About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stone Mountain Toyota Scion

4.3

56 Lifetime Reviews

4400 Stone Mountain Hwy, Lilburn, Georgia 30047 Directions
Sales: (800) 768-3693

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Stone Mountain Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2017

"Great to NIGHTMARE!!!"

- ChristyS

We visited Stone Mountain Toyota to test drive Camrys. Our salesman, Fred, was great. Very warm, friendly, and talkative. Enjoyed our test drives. He was new to the business but did great. After talking it over, my husband and I settled on a Camry SE, however it had hail damage. It was easily seen in daylight and our salesman even verified that it was there. We decided to proceed with negotiating and made our offer. We did not low ball the price. Fred submitted our offer to the sales manager, Richard (Rick) Terrell. Fred mentioned the hail damage to Rick. About 5 minutes later, Rick came over and said that he was sorry we couldn't make a deal. He was the smuggest, most arrogant person ever! Dismissed us completely. As he was walking away, he said, "oh, by the way, there is no hail damage on that car." My husband begged to differ. But he was so rude and insisted that there was NO hail damage. He just walked off. We told Fred we were very sorry that we wouldn't be doing business with him. As we were leaving, my husband went to talk to Rick and told him that his customer service skills were sorry and the car did have hail damage. Rick said, "I don't appreciate you coming here and telling me there is something wrong with one of my cars. There is no hail damage on that car." My husband said, "c'mon. I'll show you the hail damage." So Rick followed us out to the car. By this time, it was dark and their lighting is very poor at night. Using the flashlight on his cell phone, my husband showed Rick all the hail dings--on the hood, roof, and trunk. Rick still wanted to deny there was no hail damage. This xxxx-of-the-earth sales manager made our buying experience a total and complete NIGHTMARE. I couldn't believe we were treated so badly! He was absolutely the rudest person ever. I felt sorry for Fred. We really were going to buy the car. I will NEVER EVER go back to Stone Mtn Toyota. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy! We questioned if they wanted to sell a car or just keep them and admire them sitting on their lot! I'm wondering! AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP! Visit World Toyota. We were treated wonderfully there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred, Rick Terrell
September 14, 2016

"Undisclosed fee/service issue"

- Ray Glier

I bought a 2016 Camry at Stone Mountain Toyota. Finance guy first said interest rate was 3.9, which was high. Then he slipped it to 4.4, which was an extra $125. They cut me a check two days later when I complained. Car price was good $19,492, but they made it back with interest rate. My fault. I kept asking the salesman what the interest rate was going to be during test drive. "Tyler" was his name. He wouldn't tell me. Steering wheel has rubbing noise I did not hear over AC during test drive. I tried to get them to fix it. They said they can't. Assistant GM said, "Mr. Glier we didn't make your defective car, Toyota did. We just sell them." I filed Lemon Law with state of Georgia. Do not go to this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Map Mouth
August 12, 2016

"Great experience "

- joaquin

He take time to explaind everything, plus he make us feel great. Great experience! Thank you and I recommend Terrance Estelle for your next time to buy car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance Estelle
June 21, 2016

"The value of service exceeded price."

- tmsimms57

I have bought several cars from Stone Mountain Toyota, both new and used. From the beginning to the end the service has been exemplary and the management professional. The sales staff is courteous and willing to go above and beyond to make sure the customer is receiving the best deal. I highly recommend the dealership and will continue to do business with Stone Mountain Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Simms, Richard Terrell
May 06, 2016

"Love the experience "

- Msserano

Mark McFarlane has been amazing and I was able to get my Rav4 and great deals. This dealership is like family! They were transparent and offered a great value for my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark McFarlane
April 29, 2016

"Tacoma Purchase"

- 512513

Mark and Melvin we're great to work with, and went out of their way to make sure I was getting all the details I was requesting. Would strongly recommend friends and family to work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark McFarlane and Melvin Roberts
April 23, 2016

"New Tacoma purchase was a great experience"

- Taco-buyer

Mark went above and beyond to get me the information I needed before driving down there. I wanted to make sure what he had on the lot was what I wanted. After texting several pics and confirming specs we were able get the deal done within a couple hours the next morning. Thanks Mark!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark McFarlane
March 28, 2016

"Jim Major is AWESOME "

- Christina N Semple

Jim Majors was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to insure that I received stellar service that Toyota has always provided me. I had to go twice due to a tire issue (not the mechanic's fault but I ran over a nail) and he immediately took multiple steps to both identify and remedy the problem expediently. I have already bragged on his customer service and recommended that my friends ask for him personally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Major, Joshua Schlipp
January 14, 2016

"Best purchase every"

- Tomboytess

Thanks Terrence for your kind cooperation in assisting me in making a wise decision. This car is one of the best decision I've made in a long time, thanks again. M. Hotovik

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance Estelle
November 30, 2015

"Bait and Switch Rip Off!!!"

- Starr777

I received two written quotes from Verna, one of their competent sales people, on a Toyota they advertised on the Internet. Then, I received an email saying the price was wrong and it was almost $3000 more than the advertised price! When I questioned their ethics, the GM, Steve Crane, said condescendingly, that "everyone is entitled to correct a typo" and that I was confused. Would you really want to do business with this car dealer? I'm going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Verna, Steve Crane
Dec 02, 2015 -

Stone Mountain Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is always our goal to provide an excellent guest experience. When we have failed to do so, we value being notified. Please contact Joshua Schlipp at 678-527-5510 so we can speak with you further regarding your experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results