About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln Fort Collins

3.2

297 Lifetime Reviews

4809 South College Avenue, Fort Collins, Colorado 80525 Directions
Sales: (970) 206-8507

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

297 Reviews of Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln Fort Collins

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2016

"UNETHICAL and CROOKED"

- Spradleybarrsucks

This dump is unethical and crooked. I would trust Spradley Barr to run a freaking Weiner Stand at a parade. They will screw you, take note go else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan and Anthony
May 02, 2016

"ask for Dan "

- Voss

Met Dan out on the lot he helped with the few questions I had and then let me look around. I was shocked that he wasn't the typical salesman just a straight forward nice guy. As we looked around my wife also said she liked something about him and felt like he would be honest and upfront with us. We found a new f150 that we liked and went inside to find Dan. Next came the best car buying experience we've ever had. We were both right he was very honest and truly cared about our needs. He showed us a pickup that would better meet our needs and took the time to explain all the questions we had. Thanks again Dan oh and thanks to the guy in sales that took care of the 2000 I didn't have to put down. That was impressive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
April 16, 2016

"Price increased by $1000"

- NotHappy

I had a verbal agreement on the price of the vehicle. I confirmed the agreement/price a couple times. 3 hours later while filling out paperwork, I was told the price had increased by $1000. I would rate my experience at 0 stars, but 0 is not an option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
S.S.
November 30, 2015

"No pressure, no hassle!"

- David Eckhardt

I was able to find my truck online. I was ready and able to fly anywhere in the country for this very specific truck I wanted, the F-150 FX4 Tremor. After conducting a nationwide search, I found the one I wanted at Spradley Barr Ft. Collins. I then called the dealership and negotiated pricing terms over the phone. My salesperson was Dan. He was extremely easy to work with and his follow through was excellent. He called back within minutes when he said he would call back. My first impression was excellent!! When I walked on to the lot I found the truck was exactly as advertised. It was snowing and I called Dan on my drive up to Ft. Collins to have him put the truck inside so the ice would melt off of it. You can imagine my surprise when he told me they had it inside and cleaned and washed for me. My first impression was excellent. I was able to work with Anthony, the sales manager, with no hidden charges, hassle free financing and I was in and out of finance in 45 minutes. Dan was very friendly and working with him was a pleasurable experience. I would highly recommend this dealership, specifically Dan and Anthony in sales. At the end of the day it was a a great price on a great truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan in sales. Anthony, sales manager.
November 03, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Briana

I recently purchased a 2012 Ford Focus SE from Spradley Barr Fort Collins. I am extremely satisfied with the car I purchased and the price. I wanted to specifically recognize the Finance Manager, Scott. I have never received a more personal interaction then I did with Scott. The majority of us leave a dealership with a bitter taste in our mouths. Walking out with mass amounts of debt and wondering why in the world we just spent the entire day at a place where no one really cares about you, or what's best for you. Dealerships are full of very selfish, well, liars right? That's not the experience I had at Spradley Barr Fort Collins. Thanks Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thomason
October 04, 2015

"New 2016 Mazda CX-5"

- Zoomzoom

Great experience with Max at Spradley Barr Mazda. He was informative and responsive to all my questions and concerns. Most enjoyable car buying experience to date

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max and Nick
September 25, 2015

"We've got a new car!"

- MyMazda

We've got a 2015 Mazda 3 Hatchback, i Touring, so, of course, we haven't been to the service department!, so this is regarding our experience of actually buying a car. We thoroughly enjoyed working with our sales consultant Tyler. He was honest, friendly, knowledgeable (or quickly got the answers if he didn't know), fun and not aggressive (happily he hasn't become the stereotypical car salesman!) We had a couple of glitches, but Tyler patiently helped iron them out. The car we originally wanted, a red 2015 Mazda 3 Hatchback, i Touring, wasn't available ANYWHERE! Our second choice was the same car in Blue Reflex Mica and Tyler's manager located one somewhere with a promise that it would be delivered the next day. So, Tyler took us to their sister-dealership to meet with the financial manager, which took forever!, only to find out that the car wasn't available after all! So, it was back to the drawing board! Tyler approached the problem with good humor and patience and we were eventually successful in purchasing a car. Thanks, Tyler!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Sanderford
August 17, 2015

"Worst customer service - EVER!!!+"

- Peg2589

Took our diesel in for service. $200 repair turned into $3000 and the truck would not run an hour after we left. Ended up having to go to another dealer for the repairs. They found "left over" parts under the hood. Had to redo all the work they did. Told us that if the original repair had been done correctly all the additional work would have never needed to be done in the first place. Paid another $3000. Ford wouldn't return our calls. Went to the bank with all of the paperwork from both dealerships and diagnosis from the dealership that finally fixed the truck and the bank reviewed all the documents and stopped payment to Spradley Barr finding justification for not having to pay for this disaster. Spradley Barr has since turned us ober to collection for this. They would not talk to me. Just basically too bad, go away. We have everything needed for a lawsuit except maybe the time or the patience. We'll see. Maybe they should make sure their employees are qualified before allowing them to tamper with a $40,000 truck? Ya think?!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan, Service Manager (name in my file - cannot remember
August 15, 2015

"Poor service"

- Ak3421

The experience I had at this dealerships service department will make me think twice about buying a Ford again. While traveling through Colorado was having mechanical trouble with my F150. Stopped into this dealership hopping someone could look at the vehicle so we could continue our trip. Long story short the person in the service department could have cared less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
August 04, 2015

"Top Notch Sales Manager - Before AND After the Sale Service"

- Rtkaddict

Even though I personally have no interest in owning a Mazda product I took my 2014 Ford Explorer (1 of 2 vehicles I've bought specifically from Nick) to the Mazda store specifically to deal with Nick. It was one of the last vehicles Nick sold when he worked at the Ford shop down the road but his service and level of commitment to excellence during the sale has always followed through after the sale as well. When I took it in and had issues with the service department I immediately turned and asked for his help. He immediately took ownership of the case, provided me with a loaner, and even helped my wife change over the carseats when she picked it up. If only he still sold Fords ...I would make sure I bought my next vehicle from him and no other. Keep up the excellent customer service Nick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Carestia
1
...
1 - 10 of 297 results