About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru El Cajon

4.8

100 Lifetime Reviews

900 Arnele Avenue, El Cajon, California 92020 Directions
Sales: (619) 440-0404

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of Subaru El Cajon

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2017

"WORST EXPERIENCE Encountered in my lifetime"

- chanler45

I submitted an offer for a used 2013 Lexus CT though their website last week and made an appointment to see the car on 5/6. I received a constant stream of emails throughout the week from their customer service reps reminding me of my appointment. I even received a reminder that day of my appointment stating that the car would be set aside for me upon my arrival. I took time out of my day and drove from Clairemont to El Cajon to see this vehicle, but what happens when I arrive? I'm told the vehicle was sold the previous night. I had my car's title and check book in hand ready to make a deal that day, but apparently this dealership would rather make a quick buck than provide superb customer service. STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Online Representative
April 28, 2017

" Great experience!"

- Dons Subaru

I leased a Subaru legacy from Jack Manchester his knowledge and professionalism was exceptional best experience I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. Thank to you and Jack Manchester

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Manchester
April 22, 2017

"Ecellent Visit"

- steam

I am a very busy tax preparer and my lease always ends when I am the busiest in April. I called ahead and spoke with Royal, explaining my problem and what type of vehicle I wanted. He made sure he found exactly the right car and had it ready for me when I was free to do a test drive with him. He made the visit and process painless and swift.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Royal Wilkinson
April 09, 2017

"Excellent service"

- pattyo

My husband and I recently bought a Legacy from Subaru of El Cajon. We had the pleasure of working with Royal and he was great. He did a wonderful job of going over all the details of the car and is very knowledgeable about all the aspects of the car. A very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Royal Wilkinson
April 08, 2017

"2017 BRZ"

- meln1

Very friendly sales staff and I was able to conclude my purchase in a reasonable amount of time without any issues. I recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Luttrell
April 03, 2017

"The most painless dealership experience EVER!"

- Mario Paulo Bundalian

Cozy atmosphere, friendly and professional staff. They will work with what you have. I never thought a car purchase would be this good. Huge props to Ryan. He'll help you out Big Time. I wanted to rate this 5-stars, but we went to the dealer at night time, I took home a black WRX. The day after, we noticed a deep scratch on the front fender and upon reviewing the pictures we had at the dealer, the scratch was already there even before I drove-off with it. :( I'm already scheduled to go back to El Cajon for some body work on the scratch, but I felt they were a little bit unapologetic about it. We'll see what happens when I get there though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Arthur, and the tall skinny guy (sorry I forgot his name, but he was monumental to the deal)
April 03, 2017

"HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY"

- smorales2187

I am very impressed from the service I received right from the very beginning to the end of my purchase. I immediately received a welcoming email from their manager Deanna, who also called and set up my first appointment within the hour. She also confirmed with me the day of the appointment and when they checked their stock and found that the specific model and color I wanted wasn't yet in their stock she called before my appointment to keep me in the loop and forewarned so there were no surprises. When I arrived they had a car ready for a test drive, and I was paired with Blaine who was knowledgeable and kind. They jumped through all the hoops to get me the car I wanted EXACTLY how I wanted it. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna, Lisa, Blaine
March 31, 2017

"Fantastic First-time Car Buying Experience"

- subie newbie

I recently bought my first new car from Subaru El Cajon, and my overall experience was a great one thanks to the exceptional service from the staff who helped me with the purchase of my new Subaru Impreza. Danny and Cody were hospitable and extremely helpful in helping my father and I go through all the motions of picking out the perfect car model, options, and financing until we worked out a great and fair deal. I drove off the lot in my new car a very happy customer thanks to the excellent service they provide at Subaru of El Cajon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Gonzales & Cody Stoecker
March 31, 2017

"So nice & helpful"

- Sarahpie

I don't think we've ever had such a smooth car buying experience. Royal Wilkerson really helped me understand all the bells and whistles on my new Outback- pretty cool! Everyone at the dealership was so nice and helpful. We also really appreciated Gus, Danny, & Vicky's help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Royal Wilkerson, Dan, Gus, Vicky
March 04, 2017

"Happy Subaru owner"

- heidib

We just bought a new Forester at El Cajon Subaru and had a great experience. Rick was super friendly and helpful. Then Royal Wilkenson gave us a personal tutorial on everything and anything our new car can do which was super helpful and fun to learn. Thanks guys for all the special attention! We love our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Garcia, Rick D'Andrea, Royal Wilkenson
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results