About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Hilton Head

5.0

29 Lifetime Reviews

111 Drivers Way, Hardeeville, South Carolina 29927 Directions
Sales: (843) 208-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Subaru of Hilton Head

Sort by Write a review
May 27, 2017

"2011 Subaru Outback"

- Mikeoutback

Friendly staff, quality cars. Enjoyed work with Greg Weaver. He listened to my needs answered my questions and took time with me. Kevin was good to work with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Weaver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Madeo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 27, 2017

"Buy my wrx subaru"

- Mickeyliong

buying my wrx was very surprising. My dealer was helpful, kind, and most of friendly. I would go back there and tell my friend about subaru of hilton head.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 24, 2017

"Professionalism/Transparency: Ben Thomas"

- John D.

We recently purchased a 2017 Subaru Forester from Ben Thomas, a Sales Representative at Subaru of Hilton Head. Thanks to Ben and to his General Sales Manager, Kevin Madeo, we had the very best experience ever in purchasing a new automobile -- and we have been married for 36 years. Mr. Thomas is a model of honesty, integrity, and transparency. He answered all of our questions honestly and without hesitation. We asked for a written printout showing the actual cost to the dealership of the vehicle itself and of the options in which we were interested. Messrs. Thomas and Madeo provided us with that information immediately and completely. Mr. Thomas sold us the vehicle at an eminently fair purchase price that exceeded our expectations. Messrs. Madeo and Thomas also gave us a very fair, if not generous, offer for the 2013 vehicle (not a Subaru) that we were trading in. It is refreshing, in this day and age, to know that their are new vehicle sales representatives out there who are committed to "doing right by" their customers in a sales transaction. Mr. Thomas obviously works very hard to make a living, but he has his values and priorities in the right place. This commitment to professionalism, honesty, integrity, and transparency is at the core of Mr. Thomas's personal and professional values. The fantastic experience we had at Subaru of Hilton Head is also a tribute to Mr. Madeo, the General Sales Manager, who obviously insists that his sales team adhere to high standards and values in every sales transaction. We look forward to being repeat customers of Mr. Ben Thomas, and of Subaru of Hilton Head, in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Madeo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2017

"Thank you "

- Kirkwood

Turning our 2015 Forester lease for a new 2017 Forester lease was painless and we received the one we wanted with in 4 days beautiful safe vehicle! We love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Madeo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 23, 2017

"Quick and easy with great customer service "

- Ils2mins

Quick and easy with great customer service. Ben was great and got us to the price we wanted. I would come back and buy another car here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Madeo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2017

"Low keyed yet business like. "

- Gamecock4

Informative but not over bearing. Nice experience working with Blake our sales rep. Willing to negotiate which is my favorite part. I did my home work and do did their sales team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Madeo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Blake
April 22, 2017

"Make you feel welcome always "

- Solo

Service with a family feeling is a service will like always to find every where else thanks Ben and thanks Subaru will tell my friends about all of you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 21, 2017

"Good job "

- Dave

Solid information completely comfortable with sales and staff. Great gob! Will recommend to others service was outstanding Greg took enough time to explain the features and there function.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Weaver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Madeo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 18, 2017

"Love our new Forester!"

- Russ and Judy

Had to order vehicle because none were available anywhere in the vicinity. Process was painless and dealer kept us up to speed on the status. Love the vehicle 2017 Forester Sport model in Bronze Sepia . Vehicle is loaded and we are still learning what we have- love Eyesight and all the hazard warning systems. Love the feeling sitting in the seat and the overall visibility. As oldsters we also love the ease of entry and exit. Great decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Madeo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2017

"Awesome Dealership"

- Casey@bat

The five star rating was well deserved by Ben and Kevin. Their concern after we had a violent crash and had to replace our car, they went above and beyond to help us get a new car with no hassle. Awesome dealership with great employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Madeo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
1 - 10 of 29 results