About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

South Bay Lexus

3215 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, California 90505
Sales: (310) 325-9999
Service: (310) 507-1525
Parts: (310) 507-1659

Makes: Lexus | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
80% Recommend
4.0

56 Lifetime Reviews

South Bay Lexus

Hours: Open Now

3215 Pacific Coast Hwy,
Torrance, California 90505
South Bay Lexus Info
Hours
Amenities
About South Bay Lexus

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill that our customers get from owning and driving a Lexus. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Lexus or to have your vehicle serviced, we are committed to providing a Lexus experience that keeps you coming back.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About South Bay Lexus

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill that our customers get from owning and driving a Lexus. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Lexus or to have your vehicle serviced, we are committed to providing a Lexus experience that keeps you coming back.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Television
56 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bianca Acevedo
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" Great Experience with Martin Riad"

Martin Riad, the management and all the other employees were great! They were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and not at all pushy. I highly recommend them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Martin Riad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Bay Lexus responded to this review

April 30, 2016

Dear Bianca, We would like to thank you for your time writing this great review on Martin and on our dealership. Martin and the rest of our team are glad to serve you. Recommending our business would be a great help to our dealership, also spreading our Social Media Pages to your peers would be a very great help. Our social media pages are - facebook: sblexus | twitter: SouthBayLex | Instagram: SouthbayLexusCA | Google+: +Southbaylexus Anyway, if there's anything else you need feel free to contact us, and we will serve you right away. Sincerely, Johnny Hong General Sales Manager

seankim1234
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Definitely go here, meet Sam Ko"

I leased the IS200t here few days ago. And i was really worried since i do not have a good credit. i called everywhere to have this car, but they actually made me feel like "they are trying to focus on their own benefit." You know what, i went to South Bay Lexus and met Sam Ko. he was "kind to the max" and gave me the feeling that i really want to do this with him. During the entire process time of having this car with my low credit point, he actually seemed like he is trying his best! He always updated the process by talking on the phone with me, or messaging. As the result, i got approved! It's really hard to find a dealer who makes yourself think that dealer is doing this "FOR ME", not "FOR HIM." Guys, just go to him. That's it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Bay Lexus responded to this review

April 03, 2016

Dear Sean, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Sam Ko and the rest of our team are happy to served you well. Congratulations on your New Lexus! If there's anything else you need, just drop us a call and we'll serve you right away. Sincerely, Johnny Hong General Sales Manager

AJM
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service writer"

Mark Brownell is the reason to use this dealer. Mark took care of problems and went out of his way to provide excellent customer service. He is a pleasure to deal with and if you are female and a non- mechanic he is the one to ask for. He actually returns phone calls. My previous agent and the store manager NEVER returned my calls!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

South Bay Lexus responded to this review

February 04, 2016

What a wonderful review, AJM! We appreciate the trust you've given us and we're delighted to learn we lived up to your expectations. Mark is an example of how seriously we take customer satisfaction to heart. I am sure he will be inspired to learn how he made such an impact in your car buying experience. We hope that your recent experience will encourage you to revisit us in the future. In the meantime, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to let us know. We're always ready to assist. Sincerely, Johnny Hong General Sales Manager

rheamj
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience and deal "

We were really happy with our experience at South Bay Lexus. We recently traded our IS250f for a 2015 RX350. Our salesman, Ashik Mitha, was very knowledgeable, helpful and made the experience great. After deciding on our car, we were out within an hour and a half, which is the fastest experience we've had. We will continue to be loyal to South Bay Lexus for a long time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

South Bay Lexus responded to this review

January 04, 2016

Such a heartwarming review, Rheamj. Thank you so much for entrusting your business to us. We’re happy that Ashik assisted you well during your visit. Nothing makes us happier than a customer who’s beyond satisfied. Congratulations on your new RX! We hope you’re enjoying it to the fullest. If you have any questions about it or any other car queries, please feel free to let us know anytime. Sincerely, Johnny Hong General Sales Manager

dp92867
10/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exemplifies Why People Dispise The Car Buying Process"

I came into here after test driving the RX350 at another dealer. After negotiating and coming to an agreement on the price of the CPO vehicle (2013 RX350 VIN: 2T2ZK1BA5DC101183) it was time to test drive it. As soon as we drove off there was a very LOUD static noise coming from the passenger front speakers even though the radio was off. When I pointed it out to the sales rep (Ashik Mitha) he pretended he did not hear it and there was no noise. I was dumbfounded that he said that he could not hear it and proceeded to tell me that he is hard of hearing. Funny though, he heard every word of the negotiation process in the prior 2 hours and gave me no inclination of a hearing disorder. I took this as a direct insult to my intelligence and a reflection of the practice of this dealership. He finally acknowledged that there was a noise but stated that I should not worry as it is covered and I can just take it in and get it fixed. I AM SPENDING $40K+ (out the door) on this vehicle that is supposed to be CERTIFIED and I have to take it in immediately to have an issue fixed??? I explained that since this was an intermittent problem (the noise was coming and going) that I would have to possibly make multiple trips to get this fixed and I know the value of my time. He stated that they would not budge from the agreed upon price even though there was this issue. His response was "We have people who live in Palace Verdes who make $10M - $20M that come in here to buy our cars" xxx! I told him I did not care about those people but I know my worth. He stated that I am the one that brought up value. Yes, I brought up my value not your other clients! I told him he lost my business and he got up and showed me the door. The next day I emailed the sales managers directly with another offer below the initial one stating that I do not want to deal with him and he should not get the commission. Let's see if the situation is remedied. Stay tuned. Update to follow.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ashik Mitha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
bobbyomathew
6/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New lease"

Lexus South bay provided a great car buying experience. The sales staff (Lauren) was friendly and courteous. I was able to call ahead and check inventory and as soon as I arrived, I test drove the car and leased without having to wait at all. Service was great and the car was fully setup and detailed before I left. They also made it very easy for me to trade in my old car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lauren Weisheit

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eileen
6/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank you Mr.Miguel Tinoco"

When we stop by Lex Torrance, we did not means we will buy a at that time. Since Mr. Miguel Tinoco kindly and professional service, we find the car we like. He spend a lot time with us. but we decided go to another dealer to look at. He did not mad with us. we went to couple different dealer, than compare the price and service, we decided come back to Mr. Miguel Tinoco. we brought Lexs is 250. we satisfied very much. we appreciate very much for Mr.Miguel Tinoco help and nice service. We highly recommend to choice this car dealer and Mr. Migule Tinoco when you buy car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel/Tinoco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tenmick
4/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Geico auto buying recommended SB Lexus and several..."

Geico auto buying recommended SB Lexus and several others. I selected SB due to Kevin's professionalism, client service, knowledge and interest in making my experience valuable. I had many questions to which Kevin responded with speed and truthfulness. He was diligent in making sure I understood all aspects of the buying experience. He took pride in his automobiles and explained all of the functions and features very well. He did not oversell but managed the engagement in a warm manner. He made the experience all about my needs, interests and choices. I chose Kevin of South bay over repeated sales calls from Beverly Hills, Valencia, Glendale and Keyes. Wonderful buying decision. Would recommend Kevin McDonagh to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin McDonagh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lapepaon
3/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought my new RX350 from Sandrena Schumacher. She was..."

I bought my new RX350 from Sandrena Schumacher. She was very professional, very informative and very patient with inpatient buyer (me) and very friendly. I am very impressed with her and am happy to work with her.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sandrena Schumacher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
CJimenez
2/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"By far purchasing my 1st Lexus was the most pleasurable..."

By far purchasing my 1st Lexus was the most pleasurable car shopping experience of my life. SANDREANA provided me with red carpet service. She went out of her way to ensure a pleasant customer service experience. I highly recommend HER and the Dealership. I look forward to dealing with Sandrena again in the near future. Thank you, once again!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sandrena Schumacher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ashik  Mitha
Ashik Mitha

Sales Consultant (Urdu-Hindi)

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark  Brownell
Mark Brownell

Service Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Ko
Sam Ko

Sales Consultant (Korean)

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Lexus IS, $43853
2016 Lexus IS

Price$43,853

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Lexus IS, $43853
2016 Lexus IS

Price$43,853

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Lexus IS 350, $49044
2016 Lexus IS 350

Price$49,044

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Lexus IS, $43039
2016 Lexus IS

Price$43,039

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver Lining

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Lexus GS, $51770
2016 Lexus GS

Price$51,770

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorChateau

New 2016 Lexus IS, $44249
2016 Lexus IS

Price$44,249

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver Lining

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Lexus IS 350, $48095
2016 Lexus IS 350

Price$48,095

Mileage 1,259

Exterior ColorSilver Lining

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Lexus IS, $43438
2016 Lexus IS

Price$43,438

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.