About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sea-Auto Sales Finance

2.9

16 Lifetime Reviews

22918 Highway 99, Edmonds, Washington 98026 Directions
Sales: (425) 776-1133

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Sea-Auto Sales Finance

Sort by Write a review
January 26, 2016

"Honest staff and good used cars "

- John B

Bought Two cars from this dealership and I gotta say I had good luck with both of them. They are very honest when I comes down to finalizing documents. Their finance manager was very clear, both times, looked me in the eyes and let me know I was buying my car AS-IS with no warranty what so ever. Asked me if I was aware that if I buy this "used machine" and if something breaks on it in the future that they are not liable for it. He wasn't being pushy what so ever and wanted to make sure I understand that used cars don't come with any guarantee because they are used. Also gave me the opportunity to take my car to my mechanic but I chose not because I understand enough about cars to know if it's junk of not. If you are not a mechanic and want to know if you're getting a nice car then just take it to someone who understands them so they can give you an honest opinion about what you're about to buy. Highly recommend this dealership to everyone. Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
July 01, 2015

"Hopefully you read this before you make the mistake I did. "

- DontBuyAtSeaAutoEVER

This place will sell you a nice looking junker. They have no ethics, and the car I purchased started having issues right away. After taking to a mechanic I trust, they found issues with the steering and found engine oil in the motor bay. A sign something major was done to the car. To add to that, my seat was stuck in a forward position the first time I went to put things in the back seat, my front grill is loose, my audio jack fell in to the glove compartment when I tried to use it, my water pump went out within a month, my turbo started to have issues shortly after, and now my engine goes in to limp-home mode on the freeway from oil temperature, with a new water pump at at maximum airflow conditions. The car has stranded me at least three times. They have a "your problem" attitude and try to dismiss all issues as "used car," "oil in the engine bay is from a bad oil change," an overused excuse from reading other reviews. They state that "all check engine light issues are due to gas caps being to loose" also a common excuse from reading other yelp and google reviews. They also talked trash about my trustworthy mechanic, people that have saved me thousands of dollars, just to cover up their shady operation. Don't trust their positive reviews either, they are mostly written by aliases of their employees or friends that they hook up. GENERAL PUBLIC BE WARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All the scam artists at Sea-Auto
December 10, 2013

"Last month I bought myself a 08 BMW 335i Convertible from..."

- TarasK

Last month I bought myself a 08 BMW 335i Convertible from this place and I could not be happier with this purchase! This place had me smiling ear-to-ear walking out the door with my new keys in hand. Not only is my new car just about flawless, but these guys literally went out of their way (stayed after open hours) to help me with this deal. Their finance manager Vitaliy went above and beyond looking for the best rate for me since I was getting financed. With the deal I got i was able to afford an extended warranty through them so can drive around with a peace of mind. I've been coming back to these guys for years now and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a comfortable and trustworthy car purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vitaliy, Nick, David
April 10, 2013

"Bought a BMW from here a while back. Its a great car, I..."

- JaredM5579

Bought a BMW from here a while back. Its a great car, I am pleased. Staff was very helpful and smart and helped me get great financing. Everything was delivered as promised. Carfax was provided and i was able to take the car to local mechanic to get inspected before purchase. Very clean and friendly place. Will recommend to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirill
March 16, 2013

"I just purchased an 08' Volkswagen jetta from here..."

- MrMcGraw1986

I just purchased an 08' Volkswagen jetta from here and i must say i am very impressed and pleased with this purchase. Everyone at Sea Auto Sales was extremely helpful! Even though my credit wasn't "all that great" they still helped me get financed and got me on my way in my new used car! I recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kirill mark vitaliy
February 17, 2013

"I just bought a nice 4X4 from these guys. I'm 70..."

- reklessone

I just bought a nice 4X4 from these guys. I'm 70 years old and have been a car nut since I was about 14 years old. I've owned over 30 cars in my lifetime so I' ve delt with a lot of car lots. Sea-Auto Sales is by far the best. These guys are definitely in business to make a profit but I bought my truck at a fair price and after minor haggling got a fair price for my trade-in. Mark reduced the price of a lot of those hidden fee charges you don't know are negotiable. They got to me a bit on optional insurance but dude, if you're looking to buy a car at wholesale get a dealers license and go to the auction. Mark the sales manager is best described as a honest gentleman, He is extremely anxious to please. OK, the salesmen are nothing to brag about. One of them was a little on the arrogant side and all of them from the point of view of an old man are kids. Taking care of a customer - I'm disabled so I needed side steps installed on the truck. They agreed to install them for free if I would buy them. I took the steps to the dealership and waited in the lobby for the job to be done. After a while Mark came out and apologized for taking so long. He said the mechanic was taking his time, locating and marking up on the truck where the steps should be placed. A while later Mark came out again and apologized for taking so long. The mechanic decided he wasn't thrilled with the frame thickness where the steps would go. He was cutting out extra metal to reinforce the frame. That my friends is above and beyond the call of duty. Most mechanics would never dream of doing extra work they wouldn't get paid for. What about future work? We didn't agree to any specific numbers but Mark understands I live on fixed income and has promised to do ANY repairs I need at a price I can afford. Overall I've got to say again the dealership is, in my opinion, the best you're going to find in the NW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark -manager
April 12, 2012

"I spent 10k on a car here even though it was only worth..."

- SarahJo

I spent 10k on a car here even though it was only worth 8k something and they refused to budge on the price cause it was a popular enough car they knew if I didn't buy some other smuck would. That's my own fault cause it was the car I wanted. I couldn't take it to my mechanic before purchase because they had a "5 mile radius" rule (which is interesting to read on yahoo that someone had taken a long 5 plus hour something test drive) again, that's my own fault for still buying without my mechanic checking it out, would have been nice to have the option. Anyway, took it to my mechanic 3 days later, first chance I had and it needed a full timing belt job done. My mechanic, who is a certified VW mechanic at a VW shop who does use true OEM parts, quoted me 700. All this dealership said they would do is repair it "at cost". Sweet, thanks what a bargain, how much is it at cost and no labor? 600? Interesting. How was my mechanic only 700 with 70 an hour labor and 15% mark up on parts (genuine vw parts at that)? LIARS. I didn't go to them for the repair because I didn't trust their promise of genuine vw parts or that they'd even do it correctly. Thankfully, my mechanic did the work to find that the breather system was leaking and needs to be replaced (there's another 700-800 dollars) which I have to hold off on considering I just bought this car a week ago and already spent a total of 950 in repairs and have driven it a total of 4 days. But what else did my mechanic find? An oil leak on the front cam cap that was glued shut with a ridiculous amount of silicone and the cam Adjuster was clogged with silicone so they had to clean all this out and fix eveything properly. Who knows if that was the previous owner or a shop they took it too but it's doubtful. What mechanic would "repair" something that way? And I doubt any car owner would do a half assed job like that on their own expensive car. Would a dealership wanting to already make a few grand more then what the cars worth hide these expensive repairs to avoid the cost? Wouldn't put it passed them. I even explained to them that I had been screwed over by a dealership before and they kept assuring me that this car was in almost perfect condition and flawless. When confronted with what I found, they let me know they only do a safety test on their cars and check the fluids. This place is a zoo. Already proven unreliable and untrustworthy and they certainly don't have any integrity. It's all about money, not building a Clientele or making people happy. Makes me think they're saleman attitude has taken over any humanity they have. I couldn't live with myself knowing I was screwing people over so terribly, especially someone in my case explaining that I just want a decent car cause I was screwed before. And they sell me a car I couldn't even drive without dropping another thousand. That's not even it. Got another 700-800 to spend and I'll have to replace the clutch in about 10k miles which is over a grand. You might get lucky doing business here if you end up with a decent car, but don't plan on it. They make it sound like they're all well taken care of and good to go but they're lying to you and just want to take your money. To be safe, just take the price of whatever car you want to buy here and add at least 3k to that price cause that's most likely at least what you'll have to put into the car. I will never recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirill
March 06, 2012

"For over a year my Son has been searching for the Perfect..."

- cdr20044

For over a year my Son has been searching for the Perfect Vehicle. And not just any vehicle. An Audi S4. He found the perfect car, from what he thought was a reputable dealer. He could not have been more mislead. This dealership not only blatently lied to my son and me, they hid facts about this vehicle to make a sale. They took advantage of a out of State consumer only to make a sale. If you are looking to purchase from this dealership, my only advice to you is buyer BEWARE! Make sure you get the facts prior to purchasing a vehicle. The Carfax report was promised prior to purchase and was delivered 2 weeks AFTER the car was bought and delivered to my son. We were told the report and paper work were mailed, and should be in our hands any day. Two weeks later the paper work and car fax showed up in a priority mail package. This carfax report was purchased 10 days after all the paper work was signed. The report revealed that the vehicle my son had coveted for some time, that had all the right equipment, was in an accident, and this dealership hid the facts to make the sale. The cars electrical system has intermitten problems. We paid fair market value for what we thought was a clean car, that had not been in an accident. I wrote this review so other people do not get mislead by this dealership.I believe in Karma, and an honest attorney. Craig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirill and Nicholas
October 29, 2011

"Few years ago (2004), I purchased a car for my wife... I..."

- ptachiax

Few years ago (2004), I purchased a car for my wife... I was impressed with the service and a price. Since then, I have recommended this dealership to all my friends. Recently (2010), I bought a Lexus GX 470 from these guys for myself, same excellent service, financing options, and a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
October 26, 2011

"I got a 2007 scion tc from sea auto sales almost two..."

- tootsie89

I got a 2007 scion tc from sea auto sales almost two years ago and haven’t had any problems with it at all! My dream car has always been a white scion tc. They didn't have one in their lot at the time, but Nikolay and Vitaliy worked on finding one for me within my budget and constantly updated me on their progress. I got my dream car about 3 weeks later and it was better than I had expected! They also helped me get financed for a very low interest rate even with the little credit history that I had. Great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikolay, Vitaliy, Kristina
1
1 - 10 of 16 results