About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A, Friendswood, Texas 77546
Sales: (281) 283-7000
Service: (281) 283-7000
Parts: (281) 283-7130

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

3,859 Lifetime Reviews

Ron Carter Hyundai

Hours: Closed

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A,
Friendswood, Texas 77546
Ron Carter Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ron Carter Hyundai

Get $300 in Best Buy, Wal-Mart or Academy Gift Cards with every new Hyundai purchase. Over 1,000 new Hyundai in stock is the Largest Hyundai Dealer in Texas and the #1 Volume Dealer in Houston. We have the BEST PRICE in Texas by $1,100 GUARANTEED!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ron Carter Hyundai Learn More

Get $300 in Best Buy, Wal-Mart or Academy Gift Cards with every new Hyundai purchase. Over 1,000 new Hyundai in stock is the Largest Hyundai Dealer in Texas and the #1 Volume Dealer in Houston. We have the BEST PRICE in Texas by $1,100 GUARANTEED!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Hand Car Wash with Service
3,859 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Margaret
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Anthony Merchant as salesperson of the year!"

I bought my first car with Ron Carter Hyundai and I had the most pleasant experience. My salesperson, Anthony Merchant, was by far the most helpful and knowledgable sales person. I highly recommend him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dncotton
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ratings Survey"

From the bottom I inquired information online, until the moment I walked into the dealership I was pleased with the service from every staff member there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Edward Mendez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ron Carter Hyundai responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Happy to hear that you were happy with your online experience forward and met several of our excellent staff!

glenda_shelton47
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buy the best Hyundai"

I have always had a great experience with Ron Carter Hyundai. The service department is excellent and is easy to make an appointment and the work is done quickly. I love my new car and look forward to driving it many years. A Salesman was easy to work with and made buying my car a happy experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ron Carter Hyundai responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Happy that our all of our departments are working together to give you the best experience possible.

indy36tlc
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LOOK FOR R> SOSA"

Compared to the FIRST vehicle purchased with RON CARTER, and the overall experience of buying.... I would have to say that this was by far the best. What helped was the information I received online prior to actually driving out to Friendswood. I was prepared not to sit all day literally (as with the first car). I had a plan in motion and the objective was very clear, I was not going to lease to buy a car that I absolutely did not want. Upon arriving, I had called R. SOSA, who meet with me in little time and answered every question I could think of with the new purchase. SOSA kept it very professional at all times, did not hassle me, nor did he sugar-coat any issues that might have come up with financing. THIS GUY WAS SUPURB!! SOSA kept me in the loop via email, text, or by calling. I honestly would buy again from HIM at this location and would recommend anyone this man. I feel as if he went ABOVE AND BEYOND to get me the vehicle that I could afford and something I would appreciate with power locks/windows ---- the good stuff etc... C. Thomas & K. Luckett

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

GO TO RON CARTER : ASK FOR SOSA!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ron Carter Hyundai responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Happy that the experience online and moving forward with Sosa was a good one. We love the recommendation!

pamelawhite040723
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Took to long to greet me"

It was a long wait to be seen. The deal was overall okay I will recommend the leadership to my friends. I am over all satisfied about the deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Rios

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ron Carter Hyundai responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Happy that you are satisfied with your purchase and we are working to streamline our process to safeguard our customer's time.

rickianda72
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hyundai Accent"

Thank you so much for my new car, it is a delight. I am so satisified with my car and your sales team is the best. i went through so many dealership and Ron Carter Hyundai was the BEST!!! I have already put the word out and sold you another car. Thank you so much for my vehichle.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ron Carter Hyundai responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Happy that you are confident enough in us to refer your friends and family!

joelf54
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car buying Experience"

This is our second auto purchase at Ron Carter. We love that you are not pressured by anyone and everyone is so polite and accommodating!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ron Carter Hyundai responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate that and your loyalty! Happy that you were met with a low-pressure environment and felt at-home!

cindyann1960
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

My sales guy Hector Jaramillo was so helpful. He made my car purchase go smoothly. I have never been to such a great dealership that gets you in and out and satisfied!!! I appreciate all the help and will be back in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hector Jaramillo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ron Carter Hyundai responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Happy that Hector took such good car of you!

rsolis78
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience"

This was a smooth buying experience and the only thing that could of been faster was finance but they were very busy the day we went in so it is understandable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ron Carter Hyundai responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate that and your patience. Happy that things went smoothly, but yes we are a volume store and things do get bogged down from time to time.

crusty77083
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Positive Experience"

I had a very positive experience at Ron Carter Hyundai and I'll refer friends and family if they're ever in the market for a vehicle that Hyundai sells.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ron Carter Hyundai responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Happy that Paul took good care of you and are comfortable in referring your friends and family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 3,859 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Christian Karamitsos
Christian Karamitsos

General Sales Manager

414 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lupe Pena
Lupe Pena

Sales Person

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tasos Karamitsos
Tasos Karamitsos

Sales Person

235 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnie Lejeune
Donnie Lejeune

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christopher Heins
Christopher Heins

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derek Kleinschmidt
Derek Kleinschmidt

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul  Jones
Paul Jones

Sales Consultant

105 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg  Lefner
Greg Lefner

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sosa L.
Sosa L.

Sales Person

145 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Garcia
Alex Garcia

Sales Person

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Cadillac ATS, $51900
2015 Cadillac ATS

Price$51,900

Mileage 54

Exterior ColorRed Obsession Tintcoat

Interior ColorKona Brown w/Jet Black Accents

New 2015 Hyundai Sonata, $34585
2015 Hyundai Sonata

Price$34,585

Mileage 19

Exterior ColorShale Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Cadillac ATS, $48310
2015 Cadillac ATS

Price$48,310

Mileage 49

Exterior ColorRed Obsession Tintcoat

Interior ColorLIGHT PLATINUM W/ JET BLACK

New 2015 Cadillac CTS, $66255
2015 Cadillac CTS

Price$66,255

Mileage 6,399

Exterior ColorDark Adriatic Blue Metallic

Interior ColorKona Brown with Jet Black Accents

New 2015 Cadillac ATS, $49550
2015 Cadillac ATS

Price$49,550

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorRed Obsession Tintcoat

Interior ColorKona Brown w/Jet Black Accents

New 2015 Hyundai Sonata, $34745
2015 Hyundai Sonata

Price$34,745

Mileage 5,167

Exterior ColorShale Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Hyundai Sonata, $34775
2015 Hyundai Sonata

Price$34,775

Mileage 28

Exterior ColorSymphony Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Hyundai Sonata, $34790
2015 Hyundai Sonata

Price$34,790

Mileage 4,497

Exterior ColorShale Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.