About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stevenson Honda

821 S College Rd, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403
Sales: (910) 395-1116

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.7

25 Lifetime Reviews

Stevenson Honda

Hours: Closed

821 S College Rd,
Wilmington, North Carolina 28403
Stevenson Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stevenson Honda

- Founded in 1952 by the Stevenson Family, we have grown to be ranked in Automotive News Top 125 Largest dealer groups in America! - We’re Locally Owned! Your money stays right here in the community! - State Of The Art Facilities built by local contractors! - We support many local civic, church and school organizations! - A+ Better Business Bureau rating!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stevenson Honda

- Founded in 1952 by the Stevenson Family, we have grown to be ranked in Automotive News Top 125 Largest dealer groups in America! - We’re Locally Owned! Your money stays right here in the community! - State Of The Art Facilities built by local contractors! - We support many local civic, church and school organizations! - A+ Better Business Bureau rating!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

25 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Stan Rogers
5/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Buying Experience working with Greg Rivenbark"

Bought a Honda Pilot in Dec. 2014 from Stevenson Honda and worked with Greg. Because of that experience, I called Greg when looking for a car for my son and ended up purchasing a Honda Civic. Greg is very professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. I would highly recommend anybody looking for a Honda in the Wilmington area to go to Stephenson Honda and ask for Greg Rivenbark.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Not Sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 25, 2015

Thank you for your review, Stan. We're glad to have Greg on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

shrnrice
5/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

From the time we came in until the time we left with a new car, the experience was excellent. Our salesman Mark Peduto worked hard to get us just what we wanted and really went the extra mile for us. He took time to show us all the new features and electronics gadgets that now come with new vehicles. I traded in an Accord for an HR-V. The Accord was a great car, but we wanted something a bit different. The HR-V is wonderful!! We have had excellent service and treatment with Stevenson Honda and I would recommend them highly to anyone looking for a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Peduto

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 25, 2015

Congratulations on your brand new vehicle! Mark is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

BrunsFor
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience "

We just purchased a new Honda CRV from Stevenson Honda. They made the buying experience a real joy. Everyone there was extremely courteous & helpful. No high pressure sales tactics, just a "we'll work with you to make you happy" approach. We were able to negotiate a fair price quickly without a lot of back & forth theatrics. They also gave us a very good price on our trade-in. We would certainly do business with them in the future & would gladly recommend them to friends & family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Lopez, Matt Banning

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 25, 2015

Your kind words and fantastic star-rating are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience at Stevenson Honda Wilmington; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Before your next visit, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive monthly specials. Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

happymamma4
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Most professional saleperson I have ever had"

After searching for a new car for my family I decided on another Honda. I'm so glad I met Michael Guimaraes! He is a true Professional I couldn't be happier with my experience. As a single mother of 4, buying a car can be stressful. He made it the best car purchase I have ever had. He was patient and understanding of my needs and I did not feel pressured into buying something I was not happy with. He took the time to go over the features and benefits of the newer model Hondas making it easy for me to choose what was just right for me and my family. I will continue to shop for all future purchases with Michael and always refer family and friends to him! Whether I choose Honda or another brand Michael will be who I go to! Best Purchase I have ever made! Thanks again Michael Guimaraes and Stevenson Honda Group and staff!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Guimaraes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 22, 2015

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time share positive experience with us. We are sincerely pleased to know that Michael's efforts have made the difference in your vehicle buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Keep up to date on service specials and dealership information on our Facebook and Twitter pages. Thank you again! Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

db888
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Ask for Gene Dammer as your salesman. Our service manager recommended Gene to us and we certainly thank him for doing so. Gene gave us no pressure, answered all our questions and helped us through the paperwork like an expert.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gene Dammer, Jeremiah Carson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. At Stevenson Honda Wilmington, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that Gene was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. Congratulations on your purchase! We look forward to working with you again in the future; remember to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

Lc86
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very happy customer!"

Arrived at dealership after spotting a used Honda CR-V on their website. Met out front by Gene Dammer, who was friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. Took a test drive. Offered a good price and an awesome warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gene Dammer, Kenneth Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 12, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

eileeniebean
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Place To Buy A Car"

We had a great experience from Stevenson Honda. I was looking online for a new car and was contacted as soon as I clicked submit. I set up an appointment date and time and they called to remind me. I was greeted at the door and met with a very nice Salesman. Gene was wonderful and made our experience great. He knew the car inside and out and we were sold just by the test drive alone. Our financial guy was fast and experienced and very pleasant to talk to. It was a happy day for my husband and me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gene, Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 07, 2015

Eileen, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience here at Stevenson Honda Wilmington . It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with our team was enjoyable! Gene is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Pat Koballa GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

newcrv
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another new Honda"

We bought another Honda because the cars perform great, and the service is great. The salesman knew the product, and was very professional is his manner and courtesy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Peduto

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 05, 2015

Thank you, we love hearing about customers that have a pleasing experience at Stevenson Honda Wilmington and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a vehicle is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Pat Koballa – GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

sydneyg
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional Staff"

George Babich was courteous, knowledgeable, and patient in answering all of our questions. The staff was professional in providing support when needed. I feel that we made the best decision on a pre-owned vehicle because of the information provided to us and that we arrived at a favorable price. We are very satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Babich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 05, 2015

Sydney, congratulations! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. We strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and its encouraging to know that George was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We look forward to working with you for your servicing need; remember to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Pat Koballa GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

Blue
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience! "

My husband and I purchased a pre-owned Honda on Saturday. Our salesperson was George Eabich who was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Best of all, he did not pressure us! We also dealt with Brian Grunow in finance who was great as well! My only beef was with Gene, the manager, who my husband and I both felt was openly rude to the sales staff and to other customers. Luckily we didn't have to deal much with him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Eabich and Brian Grunow

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Stevenson Honda responded to this review

May 05, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Pat Koballa GM, pkoballa@stevensonhonda.com

1
1 - 10 of 25 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory