Read Reviews Royal South Toyota Scion

Royal South Toyota Scion

Royal South Toyota Scion

3115 South Walnut ST
Bloomington, Indiana 47401


(812) 331-1100

Royal South Toyota Scion
Manufacturers: Toyota, Scion, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.5
  • Quality of Work:

    4.6
  • Friendliness:

    4.5
  • Overall Experience:

    4.5
  • Pricing:

    4.3

based on 22 reviews

Overall
4.5

4.5 out of 5

45 lifetime reviews

Royal South Toyota Scion

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Royal South Toyota Scion

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Royal South Toyota Scion





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Smooth new car business"

drdokman
5/17/2014 8:08:00 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Andy Long (SM) and Larry Mullinix (Sales)
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Royal South Toyota Scion:

Royal Toyota staff was willing to deal. Shopped for a Rav4 electronically and this dealership (Andy Long) did not hesitant to provide their best no-nonsense quote to me via email. Andy played no games and was forthright. Not too pushy. Their price quote ended up being the lowest and they went out of their way to do a deal with me. Dealt entirely with Andy Long via email and in the end via phone. Everything was as discussed at delivery. Delivery of the car was fast and smooth. No hiccups or other surprises in the finance office. Everyone I dealt with appeared to have high character. I feel strongly I got a fair deal and I was treated well. I would not hesitant to try and deal with them. They like to move cars off their lot.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Poos service from sales department"

chandarmk
4/16/2014 1:48:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Parts department
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Royal South Toyota Scion:

I bought an item from service department due to miscommunication they shipped the wrong item. Initially they offered to exchange the item but they later refused to exchange it and I have been charged for the shipping fee. If you looking for return of the parts for any reason please be careful.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Best dealership I have visited. They were all very..."

Jvaughan44
3/16/2014 7:46:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Andy Long
Nathaniel Bourff
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Royal South Toyota Scion:

Best dealership I have visited. They were all very professional, friendly and efficient. I was in and out in one hour. The car was clean and exactly as described and at an amazing price. I would buy from them again, definitely! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"As the owner of three Toyota vehicles, I depend on..."

jrcorrell376
2/26/2014 2:49:51 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Matt Warren - Service Advisor
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Royal South Toyota Scion:

As the owner of three Toyota vehicles, I depend on exceptional quality service. You won't find a more courteous and dedicated service professional than Matt Warren. John Correll Linton, Indiana

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Two thumbs up for competence, friendliness, and..."

obewan
8/19/2013 9:24:39 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris
Matt and Seth
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Royal South Toyota Scion:

Two thumbs up for competence, friendliness, and integrity. I had a recall for my spare tire mechanism. When I left that day the men in the service dept not only had agreed to replace that part but the whole frame as well. They gave me a loaner and when I picked up my truck it was as if I had a brand new vehicle. I brought it back twice and they fixed the problem without charge both times. I highly recommend this dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Royal's reputation for service was quite poor when I..."

klweger
7/31/2013 11:22:16 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
don't remember names
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    3.4

My Review Of Royal South Toyota Scion:

Royal's reputation for service was quite poor when I purchased my Toyota in 2001; however, I did have a relationship with their sales manager
Brian. He assured me that they were providing new, better, quality service. He was right particularly at first. The service was great as was the
customer service. Obviously I've had my car quite a long time due in part to the good service and we drive it about 9,000 miles a year. I think total mileage right now is about 105,000. Lately, the last couple of visits, customer service, and friendliness has dropped off causing me to reduce my rating a bit. As far as I know, the work quality is good, but when one thing drops off, you begin to wonder about others.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Michael showed me quite a few cars and gave me all..."

bratangl4
7/11/2013 11:41:58 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael internet sales manager
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    N/A
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Royal South Toyota Scion:

Michael showed me quite a few cars and gave me all pricing on all vehicles I picked. He handled the sales with expert advise on options available on all selections

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I always take my PriusC to Royal South Toyota Scion. They..."

nvaubel
6/20/2013 5:45:53 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mark
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Royal South Toyota Scion:

I always take my PriusC to Royal South Toyota Scion. They fit me in quickly even without advance appointments, they provide accurate time estimates on service, are friendly, fast, and always take time to go over everything they have done, and future work needed or various options. While they explain expanded services options, they are never pushy. Also, they offer free manicures! Pretty amazing! I'll keep coming!

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I would definitely recommend this establishment to other..."

bolorw
6/4/2013 3:39:28 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mark Zacharias
Seth Gardner
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Royal South Toyota Scion:

I would definitely recommend this establishment to other car owners. The service team is very kind and sociable. They really seem to want to get things done efficiently and fully. Everyone describes information to the smallest detail and tries to help as much as needed. When my car has troubles, they solve it right away and allow me to maintain my schedule with their speedy service. Royal South Toyota Scion has a very comfortable atmosphere and is very trust worthy.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I have had more than one experience with this..."

judejo71
6/4/2013 12:48:49 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Everyone - manager Mark the whole team
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Royal South Toyota Scion:

I have had more than one experience with this Dealership--in service and purchasing a new car and they have always been so friendly, informative and would go out of their way to be certain that my experience was positive.
They on this service call were up front with the time expectation and they came in well under that time line which delighted me.
They kept me informed as to what was going on and gave me an update and projected time to complete the service.
The pricing was under what an Indianapolis deal quoted but more than anything it is just the WAY that everyone treated me. As a female, I think stereotypically when it comes to cars service people tend to think you are not going to understand anyway----you do NOT get that from this dealership!

Thanks Royal !!!

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>