About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Steve White Volkswagen Audi

100 Duvall Drive, Greenville, South Carolina 29607
Sales: (864) 288-8300

Makes: Volkswagen | Audi | Service Center
Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

262 Lifetime Reviews

Steve White Volkswagen Audi
100 Duvall Drive,
Greenville, South Carolina 29607
Steve White Volkswagen Audi Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

262 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
TMaxx
5/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2017 AUDI A4 MMI SCREEN GOES BLANK WHILE DRIVING "

I recently purchased 2017 Audi A4 vehicle on 1 April 2016 from Steve White Volkswagen Audi. This dealership is located in Greenville ,SC. My complaint is the MMI display screen goes blank ( loss of display ) at anytime while driving the vehicle. This problem first occurred on or about the second day after the vehicle was purchased and has happened so many times I have lost count. I connect Apple iPhone 6 when using the CarPlay feature the screen goes blank at anytime while driving. The same thing has happened after putting the car in Reverse and backing up a short distance and putting the car back in Drive the MMI display screen goes blank. I have been in a particular situation where the MMI screen went blank after a Reverse to Drive condition as mentioned above. In this particular situation while driving I had to pull the car over turn the vehicle completely off open the drivers door close the drivers door then restart the vehicle in order to restore the display of the MMI screen. This has been going on for over a month. I have been told that if I plug in the USB cable for the phone after the car is started as recommended I should not experience this problem. This has not been a fix for my vehicle. I have been also told that this is an Apple problem not an Audi problem and Audi is waiting for Apple to release an update to fix it. I have also been told that this problem is occurring with all of the 2017 Audi A4 with Apple CarPlay. I have also been told this is just a feature of the vehicle and my car is the only one that is experiencing this problem and there will not be an update from Apple to fix this problem and there will be no further recourse from Audi regarding my situation. Again per Audi this is not an Audi car problem the vehicle performs as expected, CarPlay is a feature of the vehicle it does prevent the vehicle from performing as expected. I was also asked if I had contacted Apple regarding this issue. I purchased an Audi vehicle where CarPlay is heavily advertised on the 2017 Audi A4 commercials. This feature is not functioning properly on my vehicle because the MMI screen goes blank. What causes the MMI screen to go blank as a customer is not for me to determine and fix. It is the responsibility of Audi the manufacturer to determine the cause and fix. I have a 2017 Audi A4 with MMI CarPlay that is not functioning as expected when I purchased the whole vehicle which includes CarPlay. Audi does not have a fix for this issue and does not know when a fix will become available. That makes sense if you do not know the cause then you certainly can't determine the fix. If any one else is experiencing this problem good luck maybe your car will fix it self. That's the best hope I have at this time. Audi has refused to buy back my vehicle and refund my money. Audi also refused to replace my vehicle with another 2017 Audi A4 vehicle that may not have this problem. In the mean time I am screwed with a new vehicle without a fix at this time. If this is the Audi Experience they can keep it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

The article mentioned is not a reflection of the whole dealership staff. I have met some good people at both the Audi and Volkswagen dealership who are truly genuine.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
agpatel
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experiance"

I had a great experience buying my S3 from them, I did the deal primarily online and was quick and painless. Jim found the car car I wanted and had it ready for me to sign all the paperwork as soon as I arrived at the dealer. It was quick and painless and recommend anything going to Audi Greenville!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sjm1974
2/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Pleasantly Surprised"

I recently took my 2012 GTI to Steve White for the 40,000 mile service (which includes the DSG service). I was given a quote on this service as I was picking the car up from its (free) 30,000 mile service and was told this would be a more expensive due to the DSG transmission service so I was given fair warning about the price. I figured once the time came, I would shop around for a better price seeing as I knew the dealer was always higher so I did just that and could not find anywhere that could do the same service for lower than the Steve White quoted price. I finally decided to call Steve White just to verify the price and made an appointment. The appointment was at a convenient time and they confirmed they would provide me with a loaner vehicle for the day so I did not have to wait or inconvenience family or friends. When I arrived I was welcomed, checked in promptly, given a nice free cup of coffee and then went off to work in the loaner. I received a call late afternoon confirming the car was ready and experienced the same prompt courteous service when checking out. I also had a coupon which got me $100 off the service. I could not have been happier with the experience. This was a very pleasant surprise based on my previous experiences and overall perception of dealers in the past. I was looking at some of the price comparisons they have published in the waiting area. I used to think the dealer was a rip off. Steve White has begun to change my mind on that!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Neal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Case
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"A word of thanks"

We have bought four new VW's from Steve White's since 2001. It has always been a pleasant experience. Their team members are friendly and professional. Grover, in sales, has helped us choosing the right cars for all four purchases. Neil in service has been very helpful. He knows what needs to be done and follows up if necessary. Will definitely stay with them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Neil in service and Grover in sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bill.H
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best sales and service department for AUDI in South Carolina"

Exceptional service department. I have been to McDaniel in Charleston for one oil change and was very disappointed and will never go there again. Steve White Audi service is Five Star. This is my second AUDI from Steve White because they not only have a great service department but their sales staff is also the best. You must have service after the sale or there is no reason to purchase there again. You expect more from an Audi dealership and this is where you find it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy, Tou, Steve Jarrett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ekq7
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional service"

I must say that all times I have had service at Audi dealership , the staff have exceeded my expectations. It is the epitome of customer care and in particular Tou Yang, he was exceptional! My recent experience despite being a walk-in, He took the time to address my concerns in a friendly and professional manner. The receptionist, Ms Florida, was very friendly and assured my wait was as comfortable in a such a posh environment.. Thank you Audi management as you exemplify how customer service out to be!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tou Yang, Florida

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melissa217
12/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amazing Service"

Being new to the area, I was a bit apprehensive about switching dealers. Audi Greenville surpassed my expectations and I received great service. From booking the appointment on the phone (with a real person) to the actual service, I couldn't have asked for more friendly, courteous and professional treatment. My car is an A3 and only a year old, and I signed up for the service agreement which made financial sense for me, as I plan on keeping the car a few years. The routine service appointment was performed on time, all aspects thoroughly explained to me and my car returned clean and thoughtfully equipped with water bottles! I am so relieved to have found a dealership that is reliable, professional and competent!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tou Yang

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ghasto
11/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Follow Up service department"

The sales department is great and very friendly every time I visit which isn't very often since I mainly have only had to have routine maintenance done for my EOS. Ryan is my main service contact and he is very good at explaining what needs to be done and WHY it needs to be done. He always checks the car to make sure what needs to be done is done immediately and the the stuff that can wait is given a time line as to sooner or later. He also helped me with a referral to an excellent interior maintenance person to spruce up the interior that Steve White didn't do on site. I have been very pleased with the quality and convenient scheduling of my work over the 7 years of VW ownership. Ryan also services my daughter's VW Beetle and she is happy with the respect she is given as well as the work quality.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Dunlop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bob P
10/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best Service Department"

I recently bought a used 2008 Audi TT and had to take it into Steve White to get some repair work done on the convertible. The entire store and service area was emaculate. My wife and I couldn't have been treated better. I would recommend this dealer to anyone pruchasing an Audi or Volkswagen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Phil Whitlock
9/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

I totaled a vehicle and it was going to be 7-9 days before I received a settlement check. No problem, my sales person Robert Colwick put me in a car that day and even followed me to the airport to return my rental car. I had a small problem the first day and it was handled expediently and I was placed in a loaner vehicle. From sales to finance to service the process was easy and quick. do your self a favor and check them out. (Disclaimer - no family members or friends work for the dealership. I am just his satisfied!)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Colwick, Neal Simpkins, Forget the finance ladies name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results

Need a new car?