About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Royal South Toyota Scion

3.5

62 Lifetime Reviews

3115 South Walnut ST, Bloomington, Indiana 47401 Directions
Sales: (812) 331-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Royal South Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2017

"awesome"

- Patti Peats

We recently bought our 11th car from this dealership and you can't find better people to deal with. Brian and Dave Dove are exceptional and will always strive to get you the best deal possible. We travel to Bloomington to make our purchase, even though we have many dealers in our city. The entire dealership are superb in every aspect. Love the pin-stripping too! Thanks to ALL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Fiegle, David Dove, Jeff (pin-stripe)
May 31, 2017

"Not worth your time"

- Stupid

I had a minor mechanical issue that needed to be resolved. I called Royal twice and received quotes for the parts and service. I paid for the parts and made an appointment the following week for the service. I was quoted (both times) that the service would take approximately 0.5 hour and that the cost came to $51. I've been sitting here waiting for half an hour when someone comes in and tells me that the work will take 2 hours (not half an hour) and the cost would be $204, not $51. I'm sorry, I know that it's the best estimate however this is seriously way off the mark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
October 06, 2016

"Just plain bad"

- bloomingtonfbref

I had a very bad experience at Royal South previously and then after a visit that I had to do with them because it was recall work that was being done that actually went, my wife took our other vehicle there and I truly think they took advantage of her as a woman and thinking she doesn't any better. They weren't straightforward and didn't communicate on what they were doing or how much it was going to cost until they handed her the bill. They also didn't even bother to reset the change oil light even though when asked their records apparently stated it was done. I will NOT go back to Royal South.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and maintenance area
September 14, 2016

"Wouldn't Recommend"

- disappointed

Long, boring store short - not a great experience with this dealership. I drove two hours to purchase a gently used car from them, and before I'd even gotten home, the tire pressure warning light had lit up. I checked the tire pressures and all was fine, and turned out to be a bad sensor that would need replacing based on my internet searches (because I also learned later, the car did not come with manual - shame on me for not looking). When the sales person followed up that Monday asking me about my experience (and ironically referrals), I shared what had happened and asked what could be done. The response was simply "It's in your best interest to take it to a service department". I understand it is a used car, but it has low miles and this used car cost nearly $30,000 and should not have these issues in less than two hours after driving off the lot. I sent this note to the Sales Manager, who was so eager for my business, expressing my dissatisfaction with the experience. No response, since I guess the sale was already made. Buyers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
a
September 13, 2016

"Horrible treatment"

- deeplyunsatisfied

I had an oil consumption test performed by this dealership, and my vehicle failed the test. The test was completed about three weeks before moving to a new state. I was assured that the results of the test would be logged into the National Service History, and the new dealer would be able to see the results of this test. However, the results were entered incorrectly, and the new dealer is unable to see that I failed the test. No big deal -- EXCEPT TOYOTA ROYAL SOUTH REFUSES TO CORRECT THEIR MISTAKE! Chris Stucky is NOT a man of his word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Stucky, Jan Scott
August 08, 2016

"Good people - good work"

- lugnut

As a long-time customer of Royal South, I have been continuously pleased when buying a car or truck and whenever I need service. I have purchased four vehicles (2 new, 2 used) in the last several years and each has been an easy and enjoyable experience. Their service department is top-notch, work is done right and on time. Whenever I have a question or a problem, they have had the answers and the solutions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
April 07, 2016

"Great experience! "

- L-Blanco

I bought a 2015 Toyota Sienna out-of-state from Royal South Toyota and it was a great experience. At first I was a little apprehensive about buying a car I have never seen and have it shipped all the way to Utah, but the team at royal South did everything so I could feel at ease about buying the Sienna. They were completely transparent about the state of the vehicle, even scheduled a live video conference to check it myself! Negotiating with them was easy (no shenanigans) and once we agree on buying conditions, they overnighted the paperwork and even helped me to arrange the shipping. Within a few days my Sienna arrived home exactly as expected, and has been a pleasure to drive ever since. I will definitely buy from Royal South again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Long, Rodney Bridges
February 25, 2016

"Body Shop Work"

- lugnut

I had a couple of self-inflicted bumps and dents in my 2014 Tundra that I wanted to get fixed and Royal Toyota's Collision Center provided everything I needed. From the estimate where several options were discussed and they provided solid recommendations, through the repair and delivery process, each step went smoothly. The repairs were completed on time and within the cost estimate provided. They know what they are doing and they do it well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Todd
February 09, 2016

"Excellent sales and service"

- WayneGP

I have bought three vehicles in less than a year from Rotal Toyota. I have all serviced here as well. There are always bumps in the road when buying a vehicle, but Royal has done a great job of smoothing out those bumps. Same is true for the service department. There is a reason we have purchased five vehicles there over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Miller
December 22, 2015

"Customer First!"

- RAV4hybrid

Loved my sales person and the whole staff. Knowledgeable, mindful of my time, found the best car for my list of wants AND my budget. And, I received a very fair deal on the whole experience. Great product, great customer service and a team that knows their product!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry M
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results