About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rod Hatfield Chevrolet

3.5

34 Lifetime Reviews

232 New Circle Road N.W., Lexington, Kentucky 40505 Directions
Sales: (888) 895-3021

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Rod Hatfield Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2013

"I had the indicator light come on for the tire inflation..."

- JustJudi

I had the indicator light come on for the tire inflation on my 2010 Equinox. I tried to resolve it myself and when I wasn't successful I stopped by the dealership. Service was closed but John was inside and I hoped he open the door and give me a clue to what was wrong. I had to drive a long distance the next day and wanted to be sure there wasn't a big problem and I could make my trip. Not only did John explained why I was dealing with the problem he even treated me like a sister and fixed it for me right away. He went above and beyond what I expected him to do especially since the service department was closed. Patient and Kind and better than a Hot Fudge Sundae. Thanks John!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
December 06, 2013

"March of 2013 I called and explained to the Finance..."

- JustJudi

March of 2013 I called and explained to the Finance person my situation, He told me to come by and they would see what they could do for me. So I stopped by and I recieved the greatest buying/finance experience I've ever had in my 37 years of buying Chevrolets. Not only did they get me financed, they set me up with a great vehicle. I left the dealership on cloud nine and I haven't had a reason to come down yet. I love my Equinox!!! I recently stopped in for a service question and although they were closed John took extremely good care of me. He made me so happy I bought from Rod Hatfield Family. John is the man to see in service and deserves a raise for treating a customer like his sister!. Love ya guys!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina and Fred and Rob and John
May 11, 2013

"Thank you for using the Better Business Bureau's..."

- firefighter_guy

Thank you for using the Better Business Bureau's Online Complaint System. Your complaint has been assigned case # Correspondence regarding this complaint will be emailed to : Please print a copy of this for your records. Filed on : May 10 2013 Filed by : xxxx xxxxx Lexington KY xxxxx Filed against : Rod Hatfield Chevrolet Used Vehicles 1501 Colesbury Cir Lexington KY 40511-1700 Complaint Description: Bought a car in September. Had to pay over $1400 in repairs in May. I got my 2006 Chrysler 300 in September of 2012. The very next day i had stalling issues and took it back. the service department said they could find nothing wrong with it. I took it home and it started stalling again the next day. Due to money issues i was not able to get it in for service again till about the first of April. I took it in with the same problem as before, but to a different shop. At Botts Garage in Harrodsburg. He noticed the wrong oil was in it, same oil that was in it when i bought it. He changed the oil for the cost of oil and labor and a diagnostic test ($140.00) I brought it home and on the way back to lexington started to stall again. The next week i took it back to a different shop. Bennets garage in Harrodsburg. They noticed a crack in the radiator that as very old. Pre dated the time i bought it. I replaced it for $460.00. The radiator was still not fixing the stalling. so after i saved even more money i was able to take it to Bob Allen dealership in Danville. They looked over the car and found a lot of problems that were due to age and were definitely problems that were there when i bought it. i would list them all but it is 3 pages of print outs. they randge from dry rotted hoses to bad cv axel boots and the PCM ($440.00 by itself)The tie rods were shot and the injector o- rings. Also belt and belt tensioner replaced. As well as all 16 spark plugs were wore out and replaced. As well as trans electrical plug. 2nd page...in take gaskets had to be replaced. Also Plug adapters replaced. There is more i have in there report. When i went to Rod Hatfield i ask to speak to Tim Hawk the sales manager and wanted to see the 130 point inspection that was supposed to be ran on all used cars they sell. He sent me to Jason Beckett and i presented these problems to him and again ask for the 130 point inspection report. He said they would not have that after a month because they just dont keep paperwork like that. I told him these issues were present when i bought the car and the 28 year SEA certified Chrysler mechanic said all these issues would have been more than noticeable if they did the 130 point inspection. Jason spoke with Phillip From Bob Allen and Jason told me that these things made no since and probably what caused my issue was driving in rain and water getting in a part. i ask Phillip at Bob Allen if this was possible and he said " Not even. What do they sell cars you cant drive in the rain'. Jason only offered to trade me into another car AFTER i got this one fixed. He only wanted to give me $10,000 trade on a $13,000 dollar car PLUS I HAD TO REPAIR MY CURRENT CAR MYSELF. I have spent money, time, lost work and missed getting my kids to school because of this. The $1400 plus $460.00 for the radiator and $140.00 for the oil and diagnostics is what im out. Your Desired Resolution: i want all of the issues that they had to miss on the inspection that they should have fixed covered. all the cost of labor and parts. NOT PUT INTO MORE JUNK THEY HAVE ON THERE LOT This case will be reviewed by a complaint specialist at the Better Business Bureau, and then forwarded to the business for their response. It is our policy to allow the business 30 working days to respond to your complaint. You will be notified when the business has responded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
February 13, 2013

"I have lived in Chicago and Phoenix for over 40..."

- rorychevy

I have lived in Chicago and Phoenix for over 40 yrs...I've bought a lot of vehicles...it's this simple., NONE OF THEM COMPARE TO ROD HATFIELD CHEVY. Great people and GREAT SERVICE. Like I said "it's that simple to decide where to buy" I have gone back and bought 4 times. Thanks Rod Hatfield Chevy, Rory

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddie and Vincent
December 13, 2012

"everyone was great and exceeded my expectations. very..."

- anmarie0804

everyone was great and exceeded my expectations. very satisfied with the amount of effort, honesty, and kindness that everyone showed. they took the extra time to ensure I received the vehicle I wanted within my price range. I recommend rod Hatfield to anyone looking for a vehicle and warm atmosphere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon
December 11, 2012

"I haven't owned a new vehicle in 10 years and searched..."

- mathteacher402

I haven't owned a new vehicle in 10 years and searched from Knoxville, TN to Cincinnate, OH for a 2012 Tahoe. Rod Hatfield in Lexington, KY was the cheapest and less sarcastic of the dealerships I dealt with. They were up front about everything and only wanted a chance to earn my business without taking all day to do it, which was nice. We were only there about 4-5 hours purchasing this new vehicle. That was much better than when we purchased our 2002 Camry. I'd definatley go back and will have to when my 4 year old turns 16...lol. Great place to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Hawk / Chris Stephens
November 19, 2012

"Gary was friendly, patient and knowledgeable. (I hate..."

- mci1958

Gary was friendly, patient and knowledgeable. (I hate pushy salesmen!) The only reason I didn't give all 5s is the price. Although fair, I would like to have gotten a little more out of my trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Johnson
April 22, 2012

"The people at Rod Hatfield Chevrolet got me approved for..."

- newcardeal

The people at Rod Hatfield Chevrolet got me approved for a car even though I've had two repos in the past. Granted, the last one was 4 years ago, but I was still surprized. I guess the best thing I had going for me was that I've been at my job for a few years. I'm very thankful for their help. (and I love my new car!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel, Fred
March 14, 2012

"The salesman was personable, thorough, and knowledgeable...."

- bellpepper

The salesman was personable, thorough, and knowledgeable. He showed us around the dealership and introduced us to key people which we had not experienced in any other dealership. We have bought a number of cars over the years and this transaction was the best. The vehicle was on sale and, with other deductions, the price was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Smith
March 07, 2012

"I went to Rod Hatfield Chevrolet because I was interested..."

- Julie Deliz

I went to Rod Hatfield Chevrolet because I was interested in buying a used SUV. I asked an American made SUV, newer model, low miles and I needed to be done with in 2.5 hrs. I went in at 1pm on a Monday afternoon and was out by 3:30pm that afternoon. Rod Hatfield offered me a great amount for my trade and I was fincanced, papers signed, temp. tags on, trade in cleaned out and made the exchange of new keys for old...I was at my next task by 4pm. No hassel, no fluff, just great customer service and Rod's had no problem delivering on what I needed for my family in the amount of time I asked for! The atmosphere was upbeat, clean and comfortable....I would recommend Rod Hatfields to anyone that is looking for a new or used vehicle. In the future I will return to Rod's when I am ready to buy again! Julie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred and Nate
11 - 20 of 34 results