About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Royal South Toyota Scion

3115 South Walnut ST, Bloomington, Indiana 47401
Sales: (812) 331-1100

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Good
82% Recommend
4.2

52 Lifetime Reviews

Royal South Toyota Scion
3115 South Walnut ST,
Bloomington, Indiana 47401
Royal South Toyota Scion Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

52 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Downtheroad
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"BEST PLACE "

Best service ever . . . everyone seems genuinely interested in you and your car and passionate about being there and in what they do. They really care! Have complete confidence about Royal South Toyota; would go there always no question for any service I needed. Professionals. Takes the worry out of everything. You will be well taken care of. Go there just to see the waiting area!!! and say hi! I'm sure they'd bring you fresh coffee.:) It blows me away. Great people; greatest car experience I've ever had. Go there for a great experience!!! You'll be encouraged!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Zacharias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
atamark
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly recommend!"

Our salesman was Joe Rice, and he is definitely the man to see at this dealership. He was extremely patient and answered each question we had, and went out of his way to demonstrate some of the features on our car before we drove it off the lot.. He will work hard to help you get what you want!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Rice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dschiefe
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"There was a problem with finding the key"

Joe was very considerate and apologetic about the key issue. He bought our lunch which we told him he didn't have to do that. He was very helpful in helping me through the process which for me was very stressful. I would highly recommend buying from this company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Rice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amanda
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional Experience"

I highly recommend Royal South for your new car needs! Everyone that I dealt with was polite, friendly, willing to answer my questions and work to meet my needs as a customer. I had bought my previous car here and they worked even harder to earn my return business with giving me everything I was looking for in a new car! In fact, they are so good, I wasn't even in the market for a new car, as my current car was only a few years old, but they were able to give me a deal that I could not refuse!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andy Long, Eric Willeroy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lehams
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Long story short...DO NOT BUY FROM ROYAL SOUTH!"

This is the first time I’ve EVER provided negative feedback to ANY company! I felt the need to do so because I really don’t want this to happen to someone else. I purchased a “certified” pre-owned Ford F-150 Lariat about 6 months ago. I live 4 hours from Royal South Toyota and thought that buying a “certified” pre-owned vehicle with 40k miles from a reputable dealer, what could go wrong, right?!… A LOT!! Everything was shined up when I made the long drive out to get it. It wasn’t until a week later when the deodorizer that they sprayed in the interior wore off and there was a strong, musty smell in the cab that would not go away. I took it in to my local Ford dealership to investigate the smell and they found perforated rust and holes on the bottom of both sides of the cab. This required two new rear quarter panels to be installed (around $7000) which was luckily covered by Ford’s 5 year rust warranty. When I called Royal South, all I got was a “sorry about your luck.” When I got my truck out of the body shop a month and a half later I realized the blender motor for the heating system was not working. This was the first time the heat was ever used sense I’ve owned it. I drove it directly back to Ford and $1,400 and a week later, they put a new motor in (not covered by warranty). At this point I was pretty fed up, I’ve only driven this truck four out of the six months I’ve owned it and put only 4,000 very expensive miles on it! I traded it in for a new truck at my local Ford dealership. After the loss of trade in, taxes, rental car, repairs and not to mention all of my trouble, dealing with Royal South cost me about $6,000-$7,000. It would have been $14,000 if Ford didn’t cover the rust! Don’t make the same mistake! To his credit, I did call Mark Zacharias, customer relations manager at Royal South. I wanted to give him a chance to give me an explanation before I posted this review. He said that there was no excuse of why this should have happened, especially on a “certified” vehicle! Mark was very courteous and apologetic and he said that he would have the pre-owned car manager, Andy Long, call me and he assured me that they’d get to the bottom of it. That was three weeks ago and I have still not received a call or explanation. So, as promised, here is my review. Long story short…DO NOT BUY FROM ROYAL SOUTH!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
hhughes16
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Time Buyer!!"

I was a first time buyer and i did my research before hand. My salesman was straight forward from the beginning and did not try to sell me anything i didn't want. He was quick to reply to all my email while i had to wait for hours for the other dealers. He went out of his way to get me the color of my car. I even drove an hour out of my way to get the car from them instead of a dealership around the corner of my house.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Tillet

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kelspier
11/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Top-Notch Customer Service!!!"

I recently got my 2011 Toyota RAV 4 back from the Royal South Collision Center, and I am incredibly impressed with the customer service I received, as well as the repairs on my vehicle. My car was damaged in a parking lot, and I was a little unsure of the process involved with filing a claim through the responsible party's insurance. Kris Todd was knowledgeable, patient, thorough, helpful, and great about keeping in touch with me through the repair process. He helped me file a claim with the responsible party's insurance and coached me over the phone as I was describing the car damage to the insurer. He contacted the rental car agency and had them come pick me up the day I left my car with Royal South. He walked me through the timeline of having the repairs done on my car. He also called me early in the day yesterday and alerted me that my car would be ready for me by the end of the day, which gave me plenty of time to make plans to get over there at 5:00pm. I would absolutely return here if I needed car repairs! I have also had equally pleasing experiences with routine maintenance done on my car in the service department. I can tell Royal South really prides itself on great customer service and convenience--for a single mom who is run ragged more often than not, that's something I really appreciated! Thanks, Royal South!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kris Todd

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
drdokman
5/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth new car business"

Royal Toyota staff was willing to deal. Shopped for a Rav4 electronically and this dealership (Andy Long) did not hesitant to provide their best no-nonsense quote to me via email. Andy played no games and was forthright. Not too pushy. Their price quote ended up being the lowest and they went out of their way to do a deal with me. Dealt entirely with Andy Long via email and in the end via phone. Everything was as discussed at delivery. Delivery of the car was fast and smooth. No hiccups or other surprises in the finance office. Everyone I dealt with appeared to have high character. I feel strongly I got a fair deal and I was treated well. I would not hesitant to try and deal with them. They like to move cars off their lot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andy Long (SM) and Larry Mullinix (Sales)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
chandarmk
4/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poos service from sales department"

I bought an item from service department due to miscommunication they shipped the wrong item. Initially they offered to exchange the item but they later refused to exchange it and I have been charged for the shipping fee. If you looking for return of the parts for any reason please be careful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Parts department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jvaughan44
3/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealership I have visited. They were all very..."

Best dealership I have visited. They were all very professional, friendly and efficient. I was in and out in one hour. The car was clean and exactly as described and at an amazing price. I would buy from them again, definitely! Highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andy Long, Nathaniel Bourff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory