About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Royal South Toyota Scion

3115 South Walnut ST, Bloomington, Indiana 47401
Sales: (812) 331-1100

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Good
79% Recommend
4.2

59 Lifetime Reviews

Royal South Toyota Scion
3115 South Walnut ST,
Bloomington, Indiana 47401
Royal South Toyota Scion Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Beck Toyota

460 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
59 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
disappointed
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wouldn't Recommend"

Long, boring store short - not a great experience with this dealership. I drove two hours to purchase a gently used car from them, and before I'd even gotten home, the tire pressure warning light had lit up. I checked the tire pressures and all was fine, and turned out to be a bad sensor that would need replacing based on my internet searches (because I also learned later, the car did not come with manual - shame on me for not looking). When the sales person followed up that Monday asking me about my experience (and ironically referrals), I shared what had happened and asked what could be done. The response was simply "It's in your best interest to take it to a service department". I understand it is a used car, but it has low miles and this used car cost nearly $30,000 and should not have these issues in less than two hours after driving off the lot. I sent this note to the Sales Manager, who was so eager for my business, expressing my dissatisfaction with the experience. No response, since I guess the sale was already made. Buyers beware.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

a

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
deeplyunsatisfied
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible treatment"

I had an oil consumption test performed by this dealership, and my vehicle failed the test. The test was completed about three weeks before moving to a new state. I was assured that the results of the test would be logged into the National Service History, and the new dealer would be able to see the results of this test. However, the results were entered incorrectly, and the new dealer is unable to see that I failed the test. No big deal -- EXCEPT TOYOTA ROYAL SOUTH REFUSES TO CORRECT THEIR MISTAKE! Chris Stucky is NOT a man of his word.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Stucky, Jan Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lugnut
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good people - good work"

As a long-time customer of Royal South, I have been continuously pleased when buying a car or truck and whenever I need service. I have purchased four vehicles (2 new, 2 used) in the last several years and each has been an easy and enjoyable experience. Their service department is top-notch, work is done right and on time. Whenever I have a question or a problem, they have had the answers and the solutions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
L-Blanco
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience! "

I bought a 2015 Toyota Sienna out-of-state from Royal South Toyota and it was a great experience. At first I was a little apprehensive about buying a car I have never seen and have it shipped all the way to Utah, but the team at royal South did everything so I could feel at ease about buying the Sienna. They were completely transparent about the state of the vehicle, even scheduled a live video conference to check it myself! Negotiating with them was easy (no shenanigans) and once we agree on buying conditions, they overnighted the paperwork and even helped me to arrange the shipping. Within a few days my Sienna arrived home exactly as expected, and has been a pleasure to drive ever since. I will definitely buy from Royal South again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andy Long, Rodney Bridges

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lugnut
2/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Body Shop Work"

I had a couple of self-inflicted bumps and dents in my 2014 Tundra that I wanted to get fixed and Royal Toyota's Collision Center provided everything I needed. From the estimate where several options were discussed and they provided solid recommendations, through the repair and delivery process, each step went smoothly. The repairs were completed on time and within the cost estimate provided. They know what they are doing and they do it well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kris Todd

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WayneGP
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent sales and service"

I have bought three vehicles in less than a year from Rotal Toyota. I have all serviced here as well. There are always bumps in the road when buying a vehicle, but Royal has done a great job of smoothing out those bumps. Same is true for the service department. There is a reason we have purchased five vehicles there over the years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RAV4hybrid
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer First!"

Loved my sales person and the whole staff. Knowledgeable, mindful of my time, found the best car for my list of wants AND my budget. And, I received a very fair deal on the whole experience. Great product, great customer service and a team that knows their product!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry M

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Downtheroad
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"BEST PLACE "

Best service ever . . . everyone seems genuinely interested in you and your car and passionate about being there and in what they do. They really care! Have complete confidence about Royal South Toyota; would go there always no question for any service I needed. Professionals. Takes the worry out of everything. You will be well taken care of. Go there just to see the waiting area!!! and say hi! I'm sure they'd bring you fresh coffee.:) It blows me away. Great people; greatest car experience I've ever had. Go there for a great experience!!! You'll be encouraged!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Zacharias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
atamark
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly recommend!"

Our salesman was Joe Rice, and he is definitely the man to see at this dealership. He was extremely patient and answered each question we had, and went out of his way to demonstrate some of the features on our car before we drove it off the lot.. He will work hard to help you get what you want!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Rice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dschiefe
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"There was a problem with finding the key"

Joe was very considerate and apologetic about the key issue. He bought our lunch which we told him he didn't have to do that. He was very helpful in helping me through the process which for me was very stressful. I would highly recommend buying from this company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Rice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.