About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Shottenkirk Honda of Cartersville

2.6

121 Lifetime Reviews

595 East Main Street, Cartersville, Georgia 30121 Directions
Sales: (877) 289-7618

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

121 Reviews of Shottenkirk Honda of Cartersville

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2016

"Misleading or a lie?"

- matthew wilcox

Told to pick one of 3 to drive home today. DRIVE HOME TODAY. Didn't drive today. Matter of fact I'm not getting the car. I wish I would have known about this before hand.... I can't and won't do business with this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon and Ben
October 14, 2016

"Unbelievably Frustrating"

- Hedley Lamar

Saw a used truck on their lot and stopped in to take a look. Spoke to a salesperson who was really great and easy to work with. Did a test drive then went inside to talk numbers and attempted to purchase the truck. While I'm busy completing the credit application, another salesperson takes someone else for a test drive in the truck I am trying to buy. While waiting on banks to respond, the sales manager sent us to lunch while we waited. We come back 20 minutes later and the other salesman is handing the keys to the other person and congratulating them on their new purchase. They told me that my credit was not approved for the truck and that's why they sold it. I got a call from them the next day that they got me pre-approved for another truck that was very similar to the one I looked at and around the same price. I called my wife and she decided to leave work early so we could make the hour drive to go see this truck. While talking to the salesperson, I inquired about purchasing a brand new Ridgeline they had on their website for the same price as this used truck. She said it would be no problem. The truck was on their showroom floor and we could see both because they should have the other truck back from the service department by the time I got there. My wife leaves work early, we make the hour drive to the dealership and the already sold the new truck and the used one was still in service. They finally admitted it was at another dealership getting warranty work done but the service department could not correct the problem and did not know when or if they could fix it. My wife and I were furious that they couldn't at least call us to tell us that neither truck was there and we shouldn't make the drive. We went the next day to a different dealership that was closer to our house and bought a truck with no hassle at all and got treated like we matter. I feel bad for the salesperson because she was really friendly and they cost her the sale twice. Moral of the story, if you don't have a 760 credit score, they don't care if they get your business because they would rather sell to someone else. I have never had a dealership sell a car while I was in the process of trying to purchase it. Still blown away that they would do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucy Sane (salesperson)
June 28, 2016

"Great experience today"

- Smitty

I bought a new CRV in March and also bought the extended warranty. Since then discovered the warranty was not what I wanted plus was very expensive. I was able to see the Sales Manager and within minutes had it handled to my satisfaction. No problem. Like the car and the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Green
October 16, 2015

"Stole money, sell damaged new cars"

- Chrissimone24

My family and I purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership my fathers vehicle and mine we're found to have scratches and dents all over them I brought my vehicle back for repair they "fixed" my car I picked it up at night and when I saw it the next morning it still had chips and scratches in the paint. I brought it back and was immediately embarrassed and disrespected by one Jeff who came out and said "how do I know you didn't put these scratches on your car yourself based on how you treat the inside of your car" I immediately showed my disbelief for the rude comments and he says he will touch it up but not properly fix the vehicle, I them asked for the owners information and instead received a call from the general manager Richard Lewis who refused to have any conversation that wasn't recorded in his office. I looked into my paperwork and they overcharged all the vehicles by 2,600 each. I mention this to mr. Lewis and he refused to talk about it unless recorded and he won't fix the chips that came in my paint and on a side note Jeff green also told me that not a single car on his lot dosent have scratches on it, even though when you purchase a vehicle from them it has a slip in the glove box that covers the inspection they do once the car is from Honda to the dealer and on the slip it states how they were sopposed to check for chips and dents 2 separate times before accepting the vehicle. So long story short they sold us 2 vehicles with chips all over and stole nearly 10k from my family, I advise any other dealership then shottenkirk Honda or its affiliated shottenkirk dealerships. If this has happened to you please send me an email as I am working on a class action lawsuit. Chris.simone24@gmail.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff green, Richard lewis
July 02, 2015

"second opinion"

- jen

Took my Honda in for the airbag recall, was told I had a oil leak and severally torn compliance bushing. Prices were unreal went to a garage was told they was no oil leak, had the bushing replaced they gave me my old parts there was a little hair line crack in one of them. I will never go to cartersville Honda again. They lied and the service department was unfriendly..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department manager
March 24, 2015

"Service and buying car experience"

- askck

Everyone there are very nice and friendly, bought 6 automobiles from them, also the service department is great, Wayne and Angela are the best folks I have ever worked with. That is the only place I will ever go. They work on everything too/.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Reed
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Angela Angel
July 01, 2014

"Great Eccerience"

- Terryrvaughn

Went there for a 2015 Honda Fit. Salesman Bob Corley asked what price I wanted, told him, and I was good to go. No conflict, just a smooth transaction. Will continue to do business there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Corley
April 09, 2014

"Worst consumer experience of my life! Do not go Here!"

- Mike30306

Honda Carland North, sold me a car that was illegal to sell, then were rude, unprofessional, and did everything they could to cheat me. I was desperate to buy a car because my last car was stolen. Saw Honda Carland North had a car for sale, similar to my last car. Bought used Acura and within a month the O2 sensor light went on. Took the car to the closest Acura dealer and found out my car was missing a catalytic convertor, an expensive part. Did some research and found out, it is illegal to sell a car without a catalytic convertor. Called the Honda Carland salesman that sold me the car and explained the situation. Several times he tried to explain to me that the car didn't even require a catalytic convertor. When I didn't buy his explanation, he got very mad and finally said "that's the chance you take when buying a car as is off the lot". The law states, even under "as is" status, a car can not be sold without a catalytic convertor. Finally, I told the salesman I would report the matter to the BBB and the Consumer Protection department. He didn't seem to care. I also asked the salesman to have the General Manager to call me back and discuss the matter with him. Of course, I didn't get a call back. I called the dealership twice more. Neither call was returned. Not calling me back, I saw as pretty much a admission of guilt. I even called Honda and although they were interested in hearing my complaint, they didn't really care to do anything about it. I then filed complaints with the BBB and "Governors Office of Consumer Protection". Of course, no one at Honda Carland North would return the calls. Finally, the Consumer Protection office sent a certified letter to Honda Carland North demanding a written response to my complaint from the General Manager within 5 days. The dealer finally responded by offering to fix the car. It took me two months to get this fixed. I was a loyal Honda customer for almost 20 years, but this dealer experience was so bad, I will never by buy a Honda product again. Way to go "Honda Carland North"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Reed
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 28, 2014 -

Shottenkirk Honda of Cartersville responded

Mike, Honda Carland North apologizes that you had this experience 3 years ago (2011) and this is still weighing heavy on you. As we have informed you, the previous General Manager and Salesperson are no longer a part of our dealership. All of our employees here are striving to achieve the very best customer experience possible. As we communicated to you in our email dated Jan 30, 2014 (attached) we offered you a complimentary oil change and car wash, in an attempt to ease your discern and possibly earn your business back. Again our sincerest apologies for past employees. Hello Mike, My name is Kathi Durden. I am the Internet Manager and I assist our General Manager Chuck Clayton. Chuck is out of town and sent me your email and asked me to please contact you. I want to first of all thank you for your honest feedback. I am extremely sorry for what you experienced with our dealership. I have looked into this thoroughly and reviewed all the notes, letters, etc. about your catalytic converter. I have shared all of this with Chuck and we both agree with you this was not handled in a very professional manner at all!!! I would like to inform you, J.R. Rutledge and the previous management are no longer with us. We have a new staff that is striving hard to ensure the best customer experience possible. Chuck and I both would like to assure you this type of situation will not occur again. While I understand your completely justifiable dissatisfaction with our dealership, I would like to personally extend an invitation for you to come in and have a complimentary oil change and car wash. Giving us a second opportunity and a chance at earning your business back. I know if you come in, you will feel a very different, professional, customer oriented atmosphere! Chuck and I hope to personally meet you and offer you our apologies for the past management in person. Sincerely, Kathi

January 07, 2014

"I was very happy with my used BMW purchase from Carland..."

- Jbivens

I was very happy with my used BMW purchase from Carland North this past year. I come back to have my oil changed. Nothing was wrong with my car when I pulled it in no leaks entering the service bay. After my oil change I noticed a oil leak. So I take it back to the service center at Carland North. They tell me that there is a major problem and present me with a $3,000 repair order! I advise them of the warranty I had bought on my purchase there and question how a simple oil change resulted in $3,000 in additional repairs? The service dept tell me my warranty will not cover the repairs on my BMW I Bought there. Something smelled fishy. I tell them I am going to go get a second opinion from a local German repair shop. I get a call from Carland explaining that the warranty company is going to cover about $2000 of the $3,000 of the work order. I tell the service advisor the a German repair shop could not find $3,000 worth of repairs. That the leak was fixed for $200. I was not happy! So I call Carland back and advise them of this simple fix and I was not pleased with the fact a routine maintenance oil change had resulted in a $3,000 repair order. I made a request to cancel the service warranty that I bought at point of purchase. Over 30 days later no cancellation has been completed. I just made a second request for the entire cost of the warranty to be refunded to me which is about $1200. A great purchase experience was turned into a nite mare over a simple oil change or greed! I will no longer use this service department as I feel they were going to fix the low cost fix a pocket the difference. I am still waiting on feed back on my warranty cancelation...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Reed
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 05, 2014

"I was a loyal customer for years. Each time I visited I..."

- girishpat

I was a loyal customer for years. Each time I visited I noticed the charges going up. My last visit I over heard the service manager Mr. Reed telling his employees to ad recommendations to my bill. I leave and go straight to Honda of Rome. There recommendations ended up being $400 less than Carland North plus they did extra like changing my break fluid free for my safety. While at Heritage Honda of Rome it felt like the old family business that Carland north use to be. Now I know why the people I use to trust no longer work at Carland. Carland and Mr. Reed has lost the honesty. I would not make any purchase from a dealer that is so dishonest towards its existing customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Reed
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Wayne Reed
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results