About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Safford RV

3.8

162 Lifetime Reviews

6101 Mallard Road, Thornburg, Virginia 22565 Directions
Sales: (540) 735-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

162 Reviews of Safford RV

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2017

"Do Not Buy Anything From Safford RV"

- byk4two

Again, do not buy anything from Safford RV. The sales people will say anything to make the sale, the finance staff does mot follow through and the service department is inept. We made the mistake of buying a new rv from these crooks because they had the unit that we were looking for and were close to Richmond. The delivery walk through was a fiasco and was done by a guy who really didn't know anything about our rig. He might as well had tossed us the keys and said "have a nice life", for the information that he provided. While they charge a flat $500 delivery preparation fee, there was over a page of problems that we discovered the first week that we had our rv. When the issues (which included dry batteries and more that a quart low on oil) were brought to the attention of the service manager, all we got were excuses and reasons that they couldn't (or wouldn't) address them. After more than a few trips to and from the "dealership", it became apparent that I was on my own and started dealing directly with the manufacturer. I later found some American flags to cover the dealer ingo plates that they put by the entru door and on the rear of the rv. Once again, please save yourself the anger and frustration. Find another place to buy or service your rv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sherry Archie, Vince in service
April 05, 2017

"Do not do business with this dealership"

- Scammed

Looked at model, agreed to leave deposit and they pushed paperwork on a Sun evening after they closed! Very subtle hustle/slick. Feel we were tricked, prices changed; we contacted dealership first thing following morning and asked dealer to cancel the contract: No response Why force a purchase if customer doesn't want?? They just want to move product... Stay away from this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich, Dan , Michael
March 23, 2017

"HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND LIARS"

- thomsfam11

Do not use! They will make false promises about fixing things that THEY broke and then attempt to charge you. They give you the run around every time you call and are very overpriced. Do not take your RV here for service under any circumstances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
March 12, 2017

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Susan and Bryon

Ricky Requidan was knowledgeable, personable, and gave sage advice to two novices. We never felt pressured, he answered all our questions, and made recommendations based on our interests and intended use. We would highly recommend Safford RV and Ricky Requidan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Requidan
October 30, 2016

"Bait and raise price"

- AMsterdam1

I would not recommend this RV dealership in the very least. My story in a nutshell. I saw a used Roadtrek for sale and called about it. The online photos were good and the price was also good. On route the see the vehicle the next day, which is a 3-hour drive from my home, I received a call from the salesman, Don, that it was being sold at this very moment. Ok, that happens. After going back home, I looked online, and I see that the vehicle is showing it is still available, but now it is $5,000 more (on both their website and their listing on RVTrader). I used the chat function and asked if the Roadtrek is still available. And wow, now it is available for $5,000 more, whereas it was supposedly sold just hour ago. I realize that is how they do business, and I would not trust them with any purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don
October 24, 2016

"Everyone was great,made it easy..."

- Jiffylube

First time buyer, and the staff was great...Ricky the salesman, and Tammy was so helpful... Danny in service took the time too educate me on the RV, all around a great time...would go back Agin to buy...best price in area...😎😎 Gene turnelle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny and Richard service, they no there business
September 06, 2016

"First time RV buyer gets nice surprise "

- flying cloud

This was our first RV purchase. After months of research, trying Class A's and C's we finally decided the best plan was an Airstream travel trailer. We went to Safford RV, a four hour drive from home, and were very impressed with the patience, care and competency of the Airstream staff and the dealership as a whole. Every question was answered, all paperwork was handled professionally and we came away with a new Airstream Flying Cloud and couldn't be happier. I highly recommend this dealership and especially the Airstream staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Baker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wanda McCamley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jonathan Pino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashley Craiger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 31, 2016

"special thank you"

- pepper

I want to send a special thank you to Bill for all of his help during the purchasing process. Safford RV staff is exceptional. Diann Garner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Lingo
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Demond Grooms
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 20, 2016

"Helped in an emergency"

- rver

We were traveling in Virginia in August. Our AC went out. Most RV dealers in the area were offering to schedule us in after several weeks. Safford got us in the same day, and got our AC up and running.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy
August 10, 2016

"Had an outstanding purchasing experience..Thanks Safford RV!"

- fkendle

This was our 2nd RV purchase in 5 years, 1st from Safford RV. We did our research for 3 months and narrowed our floorplan and manufacturer down to 4 form 10 and went in prepared with a list of wants/needs. We visited 2 other dealerships and ended up buying from them. Jade Stamm our salesman, listened to our needs, was never short or disrespectful, showed us the RVs that fit our requirements, and was upfront and honest. He even went so far as to talk me into actually taking a test drive. THANKS for that! After more discussions we ended up taking delivery 4 days ahead of the scheduled delivery date, Scott, our Pre Delivery Inspection Tech was AWESOME! He gave us his full attention, answered all our questions, didn't rush us, and walked us front to rear, inside and out for almost 2 hours explaining all the different systems on the coach. That was an outstanding PDI! Thanks Scott! Mike the floor manager as well as Sherry and Ashley in finance were extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. After reading all the negative reviews I was skeptical but those thoughts were soon put to rest with a visit. I even referred a coworker to them and they also bought a coach on their first visit. Advice - Do your part by doing YOUR homework and go in prepared. Help them by knowing what you're looking for so they aren't trying to guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jade, Scott, Mike, Sherry, Ashley
1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results