About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Rivertown Subaru

1661 Whittlesey Road, Columbus, Georgia 31904
Sales: (706) 322-9927

Makes: Subaru|Service Center
Good
63% Recommend
3.6

16 Lifetime Reviews

Rivertown Subaru
1661 Whittlesey Road,
Columbus, Georgia 31904
Rivertown Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

16 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kimmie
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Services "

We've just purchased a 2015 Subaru Outback! The experience at this particular dealership was outstanding! Parker and Charles were some of the best salesman I have ever worked with when purchasing a vehicle. The rest of the staff treated us like royalty. I would recommend this dealership anytime, any day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parker & Charles Fields

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dkauder17
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Definitely recommended!"

Had a great experience purchasing my first new car with these guys. Parker was my salesman and did an excellent job making sure I got what I wanted for a reasonable price. I really couldn't have asked for anything more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parker Kirchinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Son
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experience"

Recently purchase my 15 WRX. Rivertown Subaru was EXTREMELY helpful and professional. They made the car buying/trading/Finance experience very easy. Especially, Parker Kirchinger was the best sales person I have ever met. I recommend this dealership to people who have a plan to purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parker Kirchinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
KatyBryant17
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, helpful, and honest!"

I usually never like going to dealerships but my husband and I can't seem to stay away from this one! We traded both our old cars for a used 2008 WRX and a new 2015 Legacy. They gave us fair trade in values and did everything in their power to get us the best deal. Van even called us a few days after we bought our Legacy to tell us he found a another discount that lowered our monthly payment! These employees are dedicated to their customers and continue to help us in any way they can. Parker made our experience all the better by being extremely professional and friendly. If there were any mistakes made they were quick to remedy it, they're only human! We will continue using this dealership for all our Subaru needs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parker Kirchinger Van Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
lovemycrosstrek
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hassle-free experience buying a new Subaru"

I drove 2 hours out of my way just to do business with this dealership. I began working with Parker Kirchinger via email. He answered all of my questions, found the car I wanted, and offered a fair price. By the time I visited the dealership to make the purchase, all details were ironed out, so it was an absolute hassle-free experience, and I was in and out in less than an hour. Parker did an excellent job keeping updated throughout every step of the process and communicated both professionally and timely. I highly recommend Rivertown Subaru and especially Parker Kirchinger.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parker Kirchinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
WeeMrsWinter
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awful Customer Experience"

Absolutely awful experience. I have been hung up on, and given the runaround for over 3 months. I am a personal assistant and have been working with Rivertown Volvo/Subaru on a problem my employer had with their most recent Volvo purchase. (They have 2 Volvos and were loving them until dealing with this dealership.) When my employer purchased the car they were given a non-programmed key and told that the key could be programmed for free at any Volvo dealership. When I took the key to be programmed I was told that it was the wrong key, and upon further inspection the two keys (one which was programmed and one which was not) were completely different. (Different buttons, different decals) When I called the Volvo of Columbus I left messages and voicemails and got the run-around for days. They never call me back and I wind up having to call multiple times a day until they girls at the front desk get annoyed enough to get someone to speak with me. They denied that it was the wrong key, and told me to send in the key. So at my own expense, we sent the key back. (We were told we would be reimbursed for the shipping but with the amount of time my employer would be paying me to call them for 3 months it hardly seems worth it.) After 2 weeks of trying to get a hold of someone they claimed that it was the correct key, which it clearly wasn’t. They gave me the option of getting the key from Volvo of Marietta, but in order to do that we needed to wait on a check from Rivertown to pay the guys in Marietta (totally understandable.) After playing phone tag for another two weeks (speaking with Tommy, Mike, Paxton, Sarah, and several others) Volvo of Marietta spoke to Paxton, who told them the check would be on it’s way once they got an invoice. Marietta sent them an invoice (I know because I have a copy of it.) 2 weeks later they still have not sent the check so I call back and FINALLY (after asking to speak to managers since February and getting no further than Paxton the sales manager) got to speak to a “new” owner who refused to give me any corporate information. (I was told to google it and that he didn’t know it.) I personally E-mailed him the invoice for the new key today...3 months from when I originally tried to get this fixed, and he says he will take care of it. Even today, I got plenty of excuses over the phone about why this would happen. This is not just a one time mistake, this is a 3 month long saga of complete customer negligence. Dealing with this is enough to make me never consider buying a car through the dealership or Volvo. Luckily for me I get paid to deal with silly things like this. I’m not lucky enough to have a personal assistant, and I would never have the time to track these guys down the way I have had to in order to fix such a simple problem. The actual solution will probably take no more than 30 minutes to fix. It should NEVER take 3 months to do something as simple as getting an extra key. I have never had customer service so bad in my life and I would not wish this kind of treatment on my worst enemy. Terrible service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tommy, Paxton, Ed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Frustrated
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"False advertisement"

I was looking for a vehicle on Autotrader and found a vehicle advertised locally at the Rivertown Subaru dealership. Spoke to a salesman which stated that the vehicle is on the books but the keys could not be found. After further investigation from other sales people, they found out that the general managers wife is using the vehicle and she lives in Atlanta. I asked the sales staff if the vehicle is still for sale and if it was how could I see it?. I was called back once again and a sales person stated that they spoke with the general manager and he said that I needed to provide him with a price. I said " before I see it, you need an offer?". Unfortunately this is the second time I have called to inquire on a high end used vehicle for sale and the general manger is currently driving it or it cant be found. I believe the owner of the dealership needs to focus his staff in providing customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Subaru general manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
bmiller13112
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"LIES LIES LIES"

If I could give them 0 stars I would!!! Last week my wife called to verify that a Subaru Tribeca that they had listed for about 15K was still there. They told her that it was still there, so she set up an appointment for me to drive down to view the vehicle after I got off work. She told me that they would be expecting me around 7 pm since I had to drive down from northeast Atlanta- DURING rush hour traffic. I got down to Columbus around 7:30 to be met by a salesman who asked if I talked to anyone on the phone. I told him that I did not, but my wife did. The person on the phone told her that all I needed to do when I got there was to give her name and phone number, and a sales rep could pull the car around for me to check it out. UNFORTUNATELY, once I mentioned what car I was there to view, the salesman said, "Ooooo, sorry, but that car sold two days ago." TWO DAYS AGO?!?!?!?!?!? Then why LIE and tell my wife that the car was still in stock, then go and make an appointment for me to drive down and view something that YOU KNOW is not there. The salesman then tried the old "bait and switch" sales tactic, where he said, "Well, let's see if we can find something comparable to what you're looking for." Keep in mind, I am PISSED beyond belief... I can honestly say that I haven't been this mad or frustrated in a LONG WHILE- and I teach middle school kids. Anyways, long story short, we didn't find anything on their lot even close to the deal that they offered online. The salesman then got the manger, Mike involved. I discussed my concern with Mike and just asked him to put himself in my shoes. Your wife was just lied to. You drove over 3 hours in traffic to view a car that you knew was not there. You basically do not get to see your wife and kids that day because a dealership in south Georgia wants to play games. Mike went on to tell me that it is basically out of their control because all of the sales calls go straight to a call center in TEXAS, and they do not have up to date access to the inventory in COLUMBUS, GEORGIA. Mike also told me that he was a man of integrity and he would do everything in his power to make it right. I left him my phone number and email, but I have yet to hear from him. Mike thanked me for how I handled the situation, because not once did I curse or raise my voice to him or his salesman, but good Lord knows that I felt like it. To take it even further- I wasn't even going to write a negative review on this place, even after everything they put my family through... UNTIL yesterday, my wife got a voicemail from Gerald Sandoval- the guy from the "call center" asking if I was able to make the appointment and how I liked the car... Typing this review is getting my blood pressure up- so I'll just leave you with that. WHAT AN INSULT AND A SLAP IN THE FACE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Peter
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Be Careful"

I recently purchased a vehicle (2007 BMW 328i) that they raved about for weeks of talking to them. Originally they warned me that the waterpump needed to be fixed, I gave it a week & they called me almost everyday telling me that something else was wrong with the vehicle. One day it was a random leak, the next day it was the water pump, the next day it was a heater fan, the next day it was something else. They called me the next Saturday to notify me that EVERYTHING WAS FIXED and it was ready to be picked up. So I picked it up and literally 6 days later SIX DAYS the thing overheated and I returned it. The worst part? They re-listed it for sale online as a "new vehicle" they picked up. Watch yourself. Went to Autobarn in Newnan, GA and got a newer model with fewer miles on it for a better price & great warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Zed Shipley, Brian Hanner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
heather.bellburchett
10/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great salesman. "

We went to several dealerships in the area and were treated like terribly. John Saul at Subaru was excellent with both my spouse and I. Highly recommend this dealership to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Saul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory