About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Riverside Honda

4.3

72 Lifetime Reviews

8330 Indiana Ave, Riverside, California 92504 Directions
Sales: (951) 509-2121

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Riverside Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2016

"Michael Gonzalez is awesome!!!"

- nancyj

Great service!! Michael Gonzalez helped me out with 2 cars this weekend. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I purchased 1 car for myself and 1 for my Daughter and am on my way back to the dealership today with my friends. I highly recommend Michael and Riverside Honda to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Gonzalez
September 08, 2016

"THE BEST EVER!!!!"

- kimmy477

I love love love my salesman Michael Gonzales!!! We've bought 3 cars from them and referred 2 people and they bought 2 cars each!! They always go above and beyond and I will never go anywhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Gonzales, Juan Hernandez
August 29, 2016

"Great service :)"

- Jess23

My experience @ riverside honda was very helpful. They attend you right away with a smile and a friendly gesture. Edgar was very helpful with any question and very patient. David offeerd amazing service , and throughly explained our questions . Juan was helpful with best quality you can get , overall they helped me buy my car with a very exquisite manner .Thank you Riverside honda center !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
June 01, 2016

"Horrible!!!!"

- Katslynx

Brought in my old Honda CRV for major service, cost $2300+ I am okay with this, willing to pay the costs, brought in on a Friday before 3 day weekend, they ordered the wrong part for my window repair, ask me to come down for a rental, can't have a rental because I don't carry full coverage on my 14 year old Honda. Of course they don't tell me I have to have full coverage for their rental car. The entire time I am dealing with Irwin, and he is patronizing and condescending something that really doesn't sit well with me. Now I can't have my car back until the following Wednesday because the place they get parts from is closed on Saturday so they can't order them until Tuesday. I make them show me the car in pieces and the wrong part, they think I am being unreasonable but I was not, I wanted to be sure they weren't lying to me. There was such an oiliness to the guy I was dealing with. They call me on Wednesday morning and tell me they didn't get the part because a transformer blew and they did not have electricity or internet at the Dealership all day on Tuesday. They knew they didn't order the part on Tuesday but waited until Wednesday morning to tell me, so now I am stuck at work, with no way to get anywhere because my mom has dropped me off and left town. Great customer service don't you think. When I asked why didn't someone pick up their cell phone and call the parts division in Torrance and order the part I was told that just cannot be done. It must be ordered over the internet, when I asked why someone didn't pickup a laptop and go to a place that had internet access and order the part, I was met with mute silence. I guess they aren't the brightest bulbs. Obviously at this point I am really angry and my service guy tells me and I quote "You are calling me incompetent" which literally pushed me over the edge. I NEVER called him incompetent how dare he indicate that I said something I NEVER said. However I do believe they are incompetent. I run a company and if my internet and electricity went out, I have a backup plan. I had to tell this individual to never call me again and to assign me a different service person as I would not deal with him any further. Lets just hope they fix the vehicle correctly and that I NEVER EVER have to return to them for anything. Funny thing is that over the weekend we decided to buy another Honda, going to Moreno Valley for the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Irwin
May 02, 2016

"Best customer service "

- Christy

I've been to many dealership and this dealership out weight all of them because of their excellent customer service, especially my sales man Ron Moe, he is an outstanding sales man and he was excellent in taking care of us and he kindly educated me on the Honda Civic and Pilot accessories & pricing, no hidden fees also the closer Juan was awesome treated us with respect and kindness he was able to get the price to an affordable range for me to pay especially my monthly payment. I love my brand new 2016 Honda Pilot , thank you Riverside Honda for making it happen for me and my daughters and my two dogs we are enjoying the space that was needed for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Moe, Juan Hernandez, Leanna in Finance,
April 24, 2016

"Great experience"

- Jjohnambroz

Got a great quote online, had a couple quick phone calls, and showed up to buy the car. I'll done in two hours flat and no surprises!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Haluch
April 16, 2016

"Thank you "

- AshleyG11

Hands down I had the best experience at Riverside Honda! They helped me get into the car of my dreams. I had a wonderful team helping me every step of the way. Thank you to Nana, Kyle, and Ramiro, you guys were the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle , nana, Ramiro
April 12, 2016

"No pressure no hassles"

- Car fanatic

Surprisingly they were able to get me out of civic that wasn't even a year old into a brand new accord sport that was the color I wanted with the options I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gonzalez, Ramiro Serrano
March 30, 2016

"Good service"

- Chaparritoguapo

Great service. Michael Gonzalez very helpful guy. Definitely recommended him to my friends. Nice guy to work with and with good sense of humor. Thanks Michel G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Gonzalez.
March 28, 2016

"Buying a car at Riverside Honda"

- Dennis1211

We went in looking at the CR-V and the Civic. Our salesman, Mike Gonzalez was very knowledgeable and helpful. When we decided to buy the Civic he and Devon Traylor made a deal we were happy with. Both were very professional and great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gomzalez and Devon Traylor
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results