About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Stocker Chevrolet Subaru

701 Benner Pike, State College, Pennsylvania 16801
Sales: (814) 238-4905

Makes: Chevrolet | Subaru | Service Center
Average
33% Recommend
2.5

44 Lifetime Reviews

Stocker Chevrolet Subaru
701 Benner Pike,
State College, Pennsylvania 16801
Stocker Chevrolet Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

44 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
lklk140
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Service Department"

Staff is rude and patronizing, particularly to females. They are unwilling to fix problems and do not hold their staff accountable for misinformation. My family has been Chevy loyal my entire life and I've never had such poor experiences with a Chevy dealership. It has been a year and they continuously make up excuses as to why they cannot fix my car. After speaking with another Chevy dealership, they suggested that Stocker was just trying to delay fixing my car until after my extended warranty was up (in 4k more miles).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt; Hope

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shimmel02
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible service department "

I requested for a new clutch they called after looking at my car and told me the clutch was fine. When I picked it up I ended up needing a new clutch and that they're keeping my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve Ochrietor
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people, Great experience"

One of the best car buying experiences I've had. Rusty was a great no pressure salesman and easy to do business with. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from there again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

RUSTY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cstine32
10/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"sales dept is Horrible"

I bought a car from them that had issues I took my cruze to the service dept at least 5 times nothing was done to figure out the problem. Sales person Michael was very unprofessional when I wanted to trade my car and would not help me. Stockers is out to make the all mighty dollar and does not care about how much they rip off their customers. I will never buy a car from stockers again. Aubrey Alexander is where I took my business they were very curious and professional I did not get down graded because of my credit score. Word of mouth goes a long way!!! I also contacted GM how unprofessional this dealership is.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

michael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
trueintellect
5/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad Credit? It really isn't a big problem here!"

I finally graduated from college and was ready to start my first real job. Unfortunately, thanks to some poor financial decisions, crushing student loan debt, and a few out of control credit cards my credit was terrible! I tried to get a car before with no luck, always having to settle for junkers. But I decided to give it one more try after seeing a Stocker Chevrolet commercial on TV about "no credit, bruised credit...Stocker Chevrolet will get 'er done" or something like that. My sales person Branden Weaver really went the extra mile to get me financing and worked out a plan, as well, to help me get my down payment in and my payments paid. I didn't see any pushy salesmanship, just a bunch of people who wanted to get me into my first new car. Not having to worry about getting to work or my car breaking down is definitely worth the car payment I have to make every month! If you have had trouble before or felt pushed, go see Branden...I can definitely say that I had a good experience with him atleast, and if you have bad credit I'm sure he'll figure out a way to get you out of your clunker car rut!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Branden Weaver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aarothrock
2/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"There are no prices listed on their website. I clicked..."

There are no prices listed on their website. I clicked the link for the "EPrice", salesman responded and gave me the runaround. Wouldn't give me a price. He just wanted me to come in and sit down to work out a deal. I told him if the price is within reason, I would. Never got a reponse other than the price was in the "upper teens". I told him I didn't want to waste his time and that i'm sure he feels the same about mine. I guess I was wrong. I stopped by the dealer and checked out the vehicle. Another salesman came out (not the one I dealt with through email). He gave me the same runaround. He had no idea what the price was, and when asked if he could go check, he said no and that he needed me to come in and then he would work out a payment. That's the goal. They try to get you to purchase based on a payment instead of the price of the car and the value of your trade in. They will run monthly payment numbers based on a higher interest rate, then once you are approved for a lower interest rate (the payment should go down), they will increase the price of the car to keep the payment the same, so more money for them instead of the bank. Very shady dealer. I told the salesman that I'm going elsewhere, and it didn't appear to bother him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael D. Eckinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
56Chevy209
8/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Charged to turn rotors on my sons vehicle because they..."

Charged to turn rotors on my sons vehicle because they had rust on them!!!! Any rotors get rust on them if a vehicle doesnt get driven after it rains. I am an automotive instructor in Alabama and I checked the car out before he headed to Penn State. It was in good shape. I found out what happened after he took it to them and paid $1000.00 for BOGUS repairs to pass PA safety inspection. These people shoul go to jail for fraud!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manaager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
I_learned
5/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The most unethical sales department I have ever seen. I..."

The most unethical sales department I have ever seen. I spent $10,000 on a used truck, had the warranty paper taped inside the window, and I was given the sales talk on it being a trade-in and not at an auction, owner had it for 8 years and loved it. Great deal… Within two days it started running rough, hard to steer, oil light came on, and passenger side driving light was out. When I brought it in, the service manager took it for a drive and said he thought the power steering pump might be going, opened the hood, looked in, and said a manifold bolt is broken. It needed over $1,000 in repairs including power steering pump, manifold, and oil change as it was very low on oil. Stocker never checked the truck when they sold it to me, and the service department said they can’t fix it without me agreeing to pay half, and I would have to talk to the sales department about my frustrations as these should have been completed prior to my purchase. They never returned a phone call; I finally called GM corporate as the sales department wouldn’t take my calls. GM agreed with me, said these are all preexisting problems, not caused by you, and I should not be paying. She put me on hold for about 40 minutes and called Stocker. The sales manager lied to GM and said I agreed to buy “as is”, and I purchased an extended warranty afterwards. It was such a lie and the ease with which he could lie to his own company let alone his customers make me sick. What happened to integrity? Think about it before you purchase from this company. Do you really want to go through the stress of a sleazy dealer? I purchased from a dealer as I wanted to make sure someone had checked the vehicle first. Previous purchases from other dealers were great experiences. Do yourself a favor and avoid them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Laurie and Roy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
1ppb
12/31/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very dissapointed in my experience. The dealer did not..."

Very dissapointed in my experience. The dealer did not have prices posted and the kid trying to sell me a car spent twenty minutes trying to exract information from while I trying to keep my kids entertained. When he finally started to show me some vehicles the prices were ambigious. And all the prices were at the top of spending range. This reminded of shady used car dealership trying to sell a lemon. I did not buy a car here I went to Joel Confer toyota, night and day experience. Spend your money somewhere else the sooner Stocker changes his selling tactic the better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

david? 20year old kid

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Tony Shuman
3/17/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stockers has a very friendly staff... they were not like..."

Stockers has a very friendly staff... they were not like typical overbearing sales people, they let you know that they were there to help... i was immediately greeted and someone was always there to answer any questions. Very knowledgable and well trained associates!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory