About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35, Austin, Texas 78745
Sales: (512) 445-0300
Service: (512) 326-2244
Parts: (512) 443-0026

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

743 Lifetime Reviews

South Point Hyundai

Hours: Closed

4610 S Interstate 35,
Austin, Texas 78745
South Point Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About South Point Hyundai

South Point Hyundai is the number #1 Austin Hyundai dealership. Our customer service and product expertise is unparalleled in our industry, and we will do whatever it takes to make our customers happy. Our new Hyundai selection is the best in Texas and at any given time we have access to hundreds or new vehicles for you to purchase. We also have a huge used car inventory, all of our used vehicles undergo a rigorous 68 point inspection before being put on our line to be sold. This way you know your vehicle is not only safe but also in good, reliable condition. So if you’re looking for a better price, a better payment and more for your trade then Race to the Point...South Point Hyundai.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About South Point Hyundai Learn More

South Point Hyundai is the number #1 Austin Hyundai dealership. Our customer service and product expertise is unparalleled in our industry, and we will do whatever it takes to make our customers happy. Our new Hyundai selection is the best in Texas and at any given time we have access to hundreds or new vehicles for you to purchase. We also have a huge used car inventory, all of our used vehicles undergo a rigorous 68 point inspection before being put on our line to be sold. This way you know your vehicle is not only safe but also in good, reliable condition. So if you’re looking for a better price, a better payment and more for your trade then Race to the Point...South Point Hyundai.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Shuttle Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Drinks
  • Cable TV
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • VIP Vehicle Upgrade Lounge
743 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
depps0317
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My new car"

Love coming here. This is the only place I will ever go for a car. I feel comfortable when I'm there. Feel like they are there for my needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
strevino705
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy customer"

Found me a great car for around the price I was looking for. As a woman I felt included in the conversation even tho I had a man with me

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kelliesalome
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I love my Elantra GT"

I had never considered leasing before and initially rejected the suggestion but Tim Palmer laid out the benefits of leasing (including the option to buy the car at the end of the lease) vs purchasing outright (primarily, the immediate depreciation that occurs when you drive your new car off the lot). After a bit of back and forth over the options and the monthly payment, I signed up for the lease. Got home. Had a bit of a panic attack about it as I questioned my choice. I'd come in for an oil change on my 2013 Accent and ended up talking trade-in with Tim; skipped lunch and by the time the whole process was over I was a bit lightheaded and later, after a meal, the old attitude toward the idea of leasing instead of buying came up. I called the next morning and expressed my concerns. They told me they could hold the paperwork and to come down and we'd go over everything, and if I wanted to buy instead of lease the car then I would have that option. We went over everything (again) and the lease felt right to me. I appreciated that I was allowed the time to reconsider. While there are aspects with regard to the lease that differ with owning - primarily yearly mileage restraints and a greater (almost paranoid) level of attention to the condition of the vehicle (birds are my mortal enemy and I'll happily park and walk rather that squeeze into a tight space where someone might ding me) - I don't regret the choice. Besides, if I end of purchasing the car at the end of the lease, that extra attention and care will pay off. And I love my Elantra GT, so that end-of-lease purchase is likely!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cboulanger61
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a car my experience"

It was an excellent experience and I will definitely buy from south point again, also will tell all my friends and family about you, Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lexiloera189
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Me Robert was very helpful and gave me the right amount of information from the beginning in order for me to take home the right car I needed. Very good customer service and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vzawacki
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

The people were very friendly and took very good care of us. If and when I buy another car I will come to South Point Hyundai for sure. I will also tell my friends about your Dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay also was very helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jcompian
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hyundai Elantra GT"

After visiting 5 other dealerships, only at south point Hyundai was I offered a vehicle with no down but doing a tradein. The vehicle offered wasn't of my interest, so I passed on that oppertunity. I did about 3 more visits to the dealeship, as my salesperson (Tom W) was working hard to get a different vehicle for me, I was offered a different vehicle Wichita still wasn't of my interest. At the en with the help of Ali, I was able to get a vehicle similar to what I wanted. I wanted a Elantra sedan, but got the Elantra GT hatchback. But now that I've had the vehicle for 2 weeks, I'm very satisfied with it. I'm happy with my new vehicle, Thank you to everybody at South Point Hyundai!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom williamson, Ali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wanda0
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership!"

Mark Marek and Patricia in service, whom I have dealt with for over 5 years while being an owner of my Equus and before that while owning a Genesis, were most helpful in helping us chose the right salesperson fitted to our needs. They are, in part, the primary reason we continue to purchase and own a Hyundai. We let our salesperson and finance person know that we did not wish to spend a lot of time in the store as my husband's health keeps him away from home for short periods of time. Once we let them know this, they were most attentive and conscious in getting us completed, completely satisfied and on our way. Another great experience at South Point Hyundai!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nfr.gonzalez
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5 star experience would do it all over again! (Looking forward to it)"

Fantastic dealership will def be my go to for friends, family, strangers, and my next purchase. All of the staff was very friendly, knowledgable, and looking to meet all of my needs. This was by far one of my best car purchase experiences. And that hard to say considering my past 5 car purchases with Hyundai have all been excellent, but this one takes the cake. Well done everyone you have a Hyundai buyer for life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Whitley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
montoromm
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great staff and relatively easy process"

Jay and team were very helpful and moved as fast as they could to get me in and out. I love my new Hyundai even if it's not what I went in for!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 743 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Shawn Hamze
Shawn Hamze

Senior Sales Professional

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Park
Jay Park

Commercial/Retail Fleet Manager

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Riley Stevens
Riley Stevens

Finance Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Oscar Bailey
Oscar Bailey

Sales Professional

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Valero
Robert Valero

Sales Professional

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Therion "Bubba" Mitchell
Therion "Bubba" Mitchell

Sales Professional

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Palmer
Tim Palmer

Vehicle Exchange Specialist

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Timothy Wiles
Timothy Wiles

Sales Professional

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Cruz
Tom Cruz

Floor Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Reeb
Patrick Reeb

Internet Sales Professional

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $15780
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$15,780

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorUltra Black Pearl

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $16070
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$16,070

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorIronman Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $16070
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$16,070

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorTriathlon Gray Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $16780
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$16,780

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCentury White

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $16780
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$16,780

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCentury White

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $16820
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$16,820

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBoston Red Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $16820
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$16,820

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCentury White

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $16820
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$16,820

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCentury White

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.