About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sheboygan County Budget Auto

N5908 Willow Road, Plymouth, Wisconsin 53073
Sales: (920) 893-0311
Service: (920) 893-0311

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
91% Recommend
4.4

57 Lifetime Reviews

Sheboygan County Budget Auto

Hours: Closed

N5908 Willow Road,
Plymouth, Wisconsin 53073
Sheboygan County Budget Auto Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sheboygan County Budget Auto

Van Horn Automotive Group has been serving the Wisconsin area for over 50 years! Since 1966 we have been a continuously family owned and operated dealer group, and are proud of the generations of family history tied into our business. Sheboygan County Budget Auto is your premier used cars destination. We are driven to provide quality transportation and service at the best possible value to customers in our community and around the country. Sheboygan County Budget Auto in Plymouth, WI, also serving Fond du Lac, WI and Milwaukee , WI is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Sheboygan County Budget Auto has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. Whether you're shopping for a used car, looking for parts and accessories, or need to have your vehicle serviced, you'll find what you need at Sheboygan County Budget Auto. Please contact our customer-oriented staff at (920)893-0311 or toll free at (877)580-7222.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sheboygan County Budget Auto

Van Horn Automotive Group has been serving the Wisconsin area for over 50 years! Since 1966 we have been a continuously family owned and operated dealer group, and are proud of the generations of family history tied into our business. Sheboygan County Budget Auto is your premier used cars destination. We are driven to provide quality transportation and service at the best possible value to customers in our community and around the country. Sheboygan County Budget Auto in Plymouth, WI, also serving Fond du Lac, WI and Milwaukee , WI is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Sheboygan County Budget Auto has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. Whether you're shopping for a used car, looking for parts and accessories, or need to have your vehicle serviced, you'll find what you need at Sheboygan County Budget Auto. Please contact our customer-oriented staff at (920)893-0311 or toll free at (877)580-7222.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

57 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Nick
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Stand by there Customers"

This dealer continues to Impress me, not only did they stand by my purchase and quality, but they also fixed and resolved all/any issues I experienced they resolved 1,2,3 with no headache. I dealt pretty equally with both Brian and Alex although Alex was the one working on my car, both reps were very honest upfront and friendly and have held true to their word on every level. I am very Impressed with there overall education and work fast to resolve my issues. I would recommend this place to any one honestly I have dealt with dealers in the past and none have been so willing to take care of my experience as the whole team at this dealership. I referred my brother here to buy his 1st vehicle because now I know this is a place that stands by there vehicles and quality of work. And after seeing how the Service center is ran at least I know I can trust these mechanics to fix it right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex in Service Center

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bquick
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Friendly"

Recently purchased an 08 Ford Edge. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There was not any pressure to do anything out of our comfort zone. We will for sure be back when it is time to purchase again. Thank you Bruce!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nick
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tom & Ron are true proffessionals!!!"

I have never had a easier or better time purchasing a car in my life, first Ron does not waste your time he took my info and got to work for me, within hours we had a deal then come time to get the car couldn't have been easier obtained extended warranty and the car is a true beauty. Ive read some bad reviews on peoples cars they have bought there in the past but let me say mine has had zero issues and I couldn't be happier. Its actually one of the cleanest and nicest Ive ever seen. Tom was probably the nicest most personable and relaxed sales guy I have come across he is a true gentleman I couldn't be happier with the way he treated me. These guys take there jobs serious and there service dept does as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tehlivi
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Completely Satisfied"

I recently financed a used '13 Elantra from Sheboygan County Budget Auto. After searching for this modal, I found that SCBA offered the best price hands down. I was able to work out all the details of the purchase over the phone in a week so I could drive off the lot in my new car within an hour after the test drive. Rob worked with different banks to find me the best interest rate possible (which was a lot better than what my bank could offer me). All the employees I worked with were friendly and patiently explained all the details for someone purchasing their first car. I was completely satisfied with my experience and I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
shorty
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"friendly atmosphere"

Robert Johnson went above and beyond to satisfy me i walked in with an attitude and left out with a smile on my face thank you robert

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ach2009
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic first time car buying experience!"

I stopped in on Saturday afternoon just to take a look around with my mom. Robert greeted us at the door and was ready to assist us even though it was incredibly busy being the last day of the month. Everyone there was very considerate and patient throughout the decision making process, which was quite long since this was my first vehicle purchase from a dealership. Robert was incredible at handling multiple customers and made it a point to acknowledge everyone he was helping while they were waiting on things to finish up. Everyone at the dealership made me feel incredibly confident with my purchase of a 07 Dodge Nitro.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aspen07
2/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service"

I was very happy with the service i received Robert was very helpful with everything And did everything he could to make it a great buying experience for us. I highly recommend working with him if your looking to buy a vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sheboygan County Budget Auto responded to this review

March 02, 2015

aspen07, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. It is our goal to provide you with top notch customer care. if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me! It was a pleasure assisting you! Alia Corbett Customer Relations (920)893-4182

Goodwrencher63
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This is for thier used car lot, Sheboygan County Budget Auto"

I was looking al over the country to replace my broken truck. They had what appeared to be a nice high millage 2006 GMC SLT Crew cab 4x4 Dually. All photos looked good. I asked for and received the used car vehicle inspection and repair orders. Keep in mind, I live 70 miles north of Seattle WA and would be flying in and driving it almost 2,000 miles through the recent storms. They assured me this was in the condition that was reflected on the inspection report and repair orders. We worked out the financing with a $6,000 down payment on a $16,000 truck that would meet me at the airport so I could drive it and would be subject to my inspection in their shop upon return. I spent 22 hours between shuttles, layovers and 2 planes to get there. Within 2 minutes of getting in the passenger seat, the driver leaving the garage ignored the low ceiling sign and flattened the roof of the truck. I was supposed to drive it back after we got out of the "tricky" exit. After the damage, I was not going to drive it at all yet and contemplated getting on the next flight home. Not to mention the low coolant light was on of which I was assured no warning lamps were on prior to my leaving home. On the ride back to the dealer, there was a whine coming from the rear axle area at freeway speed. Needless to say, my confidence was getting more shaken by the minute. Once at the dealership, both the salesman, Robert Graham, & General Manager, Kyle Lane, were very apologetic about the damage, until it came down to compensation the next day. I was to tired to deal with it that day so I ask to be taken to a hotel to get some much needed rest of which I was going to pay for. To their credit, they insisted on paying for the room. The next day, Robert came in early and picked me up. We went to the truck for a teat drive and I was told the repaired the noise in the rear of the truck by swapping the driveshaft from another truck in inventory and the filled and bled the cooling system. Just trying to move the steering wheel was a chore, good thing I have strong arms. I found out later the power steering fluid level was well below the dipstick. Truck drove nice, but had a huge cloud of smoke trailing from it while under hard acceleration. Next they put it on a lift so I could look underneath it. To my surprise, the inspection report did not come close to the condition of the truck. Main fuel lines were so rusted that they looked like plumbing on the sunken Titanic. The so called fluid seeping were full fledge leaks, which explained the power steering problem earlier, and low and behold, the cooling system was still leaking. There was so much corrosion under the hood that the ground strap from the firewall to the hood was rotted off, and others were not too far behind. The air condition was not working either, which I asked specifically about prior to considering going out there to buy it. The situation only got worse as we talked about reducing the price of the truck to repair the damaged roof and the obviously overlooked problems with the truck. I have to say, Robert did everything in his power to help me, but the General Manager Kyle did everything in his power to take as much money from me as possible, not willing to be realistic about the cost to repair the roof, or the problems with the mechanical portions of the truck either. Kept referencing wholesale numbers of similar trucks at auctions. But this was not an auction sale, it was a retail sale and I was mislead into flying across the country for it. Kyle even said, and I quote, " I could send it to the auction and get more than what you want to pay for it without fixing the roof, because no one is going to look up there anyway". What does that say about the character of a man in his position. At the end of the day, they gave me a ride to the airport an hour away for my flight the next day. They cut me a check for the down payment plus $133.30 for 1/2 my airfare. I am sending this to you and everyone else I can think of, because they cost me priceless time and money I could have used buy a proper truck. If I knew about the problems with the truck,(not counting the roof damage), I would never had made the trip. God help anyone who takes this dealership at their word.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robert Graham, Kyle Lane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jderhammer
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful Experience"

I was fairly certain I knew what I wanted when I started communicating with Sheboygan Budget Auto, but their friendly and knowledgeable staff made my decision even easier. I did not want to put down a large down payment and they still were able to work with me to make sure I left with exactly what I wanted. Pat helped me from start to finish (and even put my license plates on my Jeep when I returned to pick it up), Alia kept me company and made sure I was comfortable and happy, and Aaron made signing my life away an enjoyable experience. Every question or concern I had was answered directly and quickly, and the whole experience was made to feel as if I was the only one that mattered. The whole staff was amazing, and I absolutely love my new vehicle. =]

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pat Green

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sheboygan County Budget Auto responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Josie, Thank you for the confidence you have placed in our dealership with your recent purchase. It's so nice to hear that your buying experience was pleasant and that you are completely satisfied with your purchase. At our dealership, our relationship continues after you drive off in your new car. We look forward in providing you with unprecedented levels of service, convenience and personalized attention. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us. Thanks again, Josie! It was such a please serving you. Alia Corbett Customer Relations (920)893-4182

clkruser
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"completely satisfied "

I had no credit history thanks to Robert I was able to get a truck I am so very appreciative that they helped me our I did not even need a huge down payment like other places I even went appleton auto and they asked for 2000 down so great customer service and great quality of vehicles

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sheboygan County Budget Auto responded to this review

January 12, 2015

clkruser, Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Van Horn family! I am so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with such great service and that your experience with us was a pleasant one. I'm sure you've gotten many great compliments on your new vehicle by now. Please let us know if there in anything else we can do for you in the future. Thanks again for your feedback! Alia Corbett Customer Relations Manager (920)893-4182

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Robert Johnson
Robert Johnson

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Simonet
Ron Simonet

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alia Corbett
Alia Corbett

Customer Relation Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Simmons
Brandon Simmons

Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Stocker
Bruce Stocker

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Collar
Aaron Collar

Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Artabasy
Tom Artabasy

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian  Adams
Brian Adams

Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Graham
Robert Graham

Sales Specialist

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pat Greene
Pat Greene

Sales Specialist

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory