About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Singh Auto World

20001 Hanover Avenue, Allentown, Pennsylvania 18109
Sales: (888) 892-6379

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Good
67% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.1

274 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Singh Auto World
274 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Singh Auto World Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

274 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ETERNAL1906
10/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased a 2003 Infiniti m45 with 78,000 miles from..."

Purchased a 2003 Infiniti m45 with 78,000 miles from Singh Auto World a month ago. The staff was helpful enough with financing and I got a decent value for my trade in. I live in Baltimore, Maryland and its a 3 hour trip each way to Singh Auto World. They were the only dealer who had the vehicle that I wanted with the color, features and miles that were reasonable to me. Long story short, I purchased the car and was told by Al that the car would come with new brakes and new rotors. The car had a decent size tear in the driver side seat and the exhaust sounded like a ford Mustang but all and all I thought it was a decent deal. The car passed Pennsylvania inspection so I thought all was ok and I took delivery of the vehicle. A few days later I took the car to my local Infiniti dealership for a Maryland State inspection so that I could register the car. They came up with $2500.00 in repairs just to pass inspection. The brakes and rotors were not new, the exhaust resonator was rusted out with a hole in it and I needed new wipers plus new front inner tie rods. I take another day off and drive back to Singh Auto World. The mechanic working on the car said that they would fix everything except the tie rods because they didn't see an issue. 2 hours later the car is "fixed" with all "new" parts and I am on my way back to Baltimore. I get the car inspected the next day and it passes. About a week later I notice that familiar grumbling sound coming from the exhaust. I take the car to a local exhaust shop, they promptly put the car in the air and I notice the same rusted out resonator that was on the car from the start. Singh Auto welded a patch onto the damaged resonator and pawned it off as brand new. Now I am out $300 for leather seat repair, $300.00 for a new resonator, $250.00 for 2 state inspections plus another $120.00 in tolls not to mention 3 days out of work trying to deal with this car. Singh auto is illegally pushing cars through PA state inspections with obvious issues. I'm lucky because I had to take my car to MD for inspection. They found all the problems and I was able to get most of the work done with minimal money. My suggestion is to take any car your thinking of purchasing from Singh Auto World to a mechanic and let them check it out prior to purchasing. It will be money well spent! I would not recommend Singh Auto World to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Al

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
cardealer123
6/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing service Jeet really helped out I got exactly what..."

Amazing service Jeet really helped out I got exactly what I needed I was going to buy Lexus for my wife's birthday but the Jeet said that a Lexus was not the car to buy for my wife but a BMW was cause when she explained the car she wanted Jeet said that Lexus wasn't the car but the BMW 5 series was and we bought the BMW and we left to get it detailed at Singh auto world and when we came back to get it was cleaned and better than ever and now my wife fav. car is that one I will recommend Singh Auto world to anyone looking for a car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeet

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
caitlinguin
2/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome customer service. Al was great and met our every..."

Awesome customer service. Al was great and met our every need. Very friendly staff who was there to serve the people. Car was in excellent condition and fixed up after our requests.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
marchese
11/30/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I bought a used car from Singh. It had no spare tire. I..."

I bought a used car from Singh. It had no spare tire. I discovered with flat. Manager said my problem. I will not buy again. I explained "I didn't check the oil filter either. I expect professionalism when I buy a car."

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jlnyborg2012
9/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I liked how friendly everyone was and that they helped..."

I liked how friendly everyone was and that they helped you find the car YOU were looking for, not what they wanted you to buy. When it comes time to buy another vehicle, I will definitely be going here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RayNina
9/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase date ( 09-08-2012) Pickup date (09-10-2012)..."

Purchase date ( 09-08-2012) Pickup date (09-10-2012) Bethlehem Location. Although we were at the dealer for about 4 hours, our wait time was not bad! Al was hilariously funny, polite and very helpful.. Initially we were not sure if we were leaving with a car. But, after choosing a car (2008 Subaru Legacy) it was just a matter of waiting for all the paperwork and bank loan. The car was a good price, great condition, and low miles for it being 4 years old. We went in on a Saturday afternoon, and were not able to pick up the car until Monday evening. Everything was done to the car except buffing/new rearview mirror. My husband was given a "WE OWE" ticket. So its just a matter of when he can drop it off so that these small problems are fixed. Hopefully this will be a smooth transaction, & we will not have to return. We were also given a good price on a 3yr extended warranty! The husband was VERY pleased with that as well as peace of mind! And Amit was very polite and helpful as well. I had forgotten to take our insurance cards, so I was allowed to use their computer to print out a copy for them! Our overall experience was great! We recommend this dealer to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al & Amit

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
V62006Sonata
6/18/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have regretted buying from them since we drove away..."

I have regretted buying from them since we drove away from the parking lot, they advertise that the cars are in good conditions, but they all need work, after i bought my car i wanted to take it back because i could hear a weird noise coming from the engine when i started it the next day, stupid me allow them to talk me into letting them look at it, they kept it for a day, and said that there was no noise, that it was normal sound on a V6, (2006 Hyundai Sonata) so told me if i didn't believe it to take it to the dealer, and they would pay for the diagnostic if there was something wrong, which i did, and indeed, the timing belt tensioner was wrong, so i told them i just want to give the car back and get a different one, but at this point they said that the transaction had been finalized the day before (it's been a week since i bought it, they gave me the run around for almost a week, and i lost the window to take it back), so all they could do was buy the car back, i put down 2000 dollars, and owed 11000, they wanted to buy the car back for 9000, just a week after i got it, and they made me lose the time to return it, so i had to keep the car or lose 4000 in a week, a few months after i had a flat, and the guys that fixed it said hey your tires are going bald, because the car isn't aligned, when i bought the car they told me come get it tomorrow, we will change the oil, wash it, align it, balance the tires and change the brakes, i had to spend 400 dollars in tires because the car ate the inside of them, because they didn't do what they promised, had to do oil change because it was really nasty black, after 2 weeks, and i will have to change the brakes too, they have no respect for you, all they care about is sell, they will sweet talk you into a car, say if anything is wrong they will fix it, how abut fixing it before you sell it, if you call, they will never get back at you after the sell has been finalized, over all it is a horrible place to buy a car, i would never recommend this place to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

AL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
jcesare
6/14/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Just purchased my second vehicle at Singh. After two..."

Just purchased my second vehicle at Singh. After two years I traded in the first vehicle I bought on a Jaguar. The price and vehicle were right and the financing was easy because they used the same bank as my prior loan. Miguel represented the dealership with class and professionalism. The entire transaction took one afternoon, which was convenient for me because I do not live in the vicinity and did not have to return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Welee18013
5/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Al was fantastica and helped me and my kids get the..."

Al was fantastica and helped me and my kids get the perfect car! It took a wee bit longer than I would have liked, however it was worth it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al and Kyle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
osama
4/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I found an excellent treatment and service excellent ..."

I found an excellent treatment and service excellent And the car excellent and very nice staff and excellent Thanks for all the excellent coffee Thanks AL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory