About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

San Tan Ford

4.0

157 Lifetime Reviews

1429 E Motorplex Loop, Gilbert, Arizona 85297
Open Now 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Hours
Call (888) 900-3311

99 Reviews of San Tan Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2017

"Experience was great"

- davidgardner

Christy and the team at San Tan Ford were awesome! Best experience I have had buying a new car. No pressure, no bs and I didn't have to wait all day to get my deal done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christy Saulter
April 27, 2017

"new Expedition"

- George Chase

Kieran Mitchell was very helpful in the selection and prepping the car and paper work. My wife stopped in to buy while I was out of town, Kieran was not available and it did not go as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kieran Mitchell
April 27, 2017

"Great Sales Experience "

- wade3017

Working with John Dye was the best part of going to San Tan Ford. I purchased two vehicles from him and couldn't be happier. He made the experience more enjoyable because he didn't pressure me into anything. I bought my first truck from him and his team in Oct and mentioned that I would be looking to purchase one for my wife in a couple months. He said great and asked that I consider him when it was time. He didn't call me every week, or overwhelm my inbox with emails either. I looked around at several dealers and found some better deals, but I wanted to see what John could do, so I went back. We picked up were we left off six months ago and I chose to go with John and San Tan Ford with my wife's new car. It wasn't the price of the car, or all that other stuff, it was because John treated me like a friend and not a customer. If you ever go to San Tan Ford, please request John as the sales guy...you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Dye
April 26, 2017

"Great customer service"

- firebug85220

I was looking to test drive some used cars and was pleasantly surprised when I found out I could get into a new Ford Edge for almost the same price as the used with all the promotions Ford had going on. Great customer service by Justin and Kieran, they answered all my questions and concerns and had a great, positive attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kieran Mitchell, Justin
April 22, 2017

"San Tan Ford Treats You Like Family"

- Jack King

I would like to share my experience of purchasing a 2017 F-350 Lariat from San Tan Ford. This all began with one my fleet trucks, a 2014 F-350 XLT having a “check engine” light alert me to a unknown problem with the motor. My office manager told me about his experience working with San Tan Ford and he recommended I give them a call and to check their schedule for repairing the truck. I spoke with Larry Nelson, one of the service advisors and explained my dilemma. I told him I would be in the very next morning at 7:00 to drop the truck off. When I arrived at their facility the next morning a little before they opened, I received a call from one my crewmembers who was driving another of my fleet vehicles, a 2016 Ford F-350. A “low fuel pressure” warning resulted in the motor stalling and would not restart. Talk about murphy’s law. This meant I now had both the 2014 & the 2016 trucks unavailable for work, leaving only my 2012 truck to complete the work for the day. To say I panicked a little on the inside would be to put it mildly. However, within 2 hours I had the 2016 truck towed to their facility, where both trucks were brought into the service bays. I watched with wonder and amazement at the efficiency of the service department and how they handled both of my unfortunate situations. He smiled and then explained San Tan Ford provides service for many of the larger fleets, such as the Border Patrol, Ambulances, Police among others. I could feel he had a real sense of my urgency to get my 2 fleet trucks repaired so they could be back in service. He had a couple of available technicians diagnose the problems quickly, and it turned out the 2014 had a defective CAM sensor and the 2016 had a defective fuel pump, which they promptly fixed the very same day. They did want to hold onto the 2016 for a few hours the next day to drive it on the highway for a period to be sure there would be no surprises, and I agreed it was a good idea. Wow! I had never had a dealer fix a problem on one my trucks in the very same day, let alone 2 different problems on 2 different trucks. What a pleasant surprise this was. Long story short, I decided my company needed to purchase another truck to add to my fleet of 3 trucks and make it 4 trucks, just to be sure if 2 trucks broke down at the same time, I would not find myself in the same predicament again. Larry introduced me to John Dye, one of the Commercial Fleet Salespersons working there. I explained I was in the market for another truck, but did have any time or energy to play the stereotypical game usually associated with a vehicle purchase. He assured me I would get straight answers and be treated properly and with no waste of my time. He researched the inventory currently on hand and what was expected to be arriving soon. I choose a 2017 F-350 Lariat – FULLY loaded, which was to arrive at their facility in reasonably short amount of time. This gave me time to order an air hitch from Air Hitch Technologies and make arrangements with my graphics company for a vehicle wrap. John certainly went out of his way to be transparent and not only gave me the rebates due from Ford Motor Company, but also a very nice discount off the sticker price. The day I picked up the 2017 truck was a very good experience, starting from the time I arrived. The truck was out for the morning getting the new Inyati Bedliner installed. During this time, I completed the finance potion of the purchase with Jason Zakaras. He used a coupon from Ford to lower my interest rate by about 1/2%, and also added 1 year to the term of my warranty at no additional charge. 15 minutes later with all the final paperwork complete, I wandered into the lobby, where I could observe the activity and day to day operations of San Tan Ford. What I saw of everyone there reminded me of families who are close and communicate well together. I personally met Tim Hovik the General Manager and the Owner of San Tan Ford, who told me if there was ever anything I needed, not to hesitate to reach out to him. He even gave me his direct line, along with his email address. Later, I observed all the staff sing happy birthday to one of their employees and it was indeed an event typical of family members who care, yet taking place in a business setting. I was a little envious a company this large could find this kind of balance between work and comradery, but here it was right before my very eyes. When the truck was ready after the final detailing, I discovered they had also provided me with a full tank of fuel. Hmmm! I just kept getting these little pleasant surprises all day long, and there was nothing phony about it. It appeared everyone just wanted to be helpful and enjoyed their jobs. Even the young man who explained all the gauges and electronic technology took great pride in showing me all the latest features Ford had put into my new truck. I can honestly say I have never had such a good experience with a company, lasting over several weeks as I have had with San Tan Ford. Thank You Again Everyone! Regards, Jack King President - Arizona Home Floors, LCC President - DustRam, LLC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Nelson, John Dye, Jason Zakaras
April 20, 2017

"Ford f150"

- Offroad1000

Great experience. The sale was low pressure and overall an enjoyable experience. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car or truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Tailor, Brian Huglin
April 12, 2017

"A fantastic experience"

- ChrisHoewing08

This is the first car I've bought, and it was an amazing experience. All you hear about dealerships is how scary and overwhelming they are, but this was far from it. Everyone was so kind and helpful and I would definitely recommend San Tan Ford to anyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Persley, Augie McDonald
April 10, 2017

"purchase a Ford Fiesta"

- Diand Jacobs

I wanted a new Ford Fiesta. Pam directed me to a 2016 that was just what I wanted. Since it had never been sold the original warranty applied and the price was better than a 2017.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam, Jason
April 02, 2017

"Correction on survey "

- DeshiBoy0421

For some odd reason surveys are vague in that it doesn't reflect on all persons involved or allow the space to thank or single out individuals involvement. So that being said, I would like to say James Persely is a awesome individual, who made my experience as pleasurable as it could be. (Buying a vehicale for the first time was extremely stressful for me) James P. Took a lot of the stress out of the experience with jokes and sharing stories of his first time purchase and of other topics. James wasn't the one who started the sale but it was passed on to him at the end, and the survey I took unfortunately reflected on him and not the intended individual who started it. For that I have to correct the vagueness of the survey and say Thanks James, if it wasn't for you I probably would have lost my mind. I must also say, thanks for following up and seeing how things have been. A few issues have risen but nothing that he did. With that being said, see James P if you go to San Tan Ford. Oh and Jesus in the service department is a awesome individual as well, he got one of the issues sorted out in a snap. After I visit the dealership in the morning to address some things , I will let everyone know the out come, with the issues that needed to be addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Persely, Jesus (service department)
March 25, 2017

"Awesome"

- Fusion Driver

Checked inventory on-line. Sent request for information, responded very promptly. Showed up to the dealership and Kareem has a vehicle ready for me to look at. Very courteous and polite, deal didn't take long to get completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kareem Vaughn
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results