About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Salem Ford Hyundai

4.6

176 Lifetime Reviews

470 South Broadway, Salem, New Hampshire 03079 Directions
Sales: (603) 898-9766

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

176 Reviews of Salem Ford Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2017

"new car purchase"

- jjd054

very friendly. No hype or pressure. Made offers that were not expected. everything happened as told it would. Will return for next purchase. The salesman was professional and helpful. The finance officer was very professional and did not try to sell items we did not want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 25, 2017

"Technician Didn't know Severe Dry-Rot"

- Sad_Jon

I brought my car to have a 4 wheel balance and alignment. While I have no problem with the service they performed or the price, I was quite upset to learn 2 weeks later that all four of my tires had significant dry-rot on the side walls. Obviously, I would have gotten a new set of tires before paying to balance and align the existing-rotted ones. I personally felt the technician should have notice the dry rot on at least 1 of the 4 tires and brought it to my attention. (Another technician noticed it immediately when simply changing out an old battery)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employees @ Counter were friendly and not their fault the technician didn't inspect the tires he was working on.
February 25, 2017

"A happy customer (55357)(56832)"

- gtcustom97

We were shopping for a bigger vechicle for our family, and enjoyed the car buying experience. We did not feel pressured into buying a car, unlike other dealerships. We were sold a car exactly what we were looking for and we love our new car! The extras (remote starter, heated seats, and the tow package are amazing! The car handles better then expected!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana busby
January 28, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- ssmeglin

This was my second time buying a vehicle at Salem Ford Hyundai and they did not disappoint! My experience was so great and I don't think it could have gone any better! Everyone was so friendly and wanted to make sure you had the easiest process to buying a car. I dealt with salesman, Dana Busby and he has to be the best salesman I've ever dealt with! He made sure I got everything I wanted in the car and more! He was attentive, helpful, pleasant, laid back, and made the process go smoothly. I will definitely be back to see him once I'm in the market for a car again. He was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Busby, Armando
January 26, 2017

"Service for noises in rear hatch and SYNC issues"

- honest car owner

First off, FORD has real issues with their new cars and SYNC 3 . They are Having all kinds of problems with the Sync updates and issues with Sync that they are NOT fixing. Telling the customer thats too bad and cant help you. Service depts are being told to put up smoke screens and redirect the customers away from the issues. I made a complaint with Ford and they say all they can do is direct to back to the Service dept. This is not your Daddys FORD anymore folks. This dealership wasted a lot of my time and did not fix any of the issues and then told me they had. Also told me I was wrong on a couple things that they said were fine....wrong! Told me I would have to come back and go for ride with the technician to point out the issues that he had already looked at and said he corrected. ....long story but do yourself a favor and DO NOT BUY CAR HERE, and DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICE DEPT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Dozios in service
January 10, 2017

"excellence"

- tom60

great service every time I buy from this dealership, a "hospitality approach" to auto sales. always very cooperative and great attention to detail through entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
wilson vega
December 28, 2016

"Thorough and professional"

- Mike

I've had my 2007 Santa Fe serviced here for years without incident. I was recently in the market for a second (used) vehicle, and my local credit union auto adviser, Kevin Dunn (who was a tremendous help in suggesting vehicles that were in my price range and fit my lifestyle), put me in touch with Jason Ose. Jason put me into a 2013 Ford Edge, and was not pushy at all. I liked the Edge, so I called Kevin back and he negotiated a price I was happy with. (I'm not into negotiating.) Before finalizing the purchase, I noticed the anchor pins that secure the storage bins that wrap around the spare tire were broken, so Kevin called Jason, and Jason ordered and installed all new (and very pricey) bins at no cost to me. Three weeks after my purchase, I noticed a problem when braking. The service department replaced all four rotors (the pads were practically new) at no cost to me. Problem solved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Ose
December 10, 2016

"My Review"

- rogerrich

Very happy with my buying experience. Salesman Jason Ose was very professional and great to work with. I would definitely recommend him to all of my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Ose
December 10, 2016

"Salem"

- matthew.a.moore.6

Had a great experience. The staff was friendly, professional and by no means pushy. The finance department ensured the documents were prepared and that the information was clearly given to me. There were no hidden charges and it was an overall easy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Alex
December 09, 2016

"JUST BAD"

- savyguy

I went to Salem Ford at the recommendation of my bank's auto adviser. I was there a few days ago to test drive a ford car, and I was supposed to deal with Jason, per my auto adviser. After I showed up, Jason was no where to be found, I waited by his deslk for a good 10-15 min when I finally saw him coming back to the showroom with another guy. Jason never said hi to me or anything. He complained that he was in on his day off, and when I asked him where my car was to test drive, he told me flat out he had no idea. I got pissed and rushed out. At that point, I called my adviser to complain about this event, to which my adviser gave the dealership their due "balling out". Later that afternoon, Jason calls me and leaves me a voicemail, apologizing,and asking me if I care to come back and that they'd make the numbers work for me on the loan. Today, I get another email from Jason asking if I'm still interested in the same car. Now that I'm all calmed down, I let him know I'll be there by 10:am, to which I arrive just before then, and Jason greets me with a hi at his desk. he lets me know the car's outside, ready for the test ride. He gives me the keys to get in the car while I wait for my auto adviser to show up. Just before I take the car out, my car guy arrives and gets in the car with me for the test drive. test drive is good, but I tell my car guy that the car could use new tires. To make a longer story short, they didn't come down on their numbers until AFTER I got home, and my car guy advises me that they put the car in the shop after I left, and it's ready to go, but NO new tires. I advised my auto adviser from my credit union that I refuse to go back there and he agreed, though he told me yesterday that he had put this dealership on "probation" after what they put me through the other day. My search goes on, and I'll NEVER go back to Salem Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason in Sales.
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results