About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stone Mountain Toyota Scion

4.1

65 Lifetime Reviews

4400 Stone Mountain Hwy, Lilburn, Georgia 30047 Directions
Sales: (800) 768-3693

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Stone Mountain Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2017

"Great experience! "

- Kamilyac12

The staff was fast and the customer service was amazing! Jim was so helpful and informative. I will definitely be back! The wifi quite area helped the time fly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
June 15, 2017

"Amazing Service"

- RJGodfrey2015

I purchased my 2016 Toyota Corolla from Stone Mountain Toyota. The experience was hassle free and refreshing to say the least. The staff there are very pleasant and always ready to help. I took my Corolla in for its 10,000 mile recommend maintenance. The service center had my car serviced and ready to in less than 45 minutes. This is unheard of at any dealership or repair shop. I recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle or have your vehicle serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Center Staff
June 13, 2017

"RETIRED NANA"

- happy nana

MY HUSBAND AND I WENT TO JUST LOOK AT USED CARS. I KNEW THIS WOULD BE MY LAST CAR. AND I KNEW MY BUDGET. MR. MELVIN HARRIS HELPED ME SO MUCH. I TOLD HIM HOW MUCH I WANTED TO SPEND AND HE LET ME TEST DRIVE SEVERAL USED CARS. I HAD DECIDED ON ONE BUT THEY HAD SUCH A GOOD DEAL ON NEW TOYOTA CAMERYS THAT THERE REALLY WAS NOT ALOT OF DIFFERENCE IN PRICE. I GOT MY FIRST EVER NEW CAR😄 I WAS FROM OUT OF TOWN BUT MR. HARRIS MADE ME FEEL LIKE IT WAS OK NOT TO WANT TO SPEND SO MUCH MONEY. I AM ON A FIXED INCOME SO I HAVE TO BE CAREFUL. LOVE THE CAR. AND NO PRESSURE. HE MADE ME FEEL THAT MY BUSINESS WAS APPRECIATED. THANK YOU.MR. HARRIS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MELVIN HARRIS, ALSO A MELVIN IN THE FINANCE DEPT. HE GOT ME A GOOD DEAL
June 06, 2017

"No Service"

- Not Going Back

I took my car in for a new brake light. I had received a "coupon" for a free car wash. As, my family is planning a long trip I also wanted the car checked overall. Immediately upon drop off, new tires were recommended. The first problem with this is that I have had the car less than a year and specifically asked about tires when I bought it last June. I was assured they were fine and would last. The next problem was I tried calling to ask questions about tire prices and sizes to compare to other locations and NO ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE FOR OVER AN HOUR. It would go to voicemail automatically. When my car was finally ready (only the brake light done) over four hours later, they had not washed it. So, the service was overall lacking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
June 01, 2017

"Oil Change & Tire Rotation "

- GS

I was the first person in line with a appointment. After my truck sat for a hour without being touched I asked for it back and left. Nobody seemed concern that I wasn't a happy camper. Won't be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't Remember
May 31, 2017

"Tire rotation "

- Zerai1991

I waited for 3:45 hours for a tire rotation service that should not have taken that long time. I came early but left late. It should be first come first serve. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know
May 22, 2017

"Awesome Service"

- swaneah

The Salesmen were awesome, took care of me very well and put me into a car that fits my needs. The Manager and Finance people were awesome also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Palmer, Matt Dimerly
April 11, 2017

"The Worst Service Department"

- kikitkake

I purchased my vehicle from Stone Mountain Toyota and after taking my car across town due to their lack of service I decided to give them another try. I have been maybe 3 or 4 times and today was my last day EVER giving this place any of my business. I dealt with James Major today, who greeted me by saying that it would be a 2.5-3 hour wait for my oil change and was wondering if I was still interested in getting my car serviced. A wait is expected in any service department so he looked very surprised when I said yes. Needless to say my wait was less than an hour. When my car was done James yelled my name, threw my paper work on the counter, and went about his business. I thoroughly read through my paperwork and saw in the notations that it mentioned I was told that I needed to replace my tires. I already knew I wouldn't return to this place so I decided to let it go. I walked out to my vehicle which was parked outside near the garage (not in the usual customer pick up area) and when I turned on my car my tire pressure light was on. I got out and went to speak to James, I told him my light was on and he went on to say "oh yea one of your sensors is bad, not sure which one? It could be all it could be one, it will cost this much and we will have to take off all of your tires to determine which sensor is bad. When do you want to have this done?" I told him that I could have had it done today and he replied that he really didn't have anyone there to do it today and reached for his business card. I told him not to worry about it and that I would take my business elsewhere. He proceeded to say that it had to be done by a Toyota dealership, as if Stone Mountain Toyota was the only place in the surrounding area. I proceeded to tell him that every time I visit the service is awful and that this is the second time I've come for service and no one has addressed the sensor light with me. This is not the first time I experienced bad service here but I definitely won't be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Major
April 07, 2017

"Lied about providing rental car, failed to pay"

- DerrickPeavy

On December 5, 2016, Stone Mountain Toyota serviced my 2004 Highlander - new brake pads on the front, machine the rotors, and an engine mount. The total was 1138.22. I explained that I had to have a loaner vehicle (courtesy vehicle) provided by the dealership if they were going to do the work as the Highlander is my only car for my family. Brian Rogers in service assured me this would not be a problem and they called Enterprise Car Rental and Enterprise provided a rental to be paid by the dealer. Stone Mountain Toyota provided a written authorization for this. Now, 4 months later on April 7, I receive a letter from Enterprise stating that Stone Mountain Toyota has not paid for the rental and that I am responsible. No way! Not going to happen. This dealership will fulfill their obligation one way or another, either by paying the bill as promised, or with a real headache from me. Word of advice - don't use this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Rogers
February 16, 2017

"Great to NIGHTMARE!!!"

- ChristyS

We visited Stone Mountain Toyota to test drive Camrys. Our salesman, Fred, was great. Very warm, friendly, and talkative. Enjoyed our test drives. He was new to the business but did great. After talking it over, my husband and I settled on a Camry SE, however it had hail damage. It was easily seen in daylight and our salesman even verified that it was there. We decided to proceed with negotiating and made our offer. We did not low ball the price. Fred submitted our offer to the sales manager, Richard (Rick) Terrell. Fred mentioned the hail damage to Rick. About 5 minutes later, Rick came over and said that he was sorry we couldn't make a deal. He was the smuggest, most arrogant person ever! Dismissed us completely. As he was walking away, he said, "oh, by the way, there is no hail damage on that car." My husband begged to differ. But he was so rude and insisted that there was NO hail damage. He just walked off. We told Fred we were very sorry that we wouldn't be doing business with him. As we were leaving, my husband went to talk to Rick and told him that his customer service skills were sorry and the car did have hail damage. Rick said, "I don't appreciate you coming here and telling me there is something wrong with one of my cars. There is no hail damage on that car." My husband said, "c'mon. I'll show you the hail damage." So Rick followed us out to the car. By this time, it was dark and their lighting is very poor at night. Using the flashlight on his cell phone, my husband showed Rick all the hail dings--on the hood, roof, and trunk. Rick still wanted to deny there was no hail damage. This xxxx-of-the-earth sales manager made our buying experience a total and complete NIGHTMARE. I couldn't believe we were treated so badly! He was absolutely the rudest person ever. I felt sorry for Fred. We really were going to buy the car. I will NEVER EVER go back to Stone Mtn Toyota. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy! We questioned if they wanted to sell a car or just keep them and admire them sitting on their lot! I'm wondering! AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP! Visit World Toyota. We were treated wonderfully there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred, Rick Terrell
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results