About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC

3050 King Road, St. Clair, Michigan 48079
Sales: (800) 628-6284

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

19 Lifetime Reviews

St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC
3050 King Road,
St. Clair, Michigan 48079
St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bowman Chevrolet

252 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Buff Whelan Chevrolet

214 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
19 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Nancy
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick"

Went for an oil change, tire rotation, and inspection on my lunch hour. In and out and back to work in just over an hour.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Not known

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
St. Clair
2/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"WArm Caring People from Owner to Sales to Service"

Warm Caring Dealership from Owner to Sales to Service......They take great care in making the customer satisfied... and the dealership is always clean and ready to serve

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Terhune, Dan Moran all the Service Dept.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alkouki
2/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"great job"

Quick Service and on time. Got me i n and out as promised. Had a cup of coffee while I was waiting in the new showroom.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chip, Ron Campbel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alyssa21
2/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Friendly and good service. "

Found GMC we were looking for with the help of our sales person. Service h appt. for Routine work was more than satisfactory. Looking forward to our next visit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don ellis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jmini16
2/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic! Went over and above for us!"

We had an excellent experience and will definitely return. Our service person, Chip, did an outstanding job for us and kept in contact with us on price and length to fix the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chip Denapole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CompletelyPeeved
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Never do business with St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC Service"

My 2004 GMC Envoy, an awesome vehicle, was the subject of a recall. The CRV, a valve in the gas tank, was cracked and causing my Envoy to leak gas. St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC Service Department assessed the CRV and conceded that it was damaged and as a result the fuel tank would be replaced as a recall. However, I was informed that my fuel pump was leaking more gas than the damaged CRV and that it too needed to be replaced for the cost of $784.00. I called my mechanic and asked him for a quote to replace my fuel pump. He quoted me at $565.00. So, I agreed to allow St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC to replace the recalled part (gas tank) only and made it clear to the service representative that I would take my truck to my mechanic to have the fuel pump replaced. He argued that it would be easier if they did it when they would already have the fuel tank dropped. This argument was faulty and I countered with the cost difference and inquired as to why it would cost more if they already had the tank dropped than if my mechanic had to drop it and start the process all over. Again I made myself very clear, St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC was to replace the recalled gas tank only. After waiting a week for the part to be delivered I dropped my Envoy off at 8:30 the morning it was to be fixed. My gas tank was to have been replaced by 4:00. I returned at 4:00 to collect my truck and was greeted by the service representative who informed me that my truck was not ready. He explained that the old tank had been dropped, but the mechanic did not want to put my “rusted/corroded” fuel pump into the new gas tank for fear that it would cause problems that would affect the truck’s ability to start. So my truck was without a gas tank. I told the service representative that I’d take my chances and that the “faulty” fuel pump wouldn’t be there for long because I’d be taking it to my mechanic within a few days. The service representative was adamant that I have the fuel pump replaced and offered to see if he could find a way to reduce the cost for me. Again I declined and again he insisted. It was clear that my truck wouldn’t be returned to me unless I allowed them to replace my fuel pump. My Envoy was being held hostage for a ransom of $784.00. Miracle of all miracles—the service representative located an aftermarket fuel pump for $400.00 and they would generously only charge me $100.00 labor. He told me that he purchased it from Car Quest, across the street. I just inquired, as I am writing this, with Car Quest about the purchase of a fuel pump for my Envoy and it costs $272.00; if only I would have acquired that information while I was still at the dealership. Regardless, he would replace my fuel pump right then for $500.00, even less than my mechanic quoted me. Again, I declined his offer and reiterated that the I would like them to replace only the recalled item (gas tank) and I’d have my mechanic replace the fuel pump. The service representative literally refused to let me leave without a new fuel pump. I am a single mom, it was nearly 5:00. My daughter needed to finish homework, have dinner, and shower that evening and I needed my truck; my only transportation. I finally gave in and told him to just take care of it. I acquiesced to the new $500.00 ransom and I have regretted it ever since. By law I had the right to see my “rusted/corroded” fuel pump. In all honesty I wouldn’t have known what I was looking at, but I find it odd that if it were in such poor condition the service representative didn’t offer to show it to me as an act of good faith. I believe I know why such an offer was not made. Either the fuel pump never needed to be replaced and they were covering for themselves so my mechanic wouldn’t have the opportunity to inform me of the truth, or the GMC mechanic broke it when removing it from the old gas tank and instead of taking responsibility for it, charged me for the replacement. Both explain why I was not offered the chance to see my supposedly leaking, rusted, and corroded fuel pump. Finally, I was e-mailed a survey directly from St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC . I completed the survey giving them a rating of 1 out of 5 and included an explanation much like this one. When I submitted the survey a request for a username and password appeared, apparently necessary information in order to submit the survey. Supposedly they issued me the username and password, but I don’t have any such information. This must be how they have a rating of 5-stars; low ratings don’t get submitted for lack of imaginary usernames and passwords. I have, in the last week, since my experiences with St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC Service Department, learned of two friend’s recent experiences there. One went in for a recalled power steering issue and was informed of $3000.00 worth of other “necessary repairs”. Funny, he didn’t ask them to evaluate anything other than the recalled item(s). Another friend was told that her engine needed to be replaced, when she took her automobile elsewhere for another opinion learned that all she needed was a sensor. Don’t be duped by St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC Service Department. My advice—Never do business with St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC Service Department. I am looking forward to responding to the GMC Corporate survey and if I don’t receive one I’ll send them this letter via USPS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kopko11
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good service and quality trucks ."

I purchased / leased a 2016 Silverado pickup about a month ago . The overall experience was professional and organized from beginning to end . I'm very satisfied with my lease and will definitely be back to do business with this dealership time and time again . This was my third encounter with them over the past 3-4 years and I'm completely satisfied with them and my salesman, Ron Campbell .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Campbell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tomlandrum6
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Pontiac recall for airbag module."

Staff was very courteous and professional. They were unable to fix the problem due to a faulty module. The promptly gave me a courtesy vehicle until my car was repaired.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chip denapole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dottie
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"customer service was great and all my questionswere answered"

Had quick and friendly service from service desk person. Was given answers to all my questions and given advice for checking car. Wait seemed long but not a problem.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service -Chad Morris Service Tech-Shelby Noppenberger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happycustomer49
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a pre-owned car"

My wife and I enjoyed meeting John and Eric and appreciated their genuineness in working with us. We drove 60 miles to be very pleasantly surprised by this wonderful dealership "out in the middle of a cornfield." The car was in "exceptional condition" just as Eric described and we agreed on what we felt was a fair price and a great value overall. God bless you guys and keep up the good work. Our only suggestion is a tiny one: Can you change the music on your phone system that we hear when we are 'on hold'? Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Deising, John Martin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory