About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville

281 Route 46, Denville, New Jersey 07834
Sales: (973) 627-0900
Service: (800) 269-0788

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
79% Recommend
4.2

160 Lifetime Reviews

Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville

Hours: Closed

281 Route 46,
Denville, New Jersey 07834
Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville Info
Hours
Amenities
About Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville

Gearhart Chevy in Denville, NJ, also serving Morristown, NJ and Parsippany, NJ Rockaway, NJ is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Gearhart Chevy has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Chevrolet or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gearhart Chevy will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville

Gearhart Chevy in Denville, NJ, also serving Morristown, NJ and Parsippany, NJ Rockaway, NJ is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Gearhart Chevy has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Chevrolet or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gearhart Chevy will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Express Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
160 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Anonymous
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very, very customer focused ... truly impressed"

I have owned many Chevys over the years and bought my most recent one (a 2015 Tahoe) from Gearhart/Schumacher in Denville. I had a significant satisfaction issue related to the ride of the vehicle. Without going into the details, the entire staff mobilized to help me and went above and beyond to make sure I was 100% satisfied. Bob Juliano, Director of Sales and Marketing, personally handled my case and at every turn put my interests and concerns first. Ken Tilton, Owner/COO of the dealership even let me drive his personal vehicle (also a 2015 Tahoe) to compare the ride. The issue was not trivial and not an easy one to resolve, but they were simply outstanding and in the end got a customer for life. It's easy to deliver excellent customer service when your customers are satisfied. It's a whole other thing to handle dissatisfaction in a professional, productive way that makes your customer feel valued and important. Gearhart/Schumacher Chevrolet nailed it in my case. If you want to deal with honest, genuine guys who will treat you with respect and work their tails off to make you happy, go see Bob, Ken, and the team at Gearhart/Schumacher. If you get half the service I did, it will blow you away!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
J Jones and Family
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience!"

Just bought a Chevy Cobalt and the staff was simply Awesome and Professional. Walter our Salesman was just outstanding. Would I recommend this dealership to family and friends?... YOU BET I WOULD!! Thanks to The Gearhart Staff!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Paulrap
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Tahoe z71"

Told Andy was looking for a z71 Tahoe he emailed me told me that they had one just delivered still on the truck came down next day and Denis my sales rep and Andy gave a great deal exactly what I want

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
oleman51
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New 2500 Silverado 'Awesome Truck' !"

This dealership is run very well, your team is coordinated and very helpful. Very happy with my purchase and the entire team at Gearhart. I manage class A office space and deal with people every day. There was no stress involved with this transaction. My recommendation, one of the most positive business interactions I have experienced in a long time. Gearhart has restored my faith, there are some good people out there making a living, and providing a square deal in the process. Good job everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Garcia, Dennis Drenswick, Parts dept Gary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ion
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pre-owned vehicle purchase"

Great overall experience. Staff is knowledgeable, courteous and very accommodating. I traded in a 2004 vehicle (MB) for a 2007 vehicle (Lincoln). Salesperson and sales manager made efforts to earn my business. I was offered a fair value for the trade-in. Good follow-up from salespersons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darlene Keats, Tim Murray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chewkee24
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible service!!!"

Bernie Fearon is the rudest most pompous xxx I have ever met. I would like to launch a formal complaint. He left me in the dark, tricked me into paying for a loaner car without telling me I would be charged until I came to pick up my vehicle after 2 weeks and says he's doing me a favor!! Unethical, mean, unsympathetic person. Could not afford Christmas gifts because of this man. Bernie. Was unwilling to speak to my insurance claims adjuster. Was rude and a wise guy, unprofessional on the phone and in person. I believe to be entitled to gas money which he made me pay for personally and not my insurance company who should pay it and money back for deliberately keeping me in the dark on the loaner which was supposed to be courtesy and then tells me I owe money for the loaner at pick up time, after 2 weeks. I will be filing a lawsuit!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bernie Fearon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Barb Keefe
10/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lease of 2014 Chevy Cruise"

I recently re-leased a Chevy Cruise. Brian Buckley and Roberto Reynoso went out of their way to make sure that my re-leasing experience was pleasant and painless. I love my new car and am looking forward to driving it for the next few years! Barb

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Buckley, Roberto Reynoso

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kaynelson09
9/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

I just got a new Cruze, it was my first time getting a car through a dealership and it couldn't have been easier. Everyone who worked with me, especially Dave Rose and Andrew Garcia, was awesome and did so much to make sure I got everything I wanted and then some. I had a great experience and was so happy with how helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable the staff is. This is a good dealership with a wonderful team behind it. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting excellent quality and hassle-free service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kay Nelson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kbsrich
8/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Much much better than expected"

Before this dealer, I expected less Chevrolet than GMC because I used to GMC Acadia Denali. But sales person and services are overall excellent and made me think about the premium I have paid for the GMC for years. Top of it, the car, Traverse LT, I think it is much comfortable than the $12,000 more expensive Acadia. I have to say Chevrolet changed as technology improves. Sales Representative, Mr. Bravo was very friendly and guide all the after service process. It's remarkable. It is my 12th car deal in my life and was a pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ftc10
8/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very unprofessional body shop"

I purchased my 2012 chevy at Gearhart so when I needed body shop repairs I returned there, even though there are other Chevy dealers closer, The work was being paid for by insurance so there was no bargaining. I was promised the car on Thursday so I went to pick it up on Friday and was told it was being painted. and would be done on Monday. Monday I showed up finding it was still not done, it was in the paint shop and would be done on Wed. Wed I showed up and it was not done. No call they let me drive down. I then went to the sales mgr to complain and he told me he would take care of it internally and said he was sorry. That was fine I was not happy but I understand that things happen and it would be corrected. I was called and told to pick it up on Friday. When I got there the body shop manager said your car is ready and walked away. No one walked me to the car to explain what was done so I left. When I got home I found tape glue and scrapes on the car. I will never recommend them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I do not have employee names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Schumacher Chevrolet of Denville responded to this review

August 08, 2014

Dear Valued Customer, We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely apologize for any miscommunication & misunderstanding, we are looking into this matter so that this will never happen again to our customers, we take pride in our customer service as we have been a family owned dealership for over 86 years! Again we apologize and hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business once more. Gearhart Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Andrew  Garcia
Andrew Garcia

Internet Sales Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Burns
Dennis Burns

Sales Professional

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walter  Schwarz
Walter Schwarz

Sales Professional

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Juliano
Robert Juliano

Director of Sales & Marketing

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken  Tilton
Ken Tilton

COO

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marc  Weber
Marc Weber

Business Mgr

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Sautter
John Sautter

General Sales Mgr

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David  Rose
David Rose

Sales Professional

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Tota
Brian Tota

Sales Professional

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary  Eggers
Gary Eggers

Sales Professional

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory