About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

River Front Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

200 Hansen Blvd., North Aurora, Illinois 60542
Sales: (630) 907-1700
Service: (630) 907-1700
Parts: (630) 907-1700

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.7

76 Lifetime Reviews

River Front Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Hours: Open Now

200 Hansen Blvd.,
North Aurora, Illinois 60542
River Front Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About River Front Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About River Front Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
76 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gary L
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant and Rewarding Experience"

I found the EXACT Town and Country Touring-L van I was looking for on their web-site, and contacted Chris VerHagen and Rob Goldman by e-mail. They responded back to me with all the information I required. When I went to the dealer to see the van and meet with them, they couldn't be more enthusiastic about answering all my questions and working on a price that would satisfy me. Also a BIG thanks to Dave the sales manager to help us get over some of the hurdles. All in all a GREAT experience and a GREAT place to buy a car. I give the all 10 out of 10. Thanks again guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Goldman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The Go Figure Couple
8/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service and selection"

This is the 2nd car that we have purchased from River Front, The staff is knowledgeable and easy to work with. Plus the selection is awesome. Sales people do not put the rush on you like most places do which is a great plus for us. Our sales rep., Randy Celaya got a great deal for us on a Caravan plus was very well informed of all the features the van has. We would recommend this dealership to anyone we know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Celaya

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2wheels45
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dropped over 30K, and felt like I should leave a tip."

Buying a car can be a confusing, indecisive, and stressful process, but Chris VerHagen made us feel like we were sitting on his deck in the backyard having a beer. As Sgt. Joe Friday once said 'just the facts ma'am', and that's what we got from Chris. Just the facts - but without the pressure - and we probably could have closed the deal in half the time, had we not spent the other half just visiting, and talking about family and kids and comparing notes on being busboys in our previous lives. Don't get me wrong - Chris is a true professional, knows his stuff, and is a straight-shooter - all important, for sure - but more importantly he is genuine, patient, and trustworthy - kinda like the neighbor you sit on the back deck and have a beer with. Looking for a car or truck? Go see Chris and Rob at RiverFront. We will again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Goldman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mrs. Riff
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional service that went ABOVE & BEYOND"

Randy Celaya was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! He went above and beyond my high expectations of customer service and made the new car buying process, simple & easy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Celaya

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Riff54
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great team "

The salesman i dealt with was Rand Celaya great guy, down to earth regular guy easy to talk to. Made me change my mind about buying cars i hated doing it and thought salesman were slime ball's but he was a great guy and didnt try to hustle me he worked his butt off to get us the best deal possible and even called us to make sure the deal went through from his house when he was sick, even cory the finance guy also worked his butt off for us to get us the best payment and it worked never felt pressured by either of them and definitely will be coming back when i need another vehicle and recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to come to theae guys, they have a customer for life from me. Thanks guys i appreciate all your hard work. Best regards Brian Riff

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Celaya

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kwr43
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased the wrong Van they found the right one !"

We had been considering trading in our 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan and purchasing a 2015 model of the same vehicle. We began looking on line at various dealers to determine what was available and we decided to drive to River Front in North Aurora. We spoke with Chris VerHagen, Internet Sales Manager, and we came to an agreement regarding a 2015 Grand Caravan. We meet with Marilyn Imparato, Business Manager, who completed all the necessary documents to finalize the purchase. On the way home we discovered that the second row passenger windows didn't open and since our daughter and the dog would be sitting there this was not an acceptable situation. We drove back to the dealership and spoke with Chris about this issue and he spoke with Paul McSkimming, General Manager, and he said he would try to locate a Grand Caravan with second row windows that opened. Paul was successful and we returned to River Front and purchased that Van. We must express how pleased we were with the excellent service we were given by each member of the River Front staff that we dealt with in this process. They extended more then the extra effort to provide us with the Van we wanted !! Ken R.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marilyn Imparato, Paul McSkinning

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ahung12
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Negligent/Nearly Criminal Repairs Performed by Service Dept"

My wife and I have had several bad experiences with the service department at this dealership, bordering on criminal. I strongly advise against going to this dealership for service. 1. We brought in our 2012 Grand Cherokee for an error related to the fuel tank. After this first repair, a Check Engine Light appeared for the same issue, so we had to bring the car back a second time for the same issue. The second time, the car sat for a full business day with no diagnostic done. Only on the second day when I called for an update was I advised that it'd be looked at. Typical lazy dealership behavior, nothing major but frustrating. 2. After a recent series of repairs (reported leaking shock) and maintenance (standard 60k miles) performed at Riverfront, my wife complained of shuddering in the steering wheel and an odd noise coming from the rear. Her and I discovered that not only had the inner fender liner on the right rear wheel well not been secured back in place (and so was rubbing against the tire), 4 out of the 5 lug nuts on the left rear wheel were NOT EVEN TIGHTENED AT ALL; in fact, they were not even touching the seats in the wheel. Only one lug nut was secured, and it was only finger tight. Fortunately it did not result in an accident, but this is downright negligent. We called Riverfront to advise them of what happened, advising the service Manager Mike that we'd be taking the car to another dealership to give it a thorough once over and double check the repairs done at Riverfront as we simply did not trust their workmanship. Mike told us to bring the car back to RF, and said that he'd have his "best technician" review it. We brought the car in for that service this morning. Not once during our several-minute phone call or the in-person meeting this morning did Mike or ANY of his staff offer an apology. 3. We advised the staff at the RF service department that my wife would need a shuttle to pick her up from her place of work about 5 minutes down the road from the dealership at 5pm. We were assured by David the technician that the shuttle driver knew where the place was, and that she'd receive a call when the shuttle would arrive to pick her up. She received no call, and no shuttle ever showed up. Both David and Mike conveniently had left the office when she finally got there, with the help of a co-worker. 4. We discovered after the previous visit that RF had actually removed the front and rear license plate frames of the dealership we actually purchased the vehicle from (NOT RF) and replaced them with their own. We definitely did not ask for this to be done, and when I asked Mike to put the old ones back, he casually said "We don't have them anymore." So it is apparently within RF's business practices to arbitrarily change aspects of your vehicle totally unrelated to the actual service being performed, and dispose of what is essentially your property without even asking. 5. I've also noticed a nice series of scratches that extend from 3/4 in from the top left corner of my Nav screen all the way down to the bottom right corner, deep enough to have cut right through the first layer of film on the screen. 6. Finally, we've got some nice black smudges on the headliner and the sun visors from an apparently careless technician who did not remove his or her dirty gloves prior to touching the fabric (for whatever reason they'd need to actually touch those parts of the car).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike (Service Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
leaderchas
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Cash deal took 4 hours! "

A cash deal on a new van took 4 hours!! I called the day before I made the trip and told Chris and Rob I wanted it to be a quick in and out deal. I was helping my parents with the purchase of the van (as they don't like dealing with car salesmen, who does, right?). My mom is on oxygen 24/7 and had to fill her tank (which lasts about 2 hours) because the process took so long. They try to push a paint/interior protection plan for $2500+, an extended warranty both of which I told Rob and Chris the day before that my parents do not want!! Then it was a huge deal to get a second key! Chris said he would try to find it and if he couldn't he would mail it within a week. It was going on 2:00pm and we decided it would be best to go have lunch while they searched for the other key. I suggested they keep the one as they would need it to program the other. Chris told us to hang on to it, it wasn't needed. We were gone for about 45 minutes, returned to find out that they had a new fob but it needed to be programmed. They needed the working fob to program the new one!! If they would have took the key when I offered it then the new one would have been ready when we returned from lunch!! Now we had to wait at least another 30-45 minutes for them to program a fob which takes literally one minute!! I asked for the sales manager who didn't come out to speak with me about this terrible experience. At 4pm we left the dealership and, as I expected, hit rush hour traffic. What should have been a 45 minute drive home took about an hour and a half. What should have been an hour, maybe 90 minute easy deal turned into a half a day, stressful, aggravating experience. I am glad that I went with my parents or they would probably still be there. It was a terrible experience and we will never purchase from this dealership or recommend them to family, friends, etc. I regret not driving another 30 minutes to a dealer in Wisconsin who offered to sell the same model van with same options for $500 less. The sales guy said that he would even buy lunch. His exact words to me in an email, "I can get you another $500 less than the other guy (meaning River Front), some burgers and a smile if that'll seal the deal". It would have been nice if Chris or the manager offered to pay for our lunch for the delay and huge inconvenience. But I didn't expect it because they didn't even fill up the van with gas. There was less than a half tank when we left. You buy a $35k brand new van and they couldn't spend another $75-$80 to fill the tank. Live and learn! Fortunately, my parents will be taking the van to Bettenhausen in Tinley Park for service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rob Goldman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevinkd31
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"If you're not buying today, get out!"

Never felt so insulted by a dealership. Wouldn't let me test drive the car I was interested in because I told him I wasn't buying until next month. Called the Manager and he says "That's a gray area. We had a Taurus stolen from us a couple weeks ago." So I guess now I fit the profile of a criminal. When I do drop 50k on a new car, it definitely won't be with them! Terrible experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vidal Orduna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jackie N.
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I dislike car shopping........BUT....."

I dislike car shopping. Period. I do have to say that everyone was very patient with me and my switching cars, but they understood my need to get something that I wanted to spend the money on and not just something to get something, if that makes sense. They didn't call me or try to push me into something I didn't want. Dan, Marilyn, Frank and Corey - Thank you for your patience, honesty and kindness! I recommend this dealership and will be back for service and when I'm ready for another. :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan, Marilyn, Frank, Corey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris VerHagen
Chris VerHagen

Internet Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Semp
Dave Semp

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory