About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Rivertown Subaru

1661 Whittlesey Road, Columbus, Georgia 31904
Sales: (706) 322-9927

Makes: Subaru | Service Center
Good
70% Recommend
3.8

20 Lifetime Reviews

Rivertown Subaru
1661 Whittlesey Road,
Columbus, Georgia 31904
Rivertown Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

20 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
AEdwards
8/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car Dealership"

We have purchased three subarus from Rivertown Subaru. Charles Fields is fantastic and is one of the best salesmen we have ever worked with. We bought a Forester in 2011 and passed it down to our college bound son this summer. My husband and I both bought new Subarus. I got the 2015 Outback and he got the 2015 Crosstrek. The shopping experience was great. No pressure, informative and made us feel like we were part of the family. The service shop is great too. They never try to just take your money. They do good timely work for a fair price. I will not go anywhere else and to be honest, we will most likely get another Subaru for our daughter as well. Consider your next car buying experience to be at Rivertown Subaru and ask for Charles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles Fields

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Allison
8/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall a painless experience"

Tom Carroll helped me select my new car and made sure everything was just what I wanted. Charles also provided very helpful information! So far a positive and painless experience buying a new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Carroll and Charles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cheshirecat
8/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful and Friendly"

Salesman Tom Carroll took up lots of time giving us information about the Legacy 2105 that were wanted. We investigated several options and Tom was always helpful and friendly and no high-pressure sales tactics. We recommend Tom Carroll to anyone looking for a great Subaru!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Thomas Carroll; Lisa, Sandra.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
litig8r1970
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Coming back to get my next Subaru"

I got my first Subaru from Rivertown Subaru. Parker helped me with the purchase and it was the best car buying experience I've ever been involved in. I found a 2015 Subaru Outback that I liked. Originally I wanted to order one, but was unable to purchase that particular model, so I picked one from their stock. They had a good selection and Parker was extremely patient and knowledgable about the models. I love my Outback. The service and follow up by Parker was second to none. I highly recommend Rivertown Subaru and Parker if you are in the market.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parker Kirchinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kimmie
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Services "

We've just purchased a 2015 Subaru Outback! The experience at this particular dealership was outstanding! Parker and Charles were some of the best salesman I have ever worked with when purchasing a vehicle. The rest of the staff treated us like royalty. I would recommend this dealership anytime, any day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parker & Charles Fields

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dkauder17
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Definitely recommended!"

Had a great experience purchasing my first new car with these guys. Parker was my salesman and did an excellent job making sure I got what I wanted for a reasonable price. I really couldn't have asked for anything more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parker Kirchinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Son
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experience"

Recently purchase my 15 WRX. Rivertown Subaru was EXTREMELY helpful and professional. They made the car buying/trading/Finance experience very easy. Especially, Parker Kirchinger was the best sales person I have ever met. I recommend this dealership to people who have a plan to purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parker Kirchinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
KatyBryant17
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, helpful, and honest!"

I usually never like going to dealerships but my husband and I can't seem to stay away from this one! We traded both our old cars for a used 2008 WRX and a new 2015 Legacy. They gave us fair trade in values and did everything in their power to get us the best deal. Van even called us a few days after we bought our Legacy to tell us he found a another discount that lowered our monthly payment! These employees are dedicated to their customers and continue to help us in any way they can. Parker made our experience all the better by being extremely professional and friendly. If there were any mistakes made they were quick to remedy it, they're only human! We will continue using this dealership for all our Subaru needs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parker Kirchinger Van Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
lovemycrosstrek
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hassle-free experience buying a new Subaru"

I drove 2 hours out of my way just to do business with this dealership. I began working with Parker Kirchinger via email. He answered all of my questions, found the car I wanted, and offered a fair price. By the time I visited the dealership to make the purchase, all details were ironed out, so it was an absolute hassle-free experience, and I was in and out in less than an hour. Parker did an excellent job keeping updated throughout every step of the process and communicated both professionally and timely. I highly recommend Rivertown Subaru and especially Parker Kirchinger.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parker Kirchinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
WeeMrsWinter
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awful Customer Experience"

Absolutely awful experience. I have been hung up on, and given the runaround for over 3 months. I am a personal assistant and have been working with Rivertown Volvo/Subaru on a problem my employer had with their most recent Volvo purchase. (They have 2 Volvos and were loving them until dealing with this dealership.) When my employer purchased the car they were given a non-programmed key and told that the key could be programmed for free at any Volvo dealership. When I took the key to be programmed I was told that it was the wrong key, and upon further inspection the two keys (one which was programmed and one which was not) were completely different. (Different buttons, different decals) When I called the Volvo of Columbus I left messages and voicemails and got the run-around for days. They never call me back and I wind up having to call multiple times a day until they girls at the front desk get annoyed enough to get someone to speak with me. They denied that it was the wrong key, and told me to send in the key. So at my own expense, we sent the key back. (We were told we would be reimbursed for the shipping but with the amount of time my employer would be paying me to call them for 3 months it hardly seems worth it.) After 2 weeks of trying to get a hold of someone they claimed that it was the correct key, which it clearly wasn’t. They gave me the option of getting the key from Volvo of Marietta, but in order to do that we needed to wait on a check from Rivertown to pay the guys in Marietta (totally understandable.) After playing phone tag for another two weeks (speaking with Tommy, Mike, Paxton, Sarah, and several others) Volvo of Marietta spoke to Paxton, who told them the check would be on it’s way once they got an invoice. Marietta sent them an invoice (I know because I have a copy of it.) 2 weeks later they still have not sent the check so I call back and FINALLY (after asking to speak to managers since February and getting no further than Paxton the sales manager) got to speak to a “new” owner who refused to give me any corporate information. (I was told to google it and that he didn’t know it.) I personally E-mailed him the invoice for the new key today...3 months from when I originally tried to get this fixed, and he says he will take care of it. Even today, I got plenty of excuses over the phone about why this would happen. This is not just a one time mistake, this is a 3 month long saga of complete customer negligence. Dealing with this is enough to make me never consider buying a car through the dealership or Volvo. Luckily for me I get paid to deal with silly things like this. I’m not lucky enough to have a personal assistant, and I would never have the time to track these guys down the way I have had to in order to fix such a simple problem. The actual solution will probably take no more than 30 minutes to fix. It should NEVER take 3 months to do something as simple as getting an extra key. I have never had customer service so bad in my life and I would not wish this kind of treatment on my worst enemy. Terrible service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tommy, Paxton, Ed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory