About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC

1730 Main Street, Hellertown, Pennsylvania 18055
Sales: (610) 691-8000
Service: (610) 691-8000

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

99 Lifetime Reviews

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC

Hours: Open Now

1730 Main Street,
Hellertown, Pennsylvania 18055
Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC

Welcome to Star Preowned of Bethlehem LLC Conveniently located in Hellertown PA just off Route 78 and minutes from Phillipsburg, NJ, Star Preowned of Bethlehem stocks a huge selection of Lifetime Powertrain pre-owned used cars and other quality used vehicles. StarCar's Bethlehem PA dealership feature's an extensive selection of quality pre-owned cars, trucks, SUVs and vans. Our website allows you to shop our Star's entire pre-owned inventory from one convenient website.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC

Welcome to Star Preowned of Bethlehem LLC Conveniently located in Hellertown PA just off Route 78 and minutes from Phillipsburg, NJ, Star Preowned of Bethlehem stocks a huge selection of Lifetime Powertrain pre-owned used cars and other quality used vehicles. StarCar's Bethlehem PA dealership feature's an extensive selection of quality pre-owned cars, trucks, SUVs and vans. Our website allows you to shop our Star's entire pre-owned inventory from one convenient website.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Express Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • NAPA Parts & Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Children's Play Room
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • Shuttle Service
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Television
99 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Nicole1023
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Absolutely wonderful"

Dee and Drew are truly great to work with. I had a lot of anxiety and doubt about being able to purchase a car and they went above and beyond to see that I left with the car I wanted at a lower price then I thought I'd pay. Awesome guys..great service..I'll buy from them again and again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your taking the time. At Star we do our best to earn your complete satisfaction.

IlneZ
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best purchase ever"

Star Pre-Owned Hellertown: 5 Stars to Star pre-owned in Hellertown! The 2013 Honda Civic & warranty I received was a fabulous deal! You have got to visit today to purchase your next favorite car ever!!! Kudos to Dee for showing me so many of the safety features and setting up the Bluetooth. Also delivering exactly what I wanted for financing. Kudos to CJ also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DeJuan "Dee" Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC responded to this review

July 05, 2016

AWESOME ... glad we could serve you and your need.

Grannysride15
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easiest Auto Purchase Ever"

I would rather have multiple root canals than visit a car dealership. My last couple experiences made me never want to buy a car again. I am a no nonsense person and don't like my time wasted. When a car dealership jerks me around and wastes 5-6 hours of my time, I get extremely angry. Thus, my 12 year old vehicle that I refused to part with. However, my fiancé explained this to Paul. He and Paul talked about everything. I applied for credit online through STAR. Then Paul even was able to give me the payment amount. All I had to do was to show up to sign the papers. I know I am not easy to deal with and have a real attitude with car sales people. Paul is so pleasant that I actually feel bad about my bad attitude. He went above and beyond to make sure this experience of buying my vehicle was quick, easy, painless and required very little of my time. Paul is a wonderful salesman. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He is a very understanding, patient man.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul McGeever

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Paul is truly a star performer ... thanks for the positive review.

DRC
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Well done"

Efficient, knowledgeable, courteous, friendly....overall good experience. No high pressure sales...just presented options and let me decide. Had choices in the type of vehicle and mileage that I was looking for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dejuan Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC responded to this review

May 18, 2016

THANKS FOR THE GREAT REVIEW !

BMiller
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience with buying my new car!"

I was looking at 2 cars, but Steve mentioned a Dodge Caravan that had not been on my radar. Fell in love with that van.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC responded to this review

June 13, 2016

Thanks for the good news.

poconotb
3/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

Started my dealings with Star with an email about a vehicle I saw on the lot on a Sunday. Their response to my email was very prompt and followed by a hone call. Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was very friendly and great to work with. Dee was a great salesman no high pressure sales and had all the information on the vehicle I was interested in----would definitely recommend the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

dejuan jones, ana

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC responded to this review

June 13, 2016

Thank you for the good news.

parkey01
3/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Another smooth purchase at Star"

I have been buying from Star for quite a while, and never a bad experience. All the vehicles have been great, and every salesman I've dealt with has been wonderful as well. You can't go wrong with a Star preowned car or truck, and the free lifetime powertrain warranty is a deal maker!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC responded to this review

May 18, 2016

THANKS FOR THE GREAT REVIEW !

HappyGirl
2/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceeds expectations"

CJ Landis and his team Tom, Paul and Drew were extremely helpful in helping me replace a car previously purchased from that dealership. I went there for advice as to what to do when repairs on an aging vehicle would be worthwhile fixing. Not only did they give me trusted advice but they helped me to get a much newer car and keep the payments exactly where they needed to be. Since I've been dealing with CJ and his staff for 3 years they have always been kind, thoughtful and kept my best interests a priority. I can't thank them enough, it is always a pleasure working with the team at Star Pre-Owned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom and Paul M.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC responded to this review

May 18, 2016

THANKS FOR THE GREAT REVIEW !

westonrm
2/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Used Car Buying Experience"

Rob Boty was great to deal with. Had a great used car buying experience. No pressure made it easy to make my decision without a salesperson breathing down my neck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC responded to this review

June 13, 2016

Thank you for the good news.

Rich results
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Another STAR PURCHASE!!!"

I have been a customer for over 20 years and have purchased about 15 vehicles and most have been from STAR PONTIAC. The salespeople all have treated us like a STAR!!! Paul M did not let us down and neither has the OWNERSHIP at STAR. I CALL THEM STAR because all my purchases have been a star quality. Their body shop compares to no other. I take all my vehicles there because their work is SUPERIOR. THANKS PAUL for shining above the rest!! You are a quailed STAR!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul M

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Star Pre-Owned of Bethlehem LLC responded to this review

June 13, 2016

15 WOW ... Thank you for the good news.

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Robert Boty
Robert Boty

Preowned Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of CJ Landis
CJ Landis

Preowned Sales Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Drew Procyk
Drew Procyk

Finance-Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Miller
Steve Miller

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2012 Chevrolet Tahoe, $29659
2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$29,659

Mileage 70,700

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorLight Titanium/Dark Titanium

Used 2013 Honda Civic, $14667
2013 Honda Civic

Price$14,667

Mileage 61,601

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2011 Mitsubishi Galant, $5944
2011 Mitsubishi Galant

Price$5,944

Mileage 97,617

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGray Sport

Used 2013 Cadillac CTS, $28753
2013 Cadillac CTS

Price$28,753

Mileage 37,346

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorLight Titanium/Ebony Accents

Used 2014 GMC Terrain, $28804
2014 GMC Terrain

Price$28,804

Mileage 5,883

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorJet Black

Used 2014 Chevrolet Express, $24912
2014 Chevrolet Express

Price$24,912

Mileage 43,226

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

Used 2013 Chevrolet Equinox, $16353
2013 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$16,353

Mileage 66,089

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorLight Titanium/Jet Black

Used 2013 Dodge Ram, $33882
2013 Dodge Ram

Price$33,882

Mileage 53,553

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.