About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sloane Toyota Glenside

527 N Easton Road, Glenside, Pennsylvania 19038
Sales: (215) 885-5400

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

168 Lifetime Reviews

Sloane Toyota Glenside

Hours: Closed

527 N Easton Road,
Glenside, Pennsylvania 19038
Sloane Toyota Glenside Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sloane Toyota Glenside

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sloane Toyota Glenside

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

168 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
medicrn
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer Service Failure"

I just want to say how disappointed I am with Sloane Toyota of Glenside. I notified you early in the morning that I was coming today to see this 2014 Toyota Highlander Limited Platinum and traveling from Easton PA to see this automobile and you instructed me to see Rich Anderson. When I arrived, nobody was polite or professional in the show room. I asked if I was in the right place looking for Rich and was told, I'm not sure and that person walked away. Rich did come to the showroom and the first thing he said was, "Oh, I don't think they had a chance to clean it yet, but I can go get it for you to see." Well this car was filthy, with stains all over, pieces of molding missing, and the tires were abnormally worn for 30K miles. This car was advertised as a Certified Pre-Owned. This auto was not even evaluated for certification. In addition, I asked the salesman what is the difference between a Limited and a Platinum, and his answer was, I don't know much about these cars. It took me a 4 hour round trip to see this auto. We never took the car out to drive as my wife was also very disappointed in the vehicle. Sincerely, Denis Tighe

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Glenside responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Denis, thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that your experience was not on par with our standards. We train our staff to provide helpful and informative service to our customers. We would appreciate a chance to make it up to you; your satisfaction is important to us. Please contact me so I can work on fixing anything that went wrong. -Steve Geissler, General Sales Manager, steve.geissler@sloaneautos.com, 215-885-5400 x8223

Carl B.
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Still waiting!"

My 2015 Yaris purchase had no tire jack supplied with the vehicle. I am still waiting for them to supply one. The sales manager, service manager, customer service manager, and "Ask Toyota" website have been uncooperative.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales manager, Service Manager, Customer Relations manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Glenside responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Hello Carl, Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that you didn't feel that you received what you expected from our company. Our staff is trained to put every customer first, and it shouldn't be different with you! If I can do anything else to ensure your satisfaction, please contact me and I will be happy to further discuss this matter. Steve Geissler General Sales Manager steve.geissler@sloaneautos.com 215-885-5400 x8223

Mike Z
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"3rd car in a row with Rob Fox"

This is the 3rd car we’ve bought at Sloane Toyota in Glenside, and we’ve had Rob Fox as are salesman all 3-times. We love buying cars from Rob! Honest, fair, and looking to make sure you get the car you want. If you want a fantastic car buying experience you have to go see Rob Fox at Sloane Toyota in Glenside.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Fox

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Toyota Glenside responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Hey Mike, We're so excited to hear that you love working with us, especially Rob. We'll be sure to let him know how much his hard work is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your loyalty to our company. We love having customers like you!

M. Osborne
2/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"positive experience"

Rich Anderson a very capable straightforward seemingly honest used car salesman . Getting out the door was a littel delayed due toonly one manager to do paperwork

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich andeson, Leo, drew Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Glenside responded to this review

February 19, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review. We always appreciate any feedback. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Steve Geissler - steve.geissler@sloaneautos.com

56
10/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Richard Anderson was great"

I came in to sloane toyota looking for a new used car for my college age daughter.I met Richard Anderson on the lot by chance and im glad i did. Richard understood my requirements and particularly my time constraints. We got a great car, my daughter is happy I believe its a safe vehicle and we got it done in far less time then has been my usual experience .Richard clearly focused on our needs and got the job done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Glenside responded to this review

November 01, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We are glad that Richard has been so helpful in your recent visit. We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Facebook. Be well, Craig Appel GSM - Craig.appel@sloaneautos.com

:)
10/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The right salesman makes all the difference"

My salesman, Jesse Padilla was attentive and kind. I felt so well taken care of. I am so happy with my new Sienna and thankful to Jesse for hunitng down an AWD one in the right color!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jesse Padilla

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Glenside responded to this review

October 12, 2015

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Jesse did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. We hope you are enjoying your new Sienna. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, Craig Appel GSM - Craig.appel@sloaneautos.com

steflclax2
10/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

I walked into Sloane Toyota looking for a very specific certified used car, with the right price, and mileage. My salesman, Jesse Padilla, found me the perfect car. I only looked at one, a 2012 Camry and fell in love! Jesse did a great job on my test drive. Before taking me out he went over all of the car features and made sure I felt comfortable before driving. While on the drive he continued to educate me about the car's gas mileage, braking system, and even how to preset the radio. Then came the part I was dreading, negotiating a price. However, this was the easiest part. Jesse and his manager Craig listened to what I wanted and was willing to pay and they helped me to negotiate payments that I was comfortable with. Jesse not only delivered me a great looking new car, but he also helped me transfer my belonging from my trade in, into my new car. Since my purchase Jesse has called to make sure I am happy with my new purchase. Not only do I love my new car, I enjoyed my experience at Sloan Toyota of Glenside! Go there and ask for Jesse Padilla!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jesse Padilla

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Glenside responded to this review

October 05, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Sloane Toyota of Glenside commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Jesse was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for access to our exclusive content. Respectfully, Craig Appel GSM - Craig.appel@sloaneautos.com

John & Jan
10/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Job, Rob Fox !!"

We drove from NH to PA. (total of 409 miles) to buy this particular model Sienna. We already had a 2013 Sienna but couldn't tow it as it was all-wheel drive. Could not flat tow it. We searched throughout our area and then had to go outside our local living area and buy one in PA. It was well worth the long trip as now I have my Sienna Limited (with the exterior and interior colors I wanted!!). How happy I am!! Our sales Associate, Robert Fox was absolute wonderful and did all he could do to make our sale smooth and quick so that we could get back on the road to go back to NH. My husband and I were really happy with Rob and he was by far the best sales person we have ever dealt with. A very personable man, thorough and knowledgeable of the product. Thanks, Rob. John and Jan, NH

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Fox, Sales Associate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Sloane Toyota Glenside responded to this review

October 05, 2015

John and Jan, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Robert did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. We're glad to hear that your purchase was smooth and quick ! If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Respectfully, Craig Appel GSM - Craig.appel@sloaneautos.com

ColinMcD
9/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I love my car and the process was easy"

I walked into the dealership on a Monday night sorta on a whim. I had been saving money to buy a car privately but I was curious to see if Sloane had anything I could afford and if I qualified for financing. Within seconds the manager George politely approached me on the lot and introduced me to Richard Anderson. Mr. Anderson was quick to qualify me and show me a vehicle that was just what I was looking for. They were able to work a deal that I could afford. The idea of getting a car and committing to financing can be daunting for most people. These guys are total pros. They made the whole process easy. The staff was very friendly, honest and respectful. I have complete confidence they will be there if I need them post sale. This is my second RAV4 from Sloane and it won't be my last purchase from them. Bottom line is I love my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Anderson, George the manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Glenside responded to this review

October 05, 2015

Thanks for your perfect review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, honest, and respectful! Congratulations on your new RAV4! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Respectfully, Craig Appel GSM - Craig.appel@sloaneautos.com

Sloane Toyota Glenside responded to this review

September 29, 2015

Thank you for writing this amazing review of our dealership. We know that buying a car can be a daunting process so our team works hard to make it an easy process. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and it is wonderful to know that George and Richard were of such help to you. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Best regards, Craig Appel GSM - Craig.appel@sloaneautos.com

JoJoPhilly
9/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience with Rich and Sloane"

My husband and I are delighted with the service we found at Sloane in purchasing our vehicle. Rich Anderson, ours sales representative, was great. He was very patient with us, and spent a great deal of time with us in selecting a vehicle that we liked. He made us feel very welcome, encouraged all questions, and introduced us to other folks there. Our experience with the purchase process was smooth and we felt very comfortable. Rich's continuous follow-up with us after the purchase and attention to detail was very helpful. He responded quickly to questions that we had and found the information for us. We plan to continue to go to him for sales help with our next vehicle purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Glenside responded to this review

September 29, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review about our dealership. Rich is a great asset to our team and we are pleased that he could make your visit smooth and comfortable, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Craig Appel GSM - Craig.appel@sloaneautos.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Friendemic Support
Friendemic Support

Reputation Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $38190
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$38,190

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCosmic Gray Mica

Interior ColorLight Gray

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $38190
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$38,190

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMagnetic Gray Metallic

Interior ColorLight Gray

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $27804
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$27,804

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $29189
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$29,189

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $27804
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$27,804

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMagnetic Gray Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Sienna, $37420
2016 Toyota Sienna

Price$37,420

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPredawn Gray Mica

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21120
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,120

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBarcelona Red Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $18890
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$18,890

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorSteel Gray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.