About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Stocker Chevrolet Subaru

701 Benner Pike, State College, Pennsylvania 16801
Sales: (814) 238-4905

Makes: Chevrolet | Subaru | Service Center
33% Recommend
2.4

46 Lifetime Reviews

Stocker Chevrolet Subaru
701 Benner Pike,
State College, Pennsylvania 16801
Stocker Chevrolet Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

46 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kevin
2/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service department!!!"

Very disappointing when you can never receive quality service without a hassle of some sort!!! Then they ask me why I didn't take my vehicle where I bought it.... Really your a GM dealership and you should honor the GM warranty!!! Never again!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
reid.menard
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Flawless experience!"

I have had only negative experiences bringing my vehicles to a dealership for service. We all know how the usual story goes--you bring your car in because the check engine light came on, they perform a diagnosis and tell you it' going to cost a fortune before the car is safe to drive. I was skeptical about Stocker Subaru based off their 2.5/5 star rating on this site and the fact that I did not purchase my 2015 Subaru WRX from their dealership. After reading the terrible reviews I planned on waiting to take my WRX to the dealership I purchased it from in Philadelphia. Waiting was out of the question after I could barely even drive my car. I scheduled an appointment with Stocker and went in the other day. I was greeted by a very helpful and personable staff at the front desk. I requested to take a ride with the mechanic that would be working on my vehicle so I could get an idea of what he thought might be the issue. Within minutes, Rob entered the room, smiled, shook my hand, and then happily went on a short ride with me. He shared exactly what he thought was wrong with the vehicle but insisted on getting under the hood to be absolutely certain. Rob has been in contact with me daily providing updates. Originally it was going to be 1-2 weeks before I would have my car back. Rob called me this morning and said he stayed late last night to work on my vehicle and it will be ready tomorrow! I can't express how happy I am that I took the chance to meet Rob and establish a relationship with a mechanic I can trust and rely on in the future. He's extremely educated and more concerned about getting your vehicle fixed than taking money out of your pockets. Oh yeah, and I am leaving the dealership paying $0.00 aka the cherry on top!! Thank you Stocker Subaru Service and Rob the legendary mechanic!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
lklk140
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Service Department"

Staff is rude and patronizing, particularly to females. They are unwilling to fix problems and do not hold their staff accountable for misinformation. My family has been Chevy loyal my entire life and I've never had such poor experiences with a Chevy dealership. It has been a year and they continuously make up excuses as to why they cannot fix my car. After speaking with another Chevy dealership, they suggested that Stocker was just trying to delay fixing my car until after my extended warranty was up (in 4k more miles).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt; Hope

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Shimmel02
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible service department "

I requested for a new clutch they called after looking at my car and told me the clutch was fine. When I picked it up I ended up needing a new clutch and that they're keeping my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Steve Ochrietor
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people, Great experience"

One of the best car buying experiences I've had. Rusty was a great no pressure salesman and easy to do business with. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from there again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

RUSTY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cstine32
10/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"sales dept is Horrible"

I bought a car from them that had issues I took my cruze to the service dept at least 5 times nothing was done to figure out the problem. Sales person Michael was very unprofessional when I wanted to trade my car and would not help me. Stockers is out to make the all mighty dollar and does not care about how much they rip off their customers. I will never buy a car from stockers again. Aubrey Alexander is where I took my business they were very curious and professional I did not get down graded because of my credit score. Word of mouth goes a long way!!! I also contacted GM how unprofessional this dealership is.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

michael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
trueintellect
5/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad Credit? It really isn't a big problem here!"

I finally graduated from college and was ready to start my first real job. Unfortunately, thanks to some poor financial decisions, crushing student loan debt, and a few out of control credit cards my credit was terrible! I tried to get a car before with no luck, always having to settle for junkers. But I decided to give it one more try after seeing a Stocker Chevrolet commercial on TV about "no credit, bruised credit...Stocker Chevrolet will get 'er done" or something like that. My sales person Branden Weaver really went the extra mile to get me financing and worked out a plan, as well, to help me get my down payment in and my payments paid. I didn't see any pushy salesmanship, just a bunch of people who wanted to get me into my first new car. Not having to worry about getting to work or my car breaking down is definitely worth the car payment I have to make every month! If you have had trouble before or felt pushed, go see Branden...I can definitely say that I had a good experience with him atleast, and if you have bad credit I'm sure he'll figure out a way to get you out of your clunker car rut!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Branden Weaver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aarothrock
2/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"There are no prices listed on their website. I clicked..."

There are no prices listed on their website. I clicked the link for the "EPrice", salesman responded and gave me the runaround. Wouldn't give me a price. He just wanted me to come in and sit down to work out a deal. I told him if the price is within reason, I would. Never got a reponse other than the price was in the "upper teens". I told him I didn't want to waste his time and that i'm sure he feels the same about mine. I guess I was wrong. I stopped by the dealer and checked out the vehicle. Another salesman came out (not the one I dealt with through email). He gave me the same runaround. He had no idea what the price was, and when asked if he could go check, he said no and that he needed me to come in and then he would work out a payment. That's the goal. They try to get you to purchase based on a payment instead of the price of the car and the value of your trade in. They will run monthly payment numbers based on a higher interest rate, then once you are approved for a lower interest rate (the payment should go down), they will increase the price of the car to keep the payment the same, so more money for them instead of the bank. Very shady dealer. I told the salesman that I'm going elsewhere, and it didn't appear to bother him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael D. Eckinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
56Chevy209
8/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Charged to turn rotors on my sons vehicle because they..."

Charged to turn rotors on my sons vehicle because they had rust on them!!!! Any rotors get rust on them if a vehicle doesnt get driven after it rains. I am an automotive instructor in Alabama and I checked the car out before he headed to Penn State. It was in good shape. I found out what happened after he took it to them and paid $1000.00 for BOGUS repairs to pass PA safety inspection. These people shoul go to jail for fraud!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manaager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
I_learned
5/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The most unethical sales department I have ever seen. I..."

The most unethical sales department I have ever seen. I spent $10,000 on a used truck, had the warranty paper taped inside the window, and I was given the sales talk on it being a trade-in and not at an auction, owner had it for 8 years and loved it. Great deal… Within two days it started running rough, hard to steer, oil light came on, and passenger side driving light was out. When I brought it in, the service manager took it for a drive and said he thought the power steering pump might be going, opened the hood, looked in, and said a manifold bolt is broken. It needed over $1,000 in repairs including power steering pump, manifold, and oil change as it was very low on oil. Stocker never checked the truck when they sold it to me, and the service department said they can’t fix it without me agreeing to pay half, and I would have to talk to the sales department about my frustrations as these should have been completed prior to my purchase. They never returned a phone call; I finally called GM corporate as the sales department wouldn’t take my calls. GM agreed with me, said these are all preexisting problems, not caused by you, and I should not be paying. She put me on hold for about 40 minutes and called Stocker. The sales manager lied to GM and said I agreed to buy “as is”, and I purchased an extended warranty afterwards. It was such a lie and the ease with which he could lie to his own company let alone his customers make me sick. What happened to integrity? Think about it before you purchase from this company. Do you really want to go through the stress of a sleazy dealer? I purchased from a dealer as I wanted to make sure someone had checked the vehicle first. Previous purchases from other dealers were great experiences. Do yourself a favor and avoid them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Laurie and Roy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Need a new car?