About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stingray Chevrolet

2.7

159 Lifetime Reviews

2002 N Frontage Rd, Plant City, Florida 33563 Directions
Sales: (855) 217-9432

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

159 Reviews of Stingray Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2015

"Returning Customer only to leave upset "

- Tebowfan1

I purchased a 2013 Chevy Spark from Stingray Chevrolet back in 2012. This passed January I returned hoping to trade my car in for a new vehicle. Upon arriving I met with Shannon Smith. I told him what I could afford and he said he woul look into it. A few days later he told me that his finance mgr had a deal worked for me and to call his finance manager Mr.Ricketts. When I called Mr Ricketts I was quoted a price that way out of my budget that I told my salesman I could afford. What happened next shocked me. Upon telling Mr Ricketts that the payment was way out of my budget, Mr Ricketts in turn YELLS AT ME "Well what are you trying to accomplish!!" I felt absolutely embarrassed & humiliated. I hung up the phone almost in tears. How could a returning Customer to your dealership be treated this way. A few weeks later I took my business to Regal Kia where I was treated with care and sophistication and purchased a brand new vehicle with a much better payment & car buying experience! I would never ever recommend Stingray Chevrolet to anyone unless you like to be treated as badly as I was. In a business where you rely on customer satisfaction Stingray dropped the ball bad on this one! I advise Mr Ricketts consider how he talks to potential customers if he wants Stingray Chevrolet to be profitable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon Smith
March 14, 2015

"bought truck number 2 from this dealer"

- deanpda

bought truck number 2 from this dealer after bad experance with another dealer very happy with this dealer bought and pick up this truck with out all the big city B/S .Would recommend Stingray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DON WEAVER AND CHRISTINE CUNNINGHAM
October 23, 2014

"Best Car Buy Experience Ever"

- meglong84

I have purchased several new vehicles over that past few years. I have dealt with so many different dealers but NONE have compared to the wonderful experience I had at Stingray. They even stayed late to help me finish my deal and were over the top nice! Julian Sherrod and Nick Ricketts made it a smooth process, no gimmicks like the other dealers and I was out in a few short hours with a brand new 2014 Silverado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Sherrod, Nick Ricketts
October 17, 2014

"Love my Cruze LS !! "

- mikeangie397

I went to Stingray Chevy to have the recalled ignition key fixed on my old car , we are extremely glad we did ! Rob Sinpasit and Nick Ricketts put us in a 2014 Cruze LS with no money down, kept the payments where we needed it to be, and gave us the most outstanding deal on the Cruze. On top of that they felt like they cared about us not just the sale , I have never been able to buy a brand new car and I am 50 years old , but I could not have asked for any better service . Thank you Rob and Nick !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Sinpasit , Nick Ricketts
June 09, 2014

"Great Service"

- mellowellen

I originally came into Stingray Chevrolet to get an overall maintenance and safety check on my Chevy Cobolt, because of the recent recall on my ignition switch. In the back of my mind I was thinking about getting a new car anyways. From previous visits I liked the friendly service and the staff treated me like family. Harold Watson, my sales rep couldn't have been more thorough and patient in answering all of my questions and concerns. I ended up buying a beautiful 2014 Chevy Cruize and could not be happier. I would gladly recommend Harold Watson and Chevy Stingray to all my friends and family. I give a thumbs up to Jeremiah Keller also for friendly service. Thank you, Ellen Bowen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Watson
June 05, 2014

"awesome place"

- chuckmagic813

Called and spoke to pinetta concerning a new car, I had been to several dealerships around Tampa and no one could help Stingray was my last HOPE! I was connected with sean alderman. ....he said that there are two seans that work there to ask for crazy sean and he will help. I got to Stingray and met Sean he was running around help his other customers and introduced himself and offered me water or cffe nd said he wouldbe right ith me. He came back to me about ten minutes later and we found a vehicle for me.... I have some ussues with my car deal that I was told by Ferman,Regal and others I couldnt be helped, but sean found a way!!!! While orking with me he was helping another customer plus answering his phone and his cell phone, and the whole time never letting me feel I was second, before his other customers left they came up shook my hand and said I was inthe best possible care! I would absolutly refer anyone to stingray, I have NEVER SEEN ANYONE WORK AS HARD AS "CRAZY" SEAN A++++++++++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Alderman
June 03, 2014

"Best experience yet!"

- amyr15

On our way home to Polk County FL, from Georgia we started experiencing transmission problems. We pulled in to a dealer in north Florida and left our vehicle. They called us the next day with a quote and they were less than professional. So, I called Justin at Stingray told him our situation and without hesitation he explained to me what he could do for us. I couldn't believe they would go to such great lengths to assist me. We did get our vehicle transported to Stingray and the repairs were done in a timely manner. Jeremiah kept me up to date on what was going on and it was a great experience considering the nature of the repair. Stingray and their employes are the best. I appreciate their honesty and willingness to go the extra mile for their customers. I have spread the word over social media that stingray is the place to go! It's one stop shopping. I enjoyed the experience when I bought my truck there and I was even more impressed that I was just as important to them 4 years later with a major repair. GM should be very proud that you represent them so well. Other dealers should take note!!! I appreciate everything Justin and Jeremiah did for me! You guys ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Lawson
Jeremiah Keller
June 03, 2014

"Best experience buying a truck"

- dounutjunkie

I walked onto the dealership on a Saturday night just before closing and was approached by Fredy Carreno who provided his cell number. No pressure to buy just easy going and informative. I contacted Fredy on Monday morning and began the process. I used the website for approval on financing (great system) and never stepped foot back into the dealership until I was ready to sign the paperwork. Monday evening I signed the paperwork with Nick (finance guy) which was painless and quick. A hour later I was out the door with my truck. Best buying experience ever with a dealership. Will be a returning customer. JC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fredy Carreno, Nick (finance guy)
June 03, 2014

"outstanding"

- dandnp2004

We have bought a commercial vehicle and now a personal vehicle from Stingray. This is the only dealership we will deal with anymore! They are are all very friendly understanding of your feelings and wants. They went above and beyond stayed as late as they needed without making us feel like we were a bother. Great staff we worked with! Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Braun
Louie Liburdi
Neal Myer
Other Employees : Fred Carreno
May 30, 2014

"wonderful chevrolet malibu."

- elephant12

I walked into stingray chevrolet for my 4th vehicle from this dealership. I was looking at different new cars when I met Sean. He was very kind and compasionate to the fact that I was not sure what I wanted. He made me feel calm after I told him that I was nervous about trading vehicles. I was pleased with the fact that he took the time to explain everything to me. Not too aggressive, just confident. I am very happy with the car and the deal. It is saawweet! I have referred two neighbors to stingray who bought new cars. I would certainly send my friends and family to Sean Alderman. Great job. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Alderman
May 30, 2014 -

elephant12 responded

I would send anyone from my family or friends to stingray chevrolet. I had a great experience with that dealership but when I did the survey the little choices kept moving every time It asked me to fix something.

11 - 20 of 159 results