About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

1.7

222 Lifetime Reviews

5869 Broadway, Bronx, New York 10463 Directions
Sales: (718) 548-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

222 Reviews of Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2017

"Does not give back deposit they give you a very hard time"

- Dennis

I went to buy a challenger there I gave a deposit I asked him to run my credit just with one bank they ran with 10 different banks give me a high interest rate went somewhere else and got 6% they are a rip off and did not give me my deposit back very bad business and very rude The person I dealt with their his name was ROY I have his phone number I text him he did not answer plus I spoke to manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROY finance
Sep 12, 2017 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I take your feedback very seriously. If you have a few moments, would you consider giving me a call directly so I can learn more about your time with us? I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Bobby Albert General Manager (718) 548-2800 bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

July 22, 2017

"DISHONEST - TOOK MY MONEY AND STILL CAR IS NOT FIXED"

- DAWNSULLIVAN

If I could give this place zero stars, I would. I brought my 2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk in for service on June 15th with a concern that when driving high speeds and I hit a pothole/bump in the road, my front tires would wobble and shake. I was told I needed all new routers and brakes and charged $1200. To my surprise, this did not fix the problem at all. I brought the car back two more times for a total of 11 more days (all without a loaner car) and even had to go on a drive with the mechanic - and they replaced front struts and suspension and rear shocks. The car STILL IS NOT FIXED. The dealership and service manager will not get back to me on giving me a refund. This is not to mention that after 2 years, this dealership needed to also replace the transmission in my car (2 years old!!) And the sales department buyback program is a JOKE. Offered me $15K (plus an additional 25% of the 15K under the program they were running) for my car which they stated was in "mint" condition. (Kelley blue book trade in is $20-$22K) The sales manager made an appointment with me to appraise my car and didn't even show up after I expressed my frustrations. He promised he would "make it right" but then is disrespectful by not showing up for an appointment and wasting my time going to the dealership for the 4th time in 1 month. I have spent hours traveling back and forth from this dealership and missed a number of days from work because i did not have a car and my car is still NOT SAFE to drive. DO NOT bring your car here - they will take your money and still not fix the car or even try to be helpful or make the situation right. It makes me question ever buying a Jeep again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I did not work with these employees - Frank is the Service Manager and Sam Rivera
May 16, 2017

"Customer support fail "

- somthing96

Horrible experience bought a car with Derrick who was very rude to everyone in my family. DON"T RECOMMEND. Don't go there at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Bennett
April 01, 2017

"Disappointed Customer! "

- stephieloretta

I am currently in a 2015 Jeep Compass lease that is up in November. Recently my car has been making a rattling sound when I am at a red light or a stop sign. On Tuesday when it rained water began to leak through my lights on the ceiling of my car. I thought this was totally unacceptable. Today Saturday April 1, 2017 I went to Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram and met Brando Mule. He was wonderful and extremely helpful. He was willing to help anyway he can. The sale manager was extremely unprofessional. I was telling him about the water leaking and he told me " you're talking to the wrong person". I felt completely disrespected and furious. I wanted to stay with Jeep but due to the issues I am having with my car I wanted to see if they can help me out of the lease and put me in a new Lease. He ruined my experience of Jeep and left me feeling extremely disappointed. I wish Brando the best and hope one day he will be able to move forward from this dealership. Very professdional unlike his supervisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Bennett
Apr 20, 2017 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Stephie, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. I'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Bobby Albert - General Manager - bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

February 09, 2017

"Delt a bad hand with some smile."

- Bernel Smith

Recently purchased a car from this site. The I drove it home the tire, check engine and maintenance lights came on. I brought it back a few days to have them fix it. I was told i needed the battery, all the brakes and rotors and tires and the fuel gage to be changed. They wanted to charge me for the repairs. I just brought it a few days. The manager Alfred tells me they took the price down of the car and if I wanted to get it fixed that I should just pay for the difference of the car and they will fix it. NONE that was mentioned to me by the Derrick Bennett the sales representative that I had. Told the Manger Alfred that my safety isn't a concern to you and he told me to pay the difference of the car. Mind I was there from 8:45am and didn't leave until 1:00pm and they did absolutely nothing to my car. Terrible terrible terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Bennett
November 22, 2016

"Scammed , Bait and Switch, Sold a Lemon, Cheats "

- haibaaf

This place should be shutdown by the state. I bought a used vehicle and was not told it was in multiple accidents and was put together with faulty un inspected parts even the passenger side mirror had some type of Korean language. The owners are a joke! Please run from these guys they are crooks and should be ashamed to call themselves a car dealership!! Can you say FRAUD??????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Bennett
October 04, 2016

"Service Center will rip your off in every possible way "

- Emily

I went in to this dealership after an accident where I had been rear-ended to inspect my vehicle. I was informed that this would cost $160 and require a full maintenance inspection, under which they could look at other problems. I had a couple small issues I wanted looked at (aka please check the transmission fluid... which they said would be $160 if I just wanted to check that alone). I need to send the receipt to insurance to have it paid for since the accident was not my fault, so I checked with Guadalupe Munoz 4 separate times to confirm that the receipt would show the charge was for the accident inspection, and to remove everything else if this couldn't be done. She talked me into leaving the other checks on and assured me this would be done. The next day I go to enter the invoice for my insurance claim, and she had charged the inspection under a different complaint than I what I had gone in for. I called both the front desk and the manager several times, leaving messages, and never got a response. I finally drove 20 minutes back to the dealership to ask for her to change the receipt to reflect the accident inspection so I could send it to inspection. She said she couldn't change the receipt. I waited 45 minutes to speak to the manager before being informed he was busy and wouldn't see me. I asked her to just write a statement saying that the $160 charge was specifically for the accident check, but she said "that would be a lie" and refused to help me. On top of them screwing me out of $160, they also tried to convince me that I needed services I know I do not need. They said I need new brakes and rotors and that it would be $460 to replace... I know my brakes are getting low but fine, and at most I need my rotors rotated. In short this dealership does not listen to the customer, will completely mess up your requests, won't help you after the fact, and will try to force you to get overly priced repairs you don't need. Worst experience I've ever had and I will never be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guadalupe Munoz
August 22, 2016

"Going above expectations to satisfy a customer. "

- Karentony

We just recently decided to purchase a vehicle, n for some reason we we're not to happy with the deal. And later on Louis Acosta a sales professional together with JFK financial agent found a way to get a better deal we couldn't refused. Now we are so happy with our vehicle and the deal they put together for us. I will definitely recommen this Dealer. Thanks for going beyond expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LOUIS ACOSTA ,Sales
Aug 23, 2016 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We set high expectations for ourselves, and the fact that we exceeded yours can only mean we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Sincerely, Bobby Albert General Manager bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

July 27, 2016

"Very unprofessional place"

- KeniA1234

I would like to start by saying this dealer need more educated employees. I believe if u work in a department learn the work in prefer to explain what is being done. I brought my truck in which the headlight did not work waited two weeks with no call and no update. Decided to pick up my truck. The charge was 780 for what so they say to repair the wire. Left with my lights still not working. The girl in the front named Guadalupe is very unprofessional. Would not recommend even going there for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guadalupe
June 24, 2016

"Derrick was very helpful. "

- otematt

Derrick worked with getting me into a great new lease and helped me get out of my previous lease. Would absolutely recommend him to others and will be coming back to work with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Bennett
Jul 25, 2016 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that Derrick was so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Bobby Albert General Manager bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 222 results