About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Selbyville Holly Kia

38015 N Dupont Blvd, Selbyville, Delaware 19975
Sales: (800) 491-3187

Makes: Kia | Service Center
14% Recommend
1.6

14 Lifetime Reviews

Selbyville Holly Kia
38015 N Dupont Blvd,
Selbyville, Delaware 19975
Selbyville Holly Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Laurel Kia

335 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Manahawkin Kia

143 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
14 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
peggy
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"hottible customer service"

i would never recommend this dealership to anyone. I bought a car and had some issues about the vehicle I traded in and was told it was my problem.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Josh and Roman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Customer!
8/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Kia Rio"

I am very pleased at what Austin Maddox did for my daughter. We went in to purchase a car, we even picked it out and they went beyond any other car dealer has ever done. The Finance manager was very easy to work with. I made them work for the money, but they are great people. Will be back to purchase from them again.... Great Job Austin. Thanks a million.... If you go to Selbyville Holly KIA, don't ask for anyone but Austin, he will treat you very fair and as family, not a customer. Even if you are just stopping to look, stop in and Say Hi to Austin and his great financial manager. See you guys again 100% satisfied... So is my daughter... Thanks Guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Austin Maddox

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hjones4751
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"never going there again"

I was very pissed off yesterday I asked this salesperson to help me out and he was in such a big hurry to go home cause he was off today well he never called back and he knows who I am talking about that is a piss poor person if you ask me if he can advertise on TV then he should know how to treat a customer very poor customer service when anyone ask me about them I will sure tell them how I feel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brandon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kjansen
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service Fail..."

At one point I would've suggested purchasing from Selbyville Holly Kia, now I would like to say to anyone thinking of doing business with them, just don't. Don't do it. Selbyville Holly Kia fails to uphold promises they make to their customers that they claim they "care so much about". Don't make a promise you can't keep, certainly don't advertise a promise to a customer you can't keep. This just screams bad business. They want your business and once they've gotten it customer service and respect are out the window.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tarez Bailey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
cat123
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"xxxxx is a liar"

Our xxxxx sales girl stuttered,sputtered, an stammered as we inquired about the "$3500 market adjustment price" Place is a scam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They harass anyone who comes into the lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

xxxxx

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
hwc4577
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2006 GMC Sierra "

TOTAL xxxxxxx INEPTITUDE IN SERVICE DEPT TRUCK HAD BEEN IN ACCIDENT DAMAGED RIM WITH 3 INCH GASH IN IT THE WHOLE TRUCK SHAKES WHEN YOU HIT THE BREAKS VERY BAD DONT GO THERE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

jeff Mckibben

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
tau03rus
7/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THIS PLACE IS A JOKE AND EVERYONE THERE IS RUDE!!!"

I do not recommend that ANYONE purchase a vehicle or anything else from this place with or without credit issues....go someplace else!!! The salesman are rude, the general manager... even more so. I purchased a vehicle from Holly Kia and 6 months later, the engine blew. They tried to charge me over $3000 to fix it and then told me on the day they received the check for payment, that the engine they found for me, someone bought, the same day and the only other one they found would cost another $1000. Needless to say, I got the engine fixed for well over $1000 less than what they wanted to charge, and traded the car the next day. These people are CLOWNS....just like they portray themselves on the commercials they put on TV. They're liars and the GM (Steve) even sat and explained to us how they are able to make promises and get away with not living up to what they claim. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE save yourself some money and frustration and stay clear of this place!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Isaac Davis, Steve (GM)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
tmc408
12/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"what a joke this place is the salesman are pushy and try..."

what a joke this place is the salesman are pushy and try to strong-arm you into what they have on their lot, if you have any since at all you will stay away from this dealership. Our salesman claimed to be a former pilot. the only thing I could see this string bean piloting is luggage, you know " pile it here and pile it over there." they use all of the slimy tactics of a used car lot from thirty years ago including showing pictures of their babies when you didn’t even ask or care to see them. The $5000 off any trade they advertise forget it, it disappears also they tried faking the funk on our credit score to try and force us through wells Fargo for 4% instead of the 1.9% KIA is offering. They seem to target uneducated senior citizen buyers from their area. I was there for five hours finally got tired of the games and left to purchase exactly what I was after at Murray kia in pa which was a total pleasure doing business with def worth the drive from va to get our 2014 Sorrento sx got the 1.9% kia motor finance and all the rebates no games and a great price. Ask for matt Moore

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
ralphday
11/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"This company charged me for warranty work. I have been..."

This company charged me for warranty work. I have been back and forth with them for months now. I even lodged a complaint with the corporate office. They told me the District Manager and Holly Kia were supposed to issue a complete refund and call me with an explanation and/or apology. I have not received a complete refund nor have I received a phone call. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I will NEVER EVER do business with Holly Kia again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason at corporate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
11
murphy2367
2/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I went to the dealership looking to purchase a base model..."

I went to the dealership looking to purchase a base model Kia Forte, they had the model in stock. I planned on shopping around because this is an important financial purchase and doing your research could save you thousands of dollars. The salesman pulled the car up for me to take a quick test drive while he finished with another customer. I looked at the the sticker and saw a $3500 locatioon fee and a $399 dealer added pinstriping. I sensed a scam. The salesman was friendly and wanted to discuss how much I wanted to pay a month. First of all- this is the wrong way for a consumer to shop. Shop on the bottom line price. We sat down to negotiate. After talking for a few minutes he left to talk to the sales manager. He came back with some ridiculous price that was only a few dollars lower than the overinflated sticker price. I told him I was not paying the location fee, nad he said- nobody does. I didn't want to sit through negotiating so I gave him my bottom line price (I had done all the research online) and he took it to the sales manager and came back and said he couldn't accept it. I walked out the door. It seems that if you do your research and are an informed buyer they won't work with you. I ended up driving to Easton, Md. and bought a Kia Soul from David Wheeler Kia. No games there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I forgot his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
15
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Need a new car?