About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rippy Auto World

4949 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403
Sales: (910) 799-7678
Service: (910) 799-2421
Parts: (910) 799-2421

Makes: Used Car Dealer | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

62 Lifetime Reviews

Rippy Auto World

Hours: Closed

4949 New Centre Dr,
Wilmington, North Carolina 28403
Rippy Auto World Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rippy Auto World

We are located at 4949 New Centre Drive in Wilmington, NC. Here at Rippy Auto World Our Sales Staff strives for 100% Customer Satisfaction through out the car buying process. From auto loan financing to the purchase of a quality pre-owned car, truck, van or suv. Whether it's about buying a car, financing, safety, performance, options or warranties. They know their product, and are more than willing to share their expertise with you. Let us show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of certified pre-owned vehicles. We have a good selection of quality, hand picked used cars for sale at great prices. Our auto loan specialist can get you a good interest rate and we offer special finance programs regardless of your credit. With access to hundreds of vehicles, we can help you find exactly what you are looking for at the price and payment you need. The Service Department, at Rippy Auto World offers a State of The Art automobile repair facility with ASE certified techs on site. From general maintenance to major repairs, we are here for you. Our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. Manufacturer recommended parts are an important part of maintaining your vehicle's optimum performance. At Rippy Auto World, we offer the same high quality parts your vehicle was built with, and we keep a large inventory of OEM certified parts in stock. Not to mention a large selection of accessories, to personalize your vehicle. At Rippy Auto World, we want to make your buying experience pleasant before, during, and after the sale. Our primary goal is to satisfy our customers offering a great experience, friendly atmosphere and VIP service. Please feel free to contact us with any questions, and thank you for shopping us online. Rippy Auto World proudly serves Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Leland, Carolina Beach, Burgaw, Hampstead, Jacksonville, Oak Island, and other Cape Fear area communities

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rippy Auto World

We are located at 4949 New Centre Drive in Wilmington, NC. Here at Rippy Auto World Our Sales Staff strives for 100% Customer Satisfaction through out the car buying process. From auto loan financing to the purchase of a quality pre-owned car, truck, van or suv. Whether it's about buying a car, financing, safety, performance, options or warranties. They know their product, and are more than willing to share their expertise with you. Let us show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of certified pre-owned vehicles. We have a good selection of quality, hand picked used cars for sale at great prices. Our auto loan specialist can get you a good interest rate and we offer special finance programs regardless of your credit. With access to hundreds of vehicles, we can help you find exactly what you are looking for at the price and payment you need. The Service Department, at Rippy Auto World offers a State of The Art automobile repair facility with ASE certified techs on site. From general maintenance to major repairs, we are here for you. Our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. Manufacturer recommended parts are an important part of maintaining your vehicle's optimum performance. At Rippy Auto World, we offer the same high quality parts your vehicle was built with, and we keep a large inventory of OEM certified parts in stock. Not to mention a large selection of accessories, to personalize your vehicle. At Rippy Auto World, we want to make your buying experience pleasant before, during, and after the sale. Our primary goal is to satisfy our customers offering a great experience, friendly atmosphere and VIP service. Please feel free to contact us with any questions, and thank you for shopping us online. Rippy Auto World proudly serves Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Leland, Carolina Beach, Burgaw, Hampstead, Jacksonville, Oak Island, and other Cape Fear area communities

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
62 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
michellemutascio
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"amazing service, stress free!"

I am so thankful I found Rippys, after trying almost every dealership in Wilmington rippys was the only place to help me without a problem. Vic Markie went above and beyond to help me. They are very straight forward with you and will go to any extreme to get you in a car you love. They are an amazing staff and they are great at their jobs. Thank you guys! -michelle mutascio

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

August 27, 2015

We are glad you found us as well. You are very welcome and thank you again for your business.

one_nupe
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car Purchase"

We had a excellent sales experience with Steve S. He was very informative and straight to the point. Our whole sales presentation and paperwork took less than an hour and a half!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

August 27, 2015

We do our best to make the process fast and easy. Thank you for choosing Rippy Auto World to do business with and taking the time to write this review.

Eric1234
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great sales consultant"

Vic Markie is by far the best sales consultant i have every done business with! Vic was one time with his communication with me and had all my paperwork ready when I arrived at the dealership to purchase my new vehicle. I was able to text and talk to Vic on the phone to work a deal on a vehcile before I even stepped foot on the lot. Rippy auto worlds web site is great and up to date with car faxes on every vehicle they have listed.Great job Rippy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

August 27, 2015

We realize time is valuable and something you can not get back. We do our best to make the buying process as quick and easy as possible. Thanks for this great review and taking the time to write it.

JOSH
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

Quick and painless, great service and all around good guys. Jake Tucker & Brian Jones are terrific....Val ain't too bad either! LOL LOL LOL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Tucker, Brian Jones, Val

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

August 27, 2015

This is what we strive for "Excellent Customer Service". Thank you again for your business and for writing this nice review.

KimiAnn
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"FIRST TIME CUSTOMERS"

Absolutely, without a doubt, the BEST experience we've had buying a car. Jake was friendly, knowledgeable & got us in the SUV we wanted without any problems & Brian got us the payment we could afford. Great experience overall!! Frank & Kimberly Rivenbark

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Congratulations again on your purchase and thanks for the great feed back.

Ken
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Absolutely enjoyable experience"

My wife and I traveled 95 miles (from Murrells Inlet, SC) because Rippy Auto World had a Corvette that I was extremely interested in. We knew nothing of the dealership, but after meeting with our sales person, Jake Tucker and his Sales Mgr,Val, it was apparent that this dealership would be very friendly and professional. After some time, we agreed on a price that was fair to both parties, and even the paperwork went smoothly - yes, I bought the Corvette. I truly would recommend Rippy Auto World to my friends; the extra distance will be worth it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Glad we made your trip worth while. Hope you are enjoying that 2014 Corvette Stingray! Thank you again for your business and taking the time to write this review.

dave k
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"first time customer"

I had a great experience with Rippy in buying my Cadillac. Jake Tucker and Brian Jones were great to work with. A very positive experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

July 27, 2015

Thank you for the feedback. We value our customers and want to know how we are doing, I will be sure to pass this along to Jake and the team. Congratulations again and enjoy your new Cadillac.

Bill and Betty Ferencak
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"first time customer"

We went to Rippy for the first time to look at a Dodge Caravan that was advertised on their website. We were greeted by John Hartz who was very attentive and easy to deal with. We felt like we were valued as customers. As we were driving back to the dealer, from the test drive, we saw the exact vehicle we had been looking for; a Chrysler Town and Country. We test drove this car and fell in love with it. The next obstacle was dealing with the trade ins and financing. Rippy made the whole situation extremely pleasant even giving us exactly what we wanted as trade in value with the first offer. We could not have had a more pleasurable experience and we have dealt with lots of car dealers over the years. We will definitely deal with Rippy in the future. Bill and Betty Ferencak

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

July 21, 2015

It was great working with you and thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We are pleased to hear about your buying experience here at Rippy and thank you for giving us the chance to earn your business. Enjoy your Town and Country and we are here anytime you need us.

Merrick Family
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" Wonderful Experience! "

JAKE IS AMAZING!! Super friendly, down to earth and helpful :) we will be back to get out next vehicle from him as well! We love our 2014 Ford Fusion!! Thank you :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

June 30, 2015

We look forward to helping you with your next purchase. Thank you for your business and taking the time to write this nice review.

Tchr2cm
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stress free purchase"

My experience at Rippy was a positive one thanks to my salesman, Victor Markie. He was friendly and knowledgeable, making this my best car purchase ever. I didn't feel pressured or rushed, I actually felt like his motivation in assisting me was to ensure I left a happy customer with the right vehicle for me. I will absolutely recommend Rippy, and Vic specifically, to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Victor Markie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rippy Auto World responded to this review

June 30, 2015

Thanks for the great feedback. Vic is a great asset to our team and we are pleased to here you had a good experience. Congratulations on your purchase and thank you again for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jake  Tucker
Jake Tucker

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Jones
Brian Jones

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pierre (Val) Valldejuli
Pierre (Val) Valldejuli

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Schmitz
Steve Schmitz

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vic Markie
Vic Markie

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sheca Furlow
Sheca Furlow

Customer Relations Secialist-BDR

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Miranda Lewandowski
Miranda Lewandowski

Sales

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Barrow
Dave Barrow

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory