About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Southern Maine Chrysler Dodge Jeep

824 Portland Road, Saco, Maine 04072
Sales: (207) 282-4101
Service: (207) 282-4101
Parts: (877) 385-6444

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
86% Recommend
4.5

129 Lifetime Reviews

Southern Maine Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Hours: Closed

824 Portland Road,
Saco, Maine 04072
Southern Maine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Info
Hours
Amenities
About Southern Maine Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Our number one focus is to provide an outstanding customer experience, whether you're here to shop for a new or pre-owned vehicle, get service, buy parts, or just have questions. Our Services Include: Auto Sales & Leasing, specializing in new Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles, as well as an outstanding selection of pre-owned cars, trucks, and SUVs. Auto Loans & Financing Auto Repair & Maintenance Genuine Mopar Parts & Accessories We're also Maine's only source for AEV Wrangler and Ram conversions, and SRT performance vehicles. Company History: Southern Maine Chrysler Dodge Jeep is a family-owned dealership, founded in 2010, which serves as a resource for all your automotive needs, whether you're looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle, need service or maintenance, or are shopping for Genuine Mopar parts & accessories. Southern Maine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is part of the Waldron Motor Group, which also owns Portland Volvo, in Scarborough, ME.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Southern Maine Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Our number one focus is to provide an outstanding customer experience, whether you're here to shop for a new or pre-owned vehicle, get service, buy parts, or just have questions. Our Services Include: Auto Sales & Leasing, specializing in new Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles, as well as an outstanding selection of pre-owned cars, trucks, and SUVs. Auto Loans & Financing Auto Repair & Maintenance Genuine Mopar Parts & Accessories We're also Maine's only source for AEV Wrangler and Ram conversions, and SRT performance vehicles. Company History: Southern Maine Chrysler Dodge Jeep is a family-owned dealership, founded in 2010, which serves as a resource for all your automotive needs, whether you're looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle, need service or maintenance, or are shopping for Genuine Mopar parts & accessories. Southern Maine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is part of the Waldron Motor Group, which also owns Portland Volvo, in Scarborough, ME.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Express Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Shuttle Service
  • Pet Friendly
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Early Morning Drop-Off
  • Saturday Service
  • 24 Hour Appointment Access
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • After Hours Pick-Up (Sales Hours)
129 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
lora
8/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car purchase in 20 years!"

I can honestly say that this was the best car buying experience I've had in at least 20 years. I always dreaded dealing with a dealership. There was always pressure to buy more then you need or want. That never happened with Southern Maine Jeep. They were kind, easy going and very helpful. There was no pressure at all. I kept waiting for it to happen, and it never did. I definitely will come back and bring my kids. This was a very enjoyable experience. The sales person and the sales manager were excellent! I really can't say enough good things about them. They did a great job and I appreciate them very much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael kry. I don't recall the sales managers name. Great guys too

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kems32
8/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Timely service"

It was easy to scheduled my oil change on line and I was in and out in good time. The only thing is they forgot to reset the oil gage.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mellissa Garfeil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bob D
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Satisfied Customer"

Fully satisfied with the service I receive with all staff at this dealership. Everyone I've had contact with is very friendly, helpful and courteous. Thank you so much. Bob Dube

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melisa, Roger, Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cedj
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"EXCELLENT!!!!!"

my overall experience with this dealership has been GREAT. Salesman was not pushy or overbearing. The service department have been great as well. All in all everyone I have dealt with has been extremely nice, professional. I WILL buy another vehicle at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mtman399
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very friendly and curtious."

Quick and promt service. Quality workmanship, kept me informed every step with dealing with warrantee work with Chrysler. My work involved a new engine and the work was done in a timely manor. I would recommend them for dealings for repair or for a new automobile.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
leysan
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"the worst dealership ever!!!!"

I had the worst experience with Southern Maine Motors in Saco! Service Department horrible! We dropped our car for service on July 5 2014! We were told that we have a time till what time we can pick it up! So we show up 40 min before closing time, but dealership already closed! My husband was not happy! So I went around the building and found on of mechanics, he told me that dealership was closed due to" slow work". Dealership suppose to contact us, but they never did! This mechanic guy called the manager who closed that day, he had to turn around and open dealership to give us our car back! After this we were given 3free oil change as a Sorry!! But my husband's car oil has to be changed in different dealership! We asked if it s ok if we use it on another car and we were told ok! Now today 01/14/15 I am trying to make an appointment for my free oil change and they told me that they can do that, that if I do not remember the managers name they can not help me! That's fantastic customer service! That is not how you should be treating your customers, especially if it was your fault!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I do not remember their names!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sjetta
1/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"amazing customer experience!"

This dealership stands behind their product. Great cars at reasonable prices. The service provided by Justin and JC was amazing. I had problems with an out of state registration and they sent me smaller plates until it was resolved. Outstanding!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

justin in finance and JC

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
slant six
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awsome..."

Just a short note to let everyone know, that southern Maine motors is at the very top of my list when it comes to meeting and exceeding my needs in regards to purchasing and servicing our vehicle. When it comes to honesty integrity and knowledge southern Maine has set the bar at the very top! Justin and John in sales are awesome as well as Rick and his team in service, who always go above and beyond to put a smile on your face with their great service department...... For over thirty five years I have done business with different dealers on the auto mile and I have to say in all honesty the are the best, and I look forward to doing business with them for many years to come... John

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tevelized
6/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Perturbed"

After having several bad experiences at Rochester Jeep I changed to using southern Maine motors. I have spent several thousand dollars with them over the past few years of owning my vehicle in maintenance, new tires, alignments break jobs etc. Over all their work has been expensive but quality. I have also used their parts department for several purchases. This winter I purchased a new soft top rear panel for a 2011 JK after mine fractured in the cold. I placed it on my shelf waiting for warmer weather to install it. Now the warmer weather was here I was doing a spring clean up on my jeep and decided to install the rear window. They sold me a rear window for a 2007-2010. I brought it back not in a box, because I didn't have space for a large box at my house. They would do nothing even though the mistake was theirs. I will NEVER shop at southern maine motors again and highly recommend you choose another mopar dealer before purchasing parts here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

parts manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fcsholes1
5/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Happy with the service"

First of all I am happy with the service department, Those people are great at your dealership.With that said your sales department really does SUCK! I thought okay a dealership is only as good as the service department so I will give the sales department a shot. When my wife and I buy we do buy two (2) at a time. I get a pickup and she gets a suv,and with that said I brought her suv in for service and was looking at a Jeep something, well the Jeep listed for like $30,000.00 and I let the sales department look at the Trailblazer ( which was in service for service) so the salesman tells the manager where our suv was parked and I guess he went on to look at it, ( He must have because when I drove yours he passed us in ours ) well we are getting down to the numbers and have to wait because y"all had a meeting anyways finally the salesman came back with the numbers. My suv is a 2007 Chevrolet Trail Blazer, with 75,000 miles on it, Now I have done my home work and in poor condition fair trade value is $8,567.00 trade in and in excellent condition is about $700.00 more trade in... Ok your dealership is not the first one I was at I took it in the Chevrolet dealer and had a problem fixed in Jan 2014 and they offered at $13,000.00 trade on a new traverse, granted that new suv listed for $47,000.00 but I do get employee discount for working at GM for 30 yrs,With that said your general manager decided he would try to get mine for $6,000.00 Really I guess I just look stupid, and told the salesman exactally what I thought your manager and went back up to service to get mine I thought they may have been done with it since he was driving it, No one knew where it was as he just went and took it and DID NOT return it so my service was not done, so the service writters had to go and try to find mine. The service department apolgized all over themselves and it had nothing to do with the at all. Like I said I would and continue to use your service department, but as far as your sales department goes I have already told a couple of friends where not to go to buy one if they were trading one. ( To be completely fair, Josh was my salesperson and the sales people were fine other than your choise of a manager) My service appointment was for 11 am and i checked in at 10:57 I got my suv back at 1:05pm for a service , I ended up missing an appointment for the first tire rotion as they could get me out of there before my daughter got out of school she is onl;y 11 years old and we do not let her walk home yet<< No big deal but things happen and I"ll just make another appointment for that . My sales person came back up to me and said he did know that they could bump it up to $8,000.00 without consulting the manager, My thing is if they did not come with their A game from first thing why on earth would I let them try again, ( xxxx I already know my interest and fair play is not the first thing that matters to the sales department so why would even bring my truck to give them a shot to try to steel it.Like I said I will continue to use the service department , They are top shelf staff their, but the other part I will stand on, I think the manager was left over Jolly John, who knows maybe he will gone and we will give y"all another try in a few years., Good luck to your dealership. Frank Sholes

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The bearded service writer on the end desk.(Nick) not sure of his name,and the girl service writer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kristen Adams
Kristen Adams

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John (JC) Williams
John (JC) Williams

General Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Mondor
Justin Mondor

Sales and Leasing

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Hooper
Ryan Hooper

Business Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gail Martin
Gail Martin

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Gregoire
Dave Gregoire

Technician

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Curt Mathisen
Curt Mathisen

Recon Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Hollins
Keith Hollins

Technician

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Knight
Mike Knight

Technician

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eugena Beauvais
Eugena Beauvais

Parts Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory