About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stevenson Honda

821 S College Rd, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403
Sales: (910) 395-1116

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

75 Lifetime Reviews

Stevenson Honda

Hours: Closed

821 S College Rd,
Wilmington, North Carolina 28403
Stevenson Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stevenson Honda

- Founded in 1952 by the Stevenson Family, we have grown to be ranked in Automotive News Top 125 Largest dealer groups in America! - We’re Locally Owned! Your money stays right here in the community! - State Of The Art Facilities built by local contractors! - We support many local civic, church and school organizations! - A+ Better Business Bureau rating!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stevenson Honda

- Founded in 1952 by the Stevenson Family, we have grown to be ranked in Automotive News Top 125 Largest dealer groups in America! - We’re Locally Owned! Your money stays right here in the community! - State Of The Art Facilities built by local contractors! - We support many local civic, church and school organizations! - A+ Better Business Bureau rating!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

75 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Wise Old Armenian Man
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bravo to Mr. Austin Murray"

I bought a 2008 Pontiac Solstice GXP Turbo Convertible, a make and model hard to find in good condition from any dealer, from Stevenson Honda in Wilmington. I saw it on the internet and made the 100 plus mile trip to check it out and bought it on the spot. It looked and drove like it just came from the factory so I didn't mind the higher price tag as I was buying this car for life. After a short time, however, I found many things weren't right so I contacted the dealership only to get a cold response. The salesman was in limbo and the manager had one foot out the door. After I complained to the "top levels" of management the new general manager, Austin Murray, got right on it and made everything right to MY satisfaction. He even hung in there to get me a new owners manual which the car lacked and without it is near impossible to maintain this car. I would suggest highly that anyone who is looking to buy a new or used car go directly to Austin Murray as he is a man of his word....something very rare in business these days.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Austin Murray, General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 03, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Stevenson Honda Wilmington from quite a distance to do your business. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

madcustomer
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"the service department representatives are rude!"

They are not good in handling customers' problem. Different staff tell different things and when confronted Stevenson staff lies. The staff on services hang up phone customers. They basically let us drive a recall car that is very dangerous because they said "there's nothing we can do." I definitely have a problem with this car dealership even from the very beginning. They didn't call us about the car tag when the salesman said he will call. The honda fit car I bought from them, one of the tire kept deflating. I brought it to them to have it fixed but they said they couldn't find the problem. So now I pay $1 almost every month to inflate it. I regret buying honda especially from Stevenson's Wilmington. Their services are poor. Their staff are liars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Angela, Sheena, salesman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Madcustomer, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and I apologize for the inconvenience that occurred in our service department. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Pat Koballa GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

Shelly1428
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Extremely Friendly and Accomodating"

George Babich was the salesman who helped us out with our purchase. We were very nervous about the purchase because we had a certain budget we had to stay within. George was not only super friendly, but he did everything he could to get us to the price point we needed to be at. He was never pushy about it either or annoyed by how we would not budge from what we wanted. George mad it happen and we are very pleased with our purchase! Chris is the finance department was also very friendly and funny! He definitely made signing all those papers a little less painful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Babich and Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Shelly1428, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Facebook. Pat Koballa GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

happynissan
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"overall, pleasant experience"

overall pleasant experience. the only reason I gave an 8 on the referral is because I haven't yet had the experience of any problems and using the warranties. (and I hope I don't for a very long time :) however, my daughter just had service done under warranty without any hassles, which impressed me so that is why I bought from you, without going elsewhere. I would have been more ecstatic over my purchase if I had gotten the car payment I had said I felt I could afford. I was there a long time, not feeling great, and just wasn't assertive on price haggling at all. I wish car places would really consider the customer knows what they can afford, and if the time comes they cant afford the payment they ended up with, its their problem. I'm still happy about the purchase but this is something many people complain about in general with car buying.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chantz Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

March 24, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Stevenson Honda Wilmington. We always appreciate any feedback. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

SyNdI
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic service dept."

The service dept. people have great attitudes and also do a really good job explaining things in great detail!! They try their best to get you in and out as quickly as possible so that you never have to waste a whole day waiting around on your car!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chadwick Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

March 18, 2016

Thank you for writing this five-star review of our service department! Having our customers vehicles completed in a timely manner is something we take great pride in so we can get you back on the road as quick as possible. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again for your future automotive needs! Best regards, Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

Patricia
3/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a new car: Pretty Blue CRV."

When purchasing the car, it was first very saddening that my 2010 Camaro was worth so little. I thought it would be OK since they were giving me some great discounts, and it would be an easier car for me to pack grandkids in. I totally love the new car, but when I went to signing, the discounts were not there. Additional charges that were not discussed were there, and even the small promises were forgotten. It was after hours by this time, and what can you really do, your car is already gone and emptied. Don't get me wrong, I love my new car, but OMGolly, we need to see on paper what we will be seeing electronically in signing. The amounts should not be so vastly different. Promises made before signing should be honored at signing. Again, friendly people, and I love my car, but experience, well..... Educational...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregg Riverbank, Kennith M Walker and a finance person that I guess removed all my discounts.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

March 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Best regards, Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

Smilinjohn
2/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great cars to choose from"

It didn't take me very long to find the perfect car. Stevenson Honda had a great selection to choose from. The sales staff I dealt with was very professional and I enjoyed the experience. NO PRESSURE SALES! Thanks Mr. Babich and Chris. I will buy my next car from you but since it's a Honda it will be awhile. Thanks again guys. I love my car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Babich and Chris and the other Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

February 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that George and the rest of our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and professional service that Stevenson Honda Wilmington is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

oceandriver
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

The Service at Stevenson Honda is excellent. The representatives are attentive to your assessment of service desired. They check your Service History carefully. All are Customer-oriented. The Service is tand reliable. Thank you for excellent service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Brown and Courtesy Van Driver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy to hear that the team was so attentive during your visit to our dealership. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you in the future. Also, like/follow us on Facebook to stay connected with special events and deals! Kind regards, Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

upbabble
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Make Sure You Are Getting The Car You Test Drove"

After a negotiation session with the Stevenson Honda staff, we finally agreed on a price for the car we test drove. Approximately an hour later we signed a sales contract. The next day at home, we discovered that the VIN number on the sales contract we signed was not the VIN number of the car we test drove and agreed to purchase. When we called the sales person, he indicated they were doing us a favor by giving us another vehicle exactly like the one we test drove but with lower mileage. Assuming this is even legal, not communicating this to us seems like an incredibly bad business practice in our opinion. Despite that, the next day we went to Stevenson Honda to pick up the new car (the one with a different VIN number from the one we had originally test drove). We test drove the car to make sure it was as good a ride as the car we originally test drove. As expected, it drove just fine. However, prior to driving the car home, we found the original car we test drove and compared it with the one we were preparing to drive home. They were not exactly the same. The one we were preparing to drive off the lot did not have wheel locks like our original vehicle. We pointed this out to the staff, they installed the wheel locks, and we drove our new car home. It may not have been the one we had originally test driven, but after the wheel locks were installed it matched up with what we were looking for. The bottom line, if we had not made an effort to check things out, we would've either unknowingly drove off the lot with a car we had not test drove or drove off with a car that didn't quite match up with what we had agreed to buy. In our opinion, not a good performance by Stevenson Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Prefer not to say.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JHayes
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ideal Service "

I was thoroughly impressed by George Babich's service. He's a wealth of knowledge when it comes to buying a vehicle and he is a great advocate for negotiating to get the best deal with financing. He's personable and really takes the time to get to know the customer. Thanks George!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Babich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your new purchase! George is an asset to Stevenson Honda, and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Remember to check out our Facebook page for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers! Take care! Kind regards, Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory