About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stingray Chevrolet

3.0

155 Lifetime Reviews

2002 N Frontage Rd, Plant City, Florida 33563 Directions
Sales: (855) 217-9432

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

155 Reviews of Stingray Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 09, 2014

"Great Service"

- mellowellen

I originally came into Stingray Chevrolet to get an overall maintenance and safety check on my Chevy Cobolt, because of the recent recall on my ignition switch. In the back of my mind I was thinking about getting a new car anyways. From previous visits I liked the friendly service and the staff treated me like family. Harold Watson, my sales rep couldn't have been more thorough and patient in answering all of my questions and concerns. I ended up buying a beautiful 2014 Chevy Cruize and could not be happier. I would gladly recommend Harold Watson and Chevy Stingray to all my friends and family. I give a thumbs up to Jeremiah Keller also for friendly service. Thank you, Ellen Bowen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Watson
June 05, 2014

"awesome place"

- chuckmagic813

Called and spoke to pinetta concerning a new car, I had been to several dealerships around Tampa and no one could help Stingray was my last HOPE! I was connected with sean alderman. ....he said that there are two seans that work there to ask for crazy sean and he will help. I got to Stingray and met Sean he was running around help his other customers and introduced himself and offered me water or cffe nd said he wouldbe right ith me. He came back to me about ten minutes later and we found a vehicle for me.... I have some ussues with my car deal that I was told by Ferman,Regal and others I couldnt be helped, but sean found a way!!!! While orking with me he was helping another customer plus answering his phone and his cell phone, and the whole time never letting me feel I was second, before his other customers left they came up shook my hand and said I was inthe best possible care! I would absolutly refer anyone to stingray, I have NEVER SEEN ANYONE WORK AS HARD AS "CRAZY" SEAN A++++++++++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Alderman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 03, 2014

"Best experience yet!"

- amyr15

On our way home to Polk County FL, from Georgia we started experiencing transmission problems. We pulled in to a dealer in north Florida and left our vehicle. They called us the next day with a quote and they were less than professional. So, I called Justin at Stingray told him our situation and without hesitation he explained to me what he could do for us. I couldn't believe they would go to such great lengths to assist me. We did get our vehicle transported to Stingray and the repairs were done in a timely manner. Jeremiah kept me up to date on what was going on and it was a great experience considering the nature of the repair. Stingray and their employes are the best. I appreciate their honesty and willingness to go the extra mile for their customers. I have spread the word over social media that stingray is the place to go! It's one stop shopping. I enjoyed the experience when I bought my truck there and I was even more impressed that I was just as important to them 4 years later with a major repair. GM should be very proud that you represent them so well. Other dealers should take note!!! I appreciate everything Justin and Jeremiah did for me! You guys ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Lawson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jeremiah Keller
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 03, 2014

"Best experience buying a truck"

- dounutjunkie

I walked onto the dealership on a Saturday night just before closing and was approached by Fredy Carreno who provided his cell number. No pressure to buy just easy going and informative. I contacted Fredy on Monday morning and began the process. I used the website for approval on financing (great system) and never stepped foot back into the dealership until I was ready to sign the paperwork. Monday evening I signed the paperwork with Nick (finance guy) which was painless and quick. A hour later I was out the door with my truck. Best buying experience ever with a dealership. Will be a returning customer. JC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fredy Carreno, Nick (finance guy)
June 03, 2014

"outstanding"

- dandnp2004

We have bought a commercial vehicle and now a personal vehicle from Stingray. This is the only dealership we will deal with anymore! They are are all very friendly understanding of your feelings and wants. They went above and beyond stayed as late as they needed without making us feel like we were a bother. Great staff we worked with! Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Braun
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Louie Liburdi
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Neal Myer
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Fred Carreno
May 30, 2014

"wonderful chevrolet malibu."

- elephant12

I walked into stingray chevrolet for my 4th vehicle from this dealership. I was looking at different new cars when I met Sean. He was very kind and compasionate to the fact that I was not sure what I wanted. He made me feel calm after I told him that I was nervous about trading vehicles. I was pleased with the fact that he took the time to explain everything to me. Not too aggressive, just confident. I am very happy with the car and the deal. It is saawweet! I have referred two neighbors to stingray who bought new cars. I would certainly send my friends and family to Sean Alderman. Great job. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Alderman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 30, 2014 -

elephant12 responded

I would send anyone from my family or friends to stingray chevrolet. I had a great experience with that dealership but when I did the survey the little choices kept moving every time It asked me to fix something.

May 30, 2014

"Best Buying Experience in 30 years"

- timothydukes

Sean Alderman made will go out of his way to make sure you are happy with your new car or truck. This experience has won a customer for life. Their service department is off the chain and do a superb job from the little things to the big ones. I can highly recommend this dealership and Sean personally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Alderman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Lou Bistolfi
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Sean Alderman
April 16, 2014

"Drove over 100 miles round trip for great service"

- SRQvelocityyellow

I bought a new Corvette Stingray from a dealer near my home in November. When I went in for an oil change at 4300 miles, I was told my car wasn't due for an oil change. I said that was my decisions. They then told me my car had 2 recalls. I said that it didn't, because I would have received a notice. It turns out they are Technical service bulletins, one of which was for low differential fluid. I read the TSB and it turns out the dealer was supposed to check the differential fluid and fill as needed. I found out that they had not when I went to an independent shop that put over one quart in my differential, almost one-half what the differential holds. I called the service manager and he lied and said they had checked the differential and it was full. I decided to try Stingray to deal with this issue and my other outstanding TSB. All I can say is that Stingray is where I should have bought my Corvette and it is where it will be serviced from now on. The over 100 mile round trip was worth it. Justin Lawson was great. He came over to me at least 3 times and informed of what was going on with my car as I sat in the fabulous waiting room. He was very conscientious and wanted to be sure I knew what was being done. He treated me as I expect to be treated as someone who spent $64,000 on a high performance sports car. I highly recommend Stingray Chevrolet and particularly, Justin Lawson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Lawson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 22, 2014

"Had some bad leather on my Corvette seat that will be..."

- SenseiDave

Had some bad leather on my Corvette seat that will be covered by warranty. Parts ordered and I will be back to have the repair done. Nice waiting area and I got a comp. car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno Onetti
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 19, 2014

"Sean Alderman is excellent I have purchased 3 vehicles in..."

- yJamesBurns

Sean Alderman is excellent I have purchased 3 vehicles in the last 11 months. I also got my Father in-law to purchase a new car from Sean so that makes 4 in all in 11 months and 1 two years ago for a total of 5. Everyone is friendly and says hi when they walk by and the service is great. James Burns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Alderman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
11 - 20 of 155 results