About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville

281 Route 46, Denville, New Jersey 07834
Sales: (973) 627-0900
Service: (800) 269-0788

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.5

162 Lifetime Reviews

Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville

Hours: Closed

281 Route 46,
Denville, New Jersey 07834
Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville Info
Hours
Amenities
About Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville

Welcome to Schumacher Chevrolet Denville, One of the Top Dealers in NJ. Schumacher Chevrolet Denville is here to serve you with a full line of new vehicles, and we take pride in helping you find the one that's right for you. Whether you're looking for a new or used car, our sales team can help with our no-pressure philosophy. Let us show you how a great New Jersey Chevy dealer should be. We promise to make your car buying experience efficient and stress-free. Call us today at (973) 453-2320 to schedule a test drive. Schumacher Chevrolet Denville also has financing options and a great service center; Denville residents also trust our dealership to help them with financing options. We offer competitive rates on car loans to help you buy the car you need. Our Chevrolet Service Center has been helping people just like you keep their cars running reliably. Give us a call at (973) 453-4042 for routine maintenance or car repair.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville

Welcome to Schumacher Chevrolet Denville, One of the Top Dealers in NJ. Schumacher Chevrolet Denville is here to serve you with a full line of new vehicles, and we take pride in helping you find the one that's right for you. Whether you're looking for a new or used car, our sales team can help with our no-pressure philosophy. Let us show you how a great New Jersey Chevy dealer should be. We promise to make your car buying experience efficient and stress-free. Call us today at (973) 453-2320 to schedule a test drive. Schumacher Chevrolet Denville also has financing options and a great service center; Denville residents also trust our dealership to help them with financing options. We offer competitive rates on car loans to help you buy the car you need. Our Chevrolet Service Center has been helping people just like you keep their cars running reliably. Give us a call at (973) 453-4042 for routine maintenance or car repair.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Express Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
162 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
adam7001
11/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress Free Purchase"

Gary Eggers was great, courteous and friendly. We purchased a pre-owned GMC Terrain for an amazing price. Everyone at the dealership was top notch and did everything they could to make this transaction easy. In the past, I have found other dealers shady, and aggressive, but Gary and the staff were quite the opposite. We had such an awesome experience, one of our kids actually made a purchase later that day as well. It's refreshing to have this type of experience now a days.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Joe
9/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New truck purchase"

Very responsive and in tune with my needs. They helped make the entire purchase process as convenient as possible and were diligent in terms of follow up

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I have also dealt with Mary Keller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Anonymous
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very, very customer focused ... truly impressed"

I have owned many Chevys over the years and bought my most recent one (a 2015 Tahoe) from Gearhart/Schumacher in Denville. I had a significant satisfaction issue related to the ride of the vehicle. Without going into the details, the entire staff mobilized to help me and went above and beyond to make sure I was 100% satisfied. Bob Juliano, Director of Sales and Marketing, personally handled my case and at every turn put my interests and concerns first. Ken Tilton, Owner/COO of the dealership even let me drive his personal vehicle (also a 2015 Tahoe) to compare the ride. The issue was not trivial and not an easy one to resolve, but they were simply outstanding and in the end got a customer for life. It's easy to deliver excellent customer service when your customers are satisfied. It's a whole other thing to handle dissatisfaction in a professional, productive way that makes your customer feel valued and important. Gearhart/Schumacher Chevrolet nailed it in my case. If you want to deal with honest, genuine guys who will treat you with respect and work their tails off to make you happy, go see Bob, Ken, and the team at Gearhart/Schumacher. If you get half the service I did, it will blow you away!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
J Jones and Family
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience!"

Just bought a Chevy Cobalt and the staff was simply Awesome and Professional. Walter our Salesman was just outstanding. Would I recommend this dealership to family and friends?... YOU BET I WOULD!! Thanks to The Gearhart Staff!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Paulrap
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Tahoe z71"

Told Andy was looking for a z71 Tahoe he emailed me told me that they had one just delivered still on the truck came down next day and Denis my sales rep and Andy gave a great deal exactly what I want

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
oleman51
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New 2500 Silverado 'Awesome Truck' !"

This dealership is run very well, your team is coordinated and very helpful. Very happy with my purchase and the entire team at Gearhart. I manage class A office space and deal with people every day. There was no stress involved with this transaction. My recommendation, one of the most positive business interactions I have experienced in a long time. Gearhart has restored my faith, there are some good people out there making a living, and providing a square deal in the process. Good job everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Garcia, Dennis Drenswick, Parts dept Gary,

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ion
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pre-owned vehicle purchase"

Great overall experience. Staff is knowledgeable, courteous and very accommodating. I traded in a 2004 vehicle (MB) for a 2007 vehicle (Lincoln). Salesperson and sales manager made efforts to earn my business. I was offered a fair value for the trade-in. Good follow-up from salespersons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darlene Keats, Tim Murray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chewkee24
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible service!!!"

Bernie Fearon is the rudest most pompous xxx I have ever met. I would like to launch a formal complaint. He left me in the dark, tricked me into paying for a loaner car without telling me I would be charged until I came to pick up my vehicle after 2 weeks and says he's doing me a favor!! Unethical, mean, unsympathetic person. Could not afford Christmas gifts because of this man. Bernie. Was unwilling to speak to my insurance claims adjuster. Was rude and a wise guy, unprofessional on the phone and in person. I believe to be entitled to gas money which he made me pay for personally and not my insurance company who should pay it and money back for deliberately keeping me in the dark on the loaner which was supposed to be courtesy and then tells me I owe money for the loaner at pick up time, after 2 weeks. I will be filing a lawsuit!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bernie Fearon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Barb Keefe
10/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lease of 2014 Chevy Cruise"

I recently re-leased a Chevy Cruise. Brian Buckley and Roberto Reynoso went out of their way to make sure that my re-leasing experience was pleasant and painless. I love my new car and am looking forward to driving it for the next few years! Barb

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Buckley, Roberto Reynoso

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kaynelson09
9/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

I just got a new Cruze, it was my first time getting a car through a dealership and it couldn't have been easier. Everyone who worked with me, especially Dave Rose and Andrew Garcia, was awesome and did so much to make sure I got everything I wanted and then some. I had a great experience and was so happy with how helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable the staff is. This is a good dealership with a wonderful team behind it. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting excellent quality and hassle-free service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kay Nelson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Andrew  Garcia
Andrew Garcia

Internet Sales Manager

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marc  Weber
Marc Weber

Business Mgr

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Burns
Dennis Burns

Sales Professional

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walter  Schwarz
Walter Schwarz

Sales Professional

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Sautter
John Sautter

General Sales Mgr

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David  Rose
David Rose

Sales Professional

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Tota
Brian Tota

Sales Professional

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary  Eggers
Gary Eggers

Sales Professional

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Belfondo
Doug Belfondo

Sales Professional

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lou  Bravo
Lou Bravo

Sales Professional

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2017 Chevrolet Traverse

Price$46,015

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorEbony

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$53,485

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Black

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Price$25,820

Mileage 54

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorDark Atmosphere/Medium Ash Gray

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$27,730

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorJet Black

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$27,730

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Black

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Price$45,785

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Black W/ Jet Black Ac

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$27,730

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Black

2016 Chevrolet Trax

Price$23,190

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorJet Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.