About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Schaller Acura

345 Center St, Manchester, Connecticut 06040
Sales: (866) 780-8169
Service: (866) 750-8169
Parts: (866) 750-8169

Makes: Acura | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

539 Lifetime Reviews

Schaller Acura

Hours: Closed

345 Center St,
Manchester, Connecticut 06040
Schaller Acura Info
Hours
Amenities
About Schaller Acura

Serving the Greater Hartford and Manchester area since 1986, Schaller Acura, located at 345 Center St. in Manchester, CT, is your premier retailer of new and Certified Pre-Owned Acura vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Schaller Acura Learn More

Serving the Greater Hartford and Manchester area since 1986, Schaller Acura, located at 345 Center St. in Manchester, CT, is your premier retailer of new and Certified Pre-Owned Acura vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Western Mass pick up and delivery
539 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jmart2941
11/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New TLX AWD"

Just got my new TLX AWD after a long wait, but it was worth it. Always a positive experience working with Teri Lupacchino and the whole Schaller team. Picking up the car and completing the paperwork was a breeze and Teri did a great job helping me go through all the settings. This is my 6th Acura with Schaller and they never disappoint, both on the sales and service sides. I never have to worry about my ride with them. Great team to work with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bonniechip
10/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy Breezy"

We couldn't be happier with our new 2015 MDX. The whole process was so incredibly easy. James was extremely knowledgable about the MDX and able to answer all of our questions! James had so much patience with us explaining the new technology to be sure we understood how to operate the navigation, GPS and audio system. I really like that he makes you feel very comfortable to call him after the fact if you need clarification! Love our MDX!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
michelerobinson96
10/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Comfortable and respectable interaction and experience"

James was completely respectful to my husband and my self. We did not have an appt. and yet he accommodated our schedule and needs completely. Very comfortable sales experience with no pressure and professional interactions at all times. He took time to understand our immediate and future needs and goals with regard to car purchases for our son and eventually myself. Best car sales experience I have ever encountered. I usually avoid these transactions and send my husband alone after test driving but I felt no need to back away from deal. Jim could answer all our questions and if he needed to research something he did it immediately.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JMPIZZONI
10/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New TLX"

Recently purchased my fourth Acura from Schaller - TLX. I had 06, 08 and 12 TL's. As usual, it was an easy experience. Everyone is friendly and there is never any pressure to make a decision. James Merrill is very nice and knowledgeable about the car. He was extremely patient in explaining all of the features - there are a lot! I had stopped at the dealership before they had any of the cars available and true to his word he emailed me to let me know they had the car - no high pressure phone call. Just an email as I requested - which I appreciated. A friend wanted to purchase my 2012 TL but he needed time to sell the 2006 that he had previously purchased from me. The dealership was very understanding and accommodating of the extra time needed to complete the transaction. I've received several follow-up calls to make sure I was happy with the car. I also highly recommend the service department. They are always friendly and do a great job taking care of my cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
oliveoyl
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Sales Experience Ever"

I dropped in 1 1/2 hours prior to closing on Saturday just to look at a model i was interested in.. My Salesman James was terrific. He was very thorough in explaining the options on the vehicle. He did not hurry me through the test drive. He made sure I felt comfortable with the car before bringing me back to the showroom. The best experience I have ever had with a car dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BillTLX
9/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealer for a Great Car!"

Just bought a new TLX from Schaller's. Teri was fantastic. Very nice person to work with, no gimmicks or pressure, and really knows the car. Schaller gave me a great price - way better than 2 other area Acura dealers. Business folks were great with the paperwork. Again, no pressure to buy lot of extra stuff. Great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeff.anderson.338211
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New TLX purchase"

I just purchased a 2015 TLX from Schaller, this is my 5th Acura purchase from them, and as always the experience was awesome. I have purchased an 88 integra, a 94 integra, a 99 TL, an 04 TL and now a 15 TLX, the last 3 cars all from Teri Lupacchino. As always the experience was smooth, and easy. I have serviced all of my cars there, and have never had an issue. This dealership goes out of their way to treat you like your part of the family, and I have been dealing with many of the same great folks for 25+ years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
andrewcoloccio
8/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"professional"

Customer service was excellent! Great work and a great dealership. Freidnly people and quality job. Everyone go here!Everything was done to the car as promised and fast, reliable, easy paperwork!! No hassle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SilverTSX-CT
8/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"SRS on - refused to repair driver's buckle under warranty."

I had the common, honda/acura, intermittent SRS / Airbag light on, in my stock, unmodified, 04 Satin Silver 6-speed TSX with 57K miles. The red SRS light comes on intermittently. Seat belt light also does not work normally. Sometimes the seatbelt light will come on when I unbuckle, sometimes not. The seatbelt light will always go out, if I buckle up, when it is lit. I'm familiar with pulling the codes, using the Factory Service Manual, and doing most of my own work. I pulled the diagnostic code, and found DTC 61, which is the driver's seatbelt buckle switch, as indicated in my 04-05 TSX Factory Service Manual. Called Schaller Acura and spoke with a service writer. Over the last 9 years they have done some work for me on this and 3 other Acuras, but I tend to do most of my own work. I explained what I found and asked if they will make that repair under the seat belt warranty, as is done by many Acura & Honda dealers. Was advised that this is not a repair that they will do under the seat belt warranty. I'd rather find out via a phone call if it is covered, as I'm going to use up 3 hours of time making 2 trips to a dealer to get it diagnosed and then repaired, if covered by warranty. If it is not covered, I'd rather spend the $75 on the part online and do it myself in a fraction of the time. I tried another Dealer who is nearby - Acura of Avon. They agreed immediately that this is a known problem and is covered by the seat belt warranty. I asked them if they would order the part, 04826-SEC-A12ZB, ahead of time, so I would not have to make 2 trips to the dealership. They were fine with that. I went there 2 days later, and the repair was done in 45 minutes, under the seat belt warranty. The 2004 Warranties booklet in my owner's manual package, P27, states that the Seat Belt Limited Warranty, Time Period, is: "This warranty continues for the useful life of the vehicle". Acura will repair or replace, at its option, any Acura seat belt component that fails to function properly during normal use. This includes all parts and labor charges." (This kind of seat belt warranty is pretty common across the auto industry - it's not honda specific). To me, that clearly means the driver's seat belt buckle and sensor, which fails, disables the SRS system, turns on the SRS light, and throws a code 61.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Writer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kspell323
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A GREAT Experience...."

Jimi Merrill is perhaps the best car salesperson with whom I've ever dealt. You just got the feeling that he really cared about selling you the right vehicle. If you want a knowledgable individual who won't pressure you but really gets it, this is the guy. As for the Schaller dealership, wonderful people and willing to make a fair deal. I took home the car the same day i frist looked at it!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
191 - 200 of 539 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Uhlman
Mike Uhlman

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Merrill
James Merrill

Sales Consultant

142 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Teri Lupacchino
Teri Lupacchino

Internet Manager & Sales Consultant

151 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Horton
Rob Horton

Sales Consultant

96 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Shepard
Brian Shepard

Sales Manager

59 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Coughlin
Brian Coughlin

Service Advisor

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Norwood
Jeff Norwood

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe DeLaCruz
Joe DeLaCruz

Service Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Greenberg
Joe Greenberg

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Acura ILX, $30120
2016 Acura ILX

Price$30,120

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGraphite Luster Metallic

Interior ColorGraystone Leatherette

New 2016 Acura ILX, $32810
2016 Acura ILX

Price$32,810

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorBellanova White Pearl

Interior ColorEbony Leather

New 2016 Acura ILX, $32810
2016 Acura ILX

Price$32,810

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBellanova White Pearl

Interior ColorEbony Leather

New 2016 Acura ILX, $30120
2016 Acura ILX

Price$30,120

Mileage 108

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorEbony Leatherette

New 2016 Acura ILX, $32810
2016 Acura ILX

Price$32,810

Mileage 14

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorEbony Leather

New 2016 Acura ILX, $28820
2016 Acura ILX

Price$28,820

Mileage 52

Exterior ColorBasque Red Pearl II

Interior ColorParchment Leatherette

New 2016 Acura MDX, $50230
2016 Acura MDX

Price$50,230

Mileage 5,244

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond Pearl

Interior ColorParchment Leather

New 2016 Acura RLX, $66890
2016 Acura RLX

Price$66,890

Mileage 14

Exterior ColorBellanova White Pearl

Interior ColorSeacoast Leather

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.