BEST! If she is not working, I do not take my car in for service. She is willing to go the extra mile for top-shelf customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

None

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
UncleEd
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"NICOLE DOES IT AGAIN"

Had our second car, a Camry, in for service last week and asst. service manager Nicole DeLaigle again saw that the job was done quickly. I know other service managers are also good but Nicole has been my lady for a decade and she's never let me down. Our Camry is nearing 100,000 miles and still sounds and runs like new. Our 4Runner with more than 125,000 miles also seems just like new. Ed

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicole De Laigle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory