About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Simpson Chevrolet of Irvine

3.8

23 Lifetime Reviews

21 Auto Center Drive, Irvine, California 92618 Directions
Sales: (949) 457-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Simpson Chevrolet of Irvine

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2016

"Update"

- bradpetty

I have deleted my initial post, and updating it with this one. While I did not receive good service in getting my car repaired, I am pleased with the immediate and sincere response from the service manager who was able to make me whole. While I prefer it would not have had to happen this way, in the interest of good will I have revised my initial review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Len, Roger, David
October 06, 2016

"Helpful staff and a great deal"

- Volt2017

I've purchased a lot of cars in my life and have to say this was by far the best experience I have ever had with a car dealership. As a first time lessee I wanted to understand the process, costs and of course get the best deal I could- got all three! Clear, straightforward help form the internet sales manager (Raymond) and ended up driving off with a 2017 Volt lease that was pretty much everything I wanted. No pressure, no tap dance- very helpful, courteous and professional staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Whipp
January 22, 2016

"Had to replace the instrument cluster panel within 1 month"

- Chevy Irvine service dept.are CROOKS

Took 07 avalanche in to replace instrument cluster panel. Upon completion of the repair, took the car home and within 2 days the car battery died. Took vehicle back and service technician stated the door latch on the diver side is bad causing the drainage on the battery. AT no time the cluster was tested. Had new latch replaced, took the car home and within 1 day, the battery died again. THIS IS A BRAND NEW BATTERY. Took the car back and this time insist on the testing of the cluster. Suddenly it is now determined that the cluster is bad. Had a new one replaced. Within a week, had to return to the dealer because the cluster is giving faulty warning on the dashboard. Had another one replaced. Within a week, had to return to the dealer because the cluster is now missing programming function. Finally have a fourth cluster replaced. To summarize the issue, had 4 clusters replaced, 3 jump starts from AAA at my cost, missing time due to multiple trip to the dealership, over $1000 out of pocket and when the issue is brought up to the management, their response is NOT OUR PROBLEM IF WE PUT IN FAULTY PARTS, JUST BE GLAD WE REPLACE THOSE 3 CLUSTERS FOR FREE. NEVER ACKNOWLEDGE ANY WRONGDOING AND WILL NOT COMPENSATE FOR THE INCOVENIENCE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger in Service
November 10, 2015

"Chevy Volt battery broken "

- Vahid

Great service abd taking care of my car in short time and great communication for follow up Thanks dealership I will recommand this dealership to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erwin
August 30, 2015

"Do not speak to Rula in the finance department!"

- Mommyof2

Denni, Michael, and Brian are AWESOME! They worked with me to get the best deal, but when it was time to sign the papers, Rula in the financial department was unbelievably rude. I cannot believe how I was treated by her! She told one of her co workers, "It doesn't matter, the car will be back i two weeks anyway." Referring to me, and my credit. There is so much more that was said, and I'm just astonished about how stuck up Rula was. It was as if I was some person off the street, not a customer. I complained to the manager David, and he did NOTHING expect tell me he would handle it later. Do not deal with anyone in the actual dealership. If you want a good price and someone who's really looking to work with you, I reccomend going to the collision center and speaking with Denni or Brian. They are AMAZING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Denni, Brian STAY AWAY FROM RULA!
August 22, 2015

"Fast, Honest and No hidden fees"

- brittanyb1

I dont have the best credit so I went on line. I found Chevy of Irvine. I had been there before and didnt have to worry about getting bumb rushed driving thru because the first time no one was anywhere. I applied on line and got a call from a Kevin. I had a lot of detailed questions and as soon as he didnt know the answer he promptly put his boss on the phone. She was cheerful, nice and got to the point. She told me to come on in and she would beat the Toyota store on price. I pulled up and shevwas outside waiting. Thus was much better t than before when I drove thru. I told her what she had to do. She showed me the screen and even though I have bad credit she got me done and better than the competition. There was no haggling.No back and forth I sat in the managers office with Kevin and her Husband Brian. I was there about 20min. test drove,got my monthly payment, changed my insurance and I was ready to sign. It was the experience I ever had and I came after work. I did wait for the Finance girl to get help. I believe she was new. They must be under new management because it seemed like the paper lady took the longest and didnt know how to do everything yet. But what do you do when someone is new. The sales team kept me busy and laughing. Its a VIP entrance that they are doing for internet customers that gets you in and out. They said they are working on making the building more presentable and labled better. I loved the service and I sale insurance. Denni even asked me about my product and seemed genuine about keeping business local and gave me her email. I believe she will by my services. The VIP entrance made me feel better about my situation and they were fast and didnt judge me and everything she told me on the phone they did and then some. I felt comfortable and its like a quicky lube entrance for car buying. I will go back and my sister said she would come next week (and she doesnt like anyone) she likes to deal with ladies. Ask for Denni and the VIP team. Other than the learning curve signing my papers with the new finance girl and the fact she could speak a little better it was perfect. I love these guys I love my Hyundai Sonata and the VIP entrance for Internet buyers who dont have time to be there all night will keep me coming back. Thanks Guys!! You did what you promised and my sister is looking forward to talking to you Denni and Kevin about giving her the same fast experience except she is the one with good credit. Thank you all. Im glad I found you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Denni and Brian Hasbeck
July 07, 2015

"Service dept"

- Jason

Took my car in for a quick oil change and warranty repair which was only supposed to take @ 15 mins. Service said @ 3-4 cars in front of me and I'd have to wait 2-3 hrs. Had shuttle drop me off and waited 5 hrs. Finally called them and they said vehicle was just about ready and they'd sebd shuttle. Waited an hour still no shuttle. Called them back and they took my name and number and would find out where shuttle was and would call..guess what.. Another hour and I'm still waiting.. So far, 7 hrs fo something that should have taken @ 30 mins.. TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
June 23, 2015

"Chev. of Irvine"

- LoriT

Thank you for the fabulous service at Chevrolet of Irvine. I received excellent service the minute I arrived. I was greeted by a Service Rep with a smile. I had my car detailed inside and out. With kids it needed it. They guys did a fantastic job. My car looked like new! I would defiantly recommend the dealership. Wait .... I always do. Thank you, Lori PS They do a great job on Oil changes too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean and Jeff
May 20, 2015

"I am very happy!"

- Carman

Great experience and I am not trying to over sell! This is my second time buying a car here an both times I am happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim
April 05, 2015

"Great experience!"

- FrancescaHannah

Salesman I dealt with was Bob and he was straight forward and very knowledgeable. He knew all about the vehicle and was so helpful. Also dealt with Yasser who actually came into office on his day off to help me with financing. Best overall experience that I have ever had at a car dealer. I currently also own a Cadillac CTS but wasn't sure about buying a GM car for my son. Test drove Mazda and Dodge (same price range) but felt the Cruze was such a better car for numerous reasons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob and Yasser
1
1 - 10 of 23 results