About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Shortline Subaru

4.9

246 Lifetime Reviews

580 S Havana St, Aurora, Colorado 80012 Directions
Sales: (303) 364-2200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

246 Reviews of Shortline Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2017

"Outback purchase experience was great"

- Jim H

The British guy, David Cardwell, is the best! Outback purchase experience was fantastic, David answered all questions and was very helpful. Good value for trade-in and closing was quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cardwell
February 22, 2017

"Great customer service!"

- Beth A.

Despite it being an extremely busy Saturday, I was able to purchase my new Outback with the help of David Cardwell. David is very knowledgable about the all the different models of Subarus and he was able to help me pick the model best for me. I was able to make an appointment online and was test driving cars shortly after I arrived at Shortline Subaru. This is my second Subaru and wouldn't consider anything else in the future. Many thanks to David and Troy in financing for getting me the best deal in town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cardwell, Troy McNulty
February 06, 2017

"Fastest Car Sale Ever!!"

- montanamiller

I bought my car from David Cardwell and it was the speediest transaction in car selling history. I was very pressed for time and wow did he deliver! And the service was AMAZING. he even took a picture with me and my baby Suba :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cardwell
January 22, 2017

"Rough start-Great finish"

- LTC Gardner

If you read this review earlier-it was pretty flamingly and "bigly" abrasive. However we spoke with the VP of Shortline-and he immediately corrected the problem, Mr. Bowell is surprising very customer oriented, and went to any length to help us. He was unaware of the problems we encountered but aggressively went out of his way to correct the problems we encountered. I must state with my heartfelt thanks, that his actions have ended up with us purchasing a New Subaru. While it is not here yet and we have not signed final papers, he personally engaged several people even the finance Director over all his dealerships to assist us. Plainly this problem was an isolated incident and he has removed the problem in total. Never have I seen such honesty, customer oriented service, and from the half owner VP of the company. While we have not consumated the purchase, I know that there will be no nproblems as he gave us his direct number (no I will not give it out) if we do encounter any glitch. Thank you Mr. John Bowell and Mr. Jeff Simpson Cathy Gardner & Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. John Bowell (owner VP Mr. Jeff Simpson-Sales Director Subaru
Jan 24, 2017 -

LTC Gardner responded

Since my review which I also posted on yelp, cars.com some employees have done thier best to remove my complaint. I have however been given Mr. Bowell's cell phone to discuss this issue with him tonight. I am though still wondering why in Yelp the Service manager-NOT the SALES manager criticized me about-pricing-when my complaint was about the horrendous customer service, the shell game of who's the boss etc. Until a further time when YELP reviews abuse of their YELP account, and I have spoken with the VP of the company...I will avoid this dealership like the plaque. Cars.com and dealer rater thought the posts were ok. Guess they are not allowing business to "edit" reviews. Thank you dealerrater! I am hoping for a very practical, honest and resolving conversation with mr. Bowell this evening. and YELP-you need to get content reviewers straightened out especially when the reviewer says-this is not our account...so who is making the response...their coffee gopher? However, I will when this matter has been discussed with the owner, and rssolutions occur update this post. LTC Gardner

January 11, 2017

"David Cardwell is the best!"

- Centennial

We had never leased a Subaru before, but David Cardwell and the Shortline Subaru staff made it so simple. This is the best place in Colorado to lease/buy a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cardwell
January 09, 2017

"Thanks alot to David Cardwell"

- naveen962

Bought a new Forester Premium 2017 from shoreline.I got quotes from several dealers and David Cardwell at Shortline quoted me a great price on a 2017 Subaru Forester.He is very knowledgeable and friendly.I would sincerely recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cardwell
January 07, 2017

"Great price. Great experience. Great car."

- Stuff

Just purchased a 2017 Subaru Crosstrek from Shortline Subaru and worked with David Cardwell.... Great price. Great experience. Great car. David was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cardwell
January 05, 2017

"Perfect Subaru Outback purchase and Great Salesman too!!!"

- GMS

What an outstanding dealer and they had everything in order so that my purchase was smooth and the quickest ever. I was in and out of that dealer in 2 1/2 hours trade-in and new car purchased. I couldn't have asked for a better purchasing experience!!! Thank you for making my day as I usually dread buying a new car, but not this time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cardwell
December 29, 2016

"New 2017 Forester purchase"

- Dave P.

My wife and I recently purchased a new Forester from Shortline and it was the best experience. David Cardwell was wonderful to deal with. He was attentive, informative, and just plain fun to deal with. The transaction went very smoothly. Anthony in finance was great to deal with as well, even though I didn't purchase any of the extra's that they were offering, he was not pushy about the situation. Overall, I have no reservations recommending Shortline. Their prices beat the competition in the front range hands down. Thank you! Dave P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cardwell
December 27, 2016

"Great Salesman!"

- Luke

After researching things I emailed several area Subaru dealers asking for a best price quote on a Premium 2017 Forester. David Cardwell responded quickly for Shortline and matched the best price I found. He made the buying experience quick, easy, and professional. He was very thorough, explained my options well, and had a great educational spiel about the vehicle for me before I drove it off the lot. Good follow up via email post sell as well. Gotta say I rarely write reviews but needed to give a shout out to Mr. Caldwell!! As he says in his emails, "ask for the British guy". Look forward to referring him some friends/family in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cardwell
1
...
1 - 10 of 246 results