About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stevenson Honda

821 S College Rd, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403
Sales: (910) 395-1116

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

79 Lifetime Reviews

Stevenson Honda

Hours: Closed

821 S College Rd,
Wilmington, North Carolina 28403
Stevenson Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stevenson Honda

- Founded in 1952 by the Stevenson Family, we have grown to be ranked in Automotive News Top 125 Largest dealer groups in America! - We’re Locally Owned! Your money stays right here in the community! - State Of The Art Facilities built by local contractors! - We support many local civic, church and school organizations! - A+ Better Business Bureau rating!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stevenson Honda

- Founded in 1952 by the Stevenson Family, we have grown to be ranked in Automotive News Top 125 Largest dealer groups in America! - We’re Locally Owned! Your money stays right here in the community! - State Of The Art Facilities built by local contractors! - We support many local civic, church and school organizations! - A+ Better Business Bureau rating!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

79 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ralphhb2
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy going no pressure"

No pressure, no annoying follow-up calls after initial visit, knowledgeable salesperson. No hype of pressure to purchase extra packages but explained in an easy to understand manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carol
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Working With Temoney at Stevenson Honda!"

I was set on leasing a Buick Regal, as that was the last car we leased, but it was totaled by a drunk driver. We had heard wonderful things about the Honda Accord so we decided to check it out. We leased a Honda! The young man, Herbert Temoney, was very knowledgeable of the car, and had an infectious personality. Everyone we had the privilege of speaking with was courteous and mild mannered. The young man that handles the financial paperwork was patient in explaining the things we didn't quite understand. When we got home my husband noticed a small scratch right under the bumper. He called Mr. Temoney and without hesitation the service department is going to take care of it. I appreciated the fact that we were not pressured. Pressure from salesmen causes me to press on the exit door and leave! Thanks for making our Honda experience a great one!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul, Travis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

June 27, 2016

Carol, Thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback. Hearing that you received "excellent service" from our staff is always encouraging and reassures us of our commitment to our customers. We hope that you enjoy the new Honda Accord and we look forward to hopefully doing business with you again in the future. Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

snfarrow
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love our new Honda Crosstour"

My husband came in Stevenson Honda on the evening of Memorial Day. We were kind of in a pinch to find a car as our previous Honda Accord was hit and totaled. My husband immediately found the Crosstour and sent me pictures to make sure I liked it. Paul Eggert was knowledgable and wonderful to work with and spent time with my husband going over the different vehicles until my husband decided 100% on the CrossTour. Austin Murray got us financed and my husband called and told me to drive down from Raleigh so I could pick up our new car and return our rental car. Paul and Austin were there and did everything to get us going even though the business technically should have closed. They even offered to return our rental for us. They were the definition of going above and beyond! We were very happy with the service we received and will definitely send our friends to Stevenson Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Egger, Austin Murray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

June 08, 2016

Snfarrow, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that Paul and Austin went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why they’re such a great assets to our team. We will make sure they hear your kind words. Happy driving! Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

haleyn
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"dj & gq were a pleasure to work with. the whole staff is A+"

This was one of the easiest dealerships I have ever worked with. We already had a make and model on mind and dj made buying easy with being honest and straight to the point as well as gq made things simple with paperwork. We will definitelyy be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

dj, gq

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

June 07, 2016

Haleyn, Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so very pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We would love to work with you again. Take care! Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

Wise Old Armenian Man
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bravo to Mr. Austin Murray"

I bought a 2008 Pontiac Solstice GXP Turbo Convertible, a make and model hard to find in good condition from any dealer, from Stevenson Honda in Wilmington. I saw it on the internet and made the 100 plus mile trip to check it out and bought it on the spot. It looked and drove like it just came from the factory so I didn't mind the higher price tag as I was buying this car for life. After a short time, however, I found many things weren't right so I contacted the dealership only to get a cold response. The salesman was in limbo and the manager had one foot out the door. After I complained to the "top levels" of management the new general manager, Austin Murray, got right on it and made everything right to MY satisfaction. He even hung in there to get me a new owners manual which the car lacked and without it is near impossible to maintain this car. I would suggest highly that anyone who is looking to buy a new or used car go directly to Austin Murray as he is a man of his word....something very rare in business these days.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Austin Murray, General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 03, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Stevenson Honda Wilmington from quite a distance to do your business. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

madcustomer
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"the service department representatives are rude!"

They are not good in handling customers' problem. Different staff tell different things and when confronted Stevenson staff lies. The staff on services hang up phone customers. They basically let us drive a recall car that is very dangerous because they said "there's nothing we can do." I definitely have a problem with this car dealership even from the very beginning. They didn't call us about the car tag when the salesman said he will call. The honda fit car I bought from them, one of the tire kept deflating. I brought it to them to have it fixed but they said they couldn't find the problem. So now I pay $1 almost every month to inflate it. I regret buying honda especially from Stevenson's Wilmington. Their services are poor. Their staff are liars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Angela, Sheena, salesman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Madcustomer, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and I apologize for the inconvenience that occurred in our service department. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Pat Koballa GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

Shelly1428
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Extremely Friendly and Accomodating"

George Babich was the salesman who helped us out with our purchase. We were very nervous about the purchase because we had a certain budget we had to stay within. George was not only super friendly, but he did everything he could to get us to the price point we needed to be at. He was never pushy about it either or annoyed by how we would not budge from what we wanted. George mad it happen and we are very pleased with our purchase! Chris is the finance department was also very friendly and funny! He definitely made signing all those papers a little less painful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Babich and Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Shelly1428, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Facebook. Pat Koballa GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

happynissan
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"overall, pleasant experience"

overall pleasant experience. the only reason I gave an 8 on the referral is because I haven't yet had the experience of any problems and using the warranties. (and I hope I don't for a very long time :) however, my daughter just had service done under warranty without any hassles, which impressed me so that is why I bought from you, without going elsewhere. I would have been more ecstatic over my purchase if I had gotten the car payment I had said I felt I could afford. I was there a long time, not feeling great, and just wasn't assertive on price haggling at all. I wish car places would really consider the customer knows what they can afford, and if the time comes they cant afford the payment they ended up with, its their problem. I'm still happy about the purchase but this is something many people complain about in general with car buying.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chantz Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

March 24, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Stevenson Honda Wilmington. We always appreciate any feedback. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

SyNdI
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic service dept."

The service dept. people have great attitudes and also do a really good job explaining things in great detail!! They try their best to get you in and out as quickly as possible so that you never have to waste a whole day waiting around on your car!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chadwick Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

March 18, 2016

Thank you for writing this five-star review of our service department! Having our customers vehicles completed in a timely manner is something we take great pride in so we can get you back on the road as quick as possible. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again for your future automotive needs! Best regards, Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

Patricia
3/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a new car: Pretty Blue CRV."

When purchasing the car, it was first very saddening that my 2010 Camaro was worth so little. I thought it would be OK since they were giving me some great discounts, and it would be an easier car for me to pack grandkids in. I totally love the new car, but when I went to signing, the discounts were not there. Additional charges that were not discussed were there, and even the small promises were forgotten. It was after hours by this time, and what can you really do, your car is already gone and emptied. Don't get me wrong, I love my new car, but OMGolly, we need to see on paper what we will be seeing electronically in signing. The amounts should not be so vastly different. Promises made before signing should be honored at signing. Again, friendly people, and I love my car, but experience, well..... Educational...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregg Riverbank, Kennith M Walker and a finance person that I guess removed all my discounts.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

March 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Best regards, Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda CR-V, $33775
2015 Honda CR-V

Price$33,775

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond Pearl

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Honda Accord, $27100
2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,100

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29565
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,565

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Acura MDX, $50210
2016 Acura MDX

Price$50,210

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond Pearl

Interior ColorParchment

New 2016 Honda Accord, $27100
2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,100

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2015 Honda CR-V, $32525
2015 Honda CR-V

Price$32,525

Mileage0

Exterior ColorModern Steel Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Acura MDX, $53410
2016 Acura MDX

Price$53,410

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond Pearl

Interior ColorEucalyptus

New 2016 Acura MDX, $49410
2016 Acura MDX

Price$49,410

Mileage0

Exterior ColorForest Mist Metallic

Interior ColorParchment