About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rippy Auto World

4949 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403
Sales: (910) 799-7678
Service: (910) 799-2421
Parts: (910) 799-2421

Makes: Used Car Dealer | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

102 Lifetime Reviews

Rippy Auto World

Hours: Closed

4949 New Centre Dr,
Wilmington, North Carolina 28403
Rippy Auto World Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rippy Auto World

We are located at 4949 New Centre Drive in Wilmington, NC. Here at Rippy Auto World Our Sales Staff strives for 100% Customer Satisfaction through out the car buying process. From auto loan financing to the purchase of a quality pre-owned car, truck, van or suv. Whether it's about buying a car, financing, safety, performance, options or warranties. They know their product, and are more than willing to share their expertise with you. Let us show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of certified pre-owned vehicles. We have a good selection of quality, hand picked used cars for sale at great prices. Our auto loan specialist can get you a good interest rate and we offer special finance programs regardless of your credit. With access to hundreds of vehicles, we can help you find exactly what you are looking for at the price and payment you need. The Service Department, at Rippy Auto World offers a State of The Art automobile repair facility with ASE certified techs on site. From general maintenance to major repairs, we are here for you. Our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. Manufacturer recommended parts are an important part of maintaining your vehicle's optimum performance. At Rippy Auto World, we offer the same high quality parts your vehicle was built with, and we keep a large inventory of OEM certified parts in stock. Not to mention a large selection of accessories, to personalize your vehicle. At Rippy Auto World, we want to make your buying experience pleasant before, during, and after the sale. Our primary goal is to satisfy our customers offering a great experience, friendly atmosphere and VIP service. Please feel free to contact us with any questions, and thank you for shopping us online. Rippy Auto World proudly serves Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Leland, Carolina Beach, Burgaw, Hampstead, Jacksonville, Oak Island, and other Cape Fear area communities

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rippy Auto World

We are located at 4949 New Centre Drive in Wilmington, NC. Here at Rippy Auto World Our Sales Staff strives for 100% Customer Satisfaction through out the car buying process. From auto loan financing to the purchase of a quality pre-owned car, truck, van or suv. Whether it's about buying a car, financing, safety, performance, options or warranties. They know their product, and are more than willing to share their expertise with you. Let us show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of certified pre-owned vehicles. We have a good selection of quality, hand picked used cars for sale at great prices. Our auto loan specialist can get you a good interest rate and we offer special finance programs regardless of your credit. With access to hundreds of vehicles, we can help you find exactly what you are looking for at the price and payment you need. The Service Department, at Rippy Auto World offers a State of The Art automobile repair facility with ASE certified techs on site. From general maintenance to major repairs, we are here for you. Our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. Manufacturer recommended parts are an important part of maintaining your vehicle's optimum performance. At Rippy Auto World, we offer the same high quality parts your vehicle was built with, and we keep a large inventory of OEM certified parts in stock. Not to mention a large selection of accessories, to personalize your vehicle. At Rippy Auto World, we want to make your buying experience pleasant before, during, and after the sale. Our primary goal is to satisfy our customers offering a great experience, friendly atmosphere and VIP service. Please feel free to contact us with any questions, and thank you for shopping us online. Rippy Auto World proudly serves Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Leland, Carolina Beach, Burgaw, Hampstead, Jacksonville, Oak Island, and other Cape Fear area communities

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
102 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jim goldston
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome dealership"

I found Rippy on Craig's list and went there from Raleigh. So glad I did. It was a great experience. Found the perfect Escalade at a good price and they allowed me more for my trade in than I was offered by Carmax a couple of days prior. In and out in about 3 hours with great finance terms I was not even asking for. Paul and John were great to work with. No pressure, just friendly and knowledgeable input for my decision making. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Carbonara

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

July 25, 2016

Jim, thank you for the review. At Rippy's customer satisfaction is our #1 goal and we strive to always provide a friendly, no pressure buying experience. Being a smaller family owner dealership we've found that we can often get our customers the best deal and we are happy to hear we were able to beat Carmax. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to being able to work with you again in the future!

forgigi
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service and No Pressure with Ben Howell"

I just purchased my second car from Ben Howell and walked away feeling just as I did 4 years ago when purchasing from Ben. It's all about service with no pressure with Ben. I have loved the dealerships service over the past four years and would not even consider buyer from another dealership. Barbara Nolan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Howell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Miche
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"IMPECCABLE SERVICE"

Vic Markie and his team are an impeccable bunch of guys. Vic Markie is knowledgeable and very professional. I was able to get approval even though my credit is really bad for a 2015 car. Folks go check out Rippys.......you will be glad you did. I know I am!!! God bless these guys!!! ?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

July 19, 2016

Hi thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled we were able to provide you with an awesome car buying experience. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal at Rippy Auto World. We also have a credit guru on staff who specializes in working with people who have no or bad credit or who have had a bankruptcy. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks again and enjoy your new car!

janice
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience ever!"

My husband and I have purchased several cars over the years- This was the best car buying experience ever. We were on the look out for a very specific used car. Rippy had one that would work but they were 2 hours away and we couldn't get there to check it out. Todd Rogers was awesome - we had more questions than the average person because we didn't get to see and drive the car. Todd and Michael were the most patient sales people and manager. They were not pushy, just offered great information and answered all of our questions so that we could make a decision we were happy with. They were very honest! Todd took a close up video of the car and emailed it to us- showing us everything about the car- since it was used it was much more scary for us. They got us service records car fax, everything they could find to help us. I highly recommend Todd and Rippy Cadillac to anyone looking to purchase a new or pre- owned vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

July 12, 2016

Janice, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Here at Rippy Auto World customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. We are thrilled to hear that Todd and Michael provided you with an excellent experience, were able to answer all of your questions, and bridge the gap of you not being able to see the car in person. Thanks again and enjoy your new car!

srrhodes89
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceptional Experience"

I went to multiple dealers around town and test drove many cars that I liked. Being a first time car buyer I became annoyed with process and the aggression of the salesman. Lee-Lee and Mike at Rippy made this process much easier compared to all of the other lots. Lee-Lee made me comfortable and did not pressure me into anything. I walked away very satisfied as I bought a great car but also left the lot with the right feeling and not one of stress or anxiety. Mike also was great with working to find the best possible rate and deal even when it had no benefit to him he still did extra work to give me the best deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

July 07, 2016

Thank you for the review! We are thrilled you had a great car buying experience here! Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal at Rippy Auto World and we will always go the extra mile for our customers. We hope that you will recommend us to your friends and family and consider us next time you are looking for a vehicle. Thanks again and enjoy your new car!

cstubbs
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

I recently purchased a car from Rippy. The employees were fantastic to work with and the overall customer service was exceptional! I will definitely return to Rippy to buy another car in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allen Rippy and Eric Hartley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

July 07, 2016

Thank you for the review! Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal at Rippy Auto World and we are thrilled you had a fantastic car buying experience. Thanks again and enjoy your new car!

Truckowner
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Truck buying"

We came to Rippy Auto World looking to buy a truck. The experience was amazing. Vic Markie was exceptionally helpful and treated us like family that he even brought us some pizza from there employee lunch. Vic did an amazing job giving us options on financing and trucks. We are the new proud owners of a 2015 ford F150 and we will be sure to use him for our next purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pat
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car Buying Experience."

By far this was a great car buying experience. I was met in the parking lot by Jake Tucker and he helped me thru the process. Everyone at the dealership was just so kind even offered to let me watch General Hospital while I was waited on the paper work to be finished...Great service.. I will go back & will recommend them to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ARTIST
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleased with our purchase experience at Rippy!"

My wife and I recently purchased two preowned vehicles from Rippy. Jake Tucker and Mike Bassano were superb! They were helpful in every way. Thanks, guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kate
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic!"

Jake went above and beyond to help us find the right vehicle for our family! He was patient with our requirements and found almost exactly what we were looking for, all with a smile on his face. We will definitely be loyal Rippy customers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Bassano
Mike Bassano

Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Jones
Brian Jones

Finance Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vic Markie
Vic Markie

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake  Tucker
Jake Tucker

Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee-Lee Williams
Lee-Lee Williams

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd   Rogers
Todd Rogers

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sheca Furlow
Sheca Furlow

Customer Relations Secialist-BDR

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billie Miller
Billie Miller

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Jarvis
James Jarvis

Customer Relations Specialist

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Cadillac CTS, $43710
2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$43,710

Mileage 3,047

Exterior ColorRadiant Silver Metallic

Interior ColorLight Platinum w/Jet Black Accents w/Leather Seati

New 2016 Cadillac CTS, $45375
2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$45,375

Mileage 3,708

Exterior ColorSilver Coast Metallic

Interior ColorLight Cashmere w/Medium Cashmere Accents w/Leather

New 2016 Cadillac SRX, $41860
2016 Cadillac SRX

Price$41,860

Mileage 2,994

Exterior ColorGraphite Metallic

Interior ColorLight Titanium/Ebony Accents w/Leather Seating Sur

New 2016 Cadillac SRX, $41860
2016 Cadillac SRX

Price$41,860

Mileage 3,042

Exterior ColorTerra Mocha Metallic

Interior ColorShale/Brownstone Accents w/Leather Seating Surface

New 2016 Cadillac XTS, $48890
2016 Cadillac XTS

Price$48,890

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorCrystal White Tricoat

Interior ColorShale w/Cocoa Accents w/Leather Seating Surfaces

New 2016 Cadillac SRX, $39630
2016 Cadillac SRX

Price$39,630

Mileage 3,853

Exterior ColorCocoa Bronze Metallic

Interior ColorShale/Brownstone Accents w/Leather Seating Surface

New 2016 Cadillac ATS, $68505
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$68,505

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal White Tricoat

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Cadillac SRX, $41125
2016 Cadillac SRX

Price$41,125

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSapphire Blue Metallic

Interior ColorLight Titanium/Ebony Accents w/Leather Seating Sur

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.