About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Shottenkirk Honda of Cartersville

3.9

17 Lifetime Reviews

539 E Main St, Cartersville, Georgia 30121 Directions
Sales: (877) 289-7618

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Shottenkirk Honda of Cartersville

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2017

"First Class Sales Experience"

- SRQ ESQ

We had difficulty finding a specific Honda vehicle in our home state of Florida. After extending our search radius, we found the exact vehicle at Shottenkirk. We dealt with Mark Cunnea whose was very responsive and knowledgeable, a true professional and a great asset to this dealership. If you are looking to purchase a Honda, call Mark and you will enjoy a painless car buying process !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cunnea
June 29, 2017

"Forever Shottenkirk"

- ChelseaLaine

Shottenkirk has a new customer for life. I purchased a new vehicle last week and absolutely loved my experience. Gerald Johnson was more than amazing and I don't think that I could come up with enough positive things to say about him. The guys that I worked with (Gerald, Jeff, Ben) made sure that I not only had a great purchase experience, but that I will also have a great ownership experience. Thank yall!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Johnson
May 04, 2017

"Great experience. Willing to work with you..."

- Bstepp37

Mark Cunnea and Jeff Green were phenomenal and patient with me as I negotiated my needs with them. They gave me their full attention and respect and even worked through lunch to me me in the SUV I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cunnea and Jeff Green
April 14, 2017

"Painless"

- Shane Maddox

My initial salesman was unavailable when I was ready to purchase my vehicle. He texted Heather and asked if she would help me. She called and we spoke. I told her the vehicle I was buying and she had it in the front when I arrived. She was very helpful in getting me setup in the car. It has a lot more features than I am use to and she was very patient in showing me. Only reason I didn't give a 5 star was because I was disappointed in the extra price for an extended warranty and Shottenkirk Care Package. When I went on the website I got a feeling this was included in the price. That could have been all me, but would have been nice to see a disclaimer spelling out the extra costs. All-in-all I love the car and am glad to have gotten it from a hometown dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Cooper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 25, 2017

"Quick and easy! "

- Karen

I called into the dealership and got Heather on the phone. We drove an hr out and we are glad we did. When we arrived Heather greeted us as if we knew each other for years! The process was quick and easy with no haggling. She informed us that she was new but she did a fantastic job! Answered all of our questions and had us laughing with her quirky sense of humor. Keep up the excellent work Heather! Your positive and professional attitude made all the difference!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Cooper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Norton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 22, 2017

"A very nice experience."

- BamaFan

I read all that I could on the internet about purchasing a new vehicle. I decided on a Honda CRV and was looking for the best deal I could find. The internet was my friend and I soon learned that the Atlanta area was much more competitive than dealers closer to me. I contacted Shottenkirk online since they were closer to me than Atlanta. Heather Cooper responded and I shared my best deal with her. Soon Ben Watts and Heather called me back with a deal I couldn't refuse. I went the next day and am now driving the exact vehicle that I wanted with a few extra bucks in my pocket. Heather and Ben made car buying a pleasant experience. That's a tall order!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Cooper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ben Watts
March 17, 2017

"Best experience "

- BeckyP

My husband and I got a Honda here this morning and we worked with Heather Ben and Jeff. The dealership staff is very friendly and our sales lady was great. We got a great deal and A+ customer service. Thank you Ben Heather and Jeff!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Cooper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 13, 2017

"Great experience!!!"

- Oscar631982

I had a great experience with the dealership! Kyle casey and Heather Cooper were wonderful and helped me get to the price amd payment that I needed to be at. Great customer service and I will come back to purchase my future vehicles! Oscar Laureano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Casey Heather Cooper
Mar 14, 2017 -

Shottenkirk Honda of Cartersville responded

Thank you so much for your business Oscar! Kyle and Heather are both great assets to our team and I'm glad that we have another happy customer. Please don't hesitate to call if you have any questions or concerns. Regards, Ben Watts Shottenkirk Honda of Cartersville Internet Manager bwatts@shottenkirk.com 770-382-2282

March 04, 2017

"Disreputable service dept."

- JC

Every time I visit for an oil change, service dept. finds hundreds of dollars of other "needs." Recently, I was told I needed a new front axel seal and fluids flushed, but I declined and visited a reputable mechanic who could find no axel seal leak at all. Never again will I visit this service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not know
December 23, 2016

"Not honest and very expensive."

- David Condon

I went to the dealership to get a transmission sensor replaced. I'd read from many internet sources that it should be approximately $150- $175, including service. Well, they charged $235. Also, the part wasn't in, so it had to be ordered. They told me that they would call me in two days when it came in to schedule the service. They never called; I had to call 6 days later to schedule the service. Then, after the service, they told me I needed about $1000 of additional service, including new brakes, which they were going to charge $275 for front brakes only! I had everything checked three weeks prior, so I knew this was untrue. It was very disappointing. Additionally, I will never buy a new car there, either. I walked around their lot while waiting 2 hours for my service to be completed. Every new car on their lot has a "dealer installed package" on top of factory options. This increases the price by over $2000 for each car and looking at the package they installed, it should only cost $600 or so. Very dishonest. I guess they jacked all of their prices up on their cars and service to help pay for the new building. One bonus-they were friendly, at least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
1
1 - 10 of 17 results