About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Schumacher European, Ltd

4.8

453 Lifetime Reviews

18530 N Scottsdale Rd, Phoenix, Arizona 85054 Directions
Sales: (480) 991-1155

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

453 Reviews of Schumacher European, Ltd

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2017

"Second great experience buying from Schumacher"

- VerT2102

We bought my wife's 2013 E350 from Glenn Davis and Michael Wood four years ago. (They work together as a team to help each other out if one is off or busy). They did a great job for us then. We were picking my wife's car up from minor service a week ago and ran into Michael in the hall. I was unhappy with a used Cadillac CTS-V I had purchased elsewhere, and Michael suggested a few lease/CPO options. Based on previous discussions, he picked a single car to suggest test driving. It turned out to be a perfect fit. We thought about it overnight and went back the next day. Michael was busy this time, so Glenn worked on the numbers for us. I bought a CPO 2014 C350 coupe with the AMG package and several other options that has less than 9,000 miles. I have been driving the car for a week now and couldn't be happier. We also have a great service advisor that we really trust. One of us rashed the wheel a couple years ago and cut the side of a nearly new tire. The service department looked at it and told us the cut was only cosmetic. We have driven several years on the tire, and it has been completely safe. I appreciate that they didn't scare us into buying a new tire. They have also been great about making sure my wife has a loaner or otherwise gets to and from her work. Mercedes is never cheap, but we are always completely confident in any repairs they make and have never had to take the car back a second time. We have been completely satisfied with all our interactions with the team at Schumacher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Davis and Michael Wood
August 20, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Donna

Schumacher European is a beautiful showroom. My husband and I purchased a car from Craig and Remington here, and we have to say it was the best car buying experience we ever had. It went really quite fast with no pressure and pleasant conversation. We did not have to fight for the price we wanted. I would recommend looking here first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Remington Logue, Craig Zielinski
February 20, 2017

"Great Experience"

- keitho

I have purchased lots of cars over the years and this is the first time I have ever been to a Mercedes dealership. Our experience was off the charts as far as honesty, comfort, trust, efficiency and respect. Hats off to Lou and Aaron and the rest of their team for making this happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou, Aaron and the rest of their team
January 18, 2017

"No trust"

- Mark J Pasieka

Service advised me to replace my brakes pads because they were "at 10% and the rotors are right at minimum spec". The math did not add up: I dropped the vehicle off with no brake pad wear sensor light requesting brake service, the sensors find themselves 4.5 mm (a $4 dollar replaceable sensor ) into the brake material from the metal backing for brake pad whose when new dimension is 13.5mm of brake material, so at point when the brake pad sensor light calls for service, 29.6% of brake pads is left, to date I do not have a brake service light and it has been 3 weeks. They also told me that the rotors are right at minimum spec, a machined notch in the venting that corresponds to this minimum. I was nowhere near my wear limit. The reason my vehicle went in for service to begin with was the airmatic system service required popped up on the dash and the vehicle suspension was riding abnormally. Josh informed me it was " due to compressor running and burning up the connectors ". when I asked what caused it to run excessively ( online research pointed me to a leak in the suspension system ) he said it was "likely an internal malfunction in the unit" intentionally being vague as to what he meant by unit. I asked if the leak had been found and requested inspection of old parts, Josh texts back the next day that he was not able to get the old parts back before the tech turned it back for warranty, and also informed me that unless I want other repairs he advised the car was ready for pickup. After insisting something would have caused the compressor and a connector to burn Josh told me a relay was sticking and causing the motor to run until it failed. At this point I am thinking could an engineer have designed in a relay that could not have been able to handle the inductive load, and the wire connectors was inadequate as well? Being an electronic engineer I would have expected a fuse to open to prevent physically damaging the system as Josh was describing. I asked If I could speak with the tech to which I was told yes and given times. When I came to pick the vehicle up I was told the tech was not there nor was Josh. Online forums everywhere pretty much say that relays go bad in the open sense, and the compressor In my vehicle did not look new. One of the other issues that was supposedly remedied was windows opening up immediately after they were closed by a user: Mercedes Benz of Chicago replaced the driver side control months before, Schumacher did the same but intermittently we have issues. After picking up the car I also noticed that TPMS was telling me all my tires were inflated to 40 PSI. the door jamb specifies 32 psi for front and 38 for rear inflation pressures, over inflating fronts by 25%. I asked to meet with Josh's manager. When I met Aurel Bobesku he pulled the shop forman into the meeting, Over the phone I was told we would look at the brakes and try to see where the 10 percent number came from but that never happened. The shop foreman had a spiel and answer for everything, The airmatic compressor was killed by a faulty relay, when I told him I have seen relays fail open but never in a closed state he said it happens all the time. When asked why the compressor does not look new, I was told remanufactured compressors are used. I asked why 40 PSI and not the door jamb specifications? He said the shop goes by the sticker on the inside of the gas filling door (later I checked and found that the gas filling door sticker shows 32 front 38 rear just like the door jamb). I wonder how the airmatic system was calibrated for riding height with my tires being over inflated, do I now have to maintain 40 PSI over inflated tires for my airmatic system to operate correctly? No one at Schumacher could explain how they determined the Auxiliary battery required replacement but the service advisor told me I needed to replace both batteries and other things I did not go in to see them for in order to have them look at what was causing .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh S , A.B. and the shop foreman
October 17, 2016

"Well cared for and treated with respect."

- frenchdoc

Remington Logue and Craig Zielinski are a great team. They provided the service needed to make the arrangements for us to turn in a 2014 and lease a 2017 C 300. There were some complications regarding the dates of the arrival of the new car and the turn-in date of the older one and they handled the matter in order to make it an easy transition for us. Remington worked out a favorable lease arrangement and Craig responded promptly to questions and concerns and had Mark out to our house to insure the garage door functioned properly with the new car. I have leased a number of Mercedes from Remington and Craig and will continue to work with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Remington Logue and Craig Zielinski
October 13, 2016

"The BEST dealer"

- Cheryl

Buying my new car from Schumacher was one of the most pleasant experiences ever. Lou Gordon and Isaac are top notch. I knew I wanted 1 of 2 cars. The process was no hassle, and fast. If you are thinking about a Benz this is the place and team to treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Gordon
October 13, 2016

"Extremely pleasant"

- masterac

Lou Gordon is the ultimate professional. He makes the car buying experience easy and painless. Aaron and Isaac complement his efforts very well.They are all well informed and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou gordon
October 11, 2016

"Remington Logue"

- tweggert

I bought my second Mercedes from Remington Logue. The service he gave me was "Exceptional", and the negotiations went extremely smooth. I highly recommend him for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Remington Logue
October 10, 2016

"Phenomenal service. Excellent Dealership and Salesperson"

- Anthony Admire

Lou Gordon and Issac Szlamkowicz are the best. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. They were professional, responsive, and got everything done quickly. I have bought 3 cars through Lou!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Gordon and Issac Szlamkowicz
September 30, 2016

"Outstanding"

- tjr

This was my third lease with Petros Theocharides and every visit has been exceptional! Petros is always a pleasure to work with, very professional in his approach and you leave feeling someone was looking out for you. The process has gotten easier and easier over the years as he goes the extra mile to make sure things go smoothly and efficiently. I would and have recommended him highly to friends, family and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Petros Theocharides
1
...
1 - 10 of 453 results